Precision Garage Door of Philadelphia

Has Received 210 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Exton, PA

Review:

The service provided by Precision Door was outstanding. We had the springs and associated pulley assemblies replaced for two doors within the same day of calling for repair. After calling for confirmation, the technician was able to actually start ahead of the scheduled time and completed the work well before the proposed completion time. We would highly recommend the use of Precision Overhead Door Company.

Allen Spencer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Doylestown, PA

Review:

Arrived promptly after agent called to inform he was on his way, very polite, knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this company! Very pleased with the service.

Eva Kasa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Pottstown, PA

Review:

Geoff Powell just left my house. He was FANTASTIC! He was on time, very professional, courteous, friendly, and very personable. He also really seemed to know his stuff and was great at explaining everything to me. The cost was also very reasonable. I am also planning to get a new garage door and he was great at explaining the options for that as well. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Door to other people based on this experience, and of course, I will be having them install a new garage door for me too. Thanks for the great service!

Rebecca Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2019

Malvern, PA

Review:

The sales man was great and worked with me to get exactly what I wanted. Then the installers did a perfect installation and answered questions I never had thought of. I’m extremely pleased with the whole process. Five stars all the way.

Pat Coppola

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2019

Glen Mills, PA

Review:

I called precision on Wednesday morning because my door wouldn’t open the technician came on Thursday and replaced the garage door opener before going on vacation on Friday

barry james

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Havertown, PA

Review:

Worker was very courteous and knowledgeable. Very pleased.

Barbara Karpinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Malvern, PA

Review:

The technician was prompt, courteous and informed me of any issues with the door and what measures could be taken. He fixed the problem with my door efficiently and was extremely nice and polite.

Carol O'Brien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2019

West Chester, PA

Review:

Excellent Response and knowledgeable Service Rep on site. Very polite and professional. Was able to schedule a SAME DAY appointment to correct some issues

Bruce Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2019

Kennett Square, PA

Review:

Excellent customer service. Honest and reasonable. This is the second time I have used this company and will definitely use them again. I highly recommend using Precison.

Dawn Greco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2019

Exton, PA

Review:

Leo arrived in the window of time that was promised and notified me when he was on his way from his previous appointment. He was very professional and gave me an honest assessment of the state of my garage door. He gave me a few repair options to choose from, and didn't seem to be pushing one option over the others. I was happy with the outcome.

Steven M

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019

Glen Mills, PA

Review:

I used Precision because I had used them in the past and they were reasonable, on-time and professional. I would recommend them, and would rate them at a 5. Geoffrey was great, he explained my options, and answered all of my questions.

Amy Bonebrake

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/25/2019

Avondale, PA

Review:

Jeff was friendly and got right to work and quickly took care of our issue. A valued employee!

Bill Tryon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2019

Avondale, PA

Review:

Prompt and speedy service. Technician very polite and explained all details.

robert clarke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2019

Chadds Ford, PA

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. Leo came and gave me an estimate on replacing my garage door and opener. He was one of the nicest guys I've dealt with, very knowledgeable and very personable. Angel came out and installed everything. He also was a very nice guy and explained everything to me when I had questions. He did great work and left my garage as clean as it was when he arrived. There were a couple small things that were missing when the door was installed so I pointed them out to Angel. These items were promptly taken care of within about a week. Everyone I dealt with at Precision was very professional. I definitely recommend Precision and plan to use them in the future for any garage door needs.

Kyle DiSessa

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Downingtown, PA

Review:

Leo was very polite and patient while explaining options (several times ;) worked quickly and the whole process took less than an hour.

Jodi Parach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

01/21/2019

Drexel Hill, PA

Review:

We are delighted with out garage door. It is sturdy and easy to open and close. And the installers put it in without a problem, even though our old garage has no right angles anywhere.

Janet Kofoed

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2018

West Chester, PA

Review:

Eddy was great! Professional and knowledgeable.

John Nikas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2018

Coatesville, PA

Review:

Ed on time and fixed problem right away. Super nice guy!!!! Thank you so much!!

Judy Neale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2018

Phoenixville, PA

Review:

Our opener had stopped opening. Leo arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, and made the repair. He explained the situation clearly, gave a fair price before proceeding, and patiently answered questions afterward. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Lee Berger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/22/2018

Avondale, PA

Review:

Ed was great. Arrived right on the dot at 8:00am, assessed the problem with the garage door and within 15 minutes fixed the issue. Explained what he did very clearly. Highly recommend Ed and Precision. Pat M.

Pat Maguire

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Pottstown, PA

Review:

The service was very good, the Tech, Thomas Schray was very professional and explained all aspects of repairing the door. He didn't waste any time and got right to work. I have no complains except I thought the material pricing was rather high. All in all I'd give a +5 stars for the service.

Ed Fitzsimmons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2018

Landenberg, PA

Review:

Ed was very nice, explained everything in detail, gave me 3 options to choose from and completed the work quickly. He asked many times if I had any questions.

Pam Howard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/26/2018

Malvern, PA

Review:

I happened to see Dan repairing my neighbor's garage door and asked him for an estimate. As it turned out, he had time to install a new opener for me as well. He was polite and thorough and I was very impressed with his professionalism. I would highly recommend him and your company. Five stars!

Rhonda Forbes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2018

Downingtown, PA

Review:

Dan was prompt and courteous, showing up at around 8am; went over what needed done...springs and rollers. He had time, so went ahead and repaired garage door. Everyone happy here, Dan was knowledgeable and pointed out what needed done on our other garage door. We will get to that one one next.

Jim Pry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2018

Spring City, PA

Review:

I give you 5 stars. from selection to sale to delivery to installation you get an A+. You did what you promised and did it very well. Thank you.

Joe Donley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2018

West Chester, PA

Review:

We had our garage repaired by Eddie who was very professional and knowledgeable regarding the best options for our garage door situation. The technicians provided quality and timely workmanship. Would highly recommend if any issues with your garage door as response time was much quicker than other competitors.

Erin Gallagher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2018

Coatesville, PA

Review:

The Precision Garage Door team did a great job. They were helpful, professional and knowledgeable answering all of my questions. The garage door was installed in two hours and looks great. Thank you!

Barb Walsh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2018

Landenberg, PA

Review:

Great service. Fair prices. The guys were very professional.

Edward King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2018

Aston, PA

Review:

The tech was friendly, informative and arrived on time. He explained all my options in detail and let me choose which I thought was best for me. He performed his work quickly, cleaned up after himself and thoroughly tested everything before leaving.

Donna Ferreri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2018

West Chester, PA

Review:

The service techinician,Ed was excellent. Punctual, and efficient in his work. I had all of my cables, springs and rollers replaced and the function of the door is like new.

Nicholas Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54046 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Philadelphia Locations:
Berks County (484) 575-1700
Bucks County (215) 804-9991 32 Reviews
Chester County (484) 352-2701 113 Reviews
Delaware County PA (484) 441-6410 43 Reviews
Lehigh County (484) 602-2600
Montgomery County (215) 469-1111 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Thomas & Keith Schray

Precision Door Service

315 Westtown Road, Suite 10
West Chester PA, 19382
License: # PA 120079
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts