Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 186 Reviews in:

Mount Pleasant

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Initial purchase based upon a recommendation by a friend (Meg Walter). We scheduled an annual service call. During the process, we pointed out a VERY SMALL squeak during the door opening and closing. Technician (Ken Schmoll) spent several minutes investigating the problem. When he couldn’t resolve the problem through lubrication and adjustment, he removed and replaced one of the hinges.. Voila! Problem resolved.

Paula Golle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service a real plus. The tech, Matt Eberly, was very thorough and did a good job of explaining the various options that we had. He finished the job as stated and we now have a door that operates the same way as it did 13 years ago when we bought our home. Good on Matt and good on Precision Garage Door.

Dave Esto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were very polite and professional. They adjusted my doors to raise them up and everything works great. I recommend Precision very highly. I have also used them at another house.

Jim A.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door is beautiful. But if u sell me WiFi. Tell me all the rules. The thing does not work. I called service and they could not make it work. They said my router is not right. So would that be something u guys check first before u sell. Ie. I’m sure u want it to work. He said I did not sell u the door I’m service. The lady that called back said we sold u the door but we don’t service that. Ok here we go .... and the door is beautiful and we’re unhappy. How u feel.

Kevin Mcintyre


Response:

Kevin – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review our recent service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we will communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I spent the next day by myself trying to program the Wi-Fi through an organization called linear app. The problem is actually in linear. We love the garage door and the garage door opener we can stand in the garage and run it and you can barely hear it the door is beautiful. The problem was the Wi-Fi and selling Wi-Fi that don’t work. I spent all Friday evening after work to almost 10 o’clock at night figuring out the linear app. I had to reload the app 20 or 30 times to get it to work. I finally figured it out. The next day I got up and it wouldn’t work again. You can login to the app and tell them to keep you active and then the next time you use it you won’t be active and you have to login again. So the problem isn’t with Percision it’s just the fact that Percision wouldn’t help with the Wi-Fi at that time and the app the Lanier app is the problem and needs to be updated and fixed. But I’m sure they’ll say it’s my router and blah blah blah

Kevin Mcintyre

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan did a great job explaining the issues with our doors and completing the work. He was thorough and professional. He went above and beyond and we appreciate all his expertise.

David Heri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was on point on explaining what was going on with my garage door. That i had know doubt I needed to fix my door.

Gayle Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was rated with 5 stars on the internet. Our garage door was repaired by Mike Kessler who was an outstanding technician. I would rate the service as a *****(5 star).

Bryan Hall and Barbara DelVecchio-Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time, explained everything well, quick work

Jim Lisk

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was completely satisfied with the work that Dylan of Precision Garage Doors did at my house. He called, arrived 10 minutes earlier than promised and was completely professional explaining everything that needed to be done. I would highly recommend him and would like him to do any more work at my house.

Mark Abrams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Once again A+ service and techinican fixed problem correctly . I’ve used percision two times now excellent . Glad the first tech put sticker on door . That should always be routine

Laurence Bumbalo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and excellent service - highly recommend Precision for garage repairs.

George Givens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star Brett was the best highly recommend thanks.

Chris Bain


Response:

Chris Bain, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brett and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man who worked on our garage door knew what he was doing and worked quickly. He listened to our needs and left our door in far better shape than when he arrived. He was a pleassure to work with.

Robert Donaldson


Response:

Robert Donaldson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used Precision for the first time today to fix our garage door. The technician was Andrew Pope. He arrived on time, was very polite and professional, and did an excellent job. I definitely recommend this company and Andrew to others and will surely use them again if needed.

Peter Joy


Response:

Peter Joy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2018

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett was polite, professional and got the job done right and the same day they came out!

Destinay Cortis


Response:

Destinay Cortis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called to make an appointment to address garage door opener I was told by receptionist that you had parts to repair a Quantum opener, but when the serviceman came he said that quantum no longer made openers and that could not repair it. I thought that was very unprofessional of the receptionist to mislead me. I had to replace the garage opener which was done very professionally by your serviceman. However the conversation with her left me with a very bad taste of her professionalism.

Donald Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work accomplished in a professional and cheerful manner. Both garage doors now operate smoothly.

Robert Barton


Response:

Robert Barton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was racked and I could not get it back on track. Called Precision in Mount Pleasant, SC. They scheduled a tech for the following morning between 8-10am. The tech called at 7:45 and said he would be there right at 8:00am, he was. Kenny provide a clear explanation of the issue and the cause of the issue. Without having to ask, Kenny gave me multiple quotes for my different options of repair/replacement. From start to finish everything took about an hour and a half. I was very impressed with Kenny's work and his professionalism. I definitely recommend Precision.

Michael Sanchez


Response:

Michael Sanchez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kenny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sunday morning our garage main spring snapped preventing us to open door. The next open appointment was late in the evening and my wife had a plane to catch. Luck would have it i received a call from Kenny and he had an opening at noon. Without haste, he got the door fixed and working better then it was before it broke and just in time for my wife to catch her plane. Kenny was very professional and answered ALL my questions and concerns. No doubt Precision garage repair knows their stuff. Thanks Kenny for getting everything working again. Definitely using this buissness for future servicing needs.

Robin & mike Faass


Response:

Robin & Mike Faass, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kenny was friendly, professional, called to let us know when on the way to our home which was very considerate and explained our options available when fixing the garage door in a easily understandable way. He went above and beyond in fixing our garage under extreme heat conditions and greatly appreciate all he did.

Missy Mcsheehy


Response:

Missy Mcsheehy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was a gentleman and very pleasant. We were very pleased with the service we received, and will be calling again if we have any further trouble with our garage doors.

Ruby Mitchum


Response:

Ruby Mitchum, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent response time, very professional and skilled technician, very fair price! I will highly recommend this team in the future!

John Mahoney


Response:

John Mahoney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew was great highly recommend

Rachel Brown


Response:

Rachel Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ken was on time, worked diligently and made sure we knew how to use the system correctly. Very good service

Tom


Response:

Tom, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision really is top north. I called for an appointment and they set. one the next morning. The technician, Kenny, honestly evaluated my problems and immediately made of the required repairs to make my doors operate properly and safely. I was very pleased with the professionalism of this company and its team members.

Andrew Natale


Response:

Andrew Natale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our job was a bit complicated. The response time was excellent. Our technician, Jeremy, was efficient and professional. The price seemed fair. Overall a really great experience.

Denise Burks


Response:

Denise Burks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great!!! Jeremy was very professional and great to deal with!

Houwaida Alahmad


Response:

Houwaida Alahmad, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding experience! We will definitely call Precision again.

Elizabeth Garrett-mayer


Response:

Elizabeth Garrett-mayer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly

Becky Bryan


Response:

Becky Bryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017

Mount Pleasant, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

*****Precision was a pleasure to work with from the initial call to completion of the job. Prompt and professional. Upon arrival and observation Jeremy explained the multiple issues with the door components. He was able to fix everything within an hour. He went over the repairs upon completion and educated me regarding proper maintenance of my garage door. I would highly recommend this company to everyone based on my experience today.

Kymberley Kittle


Response:

Kymberley Kittle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Charleston Locations:
Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 358 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 250 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 223 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities