COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Northern Virginia

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Fredericksburg

Average Rating: 4.86


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2020

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

2 thumbs up! My technician, Max, worked nonstop in order for my garage door to work perfectly.

Patty Rose


Response:

Hello Ms. Rose - Thanks so much for taking the time to share such an awesome review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the work and service. We will be sure to share this with Max.

PDS Northern Virginia / Suzanne, Managing Director

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick is a wonderful representative for your company. From the initial call with an accurate time for his arrival, to his diligent and hard work to complete the job, he's a true professional. I was very surprised to see that our 18 foot wide insulated door was going to be installed by 1 person. You have a diligent worker in Patrick who completed the job with no issues and left our garage spotless. I hope your company appreciates this young man and his professionalism. Thank you, Patrick.

John & Rose Averett


Response:

Mr. and Mrs. Averett - Thank you for taking the time to share your Precision experience. We are delighted to know that Patrick took great care of you and you are pleased with your new garage door. Yes, Patrick is definitely an asset to our company. Thank you! -PDS Northern Virginia

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had done some work for me before so I called them - The young man, Patrick, came out and the problem was the motor - He return to the office to get equipment and came back and did an excellent job, which cause him to work later than usual - I am very please with his knowledge and work ethic. The only problem was they could not send out someone when I called - had to wait a week - which cause me not to be able to use my garage and park outside

Brenda Huff


Response:

Ms. Huff -Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We appreciate it! -PDS Northern Virginia

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was outstanding! He called to let me know he would be arriving, and he was right on time. He was very knowledgeable and explained the three options I had for repairing the garage door opener. He began to work and when he finished, he explained all that he had done. I am very pleased and would recommend this company immediately.

Gloria Driest

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with the service call - Matt was very knowledgeable, gave good advice, and fixed the problem. Highly recommend - I'll also be sure to use them in the future.

Teresa Duncan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician explained the issues with my garage door and the options for its repair very well. He was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Robert Pickett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technition was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He gave me all the information and facts I needed to make my decision. His work was exemplary and quickly accomplished. I am totally satisfied with the end result.

Paul Mcintire

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We’ve been with Precision for years, and they have consistently earned our trust and our business. Patrick came out tonight with a positive attitude and the skills/tools required to resolve our problem. These are good people that do good work - thank you!

Mr. Mac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was in a hurry to get a repair done (our spring broke) and you guys have a great reputaion (per my research). I have used “overhead garage door” (company) for years but you all were there to take my call over the weekend and didnt make me wait very long for the estimate and repair. So, you got the job and did a darn good job at that! Very fast.. fair prices. Thank you!

Gail Gibson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

prompt and excellent service

Manfred Hinz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding Service! Technician arrived right on time. He conducted a complete inspection of the garage door and pointed out additional issues that would have caused future problems. He gave me a very reasonable estimate, and had all the parts needed on his truck. I Highly Recommend Precision Garage Door for all garage door installation or repair needs.

Sid Sorenson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service: Strengthen the door, lubricate places and parts that needed it, representative very Knowledgeable

Bob Thomas


Response:

Bob Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Way overpriced for services rendered especially after making me wait all day for a technician. The tech that did finally show was knowledgeable, professional and cordial. But again, grossly overpriced. I would guess about twice what it should have cost. Shame on you Precision Door, and you should invest in a Precision timepiece.

Eric Eggen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was timely, sent someone out the same day. Technician was professional and friendly. Gave me a lot of helpful information. I would definitely recommend this company. I had initially contacted another company and did not even get a call back.

Phyllis Fox


Response:

Phyllis Fox, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2018

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Requested hard copy of warranty five times and still don't have it. Don't know why it is so hard for them to make a copy and mail it.

Ruby Savage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin came out and inspected our garage door which was malfunctioning. Stated the door was less than 2 years old and shouldn't be having any problems but that original parts and labor were done cheaply. Provided an estimate. Nice guy and seemed competent.

John & Rachel


Response:

John & Rachel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice working with a company that does what they said they would do! The technician called me before hand and arrived on time, he then thoroughly explained my problem and presented me with solutions. After I selected a path, he immediately went to work to completely fix my garage door. After the job was complete, he went over everything that he did with me and ensured I had no further questions. Outstanding technician! Outstanding company!

Robert Wilkinson


Response:

Robert Wilkinson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

?????????? Five Stars!

Beverly Nelson


Response:

Beverly Nelson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/03/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best Job Ever!! Matt installed a new garage door with a new garage door opener. Matt just didn't go the extra mile, he went the extra mile and a half!! Excellent work!! I highly recommended Matt any and to all future customers!! thanks for a job well done, r.thomas

Ronald Thomas


Response:

Ronald Thomas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/22/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision before to replace our garage door and were very satisfied. The young man, Paul, was very helpful and opened our garage door so we could get our car out. His suggestions for the replacement were excellent. He deserves five stars!

Ted Major


Response:

Ted Major, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I think the same day service offer is great. I have limited time to spend outside my business, and the fact that you came and delivered is apprciated.

Mark Osborn


Response:

Mark Osborn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt did great and treated my repair options as if it was his own family. This meant the world to me as a single Dad with my daughter and making the best value and investment for the future. He repaired cables, rollers, machines and advised and taught me all about the repaired door. Highly recommend for whatever your financial situation. Thank you precision for sending such a great professional.

Jake Jacob


Response:

Jake Jacob, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job door works better than ever the two men were great

James Moffett


Response:

James Moffett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent. Knew what to do and the right answers to my questions. I would definitely recommend them and hope they will service our new home in Ruther Glen, VA.

John Symonds


Response:

John Symonds, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived on time and was very courteous and knowledgeable. He provided estimates and made the repairs quickly and efficiently. I would be more than willing to have him service my garage door again but don't think that will be needed any time soon.

John Frankenburger


Response:

John Frankenburger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt and his trainee were OUTSTANDING. Matt explained why my garage door spring broke. He further pointed out potential future problems. I had him PM all my doors. They were here ahead of schedule, finished ahead of schedule, very professional and OUTSTANDING overall. I recommend them without exception.

Arthur Fox


Response:

Arthur Fox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick and thorough. Patrick came out and replaced my coil and inspected the door, and gave me some tips for maintaining it. When we decide to replace it we will definitely be calling precision. Thank you

Cody Daugherty


Response:

Cody Daugherty, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2016

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I choose Precision, because I have used the service in the past. Yes My expectations were met. Patrick did a great job on installing my new Garage Door Opener and give good advise. I give the service Five Stars.

Parchell Patton


Response:

Parchell Patton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2016

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service and repair work was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. The service technician, Matthew Meier, was polite, clearly explained what was to be done and professionally accomplished the work quickly and to perfection. Keep up the good work!!

Patrick Pinto


Response:

Patrick Pinto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matthew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2016

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door is broken and Patrick did a great job of getting it closed again so I can be safe while I wait for the new doors to be installed. He provided me with options and estimates. I am trying to get my new doors paid for and scheduled for installation, so hopefully I can get that done today. Looking forward to the new doors.

Julie Apicella


Response:

Julie Apicella, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64685 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern Virginia Locations:
Alexandria (703) 483-9443 41 Reviews
Arlington County (703) 740-9568 19 Reviews
Culpeper County (540) 905-7652
Fairfax County (703) 483-9443 101 Reviews
Fauquier County (703) 879-7768 8 Reviews
Fredericksburg (540) 425-0999 41 Reviews
Orange (540) 317-1568 4 Reviews
Prince William County (703) 763-0583 42 Reviews
Spotsylvania County (540) 736-7533 12 Reviews
Stafford County (540) 322-2889 26 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Northern Virginia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
CTM

Precision Door Service of Northern Virginia

1402 Interstate Business Park
Fredericksburg VA, 22405
License: 2705-105317
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities