Precision Garage Door of Northern Virginia

Has Received 281 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had done some work for me before so I called them - The young man, Patrick, came out and the problem was the motor - He return to the office to get equipment and came back and did an excellent job, which cause him to work later than usual - I am very please with his knowledge and work ethic. The only problem was they could not send out someone when I called - had to wait a week - which cause me not to be able to use my garage and park outside

Brenda Huff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/24/2019

Reston, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and informative.

Harold Letterman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2019

Centreville, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin & his team were great from start to finish. Everything that was needed and the choices that were offered were made very clear. I am completely content with the work completed by Precision. Thank you!

Darrin White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2019

Oakton, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Simply said the workmanship is outstanding!!!

Lorenzo Baskerville

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2019

Bealeton, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Patrick 10 Stars because of his professionalism, paying attention to all details, making sure that everything worked correctly and going over the details of the work to be done!

Lewis Branning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/27/2019

Warrenton, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

DISHONEST!! I contacted precision door for an estimate on 3 new doors. I paid my $85 service fee, Kevin came out and I was told I would have a quote in a few days. It has been over a month and I have not received anything. I have called numerous times and each time I am given a different answer from “they don’t know” to “they will get right back to me”. I wouldn’t hire them to do any work for me or my company. I also would not pay them their service fee. They will take your money and provide you with zero service. I have filed a complaint with the BBB. Dishonest companies should be held accountable.

Rick Valvo


Response:

Mr. Valvo - Thank you for corresponding with me. I appreciate your willingness to discuss the situation and for your understanding. I just wanted to follow up here, and again apologize for everything that happened. Like I said in our emails, it is a learning experience as a company. We completely understand your disappointment and frustration. We want all of our customers to be satisfied and pleased with the service, professional workmanship, and superior products we offer. That is our mission. We hope for an opportunity to work with you in the future and make things right. Thank you,

PDS Northern Virginia

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2019

Arlington, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was thrilled with how fast we were able to get an appointment, and I really appreciated how we were given the price upfront with no hidden/last minute charges. We were also given options and advice - thank you!

Annie D.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2019

Springfield, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with Precision Garage Door Service and will call them again as I will need service on my other garage door...Kevin identified the problem quickly and provided 3 options and explained each one in detail... Kevin is very knowledgeable individual with a great personality...I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service for your garage door needs!

Marc B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2019

Woodbridge, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While it has been eight years between services Precision continues to provide immediate and effective service and repairs. The technician provided useful explanations and options which assisted in determining the level of repair.

Chet Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2019

Herndon, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very satisfied with the garage door service performed by Mathew. He was very competent and courteous.

Cyril A. (Tony) Donnelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2019

Spotsylvania, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am giving a five-star rating for my experience /service. I called Saturday morning and was given an appointment for Sunday morning. The techs arrived at the scheduled time. They were knowledgeable and explained thoroughly what the problem was and repair needed. I would highly reccommend Precision, especially the techs that fixed our garage door.

Gerald Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/16/2019

Stafford, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What an outstanding job! I had a "regular" garage door opener and had the folks at Precision raise the height of the garage opener in preparation for a Car Lift to be installed. Also went with a Wall Mounted Opener from LiftMaster to eliminate the overhead opener. I gained almost 2 feet in ceiling height. They came out on a Sunday and gave me a quote. Today, 7/16, they returned and installed it. Gave me a great tutorial, along with all the particular functions, afterwards. I could not be happier with their Service and Attention to Detail. Kudos to the folks at Precision.….keep up the good work!

Tony Krum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2019

Warrenton, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service rep was excellent replaced garage door opener would recommend him to anyone as highly professional and skilled worker

Vincent Aceto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2019

Vienna, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Matthew, arrived during the time frame promised. He explained the repair work that was needed thoroughly, and offered options and price ranges for repairs. The repair work was completed within a reasonable time frame and we are confident in the repairs that were done. We would definitely use Precision services in the future.

Ellen/Nathan White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Sterling, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin is a very professional guy. He was here 10 years ago for our original setup and he came back for service on this unit. He knows his business and did will both times. When something lasts 10 years, you have to think it was done right the first time.

Dennis Poindexter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was outstanding! He called to let me know he would be arriving, and he was right on time. He was very knowledgeable and explained the three options I had for repairing the garage door opener. He began to work and when he finished, he explained all that he had done. I am very pleased and would recommend this company immediately.

Gloria Driest

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Oakton, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech Patrick. did a fine job saving my garage door opener and making it work smoother than it has in a long time. Not only was he a pleasure to deal with, but his in-depth knowledge of the system obvious. Hw represent you well.

John Hickey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Spotsylvania, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was on time and very friendly and personable. He went over the issues that were present and presented multiple options of resolving them. He provided knowledge on issues that I was unaware of and we picked the appropriate solution to fix the issues at the time. All in all very satisfied with the customer service provided and had my garage door fixed in a quick and timely manner.

James Embrey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2019

Falls Church, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Having used Precision before I knew what to expect and Kevin didn't disappoint. Kevin did a thoroughly professional job with the installation of our new door. While needing a new garage door is not my idea of fun, I appreciated the great service and attention to detail.

MF in Falls Church

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Alexandria, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was a great experience - I liked having three options to fit my budget.

Kathy Off

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Dumfries, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician arrived promptly and did the necessary service on my garage door quickly and efficiently. I am very pleased with his work.

James Tuten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2019

Locust Grove, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, Patrick is great.

Steve Bruce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

King George, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Matt did an awesome job getting our residential door fixed on time. While there was some issues with current problem, Matt had the solution and fix/parts on the truck. Good work folks!!!

Michael Tirman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Ashburn, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent workmanship and fast service at a reasonable price!

Theresa Hennesy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2019

Arlington, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent fast service! Kevin was very informative. Highly recommended.

Key Tomlinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2019

Alexandria, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent analysis and service!

David

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Arlington, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job professional and knowledgeable

Ken Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2019

Clifton, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service! Garage door spring broke late Saturday afternoon and the technician was able to come Sunday afternoon with no weekend charge. He replaced the springs and also suggested replacing three bearings which were wearing out. He also changed the mounting of the door, which had not been done correctly when the door was originally installed. I would use this company again without hesitation.

Clifton VA Customer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Woodbridge, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Would definitely recommend. Our garage door broke early morning. I called Precision Garage right away and they sent a repairman over by 2 pm that day. He was professional & provided excellent, proficient service!

Maria Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Mc Lean, VA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was excellent, as usual. Thanks.

Omotunde Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59963 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern Virginia Locations:
Alexandria (703) 483-9443 39 Reviews
Arlington County (703) 740-9568 18 Reviews
Culpeper County (540) 905-7652
Fairfax County (703) 483-9443 95 Reviews
Fauquier County (703) 879-7768 7 Reviews
Fredericksburg (540) 425-0999 39 Reviews
Orange (540) 317-1568 4 Reviews
Prince William County (703) 763-0583 42 Reviews
Spotsylvania County (540) 736-7533 12 Reviews
Stafford County (540) 322-2889 25 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Northern Virginia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
CTM

Precision Door Service of Northern Virginia

1402 Interstate Business Park
Fredericksburg VA, 22405
License: 2705-105317
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities