Precision Garage Door of Northern Virginia

Has Received 269 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2019

Warrenton, VA

Review:

Service rep was excellent replaced garage door opener would recommend him to anyone as highly professional and skilled worker

Vincent Aceto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2019

Vienna, VA

Review:

The technician, Matthew, arrived during the time frame promised. He explained the repair work that was needed thoroughly, and offered options and price ranges for repairs. The repair work was completed within a reasonable time frame and we are confident in the repairs that were done. We would definitely use Precision services in the future.

Ellen/Nathan White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Sterling, VA

Review:

Kevin is a very professional guy. He was here 10 years ago for our original setup and he came back for service on this unit. He knows his business and did will both times. When something lasts 10 years, you have to think it was done right the first time.

Dennis Poindexter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

Review:

Matt was outstanding! He called to let me know he would be arriving, and he was right on time. He was very knowledgeable and explained the three options I had for repairing the garage door opener. He began to work and when he finished, he explained all that he had done. I am very pleased and would recommend this company immediately.

Gloria Driest

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Oakton, VA

Review:

Your tech Patrick. did a fine job saving my garage door opener and making it work smoother than it has in a long time. Not only was he a pleasure to deal with, but his in-depth knowledge of the system obvious. Hw represent you well.

John Hickey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2019

Spotsylvania, VA

Review:

The technician was on time and very friendly and personable. He went over the issues that were present and presented multiple options of resolving them. He provided knowledge on issues that I was unaware of and we picked the appropriate solution to fix the issues at the time. All in all very satisfied with the customer service provided and had my garage door fixed in a quick and timely manner.

James Embrey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2019

Falls Church, VA

Review:

Having used Precision before I knew what to expect and Kevin didn't disappoint. Kevin did a thoroughly professional job with the installation of our new door. While needing a new garage door is not my idea of fun, I appreciated the great service and attention to detail.

MF in Falls Church

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Alexandria, VA

Review:

Was a great experience - I liked having three options to fit my budget.

Kathy Off

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Dumfries, VA

Review:

Your technician arrived promptly and did the necessary service on my garage door quickly and efficiently. I am very pleased with his work.

James Tuten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2019

Locust Grove, VA

Review:

Great service, Patrick is great.

Steve Bruce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

King George, VA

Review:

Technician Matt did an awesome job getting our residential door fixed on time. While there was some issues with current problem, Matt had the solution and fix/parts on the truck. Good work folks!!!

Michael Tirman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Ashburn, VA

Review:

Excellent workmanship and fast service at a reasonable price!

Theresa Hennesy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2019

Arlington, VA

Review:

Excellent fast service! Kevin was very informative. Highly recommended.

Key Tomlinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2019

Alexandria, VA

Review:

Excellent analysis and service!

David

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Arlington, VA

Review:

Great job professional and knowledgeable

Ken Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2019

Clifton, VA

Review:

Outstanding service! Garage door spring broke late Saturday afternoon and the technician was able to come Sunday afternoon with no weekend charge. He replaced the springs and also suggested replacing three bearings which were wearing out. He also changed the mounting of the door, which had not been done correctly when the door was originally installed. I would use this company again without hesitation.

Clifton VA Customer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Woodbridge, VA

Review:

Would definitely recommend. Our garage door broke early morning. I called Precision Garage right away and they sent a repairman over by 2 pm that day. He was professional & provided excellent, proficient service!

Maria Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Mc Lean, VA

Review:

The service was excellent, as usual. Thanks.

Omotunde Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2019

Springfield, VA

Review:

I have been a Precision Door customer for several years. Fortunately, each time that I have needed assistance/door repair, the same technician is sent out to take care of the repairs. That is very important to me. In addition to being able to dialogue with a familiar person, the technician always does a great job. Also, I feel that the repair cost is very affordable. I am very satisfied with the service I have received.

Tina Lucas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2019

Fredericksburg, VA

Review:

I was very happy with the service call - Matt was very knowledgeable, gave good advice, and fixed the problem. Highly recommend - I'll also be sure to use them in the future.

Teresa Duncan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Woodbridge, VA

Review:

Many thanks to Patrick! He was prompt, courteous and professional. He quickly did his checks and reviewed his findings, providing me with three options. My doors work and sound like new. Great service.

Arthur Coogan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019

Fairfax, VA

Review:

responsive, knowledgeable & pleasant, but best of all on time!

Kate Reese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2019

Arlington, VA

Review:

Fore years we have depended on your company to repair problems with our garage door. Last Monday Kevin came out and suggested that we replace our old garage door with a new one. He wrote up just one option, although we had discussed two. His proposal was very expensive which enticed me to seek a second "opinion" on the web. When I did I found out that our garage door could be replaced for about half the amount that Kevin had suggested. Same on you Kevin, you ought to know that when a customer asks for alternatives you should have given them and you ought to know what the competition offers. Asking for twice the amount of money that the competition asks is just plain bank robbery. Hope you learned your lesson. Come and have a look a the gorgeous garage door we now have.

Guido Deboeck


Response:

Dear Mr. Deboeck, We sincerely apologize for the door estimate that was given to you on Monday, March 18th. We were in the process of updating the pricing on our computer software. The software we use directly relates to what your technician sees in the field. What was listed at the time for your technician to use were not the correct prices. We have since then corrected it. We truly appreciate the opportunities you have given us to do business with you for the past three years and apologize that with your last appointment we were not able to take care of your garage door needs. We hope that you give us the opportunity to come back and service you in the future to regain your trust.

Savanna-Precision Door Services

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2019

Spotsylvania, VA

Review:

Very happy with the service we received from Patrick. Our springs and wheels were replaced as well as a new key keypad install. Didn’t realize the garage door could be that quiet, lovely! Thanks Precision, you have a customer for life!

Kimberly M.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

Oakton, VA

Review:

My door wasn't closing properly. So, your guy showed-up and spent about 3 minutes diagnosing the problem. He then came back and gave me a report that said everything failed. And, that my cheapest option to fix it was roughly $600. I told him I wanted to get a second opinion. So, I paid his $85 service call fee and sent him on his way. After he left, I took a can of WD40 and lubricated the pullies and springs. My door now works perfectly. I have tested it repeatedly and it opens and closes without a hitch and its very quiet on top of that. I don't know if its just dumb luck or what but something doesn't pass the smell test. I'm tempted to report this to the better business bureau. He was polite so I won't. But, clearly I wasted $85 on this one. Live and learn, I guess.

Glenn Roland


Response:

Glenn - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2019

Warrenton, VA

Review:

Service scheduled between 2 and 4 PM. Called at 1:30 to be there at 2 PM. On time and Excellent service replaced 2 door springs in a timely manner. Reasonably priced. Would recommend to anyone.

Roger Broadbent

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2019

Chantilly, VA

Review:

Awesome work! Great employee.

Seth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Sterling, VA

Review:

The serviceman has been super polite and professional. Thank you.

Mandy Hassan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Bealeton, VA

Review:

We are very pleased with the work Precision did on our garage door. Very professional work and explained everything in detail. We will be recomending Precision to our friends.

Lucille Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2019

Stafford, VA

Review:

Prompt, friendly, and professional service. Kevin performed an extensive inspection of the garage door system and recommended corrective action. It was a pleasure to watch him fix our garage door in a minimal amount of time. I will use your services again and recommend to friends.

william Hamlin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Northern Virginia Locations:
Alexandria (703) 483-9443 39 Reviews
Arlington County (703) 740-9568 17 Reviews
Culpeper County (540) 905-7652
Fairfax County (703) 483-9443 90 Reviews
Fauquier County (703) 879-7768 4 Reviews
Fredericksburg (540) 425-0999 38 Reviews
Orange (540) 317-1568 4 Reviews
Prince William County (703) 763-0583 41 Reviews
Spotsylvania County (540) 736-7533 11 Reviews
Stafford County (540) 322-2889 24 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Northern Virginia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
CTM

Precision Door Service of Northern Virginia

1402 Interstate Business Park
Fredericksburg VA, 22405
License: 2705-105317
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities