Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 125 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Travis was wonderful and did a great job installing new hardware for our garage door! He was courteous and did the work in the amount of time that he said it would take! Thank you so much for your help with this project!

Jane Terpstra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5 Stars...workers called ahead to say when they would arrive and they arrived at given time. They assessed the situation and reprogrammed the opener. Said my problem may have been caused due to recent change of battery.

Gail Skwarek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Great service. Door works like new!

Chad Speight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

While the technician arrived the same day and my spring has been repaired, the invoice/inspection report that followed by e-mail did not at all match my conversation with the tech. The tech said that my rollers could be replaced and would likely make the garage door quieter (I declined) the inspection report that came by e-mail then said that my door balance, center bearings, end bearing plates and brackets had failed inspection and that rebuild of door had been recommended and that I declined. Interesting, as I was on the lookout for this type of thing as many reviews and neighborhood postings said that the tech would try a major upsell and tell you that door needed major repairs, but the tech actually didn't - just his inspection report received afterwards did. There is something slimy going on here and hopefully it doesn't come into play to reject future warranty issues. I was glad that they arrived the same day as others couldn't come for a couple of days and we wanted repair done, but now I have a bad taste in my mouth...buyer beware.

Patricia Bruni

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby Jones was our technician and did an outstanding job. He found that we had an unsafe door and needed a new one, rather than any repair. He provided us with an estimate for a new one. He was very knowledgeable, patient with our questions, honest, and best of all showed no pressure to buy right away. We are pursuing other estimates, but because of our experience with Colby, there is a good chance we will go with your company.

Dan / barb Takkunen


Response:

Dan Takkunen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5-star rating! We are so grateful for your help in getting a second garage door opener and for checking over the door to make sure everything was working right. Thanks even for replacing the missing screw!

Jean Frank


Response:

Jean Frank, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick was very good. He apologized for not having the correct logic board on his first visit, and took it on himself to reschedule, He arrived on time and had the problem corrected in 20 minutes. The trip charge discount was an unexpected plus!

Alan Paine


Response:

Alan Paine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Quick service....Prompt arrival....Pleasant technician....solved problem.... cleaned up area. Would use again

Ron Olson


Response:

Ron Olson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick Oezle did a great job for us! He explained the problem and did the service that day! Would definitely recommend him again! Very happy!

Patrick Brennan


Response:

Patrick Brennan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Today, Nick, technician for Precision Door, installed a new garage belt drive door opener, new springs, and several other parts. He did a very very professional job and explained, thoroughly, how the door pad, remotes, wall push button unit, and door opener worked. Everything works perfectly and 'precisely' to the specs, which he programmed into the units. Nick was very personable, and, despite being a Viking fan in Packer territory, performed his service very efficiently. We were very pleased w/ Precision's assistance in setting up our appointment and receiving first class treatment. We, now, look forward to thousands of garage door openings and closings over the next years. Thanks, again, Nick, for such excellent workmanship in such a timely manner. Erik and Pat Popp

Erik Popp


Response:

Erik Popp, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Colby was simply AWESOME! He installed a new garage door system and explained all details of the super nice system and warranties. Thank you Colby and Pervision Garage Door for our new garage door system!

Trent Jackson


Response:

Trent Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I was impressed from start to finish with Precision. From the service tech who came out to identify my problem, to the price of my new garage door installed, and the tech Brandon Washington who installed the door. When I had a concern about the door, they came out not once, but twice to make sure I was 100% satisfied.

Lori Coffey


Response:

Lori Coffey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I called Tuesday afternoon about damage to garage door frame — where backed out car passenger mirror caught and bent door frame and pulled out light sensor. Technician arrived early Wednesday and went right to work. Informed me of costs in detail and went right to work. Fixed before 10:00 a.m. very capable and polite young man. Involved hardware and sensor replacements.

Helen Flores


Response:

Helen Flores, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Fast knowledgeable work. Seems so far to work well answered all my questions

Ralph Towne


Response:

Ralph Towne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I was quoted a different price than what the Tech had charged me. I felt scammed.

Kevin Haldeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

5 Star. Was previous customer. Dan McLaughlin arrived within an hour of my call. Very polite and knowledgeable. Very impressed with this young man. Extremely satisfied with his service.

Paul Garczynski


Response:

Paul Garczynski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Dan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

I needed my opener repaired on a Saturday.Your ad stated you were open on Saturday and Sunday at no extra charge. I called and Stu came within a couple hours and made the necessary repairs. He was professional, friendly and proficient.

Diane Fitz


Response:

Diane Fitz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Very happy. Thank you. I would rate it a 5.

Marilou Jeffcott


Response:

Marilou Jeffcott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Representative was courteous, expert, and efficient.

Ted and christine Savides


Response:

Ted and Christine Savides, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Great service. Technicians treated you like family. Good response time and having a phone service 24/7 is great.

Charlie Esser


Response:

Charlie Esser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Kind guys that knew what they were doing..knowledgeable

Karen Raymond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

Prompt courteous service on very cold Saturday morning.

Jim B


Response:

Jim B., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2018

Madison, WI

Review:

excellent communication thruout the service period. Work was done on time and with quality. Only surprise as the total cost( Higher than expected) , but after reviewing the total service,Ii got what I paid for.

Brent Mccown


Response:

Brent Mccown, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Great job and personality of Colby the tech. who put in the belt driven opener. He was very knowledgeable on his job and what should be done to keep the door running properly with time! Thank you, MS/CS

Michael Skotzke


Response:

Michael Skotzke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick arrived early in the estimated time of arrival, he was very good in his diagnosis and explanation of the problem, and helpful in explaining our solution options.

Paul Francis


Response:

Paul Francis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

My torsion springs have broken twice in a 17 year period. Colby was great, came on time and quickly assessed what needed to be fixed and immediately saw that the current springs were under sized. I agreed with him (because my neighbor who also had broken springs twice before by same builder and same garage door, checked specs and found out they should be bigger). I also had plastic bearings which I had him replace. The price was about what I thought it would be for top quality products, I didn’t want another cheap product and get our cars trapped in the garage Again! Colby also took time to show me how to best maintain all parts on the garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision!

Greg Wagner


Response:

Greg Wagner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Outstanding!!! On time and got the job done with integrity. Keypad replaced on warranty.

Bob Ramsdell


Response:

Bob Ramsdell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The entire garage door opener unit was pulled away from the wall. The technician reattached with anchoring screws to prevent this for recurring. He was prompt, courteous, and quick. He also cleaned up after himself!

Jennifer Ostertag


Response:

Jennifer Ostertag, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

Nick Oelze was on time and did great trouble shooting to find the problem. Also had on hand the equipment to offer the solution. Knowledgeable, courteous, friendly - just what you look for in service.

Scott Cooper


Response:

Scott Cooper, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2017

Madison, WI

Review:

The team was very responsive and I was thrilled we were able to set a same day appointment, within 8 hours of the initial call the technician was able to quote, diagnose and resolve our garage door issue. Nick, the technician, called to confirm his ETA and was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Katie Kelley


Response:

Katie Kelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 206 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 11 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 26 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts