Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF MADISON

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT
White background element

Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 242 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.79

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2024
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro was very personable and professional. He fixed my problem quickly and efficiently, as well as inspecting and lubricating everything. He also gave me pricing options if I want to update the components of my garage door in the future. A job well done!

Alan Shackelford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly,professional, and knowledgeable explained everything i never had to ask about anything .

Patrick Jamison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Poor experience. High pressure sales tactics and fear mongering. Was told I needed to completely replace my door else I face imminent collapse and risk the safety of my cars and children. Called up another company and was told I just needed to replace a part and the rest of the system, while old, had plenty of more life. Cost me $175 instead of several thousand $. Wouldn't work with Precision.

Peter K

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and efficient service.

David Paolone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service provided!!

Julie Brockman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great reviews

Susan x Fitzgerald

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician Kurt was able to come out the same day I called and showed up early with notice. He took approximately 1 hour and got our garage door operating again. He shared some additional information with me for future maintenance and budgeting purposes so I can start planning.

Dan Barry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was provided the same day I called. Technician arrived promptly and completed our maintenance quickly and completely. Cost was reasonable and I’d recommend Precision Door for any garage door repair.

Dave Horst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I apparently lost power and the door was very slow. It seems to me that the Genie app should have told me that instead of me having have a service person out to tell me.

Durwood a Meyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EXELLENT REP.

Daniel Sime

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matthew Berends was terrific. He took his time and explained everything to me. Everyone I have worked with over the years have been great!!

Joan Gilman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision Doors previously, but never have we had such outstanding service as Pedro provided! He got more than he bargained for in replacing our springs. Initially it seemed to be an insurmountable issue, but with a phone call and some research he was able to find a solution and repaired our door! Above and beyond service! Thank you, Pedro!

Nancy e Curtin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt is an excellent tech and explained everything very well. I hope he will get a tip from this review, my cell isn't working and I can't scan anything. I will use Precision again for future garage door service needs. Thank You. Jeff Lueck

Jeff Lueck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was quick and easy the review of our door. We are waiting for a quote on the door.

Jim Beilke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very helpful and knowledgeable and courteous

Virgina Sloman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The entire process was very efficient. I knew when to expect the mechanic and what costs were associated with the trip. Kurt was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He walked me through his assessment and the available options. After we agreed on costs, he was able to fix our garage within an hour. I definitely recommend their services. 

Dan Giacalone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro did an excellent job!

Mike Ryan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was my first time using this company. They answered the phone and only put me on hold for less than a minute the next two minutes I had an appointment that afternoon for a technician to come out a technician was professional, courteous, and did an estimate and both ways that I wanted and explain to me what was going on thoroughly. I was happy with his explanation and able to understand. I decided to purchase a new door because my door was 50 years old and a repair would not last that long if done. He was able to make the repair needed at the time to get me by till the new door arrives so besides being courteous and prompt, I really appreciate them for coming and getting this done. I will use them again and I will write another review when the door arrives but for now, the old door is running smoothly and will take me to getting the new one here.

James Pritchard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not have been more pleased. I was offered a next-day morning appointment. Kurt called about 30 minutes before his expected arrival and arrived on time. I reported the symptoms of my problem and he provided a quick and accurate diagnosis followed by the required repair (replacement of a strut which he had in his vehicle and cut to the proper length, plus a slight relocation of the hinges for better strength). He pointed out the various components of our garage door and opener, indicating the typical service life of each item. Kurt was very professional, had a clean uniform and a clean vehicle. I told him my experience was even better than the TV commercials. I also told him that I was glad to be able to do business with a veteran-owned company.

Robert Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/11/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with Precision Door Service. Kurt Schneider did a great job installing our new garage door opener and bringing us up to code. He was efficient, knowledgable, polite and quickly solved our problem. I highly recommend.

Alynn Patzer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Curt did great job. Very efficient and knowledgeable about the problem I was having. Gave overview of what needs to be done and cost. Showed me what he did after job completed..

Gordon Walling

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man called and said he was ahead of schedule. Wich we liked. He was professional gave us a choice of what we needed and was very efficient. I'm glad we called Overhead Doors.

Richard Wolter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceeded expectations! Responded to my disabled door the next day. Repaired the door quickly, reset the Keypad, reviewed all the maintenance done with me, in an easily to understand manner. Place to go to for your garage door problems.

Mark Aylesworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro was very prompt and very professional. I called because the spring had broken and the door was not opening or closing, and after he arrived, he walked me through everything he found in the inspection that was worrying and HOW worried about them I should be. He provided clear price quotes about each option and how much it would cost with or without them. I didn't feel like he was upselling me, just giving me options. He happily answered all questions I had about the process and the pieces involved in the door. He was well under his estimate of how long the process would take, and everything runs smoothly and quieter than it did before. I hope I don't have to work with Precision Door Service for a long time, which would be the highest praise I can give for a repair service!

Tim Aubel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt Schneider was very professional and did an outstanding job explaining what the problem was with our garage door and all the options to fix it. The service was very fast and complete (same day!) I would very much recommend to someone who needs to have their garage door repaired and is not too concerned with how much it will cost. Let's just say I couldn't afford to have my garage door repaired every other year :(

Jeff Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joseph did a great job making the repair. Very professional, thorough and personable. l would happily use your services in the future and will gladly recommend them to friends. Thanks, Mal Jones

Mal Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2023
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Curt was very clear and professional in explaining our need for a new motor and spring. He gave us some good advice and worked efficiently. We felt very well-taken care of by him. Thank you so much!

John Webber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2022
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer Hector was wonderful to work with. He explained everything and did a fantastic job! I love that this company is Veteran owned. It is what made me choose to call in the first place and I am glad I did! Our garage door is the best looking one in the neighborhood!

Dewy Gillette

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2022
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my first time using Precision, but when my garage door (not installed by them) jumped its track (after a little nudge from my rear bumper!) , effectively locking my car in the garage I thought of them from their television advertising. They gave me an estimated arrival time of between 8:00 and 12:00 and the tech gave me a call at 7:40 and promptly arrived at 8:00! I very much appreciate that as my experience with other service providers has been spotty, at best! He rapidly had the garage door back in working order and suggested that I consider a new garage door as mine is 20 years old (at or exceeding its anticipated lifespan) and "Builders grade" which I believe is code for Cheap. This was all done very diplomatically and without pressure tactics. I opted for a new semi-insulated door to be installed in 4-6 weeks and the service call was not charged that day as I was purchasing a new door. All-in-all, this was as pleasant an interaction as could be expected and wildly out-performed my anticipated interaction.

Barbara j Merz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2022
5 stars

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro from Precision Door Service was prompt, courteous and informative! He helped train me in regular home maintenance and how to best monitor the 'health' of my garage door... And now my lights come on when I open/close my garage door too -- BONUS! Thanks for the great service.

Kristine Hallisy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,185 Reviews


Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT