Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 212 Reviews in:

Madison

Average Rating: 4.82


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased indeed with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Kurt Schneider, the tech, was great. He called us 15 minutes beforehand, and he arrived on time then, as he said he would, and within the four-hour window we were promised when we made the appointment. Kurt justified each point of repair and service, as well as the cost, and finished the work in an hour, as he promised. We’ll use Precision again, based on this experience. The only drawback was that our cars were trapped from Saturday to mid-Tuesday morning, the earliest we were able to get an appointment for repair, we were told. Does it have to be that long? And isn’t there staff enough to have available for emergency repair? Finally, I was prompted by your recent TV ads to call Precision, and as you can see, I’m glad we did!

John N. Englesby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, easy to make an appointment, fast repair and they even took away my old door opener which was a pleasant surprise.

Meri rose Ekberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service repair of keypad greatly appreciated. Work done was fast and efficient by Joe. Thank you Jerry

Gerald (jerry) r Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good price, quick response to request for a estimate,on time installation

Sheilla Braund

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone in my family who had contact with your company representative was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. In addition to the agreed upon work, he took the extra time to help program the garage functionality in each of our vehicles. The equipment is working perfectly and we are very pleased that we chose Precision to do the work. There was a night and day difference between your service technician and the one we call upon several months ago. We will certainly recommend your company to friends and family who may need this kind of service. Thanks again.

Larry Fass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We hired Precision to fix our broken spring and to determine what causes the spring to keep breaking. Pedro, our technician, was able to arrive early and he was amazing! He pointed out things that I did not know were problematic and I explained a noticeable decline in performance. We had a great conversation about garage door openers and he validated all of my concerns. He clearly explained all the options available for resolution and based on our conversation, he made my decision to replace all moving parts with a new opener easy. Our house is 20 years old and our garage door is just like new and the outside keypad ensures we’ll never be locked out. I’m happy with the results and would recommend Pedro to family & friends!

Andrea Scott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Online chat quickly produced an appointment for the next morning. Derek, the technician, called 30 min. before he arrived, listened to the details of our garage door concerns, and quickly came up with a plan to get the door working properly long-term. He then gave a price quote with details of service, answered questions we had while he worked, and left us with a smoothly operating door. I was impressed that he worked around parked vehicles and had everything required on hand. Price was reasonable in my limited garage door experience, and payment/invoice was easily done on the spot. This is a recommended local business that is lucky to have Derek.

slippery pete

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service delivery - exceeded my expectations by arriving exactly on time! Kurt did an exceptional job explaining repair o replace options, and performing the work needed very quickly. He was patient in explaining the instructions for the new garage door opener. I highly recommend them when you want peace of mind!

Lighthouse Happy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Looked for this service in my area and they accept calls anytime. They booked my appointment for the next day. Andrey was very professional and knowledgeable. I'd certainly trust him for a repair if needed.

Curry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Derek was on a true professional, Prompt and certainly was informative. Very responsible in everything. Would definitely recommend your company for referrals. Thank you! Craig

Craig Vitale

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service!! After my call the technician Derrick was here the next morning. He performed a thorough assessment of all the garage doors and provided common sense options for repair. He finished the job promptly and professionally. Using Precision was a pleasure!

Carl Getto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because our garage door developed multiple problems all at the same time. Bearings broke, cables broke, and the door was stuck in the down position. I called on a Sunday and was given a next day service time that I agreed upon. The technician, Derrick, arrived within the time window. He quickly assessed the problems he needed to address. He said he would have the repair estimates in a few minutes, and he would let me know what my options were before starting. When ready, he then explained in easy to understand terms what was wrong and why it happened. He explained 3 different options for repair, and answered all of the questions that I had. Derrick's confidence in himself and a complete knowledge of the door system as a whole gave me the ability to make a correct decision in picking the right option for my particular problems. Derrick got right to work and I had a fully operating garage door again within 1&1/2 hour. What a great experience!!! I would like to commend Derrick not only for his excellent work, but also easy going manner and concern for me as a customer. Thanks, Derrick! Thanks Precision!

Bernie Boryc

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Polite and very knowledgeable technician. Repaired door and suggested things I could do to maintain door working correctly. Very pleased with the service I received.

Leonard Reed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician was Kurt Schneider , he was very thorough and explained everything very well. The installation was excellent. Very pleased with my experience. Kurt did an awesome job!

Paul Burkhardt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt came over, gave me a call beforehand, was professional, thorough and instructional. He informed us of the work done and the work he recommended with clarity. Best of all he was kind, understanding, and didn’t push any immediate sales despite us knowing that we need full replacements, that is priceless! Will be doing business with Precision in the future, and will recommend!

Carmen Adame

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Kurt Schneider. He clearly explained the issue I was having with my garage door, went over the repair cost and then showed me what he did to fix the problem. Kurt was professional, knowledgeable and personable. I was very happy with his service!

Maureen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came within 1 1/2 hours of call. Check everything over and gave me choices of what could be done. Kurt was excellent in explaining everything and my options. Showed me the cost of 3 options and what he honestly thought would be my best choice and explained I had a quality door opener and just a circuit board. The experience was great an unexpected to find the quality an honesty of the work being done. Highly recommend them.

Sharon Bahl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Monday morning to schedule a check up.Tech was at my home at 01:30 same day.He was knowledgeable, efficient and personable. Discovered a cable that was frayed and replaced it under warrenty.(We use the door alot).Avoided a emergency call at a inconvenient time.Very positive expierence.

Gregory l & theresa a Burr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2022

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

YES Kurt Schneider and his partner were very professional, cordial, efficient, took the time to explain every step of the process, and made sure all my questions were answered. They, and their vehicle was well marked. They made sure the damaged garage was closed well when they left, and explained the 3 options to purchase a new garage door. I was very impressed. Thank you

Daniel Prevenas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very friendly Joe arrived on time and inspected my garage door opener, only to tell me that it needed to be replaced as it was pretty old (1993) and really not worth trying to repair it (it had stopped working). Within an hour, he had replaced it with a hi-tech (to me) opener and replaced the outside keypad that hadn't been working for years. Now, if needed, I can open the door with my phone! How things have changed since the 28 yrs my old opener was installed :-) Joe was great...very efficient/proficient.

Jewels Johnson


Response:

Thank you so much for the review and we hope that you enjoy all the new bells and whistles!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt did an excellent job in installing our new garage door opener, he also installed s new seal on the door. Everything was done in a very professional and efficient way. Would highly recommend

Jim Hamanm


Response:

Thank you for the great review! Glad we could help!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed! Called Sunday… and got an appointment Monday. Kurt was very professional, honest and explained things very well. Blown away with how efficient he was but also how detailed he was with the inspection and the explanation. Would highly recommend! If I need any more service in the next 10 years or so, I am calling Kurt back!

Courtney Kohn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt was very knowledgeable, professional and polite. Answered all my questions and provided information about possible future needs.

Jeanne Myers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentleman who came to fix my garage door opener was very professional. Clean cut, dressed appropriately and wore a face mask. He explained my options and when done showed me how to work the new opener.

Sara Z.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jayden was super personable and got things done in a timely manner. Awesome job.

Alexandra Villa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Return customer. Joe discussed the options to repair our garage door that was opening and closing at random. We chose to replace it as it is 12 years old. Joe’s work was efficient and did some door adjustment for safety. Thank you.

Gerald (jerry) r Cook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick arrived as promised. He gave a detailed price quote from the least expensive repair to what would come with a warranty. He completed the job quickly and professional.

Roy Franz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service by your technician was excellent. Good quality, he explained everything clearly, offered different cost options, and was non-technical in his explanation. Thank you for your service!

Jim Auron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both springs on our garage door broke Friday evening, and I called that night for a Sunday morning appointment. Scheduling, service, specific explanations of service, and the professionalism of the technician were all excellent. Overall great experience start to finish.

Sam Kahle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2021

Madison, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt did a great job explaining what had happened with our old opener and presenting options for replacement and preventative maintenance. The process was quick and easy and low pressure. He was focused on getting us exactly what we wanted in an opener

Matt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities