Apply Locally
find your closest location now

Recent Reviews

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Recent 1 Star Reviews

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Smita Mathur
06/08/2024

Poor service. Money making business.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Maureen Mccullough
06/04/2024

I chose Precision for a new garage door because I thought they would back the products they sold. Not True! My garage door was under a 15 year paint warranty. I had the door installed six years ago; however, the door's paint is now fading in areas and the door is rusting. I was also told it was a hurricane door. Believing that Precision would guarantee the door, I contacted them, but I was told that the warranty was held by a company called Ammar, and that it would be difficult to have Ammar repair the door. I contacted Ammar and was told that the door's rust would have to cause holes before they were going to do anything. I then contacted Precision again, and again I was told they just install the doors; they are not responsible for defects. The hurricane door??? Two inspections says it is not! I requested Precision to send me a letter stating they put in a hurricane proof door, and they agreed. There has been NO letter to support what I paid for. Precision's story has changed now that I need them to follow through on what I was originally told by them when they were selling me the door.


Response:

Maureen, Thank you for your feedback. I truly do apologize that Amarr is not covering this under warranty. Unfortunately, they have guidelines that we have to follow and always try to be fully transparent with customers when purchasing a door what warranties are through us and what warranties are through the manufacturer. All new doors we install meet or exceed the local building code requirements. The door we installed is hurricane rated to 130 MPH. This door was permitted and approved by the City of Atlantic Beach. Please double check your spam folder for an email sent from mabraham@precisiondoorfl.com as our records show we sent it on 5/24/24 at 3:32pm. Again, I am truly sorry about the experience you are going through and wish there was more in our control.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Chris Russell
06/04/2024

The guy that came to install my Garage Door trim molding didn’t seem knowledgeable at all. I had to explain to him basic installation steps. His customer service was horrible. The guy that installed my motor a couple of weeks ago did an amazing job and was very knowledgeable. To bad I couldn’t get the original guy back.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Daniel Baker
06/04/2024

Spent about $230 and it still does not work three days later. Called back to speak to supervisor and was told a supervisor was not available but would “call back sometime today.” Service was a complete waste of money.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ron Gasser
06/03/2024

The worse service I have ever received! The person I talked to on phone DID NOT work for company OR did not understand my issue. The repair guy came out. In less than 2 minutes said he could not repair the opener and could install a new one for an unbelievable $649.00!!!!!!! WHAT ARE YOU SMOKING! I then had to pay him $69.95 for absolutely nothing. If the women on the phone would have been honest with me, I could have saved $69.95. I went to Menards, bought a name brand opener AND installed it in LESS than 2 hours! I would have paid up to $300.00 BUT $649.00???!!!!! NO F#*KIN WAY! I will be reporting this to the BBB!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John Barth
05/29/2024

I had one spring break on one of my garage doors which needed to be fixed. I told the representative (Chris) that I was moving in less than a week and was just interested in getting the spring replaced and the door operating. Chris told me that he couldn't just fix the one spring but had to do an inspection and then he would give me a quote to fix the door "the right way". He did his inspection and then after about 20 minutes provided me with two quotes, one for over $900 and the other for over $1200. Chris suggested that if I just wanted the spring fixed I should get a handyman! I called you because over the last twenty years I have used you for repairs. It cost me $80 to have you come out and accomplish nothing but try to make a lot of money off of me. I was able to buy a new spring at Home Depot and my neighbor installed it for me in less than an hour and the door is working fine, which is what I needed! I got two new springs at Home Depot for a little over $20. This experience now has me questioning how much I was overcharged in the past. I will never use your company nor recommend you again!!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Saswsta Chakaravorty
05/28/2024

Very bad experience. Didn’t attempt to fix anything and only talking about replacing about replacing about opener and four other parts which are barely 2 years old. Told to fasten one screw and he replied that he needs one hour labour. Very rude and unprofessional. I will never go with this company again.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Larry Larson
05/25/2024

very expensive. He replaced a spring and rollers in less than an hour and charged $1080. The only good thing is respond 2 hours after I called.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jason Alberino
05/24/2024

I wish I had read the reviews before scheduling an appointment. Find someone who will give you a free estimate! This place seems like a scam built on overcharging people on purpose to get the $130 service fee "just for coming out" as many times as possible. Here is my whole experience. I had to replace a snapped cable. I was quoted $700 for the replacement of the cable and spring, which far exceeds the normal range of $200-$500. I was also quoted $1,100 for the conversion to a torsion rod system, again far exceeding the normal range of $400-$800. I felt trapped in accepting overpayment since I'd have to pay them the $130 for coming out even if I told them to go away because their quote was ridiculously high. The itemized receipt you receive is a joke. Learn from my mistake: only deal with garage repair places that will give you free estimates. That aside, the technician did an excellent, quick, and efficient job. They were obviously very knowledgeable about garage doors. They were here for ~2 hours, and I had to pay $2308 to convert two doors to a torsion rod system. If you're looking to do a similar project, find someone who will do it for $1600 or less.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ben Dubler
05/23/2024

The techs were friendly and accommodating, although they showed up over 3 hours late. The tech who sold me the solution, Dmitri, charged me nearly $1000. After waiting nearly 2 weeks to hear back, I called into the office to find out no one did anything. I then paid, in full, over the phone, to get the job scheduled. Then, while fixing my door, they discovered another issue and the fix is an additional $1500. This is straight up crooked. I've been without a garage for almost a month now and after spending $1000, I still do not have a garage to use. I feel as though this was a bait and switch. Dmitri also promised to tune up my 2nd garage as part of the plan. It doesn't appear it was even touched. I am extremely unhappy and need someone to call me and find a fix for this.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Isaac Capuchino
05/17/2024

I am so very disappointed with Precision. Why? Because when I scheduled my home visit I provided that what needed repair was my Sears Craftsman1/2 H.P. and when the repair tec arrived he said that Precision did not do repairs and he suggested that I replace it with a company model. Again, why schedule a visit for a garage door opener that Precision has no parts for. What a scam! I had to pay for a visit for something that Precision could not repair and was very willing to replace with a Precision stock item. NO SERVICE WAS DONE I did the repair by only replacing the missing chain link. If you are wondering why waited this long to reply it was because if my experience with Precision was so very bad what would Precision Customer Service do. What a scam. NO REPAIR SERVICE WAS DONE. Please take me off your mailing list and I will tell others not to do business with Precision. NO REPAIR SERVICE WAS DONE. Isaac K. Capuchino

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Edward Butler
05/16/2024

Very disappointing. The service representative did little to troubleshoot my garage door opener problem. In fact he went on to tell me the opener was shot and that I needed to go up from a 1/2 horsepower to a 3/4 horsepower motor (hogwash). He went on to say the garage door needed to be replaced. I didn’t take the bait. I called another garage door company. Their service rep took one look at my door and knew exactly what was wrong. He had the opener running properly in one minute. I’ll never dial up Precision Door again. The rep tried to totally rip me off at the tune of $5,000.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Paula Quagliato
05/16/2024

The most dishonest and misleading company i have ever delt with. Will not stand behind there product and workmanship.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Alice Bello
05/16/2024

More expensive than other companies.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Uselton
05/15/2024

Awful service. Seemed to be nice and helpful upfront, but tried to tell me I would need a whole new opener and rails for 1800. We got a second opinion on this and the other garage door company solved the problem in less than ten minutes only costing us $75. Thankful I didn’t go with this company’s advice.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Molly
05/07/2024

They charged me $80 to tell me that my garage door was too old for them to service. Why wouldn't they ask how old the appliance is before sending someone out? Seems like they're intentionally trying to rip people off.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Brandon Fergueson
05/07/2024

I just got gouged!! They installed approximately $200 worth of springs (I checked the internet), it took 45 minutes to complete the job, and I was charged $837. That is approximately $637 in labor for a 45 minute job. This company hides their actual pricing in the cost of the springs, but do yourself a favor and shop around.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ben Teel
05/03/2024

The man sent said he could not make the repair and was not very personable. Totally disgusting. Another company did a superb job with a outstanding repairman who went the extra mile for us.


Response:

Ben, We spoke with Brendan, and fully support his decision not to tie together the broken cable on your opener. The fix you requested would not have been safe or long term, and certainly not the kind of quality work we could put the Precision name behind. We are glad you found someone to do things the way you requested.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Wyatt Gann
04/29/2024

Very poor experience.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John Mocevic
04/27/2024

I had broken rubber belt and guy told me I need to change all components in my garage(10y old) with estimate 850$. Ripp off big time. Call different company and they have no problems with replacing just a belt.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Kelly Garcia
04/23/2024

Please be aware they charge a $120 fee to diagnose your problem if you do not schedule the repair. We were not made aware of this when scheduling the appointment. $120 is excessive for a 5 minute consultation. Lesson learned here.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Daniel Tafese
04/23/2024

My experience with the technician left me feeling misled and dissatisfied. Initially, he advised against repairing a minor dent on the panel, citing changes made to the wire and roller, which they claimed were necessary. Despite the actual issue being a small dent, they quoted me around $500 for repairs or $890 for panel replacement, warning that the door wouldn't function properly without the replacement. Reluctantly, I opted for the panel replacement after considering the prices. Surprisingly, he performed a temporary fix and left. The door continues to function perfectly and is eventually replaced. after the fix, I knew that the door could have functioned without the costly replacement. To make matters worse, I sign a document agreeing not to change my mind about the repair, if change I have to pay $500 charge if I did. Feeling deceived, I realized that I hadn't seen evidence of the wire and other components they claimed to have replaced. It's disappointing to feel taken advantage of, especially by a representative of a company with a seemingly reputable rating

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Shyrl Collins
04/20/2024

I purchased my garage door at Precision in 2014. I was very happy with the door and the service. In 2017 my garage door was making a lot of noise, so I called, the Precision’s technician said it needed new rollers, I said ok. After he replaced the rollers it was still making noise. He said that’s because of the weight or something. I don’t remember exactly what his answer was. Two weeks later my garage came down the spring broke. So I called someone else because the last Precision tech. misdiagnosed the problem. Now present day I called and was not happy with the price quote or the service I received, He seemed irritated probably because I was and couldn’t find my receipt and also couldn’t remember the circumstances from 7 years ago. Also any company that misspells a customers name doesn’t project a lot of confidence…My name is Shirl Collins.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Rama Madduri
04/16/2024

I am intimidated by the quoite which the technician came up to replace the springs is over $800.00 plus other things tacked along to exceed the quote by $1,000. The original company who installed the doors quote upfront $315.00 to replace the springs which included the complete tuneup. I wish the Precision Garage door service was honest up front ane quoted reasonable price for the replacement of the springs on the garage doors. Honesty alway wins the game.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Richard Villarreal
04/14/2024

Very disappointed. Paid $170 for them to oil rollers. Original call was for them to reprogram the keypad and it couldn’t get done because they don’t work on that specific brand. Never using them or referring anyone!


Response:

We are aggrieved to hear of your dissatisfaction with our services as we do strive to make our customers feel they are getting the most value out of their garage door service. Our technician was indeed unable to make the requested repairs to your existing opener as it is a brand we do not carry. Aaron did however, provide you with options for the services he could complete that day. The tune-up special was the option you chose to go forward with totaling $159.95 instead of the standard service call charge of $69.95. All the services we offer are pre-approved by the customer and there is no pressure to have them completed if we are unable to agreeably solve the original problem. We appreciate your taking the time to give us this feedback and we hope you will change your mind about working with us in the future should you be unable to solve the issues with your existing keypads and motor.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Joseph Okeke
04/11/2024

I chose Precision by mistake. The technician needs serious retraining in dealing with customers. He was very uncouth and could not hide his mission of trying to wrack up as much repair as possible that he did not bother to learn why he was called. He quoted me $69.00 as service call and when I wanted to pay I found out that the surreptitiously added $2.00 to the charge, how mean and unbecoming.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jen
04/09/2024

Attitude and tried to price us for something we didnt need. When i got a ridiculous price and said it wont be today, i got the, " well how much were you actually expecting to pay?" That told me right there that i was being priced based on him most likely making commission and he wanted it to be worth his time. In addition to whoever he was yelling at over the phone- he made it clear that he was "wasting his time here". Disgustingly rude and unprofessional.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Dave N.
04/08/2024

Yesterday, 04/07/24, Precision Garage Door, came to my residence to replace a broken torsion spring. After the tech evaluated the door, besides the torsion spring, he recommended basically all the hardware needed replacement. He advised my 7’ torsion cables really needed replacing and he stated he would cost $310.87 for two wires cables. I checked Home Depot and I can get two cables for under $20.00. He then stated he was not able to use my torsion tube shaft because he was unable to put the torsion springs on the shaft after he attempt to grind down some spots on the torsion tube. The tech asked me if I could get the torsion spring through the shaft in which I got it halfway and hit a high spot. The tech then gave me his Dewalt hand grinder to grind the shaft tub to see if I could get the torsion spring over the rest of the shaft tube. Finally, I had enough and told him I would pay for a new torsion tube shaft even though it was priced at $232.17 which I could get at Home Depot for less than $25.00 as I wanted the tech to finish up and get out my garage. So, as the tech installs the spring over the new torsion tube, he stripped out one the bolts on the left side upper hardware and now has to cut the pipe for the install. You would expect the cut to be 90 degrees but it was a complete hack job. This is a complete joke. I called the dispatch at PGD to see If I could speak with the manager of the tech and was advised someone would call me back. Needless to say, no manager called me back as of this review. The tech did take the price of the torsion tube shaft off the bill but the price of the shaft to begin with was a joke. PGD is overpriced and looking for commission sales. I would not recommend this company.


Response:

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone and express your concerns. At Precision Garage Door, ensuring our customers are satisfied is our top priority. As we discussed, we will process a courtesy rebate for all the inconvenience caused. Please note that while our technicians provide recommendations after inspections, they are not mandatory. We want our customers to feel comfortable with their choices, and if there are any questions or concerns, we encourage them to shop around or contact us. Your business is important to us, and we will do our best to provide you with the best service going forward if you choose to continue with Precision Garage Door. Once again, thank you for reaching out to us - we appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Regards Param

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Andres Vargas
04/03/2024

1. I requested a quote and I still don't have one printed or on my email. 2. Prices vendor show me on his pad are several times the going rate. Ace hardware actual springs double set market for $50-100. An hour work from my PhD doctor is somewhere between $100-300. Not sure how you charge $800 for spring replacement. Total bill was $2500 with rollers. Unbelievable. I bought two new doors for a house I sold recently for $3500 Still waiting for that quote.


Response:

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience, and we want to assure you that this isn't representative of our standard operating procedures. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us, and we strive to provide transparent and reliable service at all times. We'd like the opportunity to address your concerns directly and make things right. Please reach out to Kaylianne at 405-666-5269 at your earliest convenience. She'll be more than happy to listen to your feedback, discuss the situation in detail, and work towards a resolution that meets your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to ensuring you receive the service you deserve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Michael Crowder
04/02/2024

Don't use this company. I called for estimate from Tanner at Precision Garage Door, gave him the info twice:standard two door garage with one broken spring. Tanner told me TWICE that they would be replacing BOTH springs on that door for $339. I said let's do it. Recieved a text right away of who was coming to do the work and a follow up call that the technician would be tgere sooner than later"Great"! Technician Collin does the bait and switch...told me I was Quoted for a single car garage, not a two car garage. I said "nope, I clarified with who I spoke to during the initial call: 2 car garage, two springs $339" I didn't even ask what the new price was. Just told him to leave. Then Collin tells me tgere is a service call fee for him showing up! I said " nope" have a nice day to which he said the office will be calling to settle up. I told him that I would welcome that so we could have a conversation about the company's business practices. Funny thing, no follow up call.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Anonymous
03/30/2024

The person your company sent was NOT courteous nor professional!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Romeo Mendoza
03/29/2024

Your repair rep quoted us with $975.00 to fix our garage door. He replaces the spring although we had install a brand new spring. He started aligning the rails but he can’t align one of the rails. At about 4:50pm something he quit and demanded the full amount that was quoted. We told him that the contract was not done. He insisted that we have to pay the entire amount even though the job was not done. To avoid any confrontation we wrote a check for the entire amount. The name of the repairman was Nathaniel. Please look into our case because the garage door was not done. Your company’s reputation will be on jopardy without fixing the situation. You can call me or send me an email


Response:

Hi Romeo, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone and express your concerns. Ensuring our customers are satisfied is our top priority. Per our discussion, we have processed a courtesy rebate of $150. Please note that our technician's recommendations after inspections are not compulsory. We want our customers to feel comfortable with their choices, and if they are not, we encourage them to shop around or contact us with any questions. Thank you once again for reaching out to us. Regards Param

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Terry Juenger
03/23/2024

John was great ,but his quote was $700 higher than the next quote that I got.


Response:

Mr. Juenger, we do appreciate you speaking with our residential manager, Ben to discuss your concerns. If we can be of service to you in the future, please reach out to Ben directly at 901-363-4999.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Pat Carrow
03/21/2024

Their tech adjusted the opening height of the door and didn’t tell me. I scraped the top of my truck when I traveled underneath it on the door. They have lied to the BBB and called me a liar. They won’t reply to the BBB any more. I don’t understand why they don’t just turn it into their insurance and make things right. Next step another BBB and Nebraska Attorney General office they gave me the link to progress this. Don’t trust them

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Angela Alexander
03/20/2024

The workman who came out was very pleasant. The news he gave was very disheartening. I felt cheated by precision who installed this door for me about two years ago or less than two years ago, and the motor is broken or whatever and this was supposed to be an upgrade from what I previously had . I spent almost $1000 to get this door installation two years ago you now quoted me 500 and something dollars to repair part of it. That is unacceptable. Why would you sell somebody something that is gonna go bad and not try to cover part of the costs to correct. the last door I had I had it for 15 years. I’m very disappointed. I’ll never do business with you again. Anybody asked me? I’ll tell them never do business with precision. If you do this is what you can expect , thank you for the opportunity to share my satisfaction .

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
ANGRY CUSTOMER
03/19/2024

Completely ripped us off! The technician came and looked at our garage door in January and sold us "special springs" that cost us over $1200 and said we had a warranty on them, however, a month later our garage door stopped working AGAIN and the new technician that came stated we had NO warranty and that the repair wasn't guaranteed or covered and we would have pay ANOTHER $700 for ONE HOUR OF LABOR as that was their cheaper of THREE options!!! SCAM ARTISTS!! I called another company, and they quoted me $125 for the repair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Anthony Stotz
03/18/2024

Had a tech come out to provide an estimate for damage caused by a tornado. He told me the estimate was going to cost $50, which would be deducted from the cost of the work if I moved forward. I apologized for wasting his time, but I was not going to pay for an estimate considering I had multiple companies that would be providing quotes. It was at that time the gentleman hung up on me.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
David Rothman
02/27/2024

I have done business with Precision door for many years. Starting in San Diego, then Charlotte, and now in Florida. I have always felt "comfortable " with the technicians. NOT TODAY THOUGH. I was told the "brains" of my unit would not receive remote signals. His "solution" was to charge me $931.00, and get a new unit. No attempt was made to see if a reburshed part was available. He has been with the company for only one year, and I felt that he was trying to build the invoice up. So much for Precision door of Florida. Next time I will get another company. Too bad.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Cindy Brosnahan
02/27/2024

All that is as done was to look at the door and find things for me to spend money on. I wanted the door serviced which did not happen. From your drop downs below you did not do any of these. There is no choice for what was done. What I wanted done repair or to service a loud door, which is what is on your TV ad.


Response:

Hi Cindy/Brian, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone and express your concerns. Ensuring our customers are satisfied is our top priority. Per our discussion, we have processed a courtesy rebate of $69.95. Please note that our technician's recommendations after inspections are not compulsory. We want our customers to feel comfortable with their choices, and if they are not, we encourage them to shop around or contact us with any questions. Thank you once again for reaching out to us. Regards Param Operations Manager Precision Garage Door

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Melvin Brown
02/19/2024

I'm very satisfied with the quality of work the technician performed, he was very knowledgeable and explained to me the details of the repairs, he did an excellent job. Thanks Melvin Brown

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John Yeftich
02/17/2024

Quoted price on phone for system installation and installer quoted different price. Went with Overhead Door very professional!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Maurice Paez
02/14/2024

It took me couple months to write this review because I wanted to see if they would take some $$ off my bill. The reason why they got 1 star is because it took 4-5 months to get my garage door installed. The salesperson game out early August. In October Percision came out to install it. The reason why is because they forgot about me and our order got lost. I had to call the company asking about what’s going on. Because of that I asked the installer manager that I need to be compensated and said will do. When they came out to install our 2 doors it was missing the window part of the door. When I called they knew it was missing and never bothered me to tell me. I also said that I need to be completely and of course they said okay will do. It took to the middle of December to finally get my windows on my garage door to be installed. So it took 4 months to finally have my door installed but the company never communicated with me and they lied to me about being compensated. Don’t get me wrong the salesperson and installers were super nice and friendly but the service from the company was terrible. That’s why I gave them 1 star. I hope you have a better treatment and experience with them.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Marsha and Roger Olson
02/13/2024

Our experience in a nutshell: GOOD: They came out quickly. Jake was very nice. BAD: Existing springs were 25”. They were replaced with 37” springs (costing $125.00 MORE for each). We did not request the longer length. We just needed the broken spring replaced, and opted to have the second one done at the same time. UGLY: Customer service is non-existent. Would not acknowledge they made an error in installing the wrong size springs. Would not work with us to rectify the problem. Extremely disappointed. Obviously not a reputable company. Considering contacting the BBB so PGD will hopefully improve their business practices. And yes, I do NOT expect this review will be made public.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Andrew Vandewalle
02/08/2024

Ordered door in May—-took over two months to arrive….neighbors ordered same door, got two different doors. HOA now wants my door changed to match their two doors…company is not accepting any of their errors. Interesting phone conversations without admitting fault of company…


Response:

Dear Mr Vandewalle, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, although we must express our disappointment in your characterization of our services. When a door is ordered we create the order to match exactly what the invoice states is ordered and signed off on by our customers prior to ordering. This is exactly what happened in this case as well, we placed the order exactly as you specified. First off regarding the delivery of your door. When you ordered your door you were told that production on special order doors takes 4-6 weeks. We also gave you an ETA for your door to arrive and it arrived 6 weeks from the date it was ordered. Regarding the mix-up with your neighbors' orders, we regret any confusion and understand the inconvenience caused by the situation. Your neighbors doors however, were ordered two months after yours and they arrived faster as they were not special order doors. They also match each other and were both approved by your HOA in Aug. of 2023. As for your HOA's request to change your door to match your neighbors', we sympathize with your predicament. We are more than willing to work with you to find a satisfactory solution that meets both your needs and your HOA's requirements. However as the fault is not on our end we will not provide this door free of charge. Concerning your perception of our phone conversations, we take your comments seriously. Our team is trained to provide transparent and honest communication which we did, but you were unwilling to acknowledge that you ordered the wrong door. If there were any misunderstandings or lapses in communication they are not on our end, you received and signed the contract approving the door that you ordered.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Juan Cornejo
02/07/2024

Yesterday, I encountered an issue with my garage door and identified that the spring needed replacement. Spotting a sticker on my garage door with this company's phone number, I decided to reach out. Upon inquiry about the cost of spring replacement, I was informed it would range between $100 to $400, prompting me to schedule a service for the following day. The service window provided was from 8:30 am to 12 pm. However, the lack of communication led to us having to call twice just to confirm their arrival. At noon, we received a call stating they would arrive in 20 minutes. As a result, my wife wasted approximately four hours waiting with no updates. When the technician finally arrived, he presented us with options ranging from $800.00, significantly higher than the initially quoted range. We expressed our dissatisfaction and disbelief, as we were assured a price between $100 to $400. The technician then offered a lower price of $400, but it still exceeded the original quote. Feeling trapped due to my wife being locked in the garage, we reluctantly agreed to proceed with the repair. However, the poor communication and the attempt to justify the significant price difference left us deeply dissatisfied. We expected transparency and honesty in pricing, not arbitrary changes and inflated costs. Consequently, we will not be returning as customers and cannot in good conscience recommend this service to others.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Unhappy Customer
02/03/2024

We called for a repair to a broken spring. The technician said he recommended a new door, while the motor unit still works fine, nothing wrong. Out of inconvenience our tenant, we decided to get a quote for the single door garage, the quote was on the high end, but again, we had a tenant and didn’t want multiple companies to quote, we finally settle for a new door and motor. The installation would take place in two weeks due to scheduling delay, they had the supply. The installation day went okay, however; the garage door didn’t have a handle to match all other doors in our association and the installer said he had to return another day to complete the handle and fix a feature (vacation mode) on the remote unit as it wasn’t working properly. We paid the work order in full on the day of installation. We then schedule for February 1,2024 as a day for them to put on the handle and fix anything else that didn’t work the first time. Precision invoice ADDITIONAL $108 for the handle! This invoice came after a total payment of full parts and labor for like/same garage door style as the HOA. I’ve email and asked to confirm PRIOR to them coming on February 1,2024 that the handle should be included in the total cost paid already. They send a technician out and again, I confirm prior to him doing that work that we already paid in full, which he confirmed and remembered processing payment in full! I’m frustrated with this company because they didn’t keep their word. I’m looking into calling BBB to report this incident.


Response:

We greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us so that we can serve you and other Precision Garage Door customers better. We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with us. Please be assured that we take your issue seriously and will do all that we can to resolve it. Feedback from customers is an essential component of our business and helps us improve. Please allow a short time for us to review this further before we come back to you with some next steps. Thank you for helping us get better. You are the most valued part of what we do

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Dennis Hardy
02/02/2024

I would like to start by saying Jeremy was fantastic in his abilities to complete the job. His workmanship is flawless. What I dislike is the price gouging that took place. Now I admit I authorized the work to be done and saw the bottom line before the work started. I was in a bind and needed to get it fixed as soon as possible. However, once I received my invoice I was shocked after I did some comparison pricing. Please see below: 1. Green .225 x 29" - 1-3/4 ID Spring - average to high cost online $191 per spring - Precision cost $483 per spring! 2. Spring Pad Install - this is just a piece of 2x6 board screwed to the wall - Precision cost $150 3. Flanged Ball Bearing - online $7-$30 - Precision Cost $153 4. 16' 10" Galvanized Shaft online ~$50 - Precision cost $255 5. 7 foot (set) Torsion Cable online $20 - Precision cost $255 6. PDS 10' Res Cable Drum - online highest I found was $70 - Precision cost was $201 each 7. Operator Reinforcement Bracket 21" online $21 - Precision cost $263 8. Center plate (no bearing) online $3 - $15 - Precision cost $150 I know companies have markup and need to make money but damn, this is highway robbery! I will not ever call on them again nor recommend them to anyone! You can decide for yourself!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Anna Manning
02/01/2024

The younger gentleman that showed up at my house was rude. His demeanor and attitude was a total turnoff, even if what he was saying was 100% true. I will be using a different company for this issue, and any other future issues.


Response:

Hi Anna Manning, Thank you for your feedback. We wanted to clarify our technicians have been to your house three times in the past several years. Each time the technician has been to your house it has been at no cost to you. While they are there they provide you with a free estimate and free safety inspection of the repairs you require to get your garage door and garage door operator operational and safe. The parts on your garage door that are broken were installed by another company. So we will not replace the broken parts for no charge as discussed with the technician when he was there. We are glad you agree with what the technician was saying but we are sorry for his presentation. Please remember the parts we sell are higher quality! And when we provide the service to a customer's garage door or garage door operator that is recommended on the estimate there should be no repeat visits for additional work to be completed. We fix garage doors right!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John & leslie Michel
01/30/2024

This was a horrible, stressful, time consuming, disillusioning experience. This was a situation where the original problem of a noisy garage door opener was made worse by the work done by this company. I was charged $1315 for work done that I would not have them do, except for the fact that I was assured, it would fix the problem. It did not. I called Precision to look at, and hopefully fix a garage door that was making a loud popping/grinding noise as it was going downward. On 1/11/24 their “Senior Tech” arrived, and while I attempted to physically demonstrate the problem, he was insistent that I don’t. My wife was present and found this as odd as I. This person was very assertive and stated absolutely that that replacement of the spring and pulley system would definitely fix the problem. Stressing his experience and expertise I deferred. He prepared a quote that amounted to $1315 that involved replacing the rollers and spring set up. With his assurance this is the problem and the work would fix it, I gave the go ahead. I had to go to work as he got started and put faith that the experienced Tech would deliver on his assurances. That evening, I talked to my wife to see how it went. She said that she saw a significant gap under the garage door. The next day I saw the sunlight through the gap with snow blown inside. I also noticed that the loud popping/grinding problem was as bad as ever. I called the company to complain and they scheduled a Sunday appointment with the same Tech to address the new problem. When the Tech arrive, he did not seem happy at all. This time I set it up to make him listen to the noise and observe the new gap. He was really annoyed by this and became argumentative. The exchange was tense and seemed like it was getting out of control. With the slamming and arguing I told him he needed to go. I then went to the website to send a complaint. The following day 1/15/2024 Sam (local General Manager) left a message asking me to call. We had a 30 min discussion that ended by him suggesting sending someone to fix the gap, noise, and check for damage. I soon got a call from the Operations Manager, Kevin, from Wisconsin. I noticed Kevin responds to negative reviews on line and seemed concerned. He also wanted to send top guys to address/fix the issues and then, call him back late that week to discuss what remedy I had in mind, or something to that affect. The following day, Tyler, Lead Technician and Sam arrive. I had the door open, to make sure they listened. Tyler immediately said that the motor gears were worn. I finally got in touch with Kevin to make a more than fair proposal. Considering I paid $1315 for a job that was not fixed (I would not have had the wheels or springs done, they were operational), and what would have fixed the problem was a new $220 opener, that they replace the opener, put the seals on the door bottoms and we’ll be good. Kevin agreed to my solution that I have a new opener installed and seals added to the bottom of the doors. On 1/29/2024, 18 days later, Tyler and Sam arrived and installed a motor and seals. Things seemed fine, but after a few hours, it occurred to me that I didn’t get a user manual and warranty paperwork on the opener. I thought I better check closer. As it turned out, the manufacture date on the opener was 4/28/2021, almost 3 years old! This could be a used, reconditioned, returned, loaner, anything but new. These things cost a couple hundred dollars and they have $1315 of my money only to try to sneak in an old opener? I put one more call to Kevin, a very hard guy to reach. Where I was beginning to have faith that there are some business’ that are “Old School” and do right by the customer, Precision has brought me back to Earth. On 1/30 I get a threatening intimidating email saying I'm in bad faith that he is now going to bill me for the opener work. Pursue it if not paid. The $1315 you have isn't enough? This has been one of the worst, most exhausting, stressful home repair experiences I have had in my 27 years of home ownership.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
James Schroeder
01/30/2024

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a professional service! In November I had a hung garage door and chose to go with Precision Overhead Door of Kansas City since it is name you can trust. I do not trust them. After reading the reviews it is clear that I am not alone on the amount of up-charging they do. I was given a quote for over $1500 to fix it long term. I was able to get the bare minimum down to about $475. Money was really tight for us and that was all we could afford. Then when they came to do the work, they tacked on another $150 because it was harder than he thought, so I had to borrow money from my kids Christmas fund. Then after he left, I tried to open and close the garage door at which point it fell of track again. I called to have them come out only for them to tell me that I needed 2 new springs for $575. I told them again that I could not afford it and they gave me a discount for $465 to replace the springs. I said that I would save the money to do the repair. Finally at the end of January I had enough money saved to do the repair. When they came out, they said that the price had gone back up to $575 after trying to get my wife to sign a waiver to do it for $800. I called and spoke with Alex, who was nice when he wanted to be nice but overall was very condescending every time, we had an interaction with him. He made us feel stupid and talked down to us. He explained that was a 1-time discount and they would not honor it. I hung up the phone and immediately called the office. I spoke with Bo, the supervisor over the garage door installation, who was so rude to me on the phone. After I didn't get anywhere with him, I asked for his manager, I cannot recall his name, who was the rudest manager I have ever spoken with. He was the director of operations. He told me that every time I Google Precision it costs them $100 and that I am costing them money. He reluctantly gave me the original quoted price of $465 on the condition that I leave a 5-Star Review. The work was completed but I will not let a company bribe me for a dishonest 5-star review. Instead, I will be honest and warn others. I will NEVER use this company again and will spread the word to everyone I know to avoid a company that is not one that I can TRUST.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Vang
01/29/2024

Technician came out and looked at the garage opener and tried opening and closing and said that opener cannot be fix as it may be out dated. The unit still works its just opening too far up and closing too far down. The technician said I would need to purchase new openers and two options were given which were very very expensive and decided not to move forward. End up paying for the service call. Not a great experience.


Response:

We greatly appreciate the feedback you have given us so that we can serve you and other Precision Garage Door customers better. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. Please be assured that we take your issue seriously. We appreciate that you allowed us to come back out to take another look at your situation and resolve your issue to your satisfaction. Thank you for helping us get better. You are the most valued part of what we do.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Cathy Vappie
01/24/2024

Hi, I am surprised that I was asked to write a review because the work is still ongoing, although I have paid in full. Looking forward to experienced personnel to finish the job to completion.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Theoplias Benson
01/22/2024

My husband and I are very disappointed in our most recent experience with Precision. Our garage door is broken. Broken beyond repair. It is a Precision door that was installed in 2021. Thankfully, our door did not malfunction and fall on either of our vehicles or our children. When we reached out to Precision, we were given an appointment that was later delayed due to the weather in Memphis (snow). However, during that wait time, we were able to get estimates from two other garage door companies. Both companies' technicians noted the difference in the appearance (wear and tear) of the garage door and the spring components. The springs are obviously older than the door-which means we were given a new door and it was attached to the ancient, out of date springs that we already had. On January 22, a technician (John Pugh) came to our residence and inspected the door. We were given the option of paying $200 to have the door removed or PAYING to have a new one installed. He noted that he did not work for Precision in 2021 at the time the garage door was installed, therefore he does not know why new springs were not installed too. After he left, my husband spoke with Ben White, a manager, who gave us the same options. He informed us that during Covid ( 2021, when our door was installed) Precision was short staffed, as well as short on supplies, so the decision was made to install the door without updating the springs. Now, we are suffering from the consequences of that decision-old, outdated springs that could not support a new door. This is unacceptable and we certainly expected a different outcome once we spoke with a technician and a manager. In 2021, we contacted Precision because they were HIGHLY recommended to us, unfortunately we will not be able to pass this recommendation to others. Based on this experience, I would rate them with 0 star.


Response:

We appreciate you speaking with our Residential Manager, Ben White, and coming up with a resolution that works for you. Please let us know if you have any other concerns in the future.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Patrick H
01/20/2024

Your technician was polite but you took advantage of me by overcharging me for the service compared to what other companies would have charged. Strongly recommend potential customers shop around first.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Sue Crenshaw
01/19/2024

I ordered doors on 1/16/24. I received a call that same day saying they had everything needed for my install. The installers came on 1/18/24 to put them up. I was at home the entire day. One of the installers claims they tried getting in touch with me for "2 hours", although nobody ever rang the doorbell. Since they "couldn't reach me", they put the windows were they "thought" they should go. Windows were put in the wrong place. When I said that wasn't going to be acceptable, one of the installers was extremely rude. Randy, the other installer was professional about the situation and said they would correct the problem. The windows also turned out to be the incorrect windows I ordered. So they had two other window inserts and told me the were the 2 I could choose from. What I want is the windows I ordered though. I called at 8am the day after install to inquire about getting the correct window inserts and no one from sales has returned the call. This whole process has been very frustrating.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Claudette Cerro
12/24/2023

Over price for what I compared with after. They don’t give you a price to repair till they get to your house. The young man did a good job and was ver professional. But I think they have different prices for different people as I check with someone who used them and saw what they paid. Commission maybe.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Akbaraii & Rashida Murji
12/21/2023

Five stars

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
JR
12/20/2023

I was told the estimate would be a 1/2 off special for $35 but when the guy came out and gave us crazy estimates double of what any other company charges and trying to charge me for things I did not ask to be done he charged me $69.95 and said only if you hire us. That is very misleading. I was not told that on the phone.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Stephen Sherer
12/20/2023

Bid was 3-4 times higher than all other bids. Was more interested in selling new and was not very knowledgeable about repair work needed. I went with Stable Door


Response:

Thank you for your review. In reviewing the pictures of your door, and the safety inspection our technician performed while on sight, it appears your door was badly damaged. While other companies may be willing to offer temporary solutions our technicians are trained and certified to offer long-term solutions that are safe and reliable for years to come. While I am sorry we could not offer you a solution that you were satisfied with the damage to your door is a safety concern and not something we would encourage our technicians to apply a temporary fix on. Thank you again for your review.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Dennis Kucinskas
12/19/2023

I was not sure how much it was going to cost to replace both tension springs. Total cost ended up around $900. Cost for each spring was $400. If I had done a little research before or during installation I would have determined one could obtain tension springs for around $100-$200 max. So Precision Door’s markup is 50-75%. A reasonable charge to do the work would’ve been around $400-$500. My bad for not doing my research. Disappointed in Precision Door for ripping off its customers. For those reading this review beware of price gouging.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Juliya
11/30/2023

I wish I would go with someone different. Take your business to a better local companies who stand behind their words. Terrible customer service. Placed order in August 8th, showing on invoice lead time 4-6 weeks, after making payment they tell me the door will come in 12 weeks. After contacting them in beginning of November they told me end of November. They have been playing this game and now last day of November, and the door is not installed the call me and saying mid December. What a company i wish I will place zero stars for the kind of service. There are many garage door companies and they will be happy to take her business. Not like those big franchise companies they just want your money but all you get just promises.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ray Fouts
11/24/2023

I chose precision garage doors at my sons advice, he had used you in the past. Tom came on time and was very polite and professional. I had two other company’s come and give me a quote. Your price was a staggering $2000. Higher than other two quotes. Thank you for your time but no thanks

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Mahbubur Khan
11/22/2023

Saw Precision's ad on TV many times. So, when my garage door malfunctioned, the first thing that came to my mind was Precision. Online scheduling was a breeze. I was able to book a slot within a few hours. The tech was very courteous. To my surprise - the tech told me that the spring could not be replaced, no company could do it. I have to convert the system to a completely different system for $1500. That didn't sound right to me. I called a different company in front of him and they said they can replace the spring for $350. I declined Precision's quote and had to pay the tech $85 for his service visit for the "upsell effort". Waited a couple more hours for the other company tech to come to replace the spring and fix my garage door like a charm in no time for a fraction of what I was quoted by Precision! Precision's approach of trying to upsell me a garage door system conversion was not honest. The tech tried hard to convince me that the expensive conversion was the only solution and sell me the product that I did not need to fix the garage door.


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hate to hear that you didn’t feel our pricing or recommendation for a torsion conversion was appropriate on your service call. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations in this case. We would love to discuss the details of your service call further to offer a resolution that will make you happy. We will reach out shortly and we will be happy to help resolve the situation.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Rafael Muriel
11/17/2023

I got locked out out of my garage door, because when precision install my garage door, they never connected the cable to disengage the door manually they did not want to take responsibility telling me that my motor was bad and they had to break the door and install a new one and they were going to charge me $850 dollars for there sloppy installation.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jayson Curry
11/17/2023

Asked for them to return to estimate and didn’t even get a return phone call. Mi insurance company em wanted 4/5 changes to estimate ,along with pics, and no one here cared. Lady on phone was nice . Hell my email does not even have e the estimate , just wants a review.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Steve Farris
11/16/2023

Hello, I was pleased with the installer Alex that performed the instalation of 4124 Genie opener and belt drive rail and access. Was polite, professional,informative and in n out in couple hours. The problem is the price was very outrageous and gouging @ $1590 !! Afterwards my research says I made a very poor decision using your company as your pricing FAR exceeds the industry. ALL exact parts installed RETAIL everywhere for $400-$450 !! You got me for over $1100+ in LABOR !! To worsen matters, the issue was a burnt out motor (per Alex) on Genie 1200 series that has a lifetime warranty. A professional Genie installer should have known this and shared with home owner, to allow options to a repair, wether Precision replaces motors are not. I will be disputing this matter of price gouging without question to seek copensation. I ask management to look at this matter first, to hopefully discover an oversight in pricing. I welcome your responce. Farrisfamily33@icloud.com Regards, Steve Farris 727-423-4433

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Kristen Frank
11/14/2023

I paid a $75 service fee for a sales pitch for a new door. My door was not repaired and I don’t think there was any interest in even attempting a repair.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Sudhamay Bhattatharyya
11/13/2023

When I called them I was told the quotation is free, but after the visit they asked me to pay $69. After the left and sent the invoice I saw I have been charged $71 and have not received any quotation over email . These guys seems to be a scam.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Simon Weng
11/15/2023

I am very disappointed with my experience dealing with your company. During web chat I described my issues and asked a quotation. You told me replace an Lyft Mastet 8160 etc will cost around 700 dollars. Then I set up an appointment. When your service man comes he told me everything was wrong to fix them and gave me an estimate of 3100 and 3700 dollars. This is absurd. Now I was still charged with 69.95 dollars. Actually I have coupon of half off the visitation. Now I paid another company to fix the problem at much less cost.


Response:

Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to talk with us. We apologize for the bad experience with us and want to make things right for you. I am happy that we were able to improve your customer experience, and we have processed a courtesy rebate of $69.95. we like to have happy customers. Your business is highly valued, and we look forward to service your door in the future. Thank you Param

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
JZ
11/11/2023

Fixed it but VERY expensive.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
L G
11/07/2023

The gentleman showed up looked at my door and then determined that his company could not order the proper parts to fix it. This could have been determined at the outset before wasting everyone’s time. What’s strange is that after he went back to his car to determine his “course of action” he called me on the phone from my driveway. It’s almost as if he didn’t want to have to have the conversation face to face because he was trying to upsell me. I walked out to the driveway to talk to him in person.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John Currado
11/04/2023

Your technician, Jonathon, was prompt & efficient. I explained our dilemma & he completed a thorough trouble shooting. However, within 3 hrs post his departure, the malfunction occurred again. I am leaving town for several weeks & must have this remedied prior to my departure on Tues., 11/7. I rate Johnston a 5 star, but not the end result not to mention my $99 expense. HELP! asap.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Karen Cira
10/24/2023

Sergio was very nice and professional and honest and I thank him for that! However, when I called to make the appointment I said that I have a D & D garage door and explained what the problem was. Your company does not have the proper replacement parts. It would have been nice if the person answering the phone knew that. I just flushed $79.95 down the toilet. I am a senior citizen on a fixed income and $79.95 is a lot of $ for me. I guess your company needed that money more than I did….I feel like I have been taken advantage of and I don’t appreciate that!!!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Larry Miller
10/24/2023

Waiting on an estimate for gate opener repair.


Response:

Mr. Miller, we were able to get that estimate sent and the work has now been completed. We do hope you would consider updating your review to reflect the job that was done for your gate, and please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our team members if you need any service in the future.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Andrew Hildreth
10/18/2023

Braxton, the technician was decent and I don’t blame the rating on him, however when he came to my home he immediately advised me that they do not work on my brand of garage door motors (linear) which was news to me. This should’ve been relayed to me as I made the appointment with the schedule assistant. She should’ve asked me the brand of motor I had if they have limitations. This huge error on their end caused me to waste my time and cost me $93 for an appointment for literally NOTHING! For them to come out and say “sorry, we don’t work on your brand” and then pivot to try to sell me $2k worth of merchandise and services was pretty messed up.


Response:

Mr. Hildreth, we are so happy to hear that Hunter was able to resolve your issues with your garage door. If there is anything you need in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Randy M. Hayes
10/18/2023

I believe the roller and preventive maintenance charges were an upsell and totally unnecessary.


Response:

Mr. Hayes I am very sorry that you feel like this service was unnecessary. This means either my technician did not do his job properly or I did not do mine properly in training him. Either way we failed you and I am sorry for that , it is our utmost priority to ensure all customers are satisfied with service and taken care of. I would appreciate it if you would let us know what we can do to make this right with you and ensure a happy customer. Please give us a call at our office when you have a chance.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Sandeep Katika
10/18/2023

Complete ripoff. I blindly trusted the company and went ahead with the repair. They charged me 824$ for replacing 2 springs which is ridiculous. I also blame myself for not doing enough research beforehand but both my cars were stuck in the garage I did not have much choice. All I can say is that I believe in KARMA and at the end it will take care of everything.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Bob true ( owner) Emily true (grand daughter handles all affairs )
10/16/2023

EXTREMELY disappointed with the level of service provided today, and frustrated I even had to pay for the service. The technician did not follow instructions, did not contact the correct person for cost approval and laughed at us on the phone when asked about it. Why was I expected to just pay outright when he didn't even follow directions? When I called the office, nothing was even done to correct the tech's behavior. How can he get away with being disrespectful to a new client? The lack of communication and the inability to follow direction is so unprofessional. After getting off the phone, I find out from another family member the tech's didn't even fix the issue on their own, one of my family member's had to help!!!!


Response:

Hi Emily, We are glad to have talked to you so it could be explained the work that was completed was approved in advance by a gentleman at the service location who represented himself as authorized to approve the work and costs associated before any work was completed. We are very sorry if you misunderstood the technician to be disrespectful. As the door was 10 ft high a commercial technician was called to assist. We are glad to have helped the family and if you would like to receive an estimate please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Marty Sessa
10/14/2023

My experience this past summer into the fall was pure frustration with Precision Door. The technician's attitudes that visited my home were about the only positive in the 6 months its taken to get my door installed with the correct options without a problem. From the time I should expect onsite technicians to arrive, to the wrong door ordered, the door finally arrives with dents (after its installed and not called out), to the wrong size panel delivered with windows to the last and final piece which was the new window panel came with scratches on the windows and the housing around the windows damaged. With all of this I was given a $100 reduction off a door that required 4 different visits to have completed. I write this without a negative intent, but more to make sure in the future Precision management understand customer service is what gets you positive reviews and non-positive reviews. The bottom line was more important to the management team vs customer satisfaction with my experience. Next time do better and compensate your technicians for working late hours and your customer for frustrations.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Randy Geist
10/13/2023

I guess the age of free estimates is over. Paid $79 for an outrageous estimate and went somewhere else and got it fixed for half the price. Live and learn.


Response:

Good afternoon Mr. Geist. I am sorry that you were not one hundred percent satisfied with our service visit to your home. Our service technician calls do have a call out service fee of $79.95 to cover the cost of the vehicle and the trained technician coming to your home to complete your comprehensive safety check list and provide numerous solutions for different levels of repairs while using the highest quality parts on the market. During booking we were happy to offer you a free service call to the account with any repair made. I did leave you a voicemail and would like to hear about your interaction during your service visit and come up with an amicable solution to make sure we are achieving our level of professional standard that our customers have come to expect. Please ask for our General Manager, his name is Gaetano, and he can be reached at 941-351-2408 during normal business hours. We look forward to speaking with you.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
William F McNair
10/11/2023

this was a mistake/a ripoff askig for 800' dollars foragarage door repair just for a 50 dollar bpottom rubber seal


Response:

Hi William, Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to give all repair options that will work not just for today, but also for the long term. Unfortanately, I think you misunderstood our repair recommendation and why. When your door was hit, bottom bracket was ripped out of the side stile and the front surface is seperating from the back. Replacing the bottom rubber on that section will no fix your door. To be clear, you need to replace the whole bottom section, not just a piece of bottom rubber. That is our sincere recommendation. It is also the only way to ensure safe, reliable operation of your door and it is the same recommendation every respectable garage door company you call will tell you. While you may not like the message, please don't be angry with us for being honest about what actually needs to be done.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Thomas Ryan
10/10/2023

No problem with mechanic but $444.27 almost cost me as much for the door and motor I got from you a few years ago. All I got was a new remote and a metal bar to keep the door from bending at the top that should of been answer when 1st installed. The star rating is for the cost of the repair.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ricardo Valdes
10/04/2023

5 stars for great Job and Service however I felt the prices was ridiculously high at $740 for replacement of $100 springs.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
James VanTuyl
10/03/2023

I never got a receipt for the work was done at 26 Cambria Dr. IN Bella Vista on Sept 26. Please send to jtuy@sbcglobal.net Thank you


Response:

Thank you for your review, we value our customers feedback and use it to continually evolve and ensure we provide top notch service. I apologize you were not provided a receipt in a timely manner. I have had a copy sent to your email address and placed a hard copy in the mail to your home address. I also had our General Manger reach out via phone to ensure you are completely satisfied with the service you received. If you have any questions or concerns please contact our office and we will address them immediately.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Charles Green
09/28/2023

Broke 2 appointments for service. Also sending out unwanted text messages without prior consent. Very unprofessional.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Mike
09/28/2023

Sales rep measured wrong and ordered wrong door. Had to reschedule lnstall. The installer was very nice and knowledgeable, hope he comes back to install.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Bill Post
09/27/2023

Used them twice in past few years for new springs, rollers, track adjustments, etc. Thought they did good job. Called them back this week for a service call (garage door banging, creaking, etc.) ... was told service call was $79. Tech looked it over, spent (literally) 4 minutes applying some lubrications and charged me $159 ($79 plus another $80 for lube job)! Totally unreasonable! They've lost me forever! Burn me once... etc!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Phyllis Harrison
09/27/2023

I understand a service call fee to repair my garage door was to be charged. No work was done. I didn’t expect a total replacement of all parts to my door would be required. I thought an adjustment to the opening & closing mechanism would solve the problem.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Martin Lazcano
09/26/2023

So I called the company Monday night and set up the appointment which was awesome because they came out the next day. I received 3 options to repair the garage door I chose to replace 2 cables and 2 brackets that the cables get attached to. The cost was $425! The repair only took 20 min tops!!! I can believe how expensive this was! This is insane I would never recommend this company again. The installer was nice and all but the pricing is just ridiculous!!!!!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Peter K
09/26/2023

Poor experience. High pressure sales tactics and fear mongering. Was told I needed to completely replace my door else I face imminent collapse and risk the safety of my cars and children. Called up another company and was told I just needed to replace a part and the rest of the system, while old, had plenty of more life. Cost me $175 instead of several thousand $. Wouldn't work with Precision.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Anonymity Requested
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT