Apply Locally
find your closest location now

Recent Reviews

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Recent 3 Star Reviews

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ralph Zimmer
06/07/2024

They were prompt but I have no idea of what the real problem was. Given I spent 1,200 on new rollers and springs I was expecting this to last longer than 1 month. Hopefully it doesn’t happen again.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Michael Whetstone
06/07/2024

The call center gave me a not so subtle bait and switch pricing estimate. I told the agent I had a 16', non insulated metal door with a broken torsion spring. They gave me the estimate of $100 - $360 for spring and labor to replace based on the type of spring. When the repairman came out his estimate was $1187. He priced an upgraded spring and tried to sell me a split spring system, longer warrenty, ETC.. When I told him the quoted amount from the call center, he told me that was for a basic spring ($378). Three year warrenty instead of 10. Then he gave me the call center discount down to $360. Then I asked for the AARP discount which he applied. The repairman was professional, did explain that the plastic bearing on the torsion bar was sub standard and I did upgrate to steel ball bearing unit. That was good information.... Had I not previously been a handy man I could have easily been duped into a more costly repair.... Would only recommend to someone who digs deep in the deceptive pricing... Good service, deceptive pricing... FYI, the $100 repair was only for the old type of spring where there is one on each end of door, not torsion bar!! That was deceptive because I told them "Torsion" spring.... Great service, deceptive pricing...

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Joe Martinez 2
05/31/2024

I chose Precision because of TV saturation. Both installers were on time, professional, respectful, and did a good clean job in May 2024. The cost was too expensive, and the door is very noisy going up and down. The door so far seems dependable and well-constructed. My previous door lasted 14 years. I hope that this door lasts a bit longer.


Response:

Hi Joe! We are very pleased to hear you had such a good experience with our technicians and installers. We would like the opportunity to schedule our installer to come back and see if the door can be quieted down for you free of charge. Please contact us if you would like to have us come out and take care of that for you! We appreciate your choosing Precision Overhead and we look forward to working with you in the future!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ron Coleman
05/27/2024

I choose precision from all their commercials on t.v.!! Even though I was satisfied with the service I feel all of their parts were over priced! I paid more for 2 springs, eight hinges and a can of lubricant spray then I paid for my 2 1/2 car garage door!! I though $ 1,181.00 was way to much!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Steve Hagen
05/25/2024

Sales and installers were great. However the wrong door was ordered and installed. Waiting hear what the resolution will be. Will provide another review when situation is resolved

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Phillip Gier
05/24/2024

Curious why I didn’t have the better best options giving to me when receiving the information prior to the job being done. I would have most certainly upgraded my equipment. I wasn’t given the option. That’s unfortunate. Gentleman was very nice. And did good work. Would have like to shave been explained the other options.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Ashay Bade
05/16/2024

I had only one spring installed on top of my garage door and that had broke and when technician came to the house said he can not just replace 1 spring he have to install 2 spring which cost double the money . I don’t think that was right on his part .

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Myron Godfrey
05/13/2024

We had used the company in 2019 for our garage door opener and then recently we used them to replace the springs and rollers. Price was kind of over the top would recommend shopping around for a better price point. The overall work and timeliness was great.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jim Bankowski
05/05/2024

No complaints about the service. However, the door has failed to close and open several times since the service call. I need a technician to return and tune the opener so it works 100% of the time.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Judy Beard
05/01/2024

Nathan was exceptional. Fixed the problem. Very courteous. My only complaint is I had to pay $50 when it was under 1 year warranty. A 50.00 charge for warranty work is unacceptable

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Nathan Watts
04/29/2024

The tech did address the concern of when you use the outside keypad, both doors would open. But his initial response was to just replace a less than two year old key pad with a new one. When questioned as to why he couldn’t try to reset it and reprogram it, he said he didn’t think that could be done. Ultimately that is what he did, and it addressed it.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
David Tirapelle
04/23/2024

Price for parts is high.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Joan Svendby
04/20/2024

I give Brian Bergstrom a 5 STAR RATING. He was friendly, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied with the repair work on my garage door. It now operates very well. I give the company a 1 STAR RATING for charging an unreasonable 3% credit card processing fee. I am very unhappy about this and have never been charged a LARGE FEE for using my credit card. I wasn't given the option to pay by on-line bank transfer and could have as I had the funds available. I was only asked if I would pay by "credit card or check". I chose not to pay by check as it would be a hassle.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Phyllis Gogue
04/20/2024

The sales person and the installation technician don't communicate well with us or each other. The sales person should've told us that the old garage door frame needed to be straightened because the installation technician installed the door knowing the door would not close flush to the concrete floor. The door itself is level but because our frame needed to be straightened, due to foundation settling, we have a gap on both sides of the door. We get bugs that die inside the garage thanks to our pest control services and we get leaves that blow in when it's windy. The quality of the door itself is very satisfactory. It's the service that we're not 100% happy about.


Response:

Phyllis, thank you for taking time to provide your feedback for us. We appreciate you choosing Precision Garage Door of Waco and want to ensure that you are 100% satisfied with the work performed. Thank you for allowing us to return to provide a better solution for the seal issue encountered and we want you to feel free to reach out to us if any other service issues are found to be needed. We want to ensure your complete satisfaction and thank you again for trusting our company with your garage door needs.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Martha Davenport
04/13/2024

The technician came out and will be providing me with an estimate


Response:

Martha, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with estimates for servicing your garage door. We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you in the future.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Shanon Elliott
04/12/2024

I gave the tech a 5 star rating, but not the office, i had a day and time scheduled. But the office called me and wanted to reschedule because of the one of the service men had an emergency at home, and did not offer another tech to come out and honor the appoint made. The only reason i rescheduled was due to parts that were on warranty from them from 7 years ago when a new door closer was installed. Again the tech did a good job for me and repaired some other parts as needed , of course with a charge, and the prices have definitely double since 7 years ago..

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Robert Schwind
04/10/2024

Your Technician was a good guy. I was only planning to spending around $450 for the work performed but it came to $1100 which was absurd. The technician thought that the roller bearings should be replaced and the rail system should be replaced along with the Springs. The replacement of the parts went well he did a good job but when it came to adjusting the door up-and-down he could never get it adjusted correctly. He suggested that we replaced the motor for another $750. My wife and I discussed it and we decided to have the technician leave without the door working. So when the technician left I got up on the ladder and looked at the situation and made adjustments on the motor and now my garage door opener works. I have nothing bad to say about the technician but the next time my garage door stops working I will perform the work myself your prices are way out of range.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Cameron Fown
04/07/2024

Would have been 5 stars; however, they try to upsell anything they can. Just fix what is broken do not try to sell me more parts that are not broken. Installer Anthony was professional and courteous. Very good employee. Would still do business with again. Thank you

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Dean Schumacher
04/03/2024

The new Amarr garage door was installed on schedule and CJ was very courteous and professional. My only issue is the Charcoal Gray color of the installed door appears to be a lighter shade of gray than the sample color chip I was shown prior to ordering.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Catharine & michael Corbett
04/02/2024

The response to my call was quick and courteous. The person who came out was friendly and knowledgeable and helpful However, I have been told by SEVERAL people how much I was overcharged for the service (installation of two springs on our two car garage - we only had one spring which was broken) I was told afterwards by several people that I probably didn't need all the additional work that was done (over $1,000 worth) and I could have gotten a completely new garage door with everything for that price! ...


Response:

Mrs & Mr Corbett I am glad you were satisfied with your service and your service professional. I am very sorry that you have concerns about the pricing. Our customers are our number one priority and my manager Michelle will be reaching out to you to adjust your invoice and make sure you are entirely happy with your experience with us. If there is anything we can ever do, please do not hesitate to contact us. I appreciate your feedback. Our customers feedback helps us improve everyday. Thank You for entrusting us with your garage door needs. Have a great day.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Amy Rosen
04/02/2024

Great, prompt service

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Pauline Clermont
03/31/2024

They are reliable

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Andrea Rich
03/09/2024

Came on a weekend but then issue was not resolved another tech came today ( Saturday) said my security light was interfering unplugged it and truck opens garage so not sure the lesser of two evils no security light or garage opens door from vehicle. Said need to go buy a battery for key pad. Just put one in said it was dead, not sure for 150.00 why I couldn’t be provided a battery. Not happy it took to calls and not happy the security light had to be unplugged to have the truck remote work as many many people have these systems. But money is spent. So techs were very nice.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Frank Marsteller
02/20/2024

Chose Precision because their keypad is the only one that will work with a Precision door and it's expensive.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Sean Flinn
02/13/2024

I am a little concerned that I was orginally quoted $1600, then it jumped up to $2000, then $2200, and finally at $2000+ again. The door I am getting according to the salesman should be in stock and a 2-4 day install time. I am looking at 2 weeks which is hard as I am having my house painted soon.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Debbie Gibb
02/13/2024

I had my repair done on my garage door spring, installed 2 instead of one which I chose seeing 2 is better than one. Now my remotes will not open my garage door, my wall mount opener will not open them either. I would appreciate some help from Precision but do not want to pay a huge showing up at my home charge(lol). I would appreciate your help. I followed the instructions which do not work. I am so at a loss here. Help! Thank you Deb

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Darren Waites
02/02/2024

I felt the service was nice but he went straight to the high item services instead of what the issue was. I had already told him the sensors were not working on the garage. He touched a few wire and told me that it was a logic board that’s was over 300.00. When the garage still didn’t work properly wanted me to purchase a new garage door opener. That would have cost 800.00. My wife came down and asked if he even checked the sensors but she had already done some troubleshooting before the company was called out. He did check the sensors and that was the problem. This would have been a costly repair that wasn’t necessary. Like I said the man was nice but I don’t know if they are trained to go for the higher price items but I wouldn’t call them again to service my garage again. We still ended up paying 200 with service charge. When normally the service is deducted from the fee when it’s over a certain amount.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Barry Bradley
02/01/2024

Barry Bradley comment for Precision Garage Door. Tech Colin Gongalez arrived promptly to give estimate to repair garage door damage. Speaking with him gave me expert professional knowledge and recommend what was needed for repairs to resolve the damage. Courteous friendly technician and a professional demeanor. I believe he was generally concerned about my issue to fix my damage garage door. Saw your advertisement and was confident you could fix my issue. My opinion was quoted above what I believe was a reasonable price.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Bob Foster
02/01/2024

Service was excellent. Price was ridiculously high.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Marge Wolfram
01/25/2024

We had our control panel replaced because it was old but then the installer suggested that our springs for the door opener were inadequate for the size of our door. He recommended replacing the springs for $1500. However our door springs were already replaced by Precision not long ago with heavy duty quality springs and work just fine. I feel he tried to sell us something we did not need and I have lost confidence in this company. I’m not sure I trust them with our business in the future. As far as we are concerned, the time to replace the springs is when our door won’t open. Then we will get them replaced.


Response:

Hi, thank you for providing feedback about your experience. While we strive to provide 5 star service, we can assure you the technician wasn't trying to up sale you on new springs. We have reviewed your previous invoices to see if we in fact installed springs at your home, and we have not. The highest invoice of the three you've used our services for was $201.16. Per his inspection of the door he recommended new springs because your springs were the wrong size for your door and the torsion shaft was bending on one side which was causing the door to be off balance and off the ground. We will be happy to help with your springs in the future if you choose to have us come back out.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Joseph Simora
01/17/2024

Pros- Service was timely and accurately done. Technician was curious and was sure I was satisfied with the job. Cons- I thought for the garage door repair job and the 45 minutes he was there, the cost was a bit high. Cost was a lot more than I anticipated and I was told over the phone.


Response:

Thank you for your review Joseph! Here at Precision Door we try to be as thorough as we can be, so we are happy to hear that we met your expectations here. The cost was indeed higher than what both of us had originally anticipated. For transparency to our readers. When we arrived we uncovered that the door was missing safety cables, and 2 pulleys were seized on the door preventing proper function. We did present you 3 options, first one being what you had originally called us out to do, only difference was this option included the safety cables, which was the only part we were not told was needed so we originally did not quote this. Nonetheless Precision Door cannot install extension springs which was asked of us without installing safety cables. Should in case your extension spring breaks, the cable are there to catch the spring so it does not damage the home, or seriously injure someone. I do want to put on record, that you did select the middle option which included the pulleys. This was also work we were unaware of prior to coming out, but got taken care of during our visit. Which explains why the cost was higher than what was anticipated prior to coming out. I would like to add, This is the reason why we do our safety inspections. As well as present three options from getting the door back up and running and never having to worry about the door again. We are confident that you will not have to worry about your garage door for a very long time with the option you had chosen. And greatly appreciate your business!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Stephen Jenks
01/12/2024

Excellent service tech. However, parts prices are severely elevated. Recommend getting another competitive quote.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Janet Peak
01/11/2024

The technician arrived onsite on time. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. However the price was way higher than what was quoted by phone. The price quoted was around $300 or so including the service call. The final price was over a thousand dollars. I appreciate the promptness but it was a little pricey.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Carline Moore 3 openers installed
01/08/2024

Two of the doors bumping safety light sensors Improper installation of ferrite ring . Trouble getting the door to close after pulling my car out , inconsistent . After installation of ferrite ring my parking sensor light did not work. Wires not properly attached , loose screws . Left his tool behind It took 3 trips to make things right , etc . etc .

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
George Mccambridge
12/15/2023

Could not open estimate. Initial contact with Cody was excellent!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Caridad Jones
12/14/2023

My wife is not the person you send the paper to I'm the one her husband. I'm the person you need to send to for anything I made the deal and signed most of the papers. Do not send anything to my military address send to this e-mil address. Let get started by sending it to me. V/R Mr. Robert Jones

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
David Mcbride
12/08/2023

Service Tech was informative with communicating the issues with the repairs needed for my garage door. Unfortunately, I didn't think I was buying stock in the company to be able to afford the repair. I ended up using another reputable company for half the price.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Joe Ervin
12/04/2023

Overall this was a good experience .. service tech was very knowledgeable and corrected the problem .. communication was extremely great.. company and service rep..however after researching the average price of the work performed before the trip I was surprised at the quote.. about $200 over suggested price .. seemed high for an hours work and a garage spring .. $588


Response:

Mr. Ervin, thank you for speaking with our Residential Manager, Ben White earlier and discussing your concerns regarding the pricing. We certainly hope that we were able to take care of those concerns for you, and that we have exceeded your overall expectations.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jerry Picazio
11/30/2023

Work performed was satisfactory. However, the price was much more than I expected!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Justen Graves
11/28/2023

The service was fantastic, and the technician was friendly, professional, and did great, quick work. The parts price seemed excessive in almost every case ($30 each for rollers?), so I had to pass on a lot of the recommendations, unfortunately. The technician did a great job of explaining the need for the replacement parts, and about how the quality was better than available retail options. Unfortunately, almost every part quoted was 3-4x the prices I was able to find online (10x on the rollers), and at least 2x prices I'd noted from local hardware stores prior to calling for a technician. Even if the quality is somehow substantially better, I just can't process these drastic price differences. I don't know garage doors, so maybe I don't have good perspective, but it seems like there's a price point between the quote and the online retail prices that still turns a profit and garners more business without customers feeling like they're being taken to the cleaners. That said, I think I would've still just given 5*s and written the high prices off as par for the course, but the "liability waiver" you're forced to sign - releasing Precision from any damage or injury that might occur from you buying ***anything less than all*** of the overpriced recommended parts - sealed it for me. It's a dark pattern meant to make you feel guilt or fear to drive sales. It's this fear-based marketing that ensures I won't be doing business with Precision again. I'll look for someone local and non-chain. Too bad, as the service and technician seemed great. I just can't afford the premium and refuse to reward a company for passive-aggressively trying to drive sales by preying on folks' fears. Improve your prices and cut out the "liability waiver", please. 5* technician + 2* prices = 3*s overall.


Response:

Thank you for your review. We need feedback like this from our customers, both satisfied and unsatisfied, to improve our business. It will help us achieve our goal of 100% Customer Satisfaction. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of our technician. I realize that our competitors may quote a lesser price over the phone or online and that you may be able to purchase parts on your own for less. If you look further than just the price, you will probably find that all things are not equal. Most of our repairs come with a full 5 year warranty. Our competitors offer a 1-3 year warranty because of the parts they use. The biggest difference in price however, is not related to that. One of our Largest expenses is related to insurance. Workers Compensation is by far our largest expense and is required by the state. You would be amazed to hear about the many contractors that don't carry it due to the expense. If an accident were to occur at your home, the contractor can actually sue the homeowner. As far as our Liability Waiver, when we do our inspections we are looking for and making sure all parts are operating and functioning properly. We inspect all the parts that are worn or need to be replaced to our customers' attention for their safety. I hope this helps to better explain the difference in our pricing. That being said, we do strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction, Our goal is to ensure that you are a happy and satisfied customer. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this matter further.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Doug Swope
11/15/2023

Nice Guys, However, way focused on the up cell vs the immediate problem at hand. Chose Loews and the price for both the unit and their installation were less expensive with equal quality and warranty

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
D. Lunsford
11/09/2023

We had so many issues with the installation. Installer forgot parts, installed parts incorrectly, installed decorative hardware crooked, panel was installed with a dent on it. Everything was fixed after the fact, but not without countless calls and having to wait for management calls to be returned. Happy with the door now that everything was done correctly, but wouldn't recommend using this company to anyone else. I was only offered a $150 refund after all the problems and waiting around for weeks. Then the refund came and the wrong name was on the check. It literally was one thing after another.


Response:

Thank you for your review Mr. Lunsford. To be a little more transparent for our readers this way our readers. Yes we both experienced longer than usual waiting periods on the manufacturer that gave us the door to install for you. Due to the reason the manufacture has a system of process for warranty claims for product that is to be considered damaged by the manufacturer and not the dealer. Which happened to be what happened for this project. The dent in the panel, and the bottom retainer that was coming off were defects created at the manufacturer, and we both had to wait on responses from them first in order to proceed. Precision Door even paid for their mistakes to help ease your experience. We did forget the window inserts and we did install the handles slightly off, yet addressed these issues as soon as they were brought to our attention because it is important to us that we meet your expectations. We wrote a refund check to who we still would assume is to be your wife, considering this person was in communications with us towards the end of our interactions and not yourself. You then had requested the check to be written in your name, to which we immediately wrote a new check out for. All in all, you invoice reflects a total of $600.00 in savings regarding multiple refunds, considering everything you could pick apart, you had asked for money back for. Here at Precision Door we believe in delivering excellence. Even when things may not go both Precision Door and the customers way. We still believe how we respond and handle these issues are equally as important, and we are very comfortable with how we took care of you as a customer of ours, in terms of responsiveness, and total money back, as well as how the finished product turned out. Kindest Regards,

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Craig Palmer
11/05/2023

Incredibly EXPENSIVE… Gotta pay for those fancy brochures and TV ads!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Dan Parnas
11/02/2023

I very much appreciate your repair guy being able to come out same day and he was very nice and knew what he was doing. I take responsibility for authorizing the repairs, but I handle purchasing and payables for a $1 billion business. I know about contracts and pricing and keeping customers happy. I also do most of my own repairs on my house and cars. I could have done this repair had I the time. I just needed my garage door to open and didn't have the time to go to Home Depot and work on it during the week. Charging nearly $600 before taxes for 2 torsion springs is just obscene and is price gouging in my opinion. Unless there's something I don't know, 2 springs at Home Depot are about $100. So are your springs significantly more expensive/better than what Home Depot sells? Your guy spent about 90 minutes to 2 hours at my house. Since you don't charge hourly, I don't know what you charge, but even a high end auto mechanic only charges about $175 an hour. So that would be $350 in labor and $100 in parts, so $450 at most. $600 is just taking advantage of a customer that needs to get their garage door open and in my humble opinion, it is no way to run a business.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Don Mcconaghy
10/20/2023

Very expensive. Good job but very expensive. The technician Arnold Simpson was very knowledgeable and did a good job, I thought there was a veterans discount but i guess I was wrong. I would look elsewhere next time because of the price.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Mark Grifo
10/17/2023

I loved the fact I could schedule an appt the very next day using “Chat”. Very Cool. The serviceman “Ron” came on time, was very polite and did a nice job replacing 2 springs and 2 cables. Loved Ron. Price quote was off the page.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Pat Hale
10/04/2023

The installer, his knowledge & his installation was absolutely excellent and he was here first thing the next day which was great because my car was trapped. But the up-charge for the parts and the labor charges were extremely expensive. Over $700 for 2 springs, long cross bar and wire spools for each side plus labor (he was here about an hour) is very hard to swallow. Especially on a fixed income. I will definitely shop around for better prices next time. Job should have been $400 tops!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Lonnie Champagne
09/20/2023

Problem was not solved completely-Technician seemed to be in a rush to move on without rectifying the situation.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Marilyn Dorcak
09/08/2023

Why did not installer tell me there was senior discount?

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Balo Premsukh
09/05/2023

The door does not stay Up all the way - keeps rollong back down by a Foot.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Arnet Heath
09/03/2023

Timely yet lacked clarity with presenting information about repair needs.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Bob Fredrickson
08/28/2023

Eddie Torres, did a great job but unfortunately the doors were measured improperly and the job could not be completed because a new wider panel needs to be ordered. I stayed home all day and now need to be here again as you have a 4 hour window. I will leave you a star rating of 3 until the job is completed. Thanks and hopefully I will see you soon. Eddie gets a 5 star rating.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Joe O'Banion
08/07/2023

Technician was great and very professional. His problem is simply your price structure. Precision is so over priced it’s ridiculous to even call for service / quote - not even close to competition.


Response:

Mr. O'Banion, We are very sorry to hear that the free door estimate provided to you was more than anticipated. We strive to provide the highest quality customer service and install only premium products that we stand behind.  We hope to have a chance to earn your business back in the future. 

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Yong Lacy
08/06/2023

While the rep was very professional and was able to make the repair on the spot, he also provided recommendations that added up to $4,500. I felt that the recommendations were over opportunistic and not genuine.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
D. Douglas
07/30/2023

After the technician left, I tried closing the garage door with the remote, and it did not work. I tried to pair it with the opener, and it did not pair. I then realized after all this; it was the remote. I purchased a new remote, and voila, it works fine.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Carson Dejoode
07/18/2023

Service went well. Work was done in a timely manner. The technician was knowledgeable and able to describe things well. Dropping down to 3 stars due to scheduling. I was told 12-3 pm was my window. I took a half day off work. I got a call that would not be there till closer to 4. Had I known this I would have work a full day and saved pto. Scheduling windows seem to not be held.


Response:

Hi Carson, Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs. We are happy the service went well but we apologize greatly for not arriving within your scheduled window. We value our customers' time and take our scheduled arrival windows very seriously. We try our very best to effectively communicate with our customers when an extenuating circumstance prohibits us from arriving within the window. We will continue to work on improving our process and apologize again for the inconvenience.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Roy Kemp
07/17/2023

Garage door spring broke on weekend. called several numbers to book appointment for replacement spring. A person answered my call at Precision and I booked a time for the next day (Monday.) The technician arrived as scheduled and after an inspection of the situation recommended replacing several items. I declined †hose add-ons and just had him replace the broken spring.Took him about 40 minutes to complete the task.Total cost for job was $564.14 which I thought was a bit excessive. Cost of springs was $198.00 each spring? Googled price of same springs and I could have purchased them for $175.00 the pair on Amazon? Should have looked at this alternatives before spending the money I did. The repair was carried out in a timely and competent fashion by the repairman.As a senior citizen on a fixed income I will know better in the future.


Response:

Mr. Kemp, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review! We do appreciate your business. While we do not claim to be the least expensive garage door repair company, we do believe we provide the highest quality service and door components. Our technicians provide recommended repair estimates with several options for customers to choose from based on their individual situation. The springs we installed at your home are high-cycle torsion springs which are designed to outlast other cheaper options, such as those you may have viewed on Amazon. We would never recommend that anyone purchase springs and install them themselves, as doing so could cause major injury; The springs must be carefully wound to a specific tension, thus they must be installed by a qualified technician. We have had many calls from customers who have attempted to service their own doors and sustained injury in the process. Again sir, thank you very much for choosing Precision door, we do appreciate your business.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Angelo Spataro
07/09/2023

I've used this company and always been more than satisfied with the work. unfortunately the problem still persists. We can open the door but we can't close it. We have to keep the wall control depressed until the door is all the way down. I'll call on Monday to schedule another service. Thank you!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Greg Scholl
06/16/2023

Prompt on time service. Great tech did work quickly. 3 stars based on price. Ridiculous amount charged for replacement of 2 springs Probably will not use again.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John Brown
06/16/2023

They came out and were able to sync the Toyota remote with the garage door opener. Blew a capacitor when testing. I was told this was due to the age and condition of the garage door and motor. Wanted to replace at $800.00+. Charged me 222.00+ for the visit.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
James Schlankey
06/16/2023

Great service, but way overpriced on parts. Replaced two springs and 3 bearings for $689.00. The markup on parts is nearly triple of what it would be buying equivalent parts online or at hardware store. For example, bearings avg. price is $10-14 online but from Precision they are $59/ea. I'm deep into a remodel on my house and just didn't want to mess with another repair as I have so much on my plate. Having worked on garage doors at previous homes of ours and clients, expected bill to be in $300-range. Learned the hard way again of why I should do the work myself if I know how.


Response:

Mr. Schlankey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, as we truly value feedback from our customers, both positive and negative, so that we might continually improve our business. It is our understanding that you were pleased with our service but displeased with our pricing. For the record, our technicians do not set our pricing, the company’s management and leadership team does. We do not claim that our prices are the lowest in the industry. The parts we offer are proprietary and are of a higher quality than what you can find on the open market. Our parts have longer life cycles and allow us to stand behind our products for years to come. Additionally, we regularly review pricing to ensure that we can maintain a profit while providing top notch service and support on all of the products we offer. As in any business the price of the part(s) is not the only consideration when establishing a selling price. Factors such as insurance, overhead, technician certification, gasoline, liability, salaries, 24/7 live operators/service and advertising all must be considered when establishing pricing. We hope that you understand not only our position, but that our overarching goal is to ensure we offer service and products that provide long-term solutions to our customers. We want to ensure that your garage door remains safe, secure, reliable and trouble-free for years to come. We appreciate your business and hope that you would consider us in the future for any of your garage door needs. Sincerely, PDS of NWA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jarrett Pourciau
06/13/2023

Waiting for them to replace the control board in my unit. Garage door has been down for over a month now. I purchased new motors through them because they had a good warranty. Now it’s taking entirely long to fix the issue we have.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Randall Turner
06/02/2023

Technician was prompt, professional, friendly, and did a great job with the repair. However felt $300 for the hour the job took was high.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Richard Stewart
06/02/2023

Simple online scheduling; prompt and competent service. Just obscenely expensive.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Veronica Lewis
06/01/2023

For springs replacement & a few other minor repairs/tweaking for approximately 2 hours the price was outrageous! Never again. They saw an elderly woman & you know what happens next. Taken to the bank for $1539. I probably could’ve gotten a brand new garage door for what they charged me!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Robert Wells
05/27/2023

I chose Precision partly because I drove beside one of your trucks, and your driver stayed within 5 mph of the speed limit, and I respected that. Also, your customer reviews were quite persuasive. And the man who came...Adam...was personable and knowledgeable. BUT the estimate he gave me did NOT match the one I got on the phone, setting up the appointment. It was $20 more than what I agreed to, and I never could understand why...something about traveling expenses. Then, figuring I would stand and watch him recalibrate my opener in order to learn something new, I was astounded to see that it took less than a minute to make it work again. So I ended up paying almost $135 fr about ten minutes of Adam's time! Not cool. I'm an 89 yr.old retiree, and really can't afford this kind of treatment. I will not be recommending Precision to anyone who asks me.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Mike Goode
05/26/2023

Door (2) springs were replaced. Took a total of about 30 minutes from the time the tech arrived. Cost $690!!!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Shelia Graham
05/22/2023

I paid over $600 to have my garage door repaired by Precision Garage. A week later the garage door was not closing smoothly. I called to report it and the same technician came to look at it. He claimed it was fine and did nothing and charged me a $49.00 service call. I don't recommend this company. No concern for their customers! Terrible!!!

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Kim Dugan
05/19/2023

Your technician was wonderful!! However, I'm having major issues with my garage door randomly going up even when I'm not home or home. It is VERY unsafe!! I have asked if I can get a rush on the new garage door and I'm not getting a good response. If the vendor knew the situation maybe he could rush getting the garage door done prior to 4-6 weeks?


Response:

Thank you for reaching out. We love hearing that you thought Mike was wonderful, he is a great employee. Per our conversation on the phone, unfortunately we can't get the manufacturer to rush anything (we wish we could), but we were able to get your door safe and functioning while we wait for the new door to arrive. We will keep you up to date as we get arrival times from the manufacturer. Please call the office if you have anymore issues with the door or have questions, thank you.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Susan Coren
05/17/2023

The installer was excellent. I do have a problem with Precision though. After paying $1159.00, I looked up the Genie opener model I purchased and found that all of the parts I bought from you. The total retail price came to less than $350.00. While I expect you to make a profit, I resent the fact that you charged 3 times the cost of the parts. That is obscene and I feel that I was ripped off! PLease respond to this email with your justification for charging me so much. Susan Coren

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Bruce Van Buskirk
05/07/2023

The technician was very polite and knowledgeable. BUT. according to my web search, the cost to replace the springs SHOULD be $150. - $350. Average $250, parts and labor included . Prior to a small military discount, I was charged $625.!!! About 1 hours work. I recommend calling around for a quote 1st as I should have.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Maureen Loftus
05/02/2023

The technician was a very polite, knowledgeable young man who worked efficiently and neatly. However the price was outrageous - $500 and change for a spring (one was broken, the other was replaced as well)replacement. I will not be calling this business again.


Response:

We are sorry that you didn't have the customer experience we try so hard to deliver. The price you paid also included the service fee and a tune and lube (which includes us tuning all mechanical parts on your door). This service does come with a two year warranty. For the record, most garage door companies offer a 1-year warranty on new doors and 90-days on repairs. Our parts and relentless focus on customer service are some of the main reasons we are so highly rated and why more than 50% of our customers are repeat clients.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
George Jalowiec
04/28/2023

Still a work in progress but 2 of the 4 panels for my new garage door were the wrong type. Why this was not picked up by the distributor or by Precision I don't know. The technician did arrive on time within the window allotted and was very pleasant and professional. Door appearance is very nice and I am looking forward to seeing the completed door.


Response:

We share your frustration. These things do happen from time to time. One could think that we would catch this before we arrive at the customer's house, but to maintain the integrity of the packaging and prevent the sections from sliding around and getting scratched we open the packages at the customer site -- we feel this is a much better option. Again, like you, we are frustrated that this happened, but unfortunately your target of your frustration isn't the one responsible for this mistake. As we informed you when the wrong sections were discovered, we are doing everything we can to expedite your replacement sections and will get the new sections installed as soon as they are delivered to us. We are hoping you can allow us the time to correct this before you pass judgement. We have always believed that the way to judge a company is to see how they resolve issues. As a result, we feel your 2-star review is not justified.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
John Ng
04/25/2023

the service tech who showed up this morning is focusing more on selling replacement than fixing my remote control !

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Thomas Stegmaier
04/20/2023

The quality seems high, but if you plan on paying $1000 to replace a set of garage springs you’ve found the right place. Plan on being charged $250 for an instal that took less than 30 minutes. Their lifetime warranty doesn’t include that labor charge. So for the price of just the labor here you likely could get your garage springs replaced anywhere else. I write this to show clarity in their pricing. When your garage door is stuck closed and you’re in need the last thing you want is to be stuck without any other option and being up charged 200-300%.


Response:

Hi Thomas - Thank you for the feedback. You received additional parts besides springs as listed on the invoice you received. And all the parts we installed for you have a lifetime warranty. They are all high quality parts not contractor grade as many in this industry sell these days. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to call our office and ask for Deb.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Michael O’Gorman
04/14/2023

The tech did a fine job on the garage door but tore a large branch off a tree. Not happy about that.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Artif Williams
04/04/2023

Garage door installed fine job! Now it doesn't close after its opn Awaiting tech to com back out to see what's the issue.Hop3fully soon r3sdy to move on with my other projects. Awsum 1 man install. It started to rain that day so maybe not enuff test runs Need assistance asap

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Jon Morse
03/14/2023

I’m torn between giving a 2, 3, or 4 star rating due to several issues, mainly due to the day of installation. I would have given a 5 star rating until the snowball effect happened. First, I ordered both a New double wide single garage door AND a New garage door opener. Second, I received an invoice from the sales representative/ company on 2/20/23 via email (project # 18680160 / invoice estimate #18676980) for 1 amount. On the same day I received an invoice (invoice # 18691159) for $138.00 more due to using a debit/credit card. I can sort of understand - however, I don’t like it. It is what it is. I paid the invoice # 18691159 in full. Third, on the day my door was to be installed I was advised there was a problem. The door is the wrong size. The tech measured the door size however we did not know that the current door was taller than the opening. They could install the door anyway and come back later to “fix” the issue, or they can reorder the door and install it with the correct size. I’d rather have it installed right the first time. At least I don’t have to pay for a different door, nor different panels - that's a plus. Forth, I only received a $50 discount for the garage door Opener. However, there is a $100 discount for a new “single” door or $200 discount for a new “double” door. Fifth, after the installer left I received an email with a third (3rd) invoice (invoice # 18691159) for $11.10 for taxes, that was NOT on any of the other invoices. It’s not much however it is the principle of the fact. Sixth, the website states 5% off for veterans, I am a disabled veteran and asked about the discount (and there is nothing on the website saying that the 5% discount can/cannot be used in conjunction with another discount). I was told that it was not available. So I got… 3 invoices, 3 prices, one After signing the contract, the wrong size door, more waiting for another order, the need to have someone come out twice no matter what and the lowest discount of $50 when a $100/$200 discount is also available, AND No 5% discount for being a veteran (even though I ask the tech who placed the original order and was told they don’t have it any longer), and I still need to pay $11.10 for taxes that were not applied in the first place. I understand that mistakes happen however in this case mistakes have been made since the start. Lets hope things go better with the rest of the project.


Response:

Hi Jon, I'm sorry this experience has been so stressful. I thank you for reaching out. I see that estimate did not calculate the processing fee and it did on the invoice and then added tax after that. This is something we will have to look into with our software provider and I thank you for bringing that to my attention. My apologies that your door was ordered the wrong size, it seems the tech went by the existing door measurements, which were initially wrong. We should have a replacement in a couple weeks for you. You should have been given the military discount so we will be sending you a refund. The $200 discount you found on the internet was not for our company. It was for a company with the same name in North Carolina. Mike will be reaching out to make sure everything goes smoothly from here out. Thank you for your patience.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Timothy Moynihan
03/13/2023

I had 10 rollers were replaced. Sprayed track $500, Seems excessive. Took less then 1/2 hour to do.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Howard D
03/11/2023

The estimate given when calling in is not explained or quoted correctly. Told customer service that I had a broken spring and was quoted only the cost of the spring. The repair calls for cables as well plus labor. They also don't tell you that they do not carry the springs any more. The final repair ends up costing around $600. more than the estimate.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Tim Bernard
03/08/2023

The installation was great. But the door has alot of issues

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Dennis Kreifels
02/17/2023

Recently precision door added new rubber seals on my garage door . This would be for my large garage door. The rubber is curling up and not sealing the bottom of the door. There is a large opening at the bottom. I would like this fixed . It was not cheap so I would think the work would be better than this . Dennis

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Gary White
02/16/2023

Fast service, however quoted over the phone for $130-330 and when technicians arrived it was said to be $1040.00 Unfortunately I had to replace it due to a time constraint.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
James Wierzba
01/27/2023

On time service as promised. Replaced broken cable and did proper maintenance except one spring was loaded too tight which potentially was dangerous. Workers returned 3 days later to correct and now ok.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
George Roberts
01/27/2023

Would have given better rating except for company policy of charging 4% to use a credit card. Also for company policy of not absorbing the $80 service fee when spending almost $1,000 on a garage door opener !

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Merrie Scott
01/25/2023

The service technician was very helpful and professional concerning my garage door repair.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
rick Schock
01/23/2023

Your service technician (Will) was very pleasant and professional. To me, your price is way out of line. If you google average cost of spring replacement including parts it shows $150 - $350. Your cost was $555.00 including tax and military discount. I called another company just before Will arrived and they quoted me $350 with standard springs and $450 for heavy duty springs (that's installed and taxes included). They also have a 10 year warranty. Lesson learned, I should have checked pricing before calling your company. Reason I called is I used Precision Doors when I lived in another state and they were reasonable compared to other companies. If my other garage door spring breaks, I will be calling another company.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Wesley Woolmington
01/18/2023

The guys were very nice, and did their job well. The company charged me $234.00 for about 20 minutes of service. That is an outrageous charge for things that I could have done myself. I will be looking for a more prices before I finalize the work.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Evelyn Sewell
12/30/2022

On 12/6/22 Initial repairs were completed to put door on track and tighten coil to the tune of $400 which I thought was excessive. I've had this problem before and it never cost over $200. No other problems were brought to my attention. The next day I noticed that the bottom seal was becoming detached because it was rubbing against the seal around the frame. Subsequently, I contacted the office seeking resolution and was told that I would be charged a fee fo coming out to which I disagreed. This was not a problem prior to repairs even though the technician said he failed that part of the inspection due to small dents at the bottom of the door which did not affect the performance but never said anything to me at that time. It appeared that something was not lined up because I could see an older paint on the door which had been recently repainted. The problem appears to be resolved and I was not charged a fee. However, I think your fees are excessive for the work that was completed.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Sarah Kirk
12/28/2022

You installed everything new on 10/27 and exactly 2 months later my keypad outside tore up and broke. Was told that’s what warranty coverage is for but yet still had to pay for a new keypad to be installed today, 12/28/22. The garage is working great and customer service is great but clearly there should have been ZERO cost to fix something that y’all installed 2 months ago and it tore up that quickly.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Anonymity Requested
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT