Recent 3 Star Reviews
Problem was not solved completely-Technician seemed to be in a rush to move on without rectifying the situation.
Why did not installer tell me there was senior discount?
The door does not stay Up all the way - keeps rollong back down by a Foot.
Timely yet lacked clarity with presenting information about repair needs.
Eddie Torres, did a great job but unfortunately the doors were measured improperly and the job could not be completed because a new wider panel needs to be ordered. I stayed home all day and now need to be here again as you have a 4 hour window. I will leave you a star rating of 3 until the job is completed. Thanks and hopefully I will see you soon. Eddie gets a 5 star rating.
Technician was great and very professional. His problem is simply your price structure. Precision is so over priced it’s ridiculous to even call for service / quote - not even close to competition.
Mr. O'Banion, We are very sorry to hear that the free door estimate provided to you was more than anticipated. We strive to provide the highest quality customer service and install only premium products that we stand behind. We hope to have a chance to earn your business back in the future.
While the rep was very professional and was able to make the repair on the spot, he also provided recommendations that added up to $4,500. I felt that the recommendations were over opportunistic and not genuine.
After the technician left, I tried closing the garage door with the remote, and it did not work. I tried to pair it with the opener, and it did not pair. I then realized after all this; it was the remote. I purchased a new remote, and voila, it works fine.
Service went well. Work was done in a timely manner. The technician was knowledgeable and able to describe things well. Dropping down to 3 stars due to scheduling. I was told 12-3 pm was my window. I took a half day off work. I got a call that would not be there till closer to 4. Had I known this I would have work a full day and saved pto. Scheduling windows seem to not be held.
Hi Carson, Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door needs. We are happy the service went well but we apologize greatly for not arriving within your scheduled window. We value our customers' time and take our scheduled arrival windows very seriously. We try our very best to effectively communicate with our customers when an extenuating circumstance prohibits us from arriving within the window. We will continue to work on improving our process and apologize again for the inconvenience.
Garage door spring broke on weekend. called several numbers to book appointment for replacement spring. A person answered my call at Precision and I booked a time for the next day (Monday.) The technician arrived as scheduled and after an inspection of the situation recommended replacing several items. I declined †hose add-ons and just had him replace the broken spring.Took him about 40 minutes to complete the task.Total cost for job was $564.14 which I thought was a bit excessive. Cost of springs was $198.00 each spring? Googled price of same springs and I could have purchased them for $175.00 the pair on Amazon? Should have looked at this alternatives before spending the money I did. The repair was carried out in a timely and competent fashion by the repairman.As a senior citizen on a fixed income I will know better in the future.
Mr. Kemp, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review! We do appreciate your business. While we do not claim to be the least expensive garage door repair company, we do believe we provide the highest quality service and door components. Our technicians provide recommended repair estimates with several options for customers to choose from based on their individual situation. The springs we installed at your home are high-cycle torsion springs which are designed to outlast other cheaper options, such as those you may have viewed on Amazon. We would never recommend that anyone purchase springs and install them themselves, as doing so could cause major injury; The springs must be carefully wound to a specific tension, thus they must be installed by a qualified technician. We have had many calls from customers who have attempted to service their own doors and sustained injury in the process. Again sir, thank you very much for choosing Precision door, we do appreciate your business.
I've used this company and always been more than satisfied with the work. unfortunately the problem still persists. We can open the door but we can't close it. We have to keep the wall control depressed until the door is all the way down. I'll call on Monday to schedule another service. Thank you!
Prompt on time service. Great tech did work quickly. 3 stars based on price. Ridiculous amount charged for replacement of 2 springs Probably will not use again.
They came out and were able to sync the Toyota remote with the garage door opener. Blew a capacitor when testing. I was told this was due to the age and condition of the garage door and motor. Wanted to replace at $800.00+. Charged me 222.00+ for the visit.
Great service, but way overpriced on parts. Replaced two springs and 3 bearings for $689.00. The markup on parts is nearly triple of what it would be buying equivalent parts online or at hardware store. For example, bearings avg. price is $10-14 online but from Precision they are $59/ea. I'm deep into a remodel on my house and just didn't want to mess with another repair as I have so much on my plate. Having worked on garage doors at previous homes of ours and clients, expected bill to be in $300-range. Learned the hard way again of why I should do the work myself if I know how.
Mr. Schlankey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, as we truly value feedback from our customers, both positive and negative, so that we might continually improve our business. It is our understanding that you were pleased with our service but displeased with our pricing. For the record, our technicians do not set our pricing, the company’s management and leadership team does. We do not claim that our prices are the lowest in the industry. The parts we offer are proprietary and are of a higher quality than what you can find on the open market. Our parts have longer life cycles and allow us to stand behind our products for years to come. Additionally, we regularly review pricing to ensure that we can maintain a profit while providing top notch service and support on all of the products we offer. As in any business the price of the part(s) is not the only consideration when establishing a selling price. Factors such as insurance, overhead, technician certification, gasoline, liability, salaries, 24/7 live operators/service and advertising all must be considered when establishing pricing. We hope that you understand not only our position, but that our overarching goal is to ensure we offer service and products that provide long-term solutions to our customers. We want to ensure that your garage door remains safe, secure, reliable and trouble-free for years to come. We appreciate your business and hope that you would consider us in the future for any of your garage door needs. Sincerely, PDS of NWA
Waiting for them to replace the control board in my unit. Garage door has been down for over a month now. I purchased new motors through them because they had a good warranty. Now it’s taking entirely long to fix the issue we have.
Technician was prompt, professional, friendly, and did a great job with the repair. However felt $300 for the hour the job took was high.
Simple online scheduling; prompt and competent service. Just obscenely expensive.
For springs replacement & a few other minor repairs/tweaking for approximately 2 hours the price was outrageous! Never again. They saw an elderly woman & you know what happens next. Taken to the bank for $1539. I probably could’ve gotten a brand new garage door for what they charged me!
I chose Precision partly because I drove beside one of your trucks, and your driver stayed within 5 mph of the speed limit, and I respected that. Also, your customer reviews were quite persuasive. And the man who came...Adam...was personable and knowledgeable. BUT the estimate he gave me did NOT match the one I got on the phone, setting up the appointment. It was $20 more than what I agreed to, and I never could understand why...something about traveling expenses. Then, figuring I would stand and watch him recalibrate my opener in order to learn something new, I was astounded to see that it took less than a minute to make it work again. So I ended up paying almost $135 fr about ten minutes of Adam's time! Not cool. I'm an 89 yr.old retiree, and really can't afford this kind of treatment. I will not be recommending Precision to anyone who asks me.
Door (2) springs were replaced. Took a total of about 30 minutes from the time the tech arrived. Cost $690!!!
I paid over $600 to have my garage door repaired by Precision Garage. A week later the garage door was not closing smoothly. I called to report it and the same technician came to look at it. He claimed it was fine and did nothing and charged me a $49.00 service call. I don't recommend this company. No concern for their customers! Terrible!!!
Your technician was wonderful!! However, I'm having major issues with my garage door randomly going up even when I'm not home or home. It is VERY unsafe!! I have asked if I can get a rush on the new garage door and I'm not getting a good response. If the vendor knew the situation maybe he could rush getting the garage door done prior to 4-6 weeks?
Thank you for reaching out. We love hearing that you thought Mike was wonderful, he is a great employee. Per our conversation on the phone, unfortunately we can't get the manufacturer to rush anything (we wish we could), but we were able to get your door safe and functioning while we wait for the new door to arrive. We will keep you up to date as we get arrival times from the manufacturer. Please call the office if you have anymore issues with the door or have questions, thank you.
The installer was excellent. I do have a problem with Precision though. After paying $1159.00, I looked up the Genie opener model I purchased and found that all of the parts I bought from you. The total retail price came to less than $350.00. While I expect you to make a profit, I resent the fact that you charged 3 times the cost of the parts. That is obscene and I feel that I was ripped off! PLease respond to this email with your justification for charging me so much. Susan Coren
The technician was very polite and knowledgeable. BUT. according to my web search, the cost to replace the springs SHOULD be $150. - $350. Average $250, parts and labor included . Prior to a small military discount, I was charged $625.!!! About 1 hours work. I recommend calling around for a quote 1st as I should have.
The technician was a very polite, knowledgeable young man who worked efficiently and neatly. However the price was outrageous - $500 and change for a spring (one was broken, the other was replaced as well)replacement. I will not be calling this business again.
We are sorry that you didn't have the customer experience we try so hard to deliver. The price you paid also included the service fee and a tune and lube (which includes us tuning all mechanical parts on your door). This service does come with a two year warranty. For the record, most garage door companies offer a 1-year warranty on new doors and 90-days on repairs. Our parts and relentless focus on customer service are some of the main reasons we are so highly rated and why more than 50% of our customers are repeat clients.
Still a work in progress but 2 of the 4 panels for my new garage door were the wrong type. Why this was not picked up by the distributor or by Precision I don't know. The technician did arrive on time within the window allotted and was very pleasant and professional. Door appearance is very nice and I am looking forward to seeing the completed door.
We share your frustration. These things do happen from time to time. One could think that we would catch this before we arrive at the customer's house, but to maintain the integrity of the packaging and prevent the sections from sliding around and getting scratched we open the packages at the customer site -- we feel this is a much better option. Again, like you, we are frustrated that this happened, but unfortunately your target of your frustration isn't the one responsible for this mistake. As we informed you when the wrong sections were discovered, we are doing everything we can to expedite your replacement sections and will get the new sections installed as soon as they are delivered to us. We are hoping you can allow us the time to correct this before you pass judgement. We have always believed that the way to judge a company is to see how they resolve issues. As a result, we feel your 2-star review is not justified.
the service tech who showed up this morning is focusing more on selling replacement than fixing my remote control !
The quality seems high, but if you plan on paying $1000 to replace a set of garage springs you’ve found the right place. Plan on being charged $250 for an instal that took less than 30 minutes. Their lifetime warranty doesn’t include that labor charge. So for the price of just the labor here you likely could get your garage springs replaced anywhere else. I write this to show clarity in their pricing. When your garage door is stuck closed and you’re in need the last thing you want is to be stuck without any other option and being up charged 200-300%.
Hi Thomas - Thank you for the feedback. You received additional parts besides springs as listed on the invoice you received. And all the parts we installed for you have a lifetime warranty. They are all high quality parts not contractor grade as many in this industry sell these days. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to call our office and ask for Deb.
The tech did a fine job on the garage door but tore a large branch off a tree. Not happy about that.
Garage door installed fine job! Now it doesn't close after its opn Awaiting tech to com back out to see what's the issue.Hop3fully soon r3sdy to move on with my other projects. Awsum 1 man install. It started to rain that day so maybe not enuff test runs Need assistance asap
I’m torn between giving a 2, 3, or 4 star rating due to several issues, mainly due to the day of installation. I would have given a 5 star rating until the snowball effect happened. First, I ordered both a New double wide single garage door AND a New garage door opener. Second, I received an invoice from the sales representative/ company on 2/20/23 via email (project # 18680160 / invoice estimate #18676980) for 1 amount. On the same day I received an invoice (invoice # 18691159) for $138.00 more due to using a debit/credit card. I can sort of understand - however, I don’t like it. It is what it is. I paid the invoice # 18691159 in full. Third, on the day my door was to be installed I was advised there was a problem. The door is the wrong size. The tech measured the door size however we did not know that the current door was taller than the opening. They could install the door anyway and come back later to “fix” the issue, or they can reorder the door and install it with the correct size. I’d rather have it installed right the first time. At least I don’t have to pay for a different door, nor different panels - that's a plus. Forth, I only received a $50 discount for the garage door Opener. However, there is a $100 discount for a new “single” door or $200 discount for a new “double” door. Fifth, after the installer left I received an email with a third (3rd) invoice (invoice # 18691159) for $11.10 for taxes, that was NOT on any of the other invoices. It’s not much however it is the principle of the fact. Sixth, the website states 5% off for veterans, I am a disabled veteran and asked about the discount (and there is nothing on the website saying that the 5% discount can/cannot be used in conjunction with another discount). I was told that it was not available. So I got… 3 invoices, 3 prices, one After signing the contract, the wrong size door, more waiting for another order, the need to have someone come out twice no matter what and the lowest discount of $50 when a $100/$200 discount is also available, AND No 5% discount for being a veteran (even though I ask the tech who placed the original order and was told they don’t have it any longer), and I still need to pay $11.10 for taxes that were not applied in the first place. I understand that mistakes happen however in this case mistakes have been made since the start. Lets hope things go better with the rest of the project.
Hi Jon, I'm sorry this experience has been so stressful. I thank you for reaching out. I see that estimate did not calculate the processing fee and it did on the invoice and then added tax after that. This is something we will have to look into with our software provider and I thank you for bringing that to my attention. My apologies that your door was ordered the wrong size, it seems the tech went by the existing door measurements, which were initially wrong. We should have a replacement in a couple weeks for you. You should have been given the military discount so we will be sending you a refund. The $200 discount you found on the internet was not for our company. It was for a company with the same name in North Carolina. Mike will be reaching out to make sure everything goes smoothly from here out. Thank you for your patience.
I had 10 rollers were replaced. Sprayed track $500, Seems excessive. Took less then 1/2 hour to do.
The estimate given when calling in is not explained or quoted correctly. Told customer service that I had a broken spring and was quoted only the cost of the spring. The repair calls for cables as well plus labor. They also don't tell you that they do not carry the springs any more. The final repair ends up costing around $600. more than the estimate.
The installation was great. But the door has alot of issues
Recently precision door added new rubber seals on my garage door . This would be for my large garage door. The rubber is curling up and not sealing the bottom of the door. There is a large opening at the bottom. I would like this fixed . It was not cheap so I would think the work would be better than this . Dennis
Fast service, however quoted over the phone for $130-330 and when technicians arrived it was said to be $1040.00 Unfortunately I had to replace it due to a time constraint.
On time service as promised. Replaced broken cable and did proper maintenance except one spring was loaded too tight which potentially was dangerous. Workers returned 3 days later to correct and now ok.
Would have given better rating except for company policy of charging 4% to use a credit card. Also for company policy of not absorbing the $80 service fee when spending almost $1,000 on a garage door opener !
The service technician was very helpful and professional concerning my garage door repair.
Your service technician (Will) was very pleasant and professional. To me, your price is way out of line. If you google average cost of spring replacement including parts it shows $150 - $350. Your cost was $555.00 including tax and military discount. I called another company just before Will arrived and they quoted me $350 with standard springs and $450 for heavy duty springs (that's installed and taxes included). They also have a 10 year warranty. Lesson learned, I should have checked pricing before calling your company. Reason I called is I used Precision Doors when I lived in another state and they were reasonable compared to other companies. If my other garage door spring breaks, I will be calling another company.
The guys were very nice, and did their job well. The company charged me $234.00 for about 20 minutes of service. That is an outrageous charge for things that I could have done myself. I will be looking for a more prices before I finalize the work.
On 12/6/22 Initial repairs were completed to put door on track and tighten coil to the tune of $400 which I thought was excessive. I've had this problem before and it never cost over $200. No other problems were brought to my attention. The next day I noticed that the bottom seal was becoming detached because it was rubbing against the seal around the frame. Subsequently, I contacted the office seeking resolution and was told that I would be charged a fee fo coming out to which I disagreed. This was not a problem prior to repairs even though the technician said he failed that part of the inspection due to small dents at the bottom of the door which did not affect the performance but never said anything to me at that time. It appeared that something was not lined up because I could see an older paint on the door which had been recently repainted. The problem appears to be resolved and I was not charged a fee. However, I think your fees are excessive for the work that was completed.
You installed everything new on 10/27 and exactly 2 months later my keypad outside tore up and broke. Was told that’s what warranty coverage is for but yet still had to pay for a new keypad to be installed today, 12/28/22. The garage is working great and customer service is great but clearly there should have been ZERO cost to fix something that y’all installed 2 months ago and it tore up that quickly.
Precision replaced my garage motor a few years ago. My technician was such a nice man, and he arrived quickly. The repairs were So So Shockingly Expensive.
Good afternoon Ines, We appreciate your feedback. We are not the cheapest nor the most expensive and we definitely want to speak to you about your concerns. Please return our call at 561-689-4481. We are also thrilled to hear that our technician met our customer service expectations. Best Regards,
The technician and workmanship was great but the price of $2,100 for new springs and cables was absolutely outrageous.
You guys charged us $705 and couldn’t bother to take the old springs. Our tech was also an hour late without a call. For a premium price, I expect better.
The serviceman was excellent and described what needed to be done. I was however misled by the office with regard to my warranty. I was told when I purchased my garage door opener and repeated at the time I made the service appointment that I had a 10 year warranty on all safety components of the opener. When it came to the repair, the electric eye and wiring which reverses the door should there be any obstruction was not part of the safety unit and not covered. My bill was over $200. I would advise anyone purchasing a product from Precision to get a part by part itemized explanation with regard to its coverage
Premium service with premium prices. Very good communication. Christian showed up early and was very professional. Tried to sell me lots of services when all I needed was a new motor. Only high end motors were offered and unfortunately they were significantly marked up from retail. Service was great and product is good but price not so much. Selected them because we received a coupon which included a free service call if I bought something. Unfortunately the free service call ended up costing me.
I'd love to give them a five-star rating but trying to get any semblance of customer service has been tough. I will give this caveat: when the say they will take away everything, they mean it - whether it works or not. They replaced the wall switch for the new garage door opener they installed, which makes sense. What didn't make sense is them carting off my Wi-Fi enabled wall switch. I didn't realize they did it until after closing on Wednesday and of course yesterday was Thanksgiving. Called this morning and got "we throw out whatever is broken" and after I got escalated, I was told 'we already ran the compactor on Wednesday night'. Shucks, bad timing on my part. The entire 2-piece unit was $124 dollars and now all I have is half of a useless unit. Being retired, things like this matter to me.
Somewhat disappointed because they said they had the right springs on the trucks. When they didn’t have those springs they had to put in four smaller springs or temporary splice my old one until he could get the replacements. Had me between a rock and a hard spot. Saturday late, and cars stuck in the garage. Ended up costing me over a thousand dollars for 4 smaller springs that I’m not sure I needed!
The service techs were courteous, respectful, and knowledgeable. They did an outstanding job installing the new garage door opener, and also assisted me in programming both cars to work with the new door opener. I’m very satisfied with their work. My dissatisfaction is with the price I paid. I thought I was been given a good deal with the military discount and other considerations but after conducting market research I realized I overpaid as I was charge over 100% of the opener cost to have it install and I only got 1 remote when it normally comes with two. Someone please call me to explain why I was charged so much, maybe I’m missing something.
Your tech Chandler was very knowledgeable and efficient. My issue was since he was already here to do the roller replacement and 25 point inspection for the price advertised in the coupon book, a service fee was quoted to do anything beyond that. He was already here. I would have paid for the sensor replacement of $130.00 if another $ 90.00 wasn’t going to be added on for a service call fee. That “fee” should have been waved, he was already here ! I would have liked to have received a copy of what his 25 point inspection resulted in and what he found during that inspection. Sincerely, John Freedman
I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and hope that our manager was able to resolve any and all issues. We appreciate your business and feedback. If you need anything in the future please give us a call.
Justin called ahead, arrived on time, and performed the work quickly (replacing spring and wires ($100!)). That's the good part. Then came the inevitable upsell, which I knew it would, but it had been a particularly expensive month, and I wasn't interested. Sure, I probably need to recondition both sides, but not today. The part that made me mad was that he said he wouldn't guarantee the work because I didn't do the complete upsell. So I will eventually replace all the other parts (and pay the price). But it won't be with Precision.
We are very sorry to hear you didn't have a 5 star experience with Justin. Our service manager did reach out and spoke with you about your service call. We are happy we were able to come to an agreement about the warranty with you. Our technicians have been reminded that they must be respectful of the customer's financial situations and the help they ask for isn't always an all or nothing situation. As the service manager discussed with you, we would love to work with you in the future, so please let us know when we can assist.
Tech was frustrated with me and showed an attitude when I wasn’t happy with the keypad he installed. He eventually got me the keyless pad with a hinge which matched my existing one.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We couldn't help but notice that you only left us a 3 star rating. Please let us know if there is anything we need to be aware of or if there is anything else you need. Thank you!
Precision: It's a good thing the people I spoke, with and the service technician, Rick, were all top shelf. Certainly, we all pay a lot for goods and services that are excellent quality. Having said that, no amount of supply chain BS or any other excuse can justify a cost of $730 to install a new opener mechanism, only. I feel completely taken by this absurd charge that is excessive to state the obvious! Rick was great! Would I recommend Precision to someone? Only to a person of means who doesn't care about what they pay for something as long as it's done. Let's just hope this Lanier product is better than the Luftmaster Precision installed for me. I had lots of trouble with that one.
Price was a considerable amount more than my regular company. But the service was prompt.
When I made the appt. I was told the service charge would be $60.00, actual charge was $69.95. Gavin told me he did not know how to repair my Home Depot door & extensive replacement was the only option (when i made the appt. I was not asked what kind/brand the door was). Door is 8' x 7' while invoice says 16' x 7' (is pricing correct??). Door has no opener while invoice says " Lift Master." Door is 5 years old and seldom opened (no car has ever been in this garage). I am not a happy camper (kinda makes u wonder how u could have a 5 star average rating)?????
Hi Mr. Hebert, I just left you a VM. As I explain in my VM, we like to have happy customers, and felt rebating the $69.95, was the right thing to do. We thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door 510-785-9195
I am old client. Price for repair was not competitive
I called after a spring popped off my garage door. As soon as I found out there was a charge just to come out, I should have hung up and called elsewhere. My error. I asked for an estimate over the phone & was quoted in the $250 range. Once on-site, I was given 3 repair options: $860 for a "minimal" repair with only a 1 year guarantee up to a range of $1200+ for additional pieces installed which would extend the guarantee to 5 years. This was more than three times the estimate, but to be fair it was twice the work (included both sides.) Why it wasn't only twice the estimate is still a mystery. Again, my fault. I should have paid the service call fee & sent them on their way, but taking more time off of work & having no working door wasn't an option for me. The good news, the door works. If money is no option, feel free to give them a call. But a one year guarantee for $860 springs?
They tried the ole bait-and-switch on me and tried to give me an inferior product for the Cadillac price I paid. I get the impression the black manager didn’t expect me to call him out on it but once I did they made it right and the product is actually quite nice.
Mr. Cummings, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you feel that way. We are definitley not a bait and switch company. We do stand behind our products and quality of work. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the product.
The technician was wonderful...friendly, efficient and answered all my questions. However, the prices of this company were quite high, compared to other companies I have used in the past.
I chose Precision Garage door because a family member used you. She paid considerably less than I did and I’m still not sure why. I also am not sure why when I called to see if my door was in, you had it but no one called me?? Lastly, I wish I had been here when garage wall opener was installed and wanted it inside the porch where the old one was.
This was a strange experience. The appointment time was booked wrong, but the tech waited in the van until I could arrive on site, so no harm there. The strange part was the seemingly exploitative business practices--which I suspect are not those of the tech alone. I was quoted a price per unit before the tech arrived, and I was also informed of a service charge that would apply if I did not purchase a device. Upon arriving to my home, the tech tells me the cost is nearly double what I was quoted. He acted confused when I told him I was quoted different. He spoke to someone on the phone and then told me that the quoted cost is wrong but they will honor it anyway. Seems to me they were always willing to honor that price, but they fish for a bigger payday first once they are on site. I walked away wondering how many customers do they get to pay the "in person" quote once they've been told they will be on the hook for a service charge if they don't purchase. It all ended well, but the whole thing felt dishonest and not at all what I expected from a large company who insists that they prioritize customer service. I went with Precision to avoid the shady fly-by-night tactics. Overall, not impressed. The tech was otherwise polite and installed the openers quickly and without incident.
The service is very good the only thing was the price of $$$ for the repair. The hardware is around $60 from Home Depot so the service call and labor needs to be looked at for seniors on fixed income.
The cost of the parts that we sell and the labor spent at your home is a small part of the overall cost to deliver our service. Insurance, transportation, and maintaining the available trained technicians as well as the systems and support staff required to ensure that someone is there to respond to your call, are a much higher percentage of our overall business cost. We happily make those investments so that we can deliver the kind of service that our customers want.
Good business dealings
We really liked the prompt service to fix our garage door. Derek was very nice and explained everything he was doing and made some recommendations for the future. I had asked when I called since it was a holiday if we would be charged more for the repair and I was told no. My concern is the charge for labor of $120 when Derek was only here for approximately 1/2 hr. Is this the normal charge for labor or was it higher due to a holiday. The repair was done very quickly so not sure why the labor was so much.
I am disappointed in the garage doors It is not the installer’s fault apparently but both doors are very stiff and very difficult for me to raise and lower especially the one I use most frequently . I now have to stand on a stool to lower the doors and find them very heavy. I realize my old ones were different and had to be replaced but I never required a step stool to use them
Everyone was courteous, and professional. The technician Kyle was knowledgeable and knew his job, however, the repairs involved though done well were very pricey. I was under pressure because the problem had to be taken care of quickly because I could not get my vehicles out of the garage because of the problem. Overall, though a good job was done, it was a very, very expensive experience.
I’ve used you in the past, so I decided to use you again. I just wonder if your techs make a commission when they come to a house and tell customers one thing so they make more money. For me I had a scheduled tuneup, tech ran the door a few times and you need this and this and this and that should fix the problem. So a $100 to $150 tuneup turns out to be $700.
Thank you for taking the time to discuss this with me as we strive for complete customer satisfaction. As we discussed, your original call to us for a tune-up. The technician discovered that your system was completely worn out and not functioning properly. This was not a recommendation to get you to spend more money, this was recommended because the condition of your system and if we would have done a tune-up, your problem would still exist and it would have been a complete waste of your money. Thanks again for the feedback and if you need anything please let us know.
This is my 2nd time using Precision. 1st time 5 stars. My appt today was set for between 8am and 10am. At 10:42, no one had arrived or called. As I was speaking with rep on the phone, the repair person called and said he should arrive in about an hour. No apology for being 3 hours late. When he arrived, still no apology for being late. My time is important too. All that being said, he diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly. Would have been 5 stars with a call that he was running late or a simple apology.
The tech was professional and friendly. Your prices however are insane.
Technician (nice guy) did not have knowledge of Genie door openers so could only recommend replacing unit $6-800. I then read the manual and fixed it myself. Cost me $130 to learn a lesson - read the manual before calling for help. Peter
I was informed that payment was due upon the completion of the job. UNDERSTOOD! I get it. I found your basic pricing structure is seriously overwhelming. Your technician gave me a range high to low for pricing. I wasn’t impressed with add on scenario up selling. The most irritating part of this whole job was the technician questioning my leaving my property in fear that he wouldn’t get paid. I told him I was going across the street to deliver a package. He wanted to know how long I would be gone. I said, your said, the job would take about 2 hours so I be back shortly. He then said no it will be about an hour. He then claims this is your policy because so many customers leave the property and don’t pay. Bullshit, I called you. I see now I called the wrong company. Funny how the pricing went down when I was getting ready to send him home but out respect to my elderly tenants I needed to have over with. Bate and switch is very unattractive take from a guy who spent 25 years in the car business. At least your policy is consistent because a friend of mind in fairway isle’s had the identical experience and same pricing of 540.00.
ALEX WAS A VERY NICE AND POLITE TECH. YOUR PRICES WAS VERY HIGH ACCORDING TO OTHER MAJOR GARAGE DOOR COMPANYS. I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT AND DONT UNDERSTAND WHY I WAS CHARGES A 25.00 SHOP FEE WHEN I WAS CHARGED LABOR AND A SERVICE CALL FEE. I WANT TO BE REINBURSED FOR THE 25.00 SHOP FEE.PLEASE CALL ME AT 8659197533. THAT FEE IS JUST A RIP OFF.
I am satisfied with the outcome.A new circuitboard . I can't believe I was charged $50.00 to reprogram my controllers.I could have done that myself.
Garage Door was repaired, no problem with installation, however the plastic cover on keypad does not fit . It keeps falling off. When I called to have it repaired the representative was less than cooperative. All I need is a different plastic part that fits properly. She would not state if I would have to pay for it or not.This fell out after the technician installed it. I will give a star rating after this issue is resolved.
The person forget to install a part.
I have used Precision in the past so I called them again when the spring broke. The technician was courteous and the work was done within 24 hours of my call. I do think that their communication could be better. After the service I received an email with my invoice which also listed the technician's evaluation and recommendations. These did not match what I was told by the technician. A separate email stated: "Please feel free to comment on the quality of our technicians, and your overall experience. If for any reason you are not totally satisfied, I would consider it a favor if you called and gave me the opportunity to redress the situation." I called the number listed but the person who answered was not able to address my concerns and said that I would have a call from the billing department. That was a week ago and I have still not received a call.
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thankful you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)
Walker was very nice and patient- he fixed the problem. But I feel the prices were very high and maybe a lot less needed doing to solve the problem than what was prescribed.
We appreciate you taking the time to speak with someone from our management team this morning. We strive to provide our customers with 100% customer satisfaction. We are going to do our best to get a full 5 Star rating the next time you may need us out for service.
I choose your company as I found your advertisement in the St. Lucie flyer . My experience is very good first time using your company I hope you solve the problem even though I didn’t realize the problem was this big. The technician Lonnie was wonderful and very polite.
The reason for my three star rating is how a new costumer is treated after the installation is completed. Once the installation is completed, the installer seem to be in a rush to leave, he had to make several readjustments to my door be he left. He half explained the in and out of the operation of the, motor or the remotes. To make matters worse, he only left an owners manual for the garage door and not one for the garage motor. So when I as trying to sync it to vehicle, I had nothing to look at because I didn’t have an owners manual. When, I called him on that Monday to inform him of the situation, I was told that Friday that he would drop it off, but that didn’t happen. Then, I called the main office explained the issue and I was emailed an manual which ok, but it really didn’t help me when I don’t know which “model” garage door motor I have. I would have been nice if he could have left at least the box that the item came in. Then a few days later, the installer dropped off an owners manual for motor. I know that there were others papers that came with both the door and the motor. For as much money that was spent on that door, I just don’t understand
The gentleman who installed the doors was absolutely great. I had trouble communicating with the office by your 800 number. The call center did not forward message to the franchise. The order was also messed up as the were the wrong size. The service engineer was able to recover by making an additional trip to the warehouse. Your manger blamed it on the supplier. I believe the order was pulled incorrectly.
Thanks for pointing out some issues with our communication with the call center. We have discussed this with them and have tried to identify ways to improve. We did check again can verify that the manufacturer did send the wrong size section. The box was labeled incorrectly. Sorry for any inconvenience, but we are very glad things worked out in the end and that the door seems to be working as promised!
When I set the appointment up , very friendly, I asked for a rough estimate on a replacement motor, I was told $400. But was surprised at the actual cost of $800. The installer was on time to the time he said, very quick, and even helped sync opener to car. Door was working great, until this morning , less than 24 hours later . As we speak , door will not open using new motor, according to manual, showing a critical error. Sooo, yeah. Jury is still out. I had to manually release door and open it in order to get to work today with appointment not until 2. Not a great feeling with an new motor/opener that was literally installed yesterday and was twice the quoted price over the phone. So even if a reset fixes the issue , I’m not even sure how a day old motor breaks the first day. The door has only been opened and closed less than 8 times.
Precision does 5-star quality work, the reason for the 3-star rating is the mark up on parts. The spring mark up was 100% (double the retail price) and the torsion cables were marked up at least a whopping 1200% (a pair of 9''6 Torsion Cables cost $8-$10). I'm sure the markup is much higher than the wholesale industry cost. Again, quality work but the mark up is head scratching.
Mr. Weaver, thank you for starting your review by rating us a 5-star company. We value your opinion and are glad our technicians' work shows that. At Precision Door of San Antonio we try to be as competitive as possible with our pricing and it is never our goal to make any customer feel taken advantage of financially. To ensure that doesn't happen we offer the same process to everyone that you were offered. After inspection of your door and hardware we present the homeowner with multiple choices in varied price ranges. These choices are offered with full explanation of why each choice would be beneficial and what they include specifically. We encourage to remember our prices include full installation of parts/doors and reflect that as well as travel and expertise costs. The choice is then yours. We refuse to go forward without full approval from the homeowner and opportunity to answer any and all questions. We are so sorry you feel differently and encourage you to call our office directly to speak to our operations manager. Like we said, your opinion matters to us very much.
We’re nice guys a little rambunctious knock her out get her done I have Apoxsee flooring in my garage added a nice new scratch i’ll get over it mostly what I am regretting is the cost Mark up is way too much and the total bill at the end was about 300 higher than the estimate all said and done garage door is working and sounds better than it ever has, Called the lifetime warranty opener I thought I was getting something top of the line but it is just a basic opener you could buy at Home Depot for $188 I probably have around seven into it with insulation
Service response great. Job completed in reasonable time. Pricing a shock!!! Charged $25.00 each for rollers. Feel like I've been price gouged. Amazon search for rollers of same quality roller shows costs much, much lower.
Mr Taylor, we take your comments and concerns to heart. Thank you for the positive remarks regarding our "great service response" and timely job completion. In a time of elevated, shocking price increases in just about every industry in the country we ourselves have also felt the sting. In no way do we wish you to feel taken advantage of financially and ask you to remember our pricing includes full installation, travel and expertise expenses that Amazon does not. While Amazon prices may be lower, they include none of those things and most importantly exclude a personalized on-site full inspection and assessment of your door/hardware and specific situation..... leaving too much to chance. This opens the window for error and increases your need to re-do the work tremendously. At this point the dollars you are spending start to add up quickly. With no expert knowledge involved you could find yourself paying Amazon endlessly in the dark with no success and no result. We at Precision are not the right company for every consumer, however we very much would like to remain the right company for you. We respect your right to feel differently and encourage you to call our office directly with any questions in the future.
Scheduled between 10:00 am and 2:00 pm. Arrived approximately 3:30 pm. even after calling company twice to check on arrival time. Extremely expensive!!! Lubricated both garage door and simple motor tension adjustment...$340.00. Perhaps, that involved approximately 10-15 minutes. Needed spring replacement. However, didn't have one with him. Technician was polite and efficient.
We requested an estimate for a spring repair. The office staff was courteous, but they did not provide us with accurate information regarding the estimate. When we set up the appointment, we were clear that we only needed one spring replaced. The office gave us a price range for what replacing one spring would cost, but failed to tell us that they would not agree to replace only one spring. The technician that came to the house was great. He was prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable. When the technician arrived, he explained that even though only one spring was broken, both would have to be replaced per company policy. That information should have been provided upfront, as it significantly altered the estimate initially provided.
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thankful you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)
This company was chosen due to another company not giving adequate detail information and not giving an estimated date to come give a quote on my garage door. 1... Experience was casual! 2... Expectations: Truly wasn't expecting the the price cost of what needed to be repaired. 3... Problem was solved in a timely manner! 4... The two individuals were very courteous! 5... Helpful: N/A 6... The arrival time when the two individuals arrived at my home. (Quick response)