Precision Garage Door of Orlando

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

The villages

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

This is second time I have used Precision to fix my garage door. I have been very happy. The phone is answered by a real person and the repairs are scheduled right away. The repair people are very polite and couldn't be nicer.

David Wickman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

Scott was pleasant and diagnosed the issue immediately. He did his work in a very professional manner. Thanks for the prompt service. He did the overall service for our large garage door.

Povl Jorgensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

Came tous on the same day as our call. Very friendly and nice. Did a great job explaining how things work. Adjusted out springs

Dennis Fee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

Scott replaced the motor & belt drive on a garage screen door. The instillation was not simply a replacement and Scott had to re construct the whole drive system. It took quite bit of engineering and Scott would not leave until the installation and unit were working properly. Very impressed with Scott and his abilities. 5 stars

Joe Aleci


Response:

Joe Aleci, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

The installers were very professional. They carefully explained what they were going to do and how the new garage door and door opener would operate. They did an excellent job and cleaned up the garage floor afterward.

David Flanigan


Response:

David Flanigan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

This is the best company!! They arrive when they say. They always complete the job no matter how long it takes. I would recommend this company to anyone. I need new springs, cable. I was offered a package that has a life time warranty. Might be costly now but this is the best deal for the future.

Evelyn Stetler - Villages of Buttonwood


Response:

Evelyn Stetler, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

The repair was made to our complete satisfaction and in the scheduled time

Tom Werline


Response:

Tom Werline, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Did a great job on garage door.

John Park

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2018

The villages, FL

Review:

A 5-star rating. Our tech, Scott, was knowledgable and thorough. He explained what the problem was and what was needed to correct it. He even swept the garage floor afterwards. Would not hesitate to call Precision again.

Arnold Silver


Response:

Arnold Silver, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Still having a problem closing door. Not all the time. Left message with office to have Tom Scott call me

Connie Morin


Response:

Connie Morin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Excellent as before. Very professional and knowledgeable. Complimnent you on sending pictures of your technicians before they arrive. Y'all are security conscious and that means a lot - especially to those of us Seniors who are living here. Will call you if I gave problems in the future and will recommend you without reservation

Raymond McClean


Response:

Raymond McClean, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

To begin, customer service person as great. Scott Mayhew was like a machine. He knew exactly what had to be done and he did it like a machine. He offered helpful hints. To sum it up he did a great job.

Jim Bell


Response:

Jim Bell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Tom was quite thorough and did more than was expected.

Marc Rissman


Response:

Marc Rissman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Scott is the best we really like and trust him this is the second time we have had him and if we need someone again we would like Scott

Colleen Moore


Response:

Colleen Moore, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

We are very disappointed. The repair person who came said we needed a new unit. Tried to negotiate with us. We declined and called another company who had serviced our garage door unit before. They came and adjusted a few screws and it worked, and did not charge us. We would like our service call refunded as we feel we were trying to be taken advantage of to spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars on something we did not need. Shameful!!!!

Jane Bloom


Response:

Jane - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate in your garage. We regret that we disagree on the proper solution to remedy your problems with your garage. The primary problem with your garage door opener is a failing gear and sprocket. Although our competitor adjusted the limit switch, this did not correct the culprit. It's unfortunate that because we chose the correct path and were more expensive, that we get labeled as shameful. Additionally, we do not negotiate our fair prices. We do recognize that customers have differing budgets and we do offer different repair options. We appreciate your flexibility while you wait on us to refund your service fee and will gladly repair that gear and sprocket when it completely fails in the near future.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Every motor will wear out eventually. Our garage door is working perfectly now that the other company tightened a few screws. Also your tech wanted to replace the whole motor and the sensors at the bottom along with a new wall unit. When in the future our garage door opener does not work and REQUIRES new hardware, we will certainly go back to the company who fixed it for free. There was no need to replace all of the unit when it presently works perfectly. It's like saying get a new fridge because there is a small issue that can be remedied. Please accept responsibility that we did not need a new unit at this time. That "gear and socket" is working fine as is the complete garage door opener. Please no "emperors new clothes" story. We are both professionals and are acutely aware of what took place.

Jane Bloom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

the Service was very good and what a great Man he was he did a good job. Doug.

Douglas Gerkin


Response:

Douglas Gerkin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Prompt courteous professional service. Thanks!

Mitch Mehlman


Response:

Mitch Mehlman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Excellent work! Precision sent me an email confirmation of the appointment with a three hour window (8:00 to 11:00), and a link to their web site with the technician's, picture, small bio, and past customer reviews of the technician, Danny Devlin. He called 20 minutes before he arrived (within the window) and was finished around 10:30. He was friendly and answered all my questions, checked out all the working parts of the door, put in the new springs, and lubricated all the hinges in the door. The company is highly recommended on Angie's list. My neighbor also highly recommended Precision and now I do too.

Dave Jarvis


Response:

Dave Jarvis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Internet Search

Norma Allbritton


Response:

Norma Allbritton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

excellent service Nick was very informative and knowledgeable ..

Ernie Costa


Response:

Ernie Costa, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

Very happy with the work performed by Jesse. He explained everything in detail before beginning the work. Would highly recommend, in fact did so just this morning to a friend who needs work done.

Tony


Response:

Tony, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jesse and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

The villages, FL

Review:

5 STAR! FAST SERVICE (JOB COMPLETED WITHIN 4 HOURS OF MY CALL), FANTASTIC REPRESENTATIVE (ANDREW) AND HE COMPLETED A COMPLICATED JOB IN A SHORT TIME. I THOUGHT THE COST WAS SOMEWHAT HIGH BUT I GUESS THAT'S THE NORM? I WOULD CALL THEM AGAIN (HOPEFULLY NOT).

Wayne Locke


Response:

Wayne Locke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with Jacobs work. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Thank you for your good service.

Barbara DePasquale


Response:

Barbara DePasquale, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jacob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

5 Star Rating We've been with Precision Door for almost 16 years. We won't use anyone else!!!!!

Ruth ann Maury


Response:

Ruth Ann Maury, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

Jessie was very helpful and professional. He took the time to explain what my problem was and then promptly fixed it

Stacey Elliott


Response:

Stacey Elliott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jessie and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

Scott was very good at taking care of my problem garage door. I am very pleased with your company

Lorraine Lewis


Response:

Lorraine Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

They were very helpful and didn't charge me at the time. They didn't have the correct door opener so therefore I did not use them. Thank you Mrs Grubb

Charlotte Grubb


Response:

Charlotte Grubb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

Excellent work from two of your best technicians. Very professional.

Peierre Dalarochelle


Response:

Peierre Dalarochelle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

Our technician, Andrew Hecker, was a friendly, knowledgeable and honest person who demonstrated great customer service. He made us feel that he had our best interest at heart and was patient with us.

Joan Varriano


Response:

Joan Varriano, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2016

The villages, FL

Review:

Beyond expectations. Had a new garage door opener plus rollers and sensors . Very pleased, definitely 5 star .

Joyce Reich


Response:

Joyce Reich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Altamonte Springs (407) 473-6055 73 Reviews
Apopka (407) 792-4509 203 Reviews
Conway (407) 545-8419
Dr. Phillips (407) 915-4641
Fern Park (407) 956-1300 1 Reviews
Heathrow (407) 901-4646 22 Reviews
Kissimmee (407) 933-2079 89 Reviews
Lake Mary (407) 583-4033 29 Reviews
Longwood (407) 965-4171 76 Reviews
Orlando (407) 412-7469 261 Reviews
Oviedo (407) 490-4545 41 Reviews
Pine Castle (407) 412-9926
Windermere (407) 522-4292 59 Reviews
Winter Park (407) 898-5280 35 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orlando

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bill Walden

Precision Door Service of Orlando

244 O'Brien Rd.
Fern Park FL, 32730
License: CRC1330671
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts