Precision Garage Door of Fort Collins

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Fort Collins

Average Rating: 4.73


Garage Door Repair

11/11/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Steve Clark


Response:

Thank you Steve!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/23/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision garage doors did a wonderful job, Im very happy with the out come. I would recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

James and robin Dinkel


Response:

We are so happy to hear you love your new doors! Call us anytime!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was very professional and provided a thorough evaluation of the situation. There were many things to consider weather or not to replace or let go awhile longer. There was absolutely no pressure from Tyler the decisions were up to me now that I was informed of the options. This is the kind of service I greatly appreciate. Many thanks.

Cam Elvheim


Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Cam! So glad Tyler was able to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/16/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star. Tyler was very professional and explained that previously installed springs were undersized and caused stress on the opener. Replaced springs and adjusted opener settings to operate smoothly.

David Smith


Response:

Thank you for calling Precision, David! So glad Tyler was able to get your door running smoothly again.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Man who fixed our door was excellent all the way around.

Jeffery Lehrman


Response:

Happy to hear it Jeffery! Thanks for the review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/01/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Easy to make an appointment and techs showed up during the scheduled timeframe. Ended up replacing a 17-18 year old opener and installing some new rollers. Techs did a good job of detailing my options and install was done quickly with operation of new unit was well explained.

Steve Backsen


Response:

So glad we were able to help, Steve! Thank you for trusting us with your door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent

Keith Benson


Response:

Happy to hear it, Keith!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a recurring problem with our garage door opener. The response was always fast. They tried several things to fix the problem and the opener would work for a few weeks, and then the problem came back. They replaced most of the parts that could cause the problem and it still came back! This time the whole opener was replaced. Fingers crossed! Actually, I'm sure it's fixed now. Every time they came out, they were so nice and understanding. Their prices are very reasonable, from the cost of a service call to replacing the whole opener. Now we have a new one with a warranty. Thanks so much Precision Door!

Larry Stoddard


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review, Larry! I am so glad we were able to repair your door, and get you a new opener. Thanks for trusting us with your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

1 star The experience left me feeling like I had been worked over by a slick , well trained salesman....which I had been. After his inspection, and telling me how old and unsafe my garage door opener was (even though it has worked without incident for 20 years), he presented "my three options" on his tablet. There was a $500, the $600, and the $770 option. having been convinced to do the right thing for my ancient opener, I went for option 3, plus two remotes and a keypad opener, pushing the cost to $895. As I drove away to let them do their work, it occurred to me that I had not been offered option 0.5 (or whatever) which would have been to fix what equipment I had (ancient though they kept telling me it was) and make it operational (which entailed reconnecting a dangling wire that I hadn't noticed). This was the service I really wanted, and so maybe when this ancient equipment failed, I wouldn't feel so bad spending $1,000 on a new opener. I admit to having poor sales resistance when made to feel guilty that I wanted to maintain such ancient equipment, so, you got me. I did initial approval for all of the work, but have regretted it every day since. I would like to think that I learned a hard lesson, and will never make such a mistake in the future. I certainly will NOT with Precision garage Door. My only remaining task is to scrape off all the Precision stickers that were left behind.

Tom Welsh,DVM


Response:

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me over the weekend. I am so very sorry to hear you were left with that impression of our company, and want to assure you again that our technicians are trained to inspect and diagnose the issues with your door, as well as present the best options to keep your garage door running safely and efficiently. As discussed, we will have a technician there first thing in the morning free of charge to ensure your door is running properly, and we will be issuing a 50% refund for the repairs done on your home. As a local small business, we work hard for the honest reputation we have, and will do whatever we can to make it right.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was Awesome! Garage door opener wasn't able to pull up the door anymore. Tyler came and assessed the problems, there were several. Came up with a plan to address all of our needs. And completed the job in an hour! Had bearings replaced (worn out), springs replaced ( rusted? old from last install. Not Precision), Side rollers replaced ( old open bearing type). Our garage door is quieter now then when it was installed!! Perfect!!

Steve Woods


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Steve! So glad we were able to help!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was fantastic! He assessed our problem, professionally gave multiple repair options and was able to complete the repairs quickly and with quality. Great experience overall!

Ryan Grindel


Response:

So happy to hear you had a great experience, Ryan! We will pass it on to Tyler. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/05/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech seemed more interested in selling a new opener and parts than the reason they were there, just to provide me with a working remote controller. Asked them to lube opener, don't think this happened. Also think they may have loosened garage door, or added travel play in opener, possibly trying to create another service call.

Patricia


Response:

Patricia, I am so very sorry to hear you felt this way! We take a great deal of care in training our technicians in an honest and trustworthy manner. Each technician is required to complete a full inspection of any door that they service. When they recommend replacing a part, it is because it truly needs repair and is just a recommendation for you to consider. Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me this morning, we work very hard to uphold a trustworthy reputation and appreciate being given the chance to discuss the situation further. We will be refunding your card for the service fee, and the remote in the interest of goodwill. As discussed, we would love to follow through on our offer to come out and adjust your door and address any concerns you have free of charge.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door spring broke and Precision pick up the phone immediately and schedule same day service. Tyler, service tech, called prior to arriving and was early which worked out great. After inspection, thoroughly reviewed need work, gave me immediate estimate and was able to pay with credit card on the spot. Tyler then called and explained all the work and how the garage door worked upon his departure. Great Service! Tyler!!!

Greg Miller


Response:

Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great review of Tyler! We so appreciate your feedback

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was bent and damaged but Tyler and his team were able to repair it and get it back into good working order and saved me from having to replace it. Tyler was knowledgeable and thorough and explained every procedure and option available for me to make a decision. Arrived promptly also which is nice.

Bonnie


Response:

Bonnie, We are so glad to hear Tyler was able to repair everything you needed. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Fort Collins, CO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler was very professional and did an outstanding job!! Thank you Tyler

Lois Peckham


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind review, Lois!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60039 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Fort Collins Locations:
Berthoud (970) 817-2147 1 Reviews
Fort Collins (970) 818-0622 16 Reviews
Loveland (970) 541-2697 10 Reviews
Wellington (970) 612-8074 3 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Fort Collins

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tyler & Anna Hockman

Precision Garage Door Fort Collins

1305 Duff Dr, STE 5
Fort Collins CO, 80524
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities