COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Daytona Beach - Deland

Has Received 93 Reviews in:

Port Orange

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/18/2020

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used before. Repeat customer Brittney was great On time and friendly. I could tell she was very experienced

Scott Meltz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2019

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great pepole

James Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2019

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had our garage door opener replaced yesterday. Alex, Mason and Andrew did an outstanding job. They were very polite, knowledgeable and we are very happy with the work and clean up. Will definitely recommend you to friends and family. We are still waiting for the invoice.

Diane Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/29/2019

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with our new Garage Door Opener and the service. Thank you Precision!

Tatiana Kaledin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door would not open due to a mechanical issue. Vehicle was stuck inside garage and I would not get out! Called Precision and they managed to get someone to the house within a couple hours and repaired the issue. I have been exclusively using Precision since installing a new garage door opener and door hardware in 2013. I have never been disappointed with their customer service. Will use them again in the future.

Alain Pinto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/04/2019

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional staff and quality work! Very well satisfied

Michael Criscio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

they were prompt for the appointment, the installer was knowledgeable, did great work and didn't leave until we were satisfied. If there would be a comment I need to say of any type of a negative is the installer did leave several screws and and bolts in the driveway which could have left a flat tire. Other than that I was very pleased. I would say this is a very professional company overall.

Jerry Beer


Response:

Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our installer did a poor job with his cleanup. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great response time excellent work

Ken & Joanie Banga

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rude technician.....I was told my garage door is inferior in quality. I just needed a cable replaced....but they don’t work on this kind of door. Definitely not happy....

Brad Tetu


Response:

Brad, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I reviewed the call and the CSR did quote you the right price for standard cables. Unfortunately, you don't have a standard torsion system. With the WayneDalton Torquemaster system you have, the only option we have is to convert it to a standard torsion system. The CSR was unable to determine the type of system you have over the phone. We no longer have a service fee, but we do have a trip charge. Since the CSR did not quote that to you, we waved it and gave you a free estimate. I apologize for the miss communication and we will use this as a training tool to provide better customer service. I will have a supervisor contact you today to see if there is any way we can earn your business back. Thank you again for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your installation team did an excellent job installing the two new garage doors I purchased from you. I can’t say enough about how friendly and professional they were. They completed the entire job in about four and a half hours. They started about three thirty and I thought they would have to return the next day but they finished the same day. That included removing the old doors and installing the new ones. I would highly recommend your company to anyone looking for new garage doors.

Ronald VanAlstyne

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great people great company, that stands behind and all its products. And a technician Mike that was sent to my home, spot on.

Phil & Jessica Doyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett was very knowledgeable and through inspecting the door and mechanical parts of the garage door. A very good salesman touching on all aspects of the parts of the garage door . We are considering replacing parts of the door.

Terry Romes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job. Thank you. Since we are retired and we live on a fixed budget, the expense what a lot for us even though we have some coverage. It would be nice if for seniors this expense could have been waivered. Again, thank you. P.S. Please send me receipt via e-mail. Again, thank you. Ms. Pineiro

Antonia Pineiro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service was for a door that was sticking. The tech installed a new door frame support piece, adusted some of the door parts and lubed the roller and hinges. Door is working great now. Tech was on time, pleasant and professional. Very happy with this company.

Melissa and Paul Winsett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/02/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will compose a thorough review once work is completed. Installation yesterday was incomplete Missing were three pull handles Missing were six end hinges Missing was manual pull handle for smaller 6x7 door Will remit balance when job is completed

Craig Reynolds

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient and easy process. Everyone was very professional and timely.

John Lindsley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

WOW! The name of this company and the work that they do are a perfect match. From initial contact to completion of the repairs I was continuously informed of all the work and the reason for it. I would recommend this company to everyone. Mike was both cordial and informative.

Benjamin Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I felt pressured into making repairs (new springs, cables, bearings, etc. at cost north of $500) that I don’t feel were necessary on garage doors that are 3 years old. I eventually asked the tech to get my opener operational and that’s all I was in market for today. He did that and only charged me for service call. Just wasn’t experience I expected when I called for repair of my opener.

Amy Schumacher


Response:

Amy – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret we missed our mark. We will look to your feedback as a teaching opportunity so that we may better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars!!!!! I chose Precision based on the reviews and the fact you answered the phone, a few of your competitors didn’t answer when I called them. Great experience from start to finish. I originally had my service scheduled for a Saturday, you called asking if I would mind an earlier day, which I was happy to do. Your technician Alex called to let me know he was on his way, showed up, listened to my explanation of what was going on with my garage door. He performed an inspection and presented 3 options for me to chose from for the needed repairs and the differences between them. He was professional, courteous and patient in explaining everything. What a great sevice experience, never have I ever had this level of service experience in all my dealings with any service organization. Alex is the best, I have written his name with a permanent marker on the sticker he left on the inside of my garage door so I will know who to ask for in the future. Great 5 star experience.

Don

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day, fast, courteous service provided by William.

Andrew Halpern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service

Allen Land

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If I could give 6 stars, I would

Bret Teitelbaum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up right on time. Fixed my sensors and did a tune up on my garage door. He explained everything very well and I didn’t feel ripped off or taken advantage of like most companies out there. Will definitely call them again in the future!

Jason Wolf

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tomorrow is two weeks since the precision door guy came to my house it was late on a Thursday we decided I needed a new garage door I signed up for one he said he was going to get a permit which takes about a week I have yet to hear from a single person very disappointing service

Richard Dodge


Response:

Richard - Thank you for reviewing our recent door estimate. We strive to communicate clearly but occasionally, we mess up. We obviously fell short and we apologize. We appreciate your flexibility as we wait for the 8/9 installation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and friendly service! Gary came out same day and got my broken springs repaired. Now we will take this opportunity to upgrade to a wind proof door, once we get a permit. Great company, very reliable, and customer service that is as good as it gets...anywhere!

Michael Manno

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gregg installed a new garage door opener, springs, remotes, key pad, etc. to replace my old one. He was on time and efficiently did all this in a timely manner. I'm so pleased with the new one which seems to be quieter than the original one.

Karen B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed to have my garage door repaired ..Everything I read about Precision convinced me that this was the place I needed.From the phone call to the repair by Greg, the technician everything was handled professionally..and quickly...I am extremely satified with the service provided.

Marjorie Logan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door went up and down quickly on me. Would not stay open. At 11:30 on a Sat. I called Precision and by 1:15 a wonderful polite tech came and since my opener was 27 years old he installed a new one and rollers. Even got a senior discount. All done neat and clean by 3:30. Couldn't be happier. 5 Stars from me.

Carole Palmer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service thank you.

Suzanne Diener


Response:

Suzanne Diener, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Port Orange, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair work seems to be working correctly. Your employees were friendly and did a fine job. Hope the RV door continues to work like is does today.

Marge Mollet


Response:

Marge Mollet, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64175 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Daytona Beach - Deland Locations:
Bunnell (386) 437-6341 2 Reviews
Daytona Beach (386) 252-2498 49 Reviews
Debary (386) 320-5454 32 Reviews
Deland (386) 675-1000 72 Reviews
Deltona (386) 506-8553 57 Reviews
New Smyrna Beach (386) 310-1476 53 Reviews
Orange City (386) 878-4388 16 Reviews
Ormond Beach (386) 490-4266 90 Reviews
Palm Coast (386) 868-0401 95 Reviews
Port Orange (386) 492-8580 93 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bill Walden

Precision Door Service of Daytona Beach - Deland

244 OBRIEN RD
FERN PARK FL, 32730
License: CRC1330671
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities