Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 24 Reviews in:

Georgetown

Average Rating: 4.75


Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2019

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Technicians are first rate. Professional and efficient. Extremely pleased with the product and the installation.

Harry Hageman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/25/2019

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Technician, Blake , was prompt , courteous, knowledgeable, and experienced. He helped us decide on a new door and was easy to work with. Thanks!!

Joseph Yeager

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2019

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Five stars. Very professional. Great technician.

Mike Marshall


Response:

Thanks for your review. We appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Service tech was on time, very polite and knowledgeable. He presented options that were available to correct my very loud and rough operating garage door - from total replacement to measures to improve my existing door (and cost estimates for each). He provided lubrication to temporarily quiet the door until a more permanent repair can be considered this Spring. I was extremely satisfied - 5 Stars!

Bill Waller


Response:

Wonderful! Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We hope to help out again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

Georgetown, KY

Review:

I have no issue with the Service Techs that came out Thursday ( they were good). So this isn’t about them. I’m am completely irritated at this point because this is the freaking 3rd or 4th time we’ve had to call for repairs in the 3 1/2 to 4 months that we’ve had the damn thing installed. And this last time it was ( as I’m putting it ) a complete break down that almost damaged my wife’s car. So I’m currently try to figure out why I bought a brand new door that so far has failed worst that the one that was replaced. If this door fails 1 more time before the installation date then I will be demanding precision to either refund our money ( including lost wages due to taking off work). Or free lifetime repairs until we decide to sell the house. Either way this last break down is the last of me understanding the situation. And will move forward to court if this happens again before the anniversary of the installation date.

Travis and geraldine Howard


Response:

Travis and Geraldine – Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret the recent challenges you’ve experienced with your new door. We appreciate your flexibility in allowing us to return with a senior member of our team so that we can better ensure your door will continue to operate properly. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2019

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Awesome service. Very professional! Really appreciated them responding so quickly. Very reasonable pricing. Highly recommend this company.

Bob and naomi Witt


Response:

Wonderful! Thanks for your review and recommendation - we appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

I am very please with Will and the whole experience with Precision. They answered the phone on Christmas Day and scheduled an appointment for they following day. All work was done in an timely and efficient manner. The technician (Will) was courteous and helpful with all questions and great in explaining all other services provided by Precision

Matt Flannery


Response:

Great! Thanks for the kudos. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/27/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Nathan installed our new garage door and garage door opener. He showed up when we expected him and he finished the installation in a timely fashion. It looks great and the installer was very helpful at showing us how to operate it. He also took a couple of minutes to program our garage door opener in our car which was nice of him. The only reason we didn't rate the service 5 stars was because of two reasons: (1) Iit was a windy day and there was a gust of wind which caused a piece of the new material to fall and hit our wall causing a couple of scratches on a wall inside the garage. Nathan put "mud" on it and offered to pay for some paint. We told him we appreciated him telling us about the accident and we would not need to be paid for the paint needed. We felt he did all he should have done once the accident occurred but we wish it had not happened. (2) I had to call the office for a paper receipt or a receipt sent so that I could read it. The print was so small I couldn't read it. I wish the installer had left paperwork showing the model number of the door he installed so that I could send in my warranty registration. I told the person at the office I would need that information. It may be on the receipt. I will find out once the office sends me a receipt I can read. I will add that the promptness of service has been great! We love the next day service! And, although the door was ordered I appreciate the fact it came in and was installed much sooner than we expected. I recommended your company to our next door neighbor and they used you as well for a repair. Keep up the good work! Thanks for being there when we really needed you.

Bobby Sallee


Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry about the scratches on your garage wall - we appreciate your kindness. Our receipts do have small print. We are in the process of converting over to a new system and hope the print on our receipts will be bigger! If you need any information for the warranty registration, please give us a call. Thanks for your recommendation too! Personal recommendations are extremely important to all local businesses.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/20/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Installer was very good so far we are pleased with the door quality is what we expected. Communication with company has been very good.

Bill Wilson


Response:

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Your new garage door looks great!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

$100 higher, with Angie’s List discount, than competitor to replace both garage door springs.

David & valerie Craker


Response:

Mr. & Mrs. Craker – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent visit to your garage. From time-to-time we hear that our prices may be a little higher. Most often this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles which carry high-quality parts offered along with some of the longest warranties available in the industry. We understand pricing is an important factor and will take this as an opportunity to review our pricing for room for improvement. Although we weren’t able to earn your business this time, we hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Why couldn’t I find reviews on your website or Angie’s List that allude to your high pricing structure? I shouldn’t have had to pay a $70 service fee for a quote that you wouldn’t provide to me over the phone. I’ll provide a more detailed Angie’s List review. Thanks

David & valerie Craker


Comment:

Why couldn’t I find reviews on your website or Angie’s List that allude to your high pricing structure? I shouldn’t have had to pay a $70 service fee for a quote that you wouldn’t provide to me over the phone. I’ll provide a more detailed Angie’s List review. Thanks

David & valerie Craker


Comment:

Why couldn’t I find reviews on your website or Angie’s List that allude to your high pricing structure? I shouldn’t have had to pay a $70 service fee for a quote that you wouldn’t provide to me over the phone. I’ll provide a more detailed Angie’s List review. Thanks

David & valerie Craker


Comment:

Why couldn’t I find reviews on your website or Angie’s List that allude to your high pricing structure? I shouldn’t have had to pay a $70 service fee for a quote that you wouldn’t provide to me over the phone. I’ll provide a more detailed Angie’s List review. Thanks

David & valerie Craker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Precision came highly recommended by a family member of mine. I also am highly satisfied. My garage door was able to be repaired the same day they came to see what the problem was. The technicians, Will and Austin, were friendly and informative. Five stars to you guys!!

Andrea Palmer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Very Professional job! The Technician went above and beyond, was quick, courteous, and did a great job. My husband thought the price was too high initially when I told him how much it was over the phone, but when he saw the job they did, he was very pleased and we would recommend them to others. 5 stars!

Jennifer Higgins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Love Precision...... most honest people in the business!! They don’t try to make money off of you by trying to talk you into products or upgrades that you don’t need. I will ALWAYS recommend PRECISION!! They’re wonderful,from the people that answer the phones ,to the people that show up at your door!! 5 stars !!

Christy Fitch


Response:

Christy Fitch, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Showed up during the time they said they would. Called to inform me when they would be there. They were great! Definitely knew what they were doing and it didn’t take them very long to get it fixed!

Matt Walls


Response:

Matt Walls, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Thank you for your prompt response to my call for assistance. Steve was pleasant, informative, knowledgeable and efficient. He performed a rebuild of the door mechanisms which came with a lifetime warranty. Thank you for your service.

Judith Williams


Response:

Judith Williams, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Steve and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2018

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Wonderful efficient service by Nathan. Great work. Couldn't have had a better experience.

John Deatley


Response:

John Deatley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Nathan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/29/2017

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Our technician installed our new door on a frigid day and made sure we were happy before completing the job.

Brenda Egleston


Response:

Brenda Egleston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2017

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Very prompt, professional and efficient.

Deborah Williams


Response:

Deborah Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Georgetown, KY

Review:

James was my tech. He was kind and knowledgeable. Prompt and efficient.

Nathan Warner


Response:

Nathan Warner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2016

Georgetown, KY

Review:

The fellow who came to do the install was very professional and friendly. He did a good job. Door opens like brand new!

Kelly Corman


Response:

Kelly Corman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2016

Georgetown, KY

Review:

Precision does a great job! You get same day service, the lady that answers the phone is very friendly and helpful, and you even get an email with pictures of the technicians that will be coming to your door. In this day and age, this is a great safety measure. They explain the repairs needed and break down the cost of each. I recommend them highly!

Brandi Whitman


Response:

Brandi Whitman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2016

Georgetown, KY

Review:

I called Precision from the yellow pages. They were courteous and sent a repairman to see me the same day. Had a broken spring. Repairman was affable and very knowledgeable. Great place of business. 5 stars.

Ron Hastings


Response:

Ron Hastings, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2016

Georgetown, KY

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door to repair my door because they serviced my area. They sent a repairman the next day. Roger was very prompt and courteous. He was professional in both manner and the repairs. He explained all of my options in detail and had my garage repaired within the hour! I was very pleased with the company and their repairman.

Laura E


Response:

Laura E., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2015

Georgetown, KY

Review:

I am extremely pleased with the quick, quality repair work done by Roger Dittert, the technician. Roger was courteous and knowledgeable. I am also extremely pleased with the receptionist who answered my phone call this morning. She was very polite and helpful! This company was recommended by my uncle. I have already recommended them to my sister, and will certainly continue to recommend them to all my friends & family. Thank you for a great job and a super experience!

Mary Miller


Response:

Mary Miller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities