Precision Garage Door of Lexington

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Nicholasville

Average Rating: 4.92


Install Garage Doors

06/15/2019

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

I was very pleased with the professional installation, the quality of the door, opener and trim. Yes it was expensive but it really looks great and I am very pleased.

Doug Howland

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2019

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

A very big thank you to your service man Blake. He was very kind and professional. My garage door had a broken spring. Within 30 minutes he was finished. He even volunteered to remove an old garage door motor for me that had been replaced last year ad I had no way of hauling it off. If ever in need again I will not hesitate to call. Thank you, Windy

Windy Thacker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2019

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

I was very impressed with your company! I called at 3pm on a Friday with a broken spring and Nathan was at my door in 2 hours. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful as he replaced both springs in about 30 minutes. VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

Tom Mitchell


Response:

Excellent! Thanks for the kudos. We are so glad we were able to help you out. We appreciate your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2019

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Will did a great job, was on time, polite and made very quick professional work of fixing the stuck garage door.

Tim Mullarkey


Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us - we are glad Will was able to help you out.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

great service, were here the next day on the scheduled time, job was quickly done, about 1/2 hour to replace both springs. All and all 10/10

Robert Martin


Response:

Excellent! Thanks for the kudos - we appreciate your feedback very much.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Very knowledgeable and timely

Charles Peden


Response:

Thanks for letting us know how we did!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Nathan Guest was very personable and professional! All we needed was a check-up and complete lubrication of the wheels, Nathan observed that the tennis ball I had on the end of one of the release cords caught on the roof rack of my vintage Cherokee and could have dropped the door on the windshield. So, I removed it.

Tom Griswold


Response:

Thanks for your review and feedback! We are glad to hear that Nathan was able to help you out.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Anthony was great! He had us fixed up in no time! Will definitely recommend Precision to friends and family.

Alice Stringfellow


Response:

Excellent! We really appreciate your review and recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/01/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Could not have asked for anything more. Work was completed exactly as expected. On time. Courteous. Same day service.

Eric Hartman


Response:

Thanks for you feedback - We appreciate your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Terrific service! Technician was such a nice and knowledgeable man! Would definately recommend Precision to anyone. Although I purchased and had numerous items installed, the review will only let me list ‘springs’

Jayne Combs


Response:

Thanks for your review and recommendation - We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Technician replaced old door and motor. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and work was done in a timely manner. He cleaned up area before he left.

Dottie Bennett


Response:

Thanks for letting us know how we did! We appreciate your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Very pleased with our service. Will Kidwell was super friendly and helpful. He arrived when he said he would and worked quickly. The whole apparatus is running more smoothly too, as he tweaked some other things for us. Grateful!

Justin Patterson


Response:

Excellent! Thanks for your review - we are glad to know that your garage door system is working smoothly now!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

I was very impressed with how quickly my problem was taken care of. The service tech (Anthony Cowden) arrived within an hour of my placing the call and had my garage door up and running within 45 minutes! Thank you.

Dorinda Avery


Response:

You are welcome! Thanks for your review and feedback - we appreciate it very much.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

5 star

Bobby Price


Response:

Bobby Price, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Im thankful he was able to fix my garage door. He was friendly and efficient.

Pauline Blanka


Response:

Pauline Blanka, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Repairs were made in a timely fashion. No sales pitch or false claims. Gave our options and costs of each. Installer was trained and knowledgeable on all aspects. I would recommend to all.

Nathan Hardin


Response:

Nathan Hardin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

My primary garage door cables came off the drums and door jammed up. Will came and immediately recognized problem of worn out spring shaft bearings and quickly replaced them. He retentioned the spring to balance the door and now the door opener works great. Thanks again Will!

Gordon Holl


Response:

Gordon Holl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Called at10:00 am here 12:15 . Best service at a fair price.

David Fields


Response:

David Fields, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2018

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Good kid. Came in. Got everything done in 10 minutes. Excellent. It was very cold. Has nothing to do w/ an evaluation. But it was. Quite pleased w/ the employee and finished product.

Harold Miles


Response:

Harold Miles, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

In one hour, Will diagnosed and fixed a non working remote problem that I had been waiting on another well known company to fix for 3-4 weeks. I highly recommend. Thanks

Lynn Alexander


Response:

Lynn Alexander, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/16/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Quick service,they will be my first call when garage door issues occur.

Roger Bruner


Response:

Roger Bruner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Will's repair performance was as indicated in his in BIO in the repair of my garage door. He was very personal and professional and skilled and did an outstanding job!! Thank you for repairing my garage door on the week end.

Bernie Cornett


Response:

Bernie Cornett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Will and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Will was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and came out when most places are closed. He answered several questions and provided alternatives to balance cost, performance and value. He was credible with several years’ experience. I'd recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to others based on our superior customer service experience with Will and also our initial contact with the person who took our call.

Mike Willand


Response:

Mike Willand, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

I needed same day service and Precision responded again. John was the service man and took the time to explain what exactly he found wrong. I will certainly continue to use them in the future.

Gene Cron


Response:

Gene Cron, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Precision called back and set up an appointment in very timely manner. Will was a wonderful representation of what anyone would want in a service provider. I have recommended Precision to my family and friends for help if ever needed. Thank you, Precision!

Jeri Omvig


Response:

Jeri Omvig, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Precision had come to another house where I lived several years ago and I loved the service then. They still give that same great service today at the same reasonable price. Our problem was an easy fix and Will didn't try to make it out bigger than it was or charge us for unnecessary parts and labor. They can be trusted!!

Tonya Ham


Response:

Tonya Ham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

John did a great job, very personable and precise in his work. Will definitely recommend and use again in the future.

Jared Roberts


Response:

Jared Roberts, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

$ 275 too high for a broke spring, we waited to next day which was o..... k but couldnt get cars out.High labor i guess, springs are not that high. Seen offered coupons too late have to have coupon at repair time.Will have to go a different route for other rental units.

Wayne East

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/03/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

Ordered new doors today Install in approx 2 weeks

Peggy Smith


Response:

Peggy Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

Nicholasville, KY

Review:

James, the young man that did an over haul, was so nice and professional, and was fast and efficient. Very impressed.

Sandra and gary Upchurch


Response:

Sandra and Gary Upchurch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Door Service of Lexington

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stephen Trotter

Precision Door Service of Lexington

3005 Park Central Ave., Ste Y
Nicholasville KY, 40356
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts