Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF JACKSON

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Jackson

Has Received 46 Reviews in:

Ridgeland

Average Rating: 4.91

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2023
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I highly recommend Precision. I first called them when I thought I'd perform a "simple task" and replace my garage door rollers. That simple task turned in to a nightmare late on a Saturday night where my garage door was nearly out of its tracks and precariously hanging over my new SUV. I couldn't get the door down and I was afraid I was about to have the door crashing down on my new vehicle. I called Precision and they sent out a technician on an emergency call and saved the day. The cost was well worth the ability to get my door operable and be able to sleep knowing my garage was secure. Since that time, I purchased a replacement door from Precision and today purchased a new drive system that is smooth, quiet, and comes with SmartHome built in (internet camera, light comes on when I walk into the garage, app tells me if my door is open or closed (and I can operate from my cellphone from anywhere I can access the internet). Precision is always quick to respond, courteous, calls when they're on route, and even sends me a photo of technician (i.e., security conscious). Highly recommend.

Ron Bloomfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2023
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the easiest appointment to make and the staff kept us informed. Cameron was very professional and did not leave until he was pleased with the repair. Definitely would recommend them! Great job!

Jennifer Gatling

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You got it fixed on same day that I called. Technician was very competent and polite. Appreciate that great service.

Dave Heidenthal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/08/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cameron was very professional and did a great job

Marvin Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The "techs" where good guys who I enjoyed visiting with and appreciate the work they did for me. Mega Kudo's!

MarkW

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very good and courteous .A friend recommended you all .

Jerry Stalcup

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cameron, the technician, took the time to explain what was causing my problem (broken noisy door) and what I did (and did not) need to replace. He also walked me through options and costs without any attempt to pressure sell. He was genuinely interested in giving me all the information I needed to make my decision. I am very pleased with Precision Door customer service and look forward to having my new door installed within a week's time.

Katherine Frederickson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Chris was prompt, courteous and most importantly fixed the door problem!!

Lyndon Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good work. Would use again.

Edna Range

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly, efficient, and thorough. Very quick response.

Linda Tilghman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2022
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrive early, very professional, told me what I really need to do about fixing/Replacing the Door and provided reasons for replacement which I accepted. Great Quick Service. Service Performed was to schedule an appt to install a new door. I do wish he would have asked me if I was a Military Veteran for a discount due to my age. No problem. I chose Precision door because of Google’s ratings and my previous door company never could give me an appt within a week. All of theirs was 3 months out.

Patrick Brown

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Availability was reasonable. Had to replace the motor in my garage door, and Chris was incredible. He had to return to program the outside key pad (which was forgotten) and it only took a few minutes. I am very pleased with Precision Door Service, and will use them again for any garage door needs. Thank you!!!

Cheryl Rula

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter was very kind and professional.

Maudie Love

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kris was amazing! Fast and efficient. We will certainly use you again!

Mary Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleased with my service. The scheduling was hassle-free, and I was notified of what to expect every step of the way. Chase, my technician, was great. Ask for him when you book. Good job, everyone!

Monica Northignton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very, very pleased!!! Cameron was very professional, and efficient. Fixed my garage door in no time and seemed to be genuinely concerned. You are my garage door company from now on!! Thank you so much!!

Diane Gunner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chase was friendly and professional. He worked quickly to repair our door on only one visit. I appreciated his honesty. Scheduling was easy and simple. I knew exactly when and who was coming to my house. Painless!

Erika Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cameron did a great job fixing our garage door. He was very nice & helpful with information on what I can do to help make my door work better and last longer.

Regina Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2021
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! On time and completed work very quickly.

Mark Sanderford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door kept closing then opening. Technician unable to resolve. Also needed a control panel installed on outside, technician unable to install. Had to contact another company.

Donna O'Neal


Response:

Ms. O'Neal, I know that our Director of Operations, Eric Kee has reached out to you regarding your concerns, and that all issues have been addressed. Please know that we stand behind our 100% customer service satisfaction guarantee and would like to think that Eric took care of you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us again in the future, should you have any other garage door needs. If necessary, please contact Eric directly. Thank you,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was extremely thorough and professional in setting up my initial service call, as well as sending timely schedule reminders and updates. I requested an earlier arrival if the technician became available The technician Paul, was ahead of schedule and called 2 hours early and met my early scheduling request. He also did a thorough inspection of my system as part of his service call. This was a refreshing customer service experience. I initially attempted to purchase a replacement remote and possible service call with my original garage door manufacturer/installer, who was very rude and indifferent

Mark Grooms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I just selected a company to repair my garage door. The technician recommended replacement and I agreed. Timing, price and service was outstanding. I will recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to everyone I interact with. I give them a 10 rating.

Lawrence Shannon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door responded quickly to my needs. A service technician was sent to my house within two days of calling, rather than the three weeks I was told by another garage door company. The service technician immediately got to work, was very professional and courteous, addressed the problem, and treated me with respect the entire time.

Toby Trowbridge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience was great! The technician looked at the problem and gave only the necessary recommendations. He did assess the entire garage door and told me what I would need to fix in the near future but did not push to fix that right away. I appreciated that since we had a certain budget for the door.

Duvi Dunn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris and his partner immediately assessed the problem, quoted me a price, and completed the job with no muss, no fuss. Polite, professional, efficient

Hazel Berthelot

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our only vehicle, a Honda Pilot, was imprisoned! The door wouldn't open more than an inch. The garage was scalding hot and I could see something was broken but not exactly what. Two other providers had given me ridiculous appointment times when my husband, still at his office, found Precision Door. We called, got emergency service and Chris was at our home in 45 minutes. Another 15 minutes and we had decided to upgrade to two springs to replace the one that had broken and have all the bearings replaced. This was not inexpensive but our door is now quiet and works perfectly and we have a lifetime warranty.

Bea Berry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Stellar group of people. Thank you for helping my mother. We will continue to call on Precision !!

David Snodgrass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The person that came was very courteous and understood our problem.

Todd Jordan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door came off its track this am. I called Precision about eleven. They were here by one. The door was repaired in minutes. Very professional, friendly, and pleasant people to do business with. I'll call them again and do not hesitate to recommend to everyone. A good company.

William Walker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2020
5 stars

Ridgeland, MS

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service.

Bruce Lambuth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,596 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Jackson Locations:
Brandon (601) 724-4355 1 Reviews
Clinton (601) 488-8777 15 Reviews
Crystal Springs (601) 647-5050 10 Reviews
Jackson (601) 488-8787 121 Reviews
Madison (601) 790-1922 152 Reviews
Magee (601) 721-8895 14 Reviews
Pearl (601) 488-8788 206 Reviews
Vicksburg (601) 501-6140

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service

113 N Layfair Drive
Flowood MS, 39232
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT