Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF ALBUQUERQUE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Albuquerque

Has Received 24 Reviews in:

Los Lunas

Average Rating: 4.75

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2022
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was referred to you guys by a friend. From start to finish, your people were friendly, professional. You told me exactly what I needed, showed me the options, and for the first time in two years i have a functional garage door. A sturdy and quality door, much better than i had before. Next time I need service, I'm using you guys!

Richard Agee

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2021
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All of our interactions with Precision Garage Door have been professional courteous and prompt. We had purchased a new garage door and it was installed in January. The door is well built and insulated. Then this week the rollers came off the rails. We were so concerned as we would be gone and our garage would be unsecured. I called and within 4 hours the technician was working on it. Tony was courteous and efficient. He fixed the issue and installed stops so this will not occur again. This is amazing customer service and we are satisfied with our new door and very grateful for the prompt service.

Kim Crowder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2020
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gilbert, Gil, Sabastian was the technician who did the repair work on out garage door. He replaced the springs, a plastic roller with a steel one, adjusted the chain, and completely checked out our garage door and garage door opener. He was quick, knowledgeable, and professional. He was very personable and we loved talking to him. We would definitely recommend Gil to anyone looking for an honest, personable, knowledgeable person to do work on their garage door or opener.

David Christy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2020
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had my garage door give out on me on a Sunday morning i called Precision expecting it would be a couple days, to my surprise they came on Sunday no extra charge and fixed my garage door very quickly and efficiently. Thank you!

Michael Ortega

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2020
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very pleased with the work that Jeff Peres provided!

Nicole Perez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2019
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt Papas was awesome ! Professional and speedy repair . Very knowledgeable. Called late Saturday had appointment set up by Sunday morning ! Great service all around !!

Brande

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/10/2019
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are more than satisfied with all aspects of your service! Technician Jeff arrived on time as scheduled and explained in detail what was needed in the way of repairs and the reason for them. He worked tirelessly and replaced spring, rollers, etc. so our door was once again operable. He did not suggest any unnecessary parts or equipment ot try to sell us anything that was not needed. He was also able to give us a senior discount. He was courteous and professional and left us with a sense of confidence and gratitude rarely seen nowdays. Thanks so much for your service.

John Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2019
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The light on my garage door was out and it was fixed and I was shown how to replace the bulb. Your employee was very helpful and also did a maintenance check on the garage door which now runs smoother. I am very pleased with the service that Precision provides.

Theresa Ratcliff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2019
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rep was very knowledgeable and gave good information regarding the doors. He did sell us on some doors that we were already thinking of but explanations were excellent. Very happy with this company.

Patrick Vigil

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2018
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron was very courteous and arrived before scheduled time. Completed job and explained the problem with the garage door. Job was completed to our satisfaction.

Juan Salas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2018
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was given a quote and when the guy showed up, the quote had risen by almost $200. When I said no way, he said we still owed $60 for him coming out. He did nothing and we wasted money. I would never recommend this company.

R.


Response:

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our technician did not quote the same garage door opener mentioned to you by our customer service. I do apologize for this and will work with my technician and customer service to ensure we quote all our openers and that our notes have exact information. Thank you for helping us catch this mistake.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision, specifically Gary Lang, was recommended by a neighbor. I left a message for him and he promptly returned my call. We were able to schedule an appointment for the next morning. He phoned me shortly before arriving to let me know he was close by. Arriving promptly, he inspected my system and let me know what the problem was and what my options were as to repairs/replacement. Fortunately, he had the replacement equipment I chose with him and was able to do a great job, completing everything within less than two hours. He patiently explained to me what he was doing, gave recommendations on maintenance, and then gave me a complete "run through" of all parts of the system. Couldn't have asked for better service. Highly recommended!

Stan Friedman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2018
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Backed up into my garage door. Called on a Sunday afternoon and had a technician at my house within a couple hours. Chris was very knowledgeable and curteous. He explained step by step what his services entailed and offered preventive service options for our garage door. As a home owner with no knowledge about garage doors, I have to say it was a smooth transaction. Thank you again!

Edith Garcia


Response:

Edith Garcia we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was excellent, on time and a good communicator. Happy with the results

John Adolphi


Response:

John Adolphi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lorenzo, did an excellent job, the garage door works great,! Lorenzo was very nice, and very efficient.

Phil Trujillo


Response:

Phil Trujillo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The broken spring replacement work was good and price was what I considered fair for parts and labor for a potentially dangerous task. I also had the rollers replaced on the tech's recommendation. My research after the fact shows this service was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced considering actual low cost of rollers (less than 20 bucks) and time spent by the tech (no more than 15 minutes). Obviously, selling rollers is a BIG money maker for the company.

Howard Mckinstry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had our garage door fixed about 6 months ago, all of a sudden it came off the track. We call and they were prompt in coming out and fixing our door. Technician was very knowledgeable, professional and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this company. It is great to work with a company who backs up their guarantees.

Daniel Mondragon


Response:

Daniel Mondragon, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I felt that your company scammed me. I had relayed to the customer service representative what part I needed and I was quoted an amount not to exceed $200.00. When the repairman showed up at my house he said that I would need to purchase a new garage door opener at a price of $800.00 because no one in the State of New Mexico had the replacement part I needed. Funny thing is that three other garage door repair companys all had the part I needed at less than $200.00. Very disappointed in your company. No star rating from me.

Shirley Gutierrez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great friendly service!

John Chavez


Response:

John Chavez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2017
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company was prompt in getting a technician out to repair the door. The technician was courteous, thorough and pleasant to work with. I am pleased with the outcome of the repair.

Linda Walters


Response:

Linda, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/04/2016
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were right on time, went straight to work. Never bothered me for anything. Got the job done quietly and quickly. Left no mess. I was quite pleased.

Peggy Barbieri


Response:

Peggy Barbieri, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2015
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Oh wow, that was a great experience. Got an appointment the very next day. Lorenzo arrived on time, prepared and hard working. He gave us 3 estimates based on how much we wanted to be done and how long of a warranty. We chose, he did the work. We paid. We are so happy with the price, the service, the serviceman, the way they treated us and the final product. Garage door has never worked so good!!!!!! 5 good stars!!

Archie Farnsworth


Response:

Archie Farnsworth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lorenzo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2015
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision, and Rudy, continue to deliver top-notch service. My appointment was schedule for between 10 AM and noon today, and Rudy called me at 10 on the nose to give me his ETA, and he arrived right on time. He diagnosed, and fixed, the problem (under warranty - yay!) with our garage door opener in about a minute. Thank you, Rudy, and thank you, Precision. You've gone out of you way to earn a customer for life!

Virginia Smith


Response:

Virginia Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/13/2015
5 stars

Los Lunas, NM

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy went above and beyond to get the problem resolved!

Carol Hunter


Response:

Carol, we are delighted to hear you were pleased with Rudy and the service he provided. Thank you for the feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Albuquerque Locations:
Albuquerque and Rio Rancho Areas (505) 242-6685 766 Reviews
Santa Fe County (505) 629-4944 129 Reviews

Precision Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Gary Lang

Precision Garage Door

5640 Venice Ave NE, Suite K
Albuquerque NM, 87113
License: 374680
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT