Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Menlo Park

Average Rating: 4.69


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2018

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Blake was the service person. We changed the springs, rollers and cables based on his recommendation. I did end up spending quite a bit more than I expected and hope to see trouble free performance of our garage door for the next several years. Blake did a great job explaining the repairs he was going to perform, completed the job well and had a great attitude.

Lynette Viswanathan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2018

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Had Precision come out to service the door. They took care of squeaking, general maintenance items and replaced two cracked hinges. They were on time, efficient, professional, competent.

Marilyn Press

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2018

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Josh and Gabriel did a great job. They were technically competent, worked quickly, understood my concerns/situation, explained the situation thoroughly and answered all my questions with respect. Also, they were friendly; a nice plus.

Michael Carney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2018

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

The technician came on time & did a good job discovering what was the problem & then fixing it.

Paula Berka


Response:

Paula Berka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Five stars. Prompt and pleasant service.

Kathleen Carrier


Response:

Kathleen Carrier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2017

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

james was excellent in repairing and suggesting upgrades for better performance

Cory Hawkins


Response:

Cory Hawkins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

We have used Precision two times and both times they are very professional, friendly and efficient. They don't try to "oversell" products over services which is a "breath of fresh air!" I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Company! They are first on our list to call when you need help with your garage doors. I also love that they are a family run business. I always like to support the family/local companies around me. Great Job Precision!

Tyler Wall


Response:

Tyler Walle, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2017

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Mike did a great job! Arrived early and finished on time!

Tim


Response:

Tim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2016

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Cory replaced our logic board and installed a vault release. He was great! Super nice guy, knowledgeable, and responsive. It took a while for the part to come in, but he stayed on top of it and installed it as soon as it was delivered. Very happy with the experience and highly recommend them!

Sherwin Chen


Response:

Sherwin Chen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2016

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Excellent prompt service. Malek was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent service.

Pankaj Gupta


Response:

Pankaj Gupta, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Malek.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2016

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Just as Angie's list stated: perfection, honesty, promised service, clear explanation, serviceman mannerly , efficient, knowledgeable and thorough.

John Neff


Response:

John Neff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2016

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

Paulino arrived on time and gave me a quote for $1500 to fix my garage door and that I should also fix my second garage door (assume another $1000. He seemed dodgy eg suggested my garage door tracks needed fixing when they seemed fine to me. After Paulino told me my springs would cost $250 each, I called R&S Gates who told me they cost $65. When I told Paulino I'd likely go with R&S, he warned me they probably wouldn't have the springs I need and I'd likely have to wait 4-6 weeks. Two days later R&S had been out and fixed my door for $600 (plus the $50 visit fee for Precision) - saving me $900-1900 and with a much better feeling on the quality of advice.

Vaughn Smith


Response:

We regret the mix up on this appointment. It appears that the technician quoted all repairs needed for both doors upfront where the homeowner thought the price was only for springs for 1 door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2015

Menlo Park, CA

Review:

I appreciate the timeliness, his help with figuring out why my door didn't open, and that he didn't "blame" me for not figuring it out by myself despite reading the instruction manual and attempting several changes. It was worth the fee.

Katherine Brubaker


Response:

Katherine Brubaker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 58962 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 15 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 10 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 12 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 8 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 45 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 15 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 9 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 193 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 36 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 36 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities