Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Santa Clara

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied with our first experience with Precision Doors. Christina handled scheduling an appointment in a very professional and courteous manner and technician Jerry Parker arrived on time, thoroughly inspected our door, and fixed our problem by making only adjustments to our existing hardware. The cost was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Mark Harms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2019

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was the technician who came out. He was on time looked at the job, suggested some items, gave me a quote. I knew the garage door opener was very old and was time for a new one. He gave me an estimated time of three hours. He completed the job in 2 1/2. He explained how the new opener, the remotes, and the app for my phone worked. Mario was very nice and pleasant to work with and he left the place clean. I give Mario five stars, and Percision five stars. Thank you so much.

Yolanda Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/13/2019

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had same day service. Mario was the technician. He explained everything. He helped me get connected to WiFi. You are fortunate to have such a nice person working for you.

Wynona Rimanich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/30/2019

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work.

Sudhakar Kutagulla

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2019

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabe van Blake came on a Saturday late afternoon to replace a broken garage door spring. He was friendly and very competent and completed the job in less than an hour. I very much appreciated this emergency job because I could not move our cars in and out of the garage on a very hot day. The time between my call to Precision and Gabe's arrival was less than two hours.

Peter Rosenblad

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2019

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was great. Knew what was wrong from the start. He was here for an hour and adjusted the springs and changed the 12 rollers. $150.00 for parts? $400.00 an hour seems high for labor. ??

Mike Schaffer


Response:

Mike – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared regarding our service technician, Paulino. He’s a tremendous asset on our team. We always aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared that they find added value in our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. Ultimately, we regret if the cost of our repair may have exceeded your preliminary anticipated budget and appreciate the continued dialogue we’ve shared. We’re glad we were able to come to an agreement that pleases you. It is our pleasure to serve you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2018

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Requested an estimate to repair broken 50 year old garage door. The service technician was polite and informative. He discussed the options and gave me an estimate for the repair/replacement.

Ron A.


Response:

Ron A., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used a different vendor before until I moved to Santa Clara. I read the good reviews of Precision Door & decided to switch for the regular maintenance/repair. The technician Cory was wonderful to work with & knowledgeable. The job was done right & the pricing was more than fair. I strongly recommending Precision as your garage door vendor.

Benny Wong


Response:

Benny Wong, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2016

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, great service, garage door operator is working, the service man was great.

Richard Hudnut


Response:

Richard Hudnut, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2016

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly, on time, did a nice job. I would recommend your company.

Norman Hebert


Response:

Norman Hebert, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2016

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I needed someone out that day as soon as possible. They were able to send out a tech to fix the problem, plus he was even earlier than promised. He was very professional and had a pleasant personality.

Marcia Suarez


Response:

Marcia Suarez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2016

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sunday morning and the garage door decided to break. We tried calling our regular guy, but we found out he sold his business. Then we saw an add for Precision in the Yellow Pages, liked what we read, so gave them a call. So glad we did! VERY responsive and accommodating. Our technician was Cory -- great customer service and all around pleasant person to deal with. Thanks for making our day! Prices are a bit high, but your quality of work and attention to customer's needs make it all worthwhile. We actually had to purchase a few items, but the drop down menu below only allows one choice.

Dean Fortino


Response:

Dean, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/31/2016

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. From scheduling the appointment to the end result of new installation of garage door opener. Mike Rogers installed the new opener and explained the use of the new remotes and wall control. The area was left clean and old equipment taken away. I would recommend Precision for their great work and professionalism.

Emily


Response:

Emily, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2015

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

***** Great service. We will call you for any further service needs and also recommend you to our family, friends and neighbors. Thanks Aramis.

Daniel Grimley


Response:

Daniel Grimley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aramis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2015

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James did a great job. The door works with less effort and is much more quiet opening and closing. Having watched James perform the installation, I am confident it was a quality job that will give me years of trouble free performance. Thank You

Bill Allison


Response:

Bill Allison, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2015

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding Service! They showed up on time, accurately quoted the price before starting and completed the job to my satisfaction! This is a first class company!

Gregg Bussey


Response:

Gregg, so glad you are pleased!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2015

Santa Clara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found the company through the yellow pages. The ad was very effective by title and variety of work.

Charlotte Garvich


Response:

Charlotte - thank you for the feedback on both our yp ads and service provided. Thanks for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60715 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 17 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 10 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 12 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 8 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 47 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 15 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 10 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 198 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 36 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 37 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities