Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 146 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.77


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Tech was on time. The only issue was Price quoted on phone was less then actual price. The tech quoted $150.00 more but work was done quickly and tech was informative on what was being replaced. Didn't have time to call other companies to compare. Expensive learning lesson.

Andre Morrow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Tech came to deliver remote. took very little time to program.

Felix Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Same day appointments and service 24/7.

David Graubard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

The gentlemen that did my repairs were courteous, professional, and FAST! I will definitely recommend it to anybody who are having issues with their doors!

Nick Bravo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very Professional, on-time, quick, thorough and reviewed all the new features of the new opener. Would recommend Gabriel and Orecision Door Service anytime.

Joann Goodell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Well Professional and did not leave until everything was perfect He changed the spring several times to get it perfect

Bernard Arnez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Efficient, knowledgeable, courteous and on time! 5 stars. Called on a friend’s recommendation and am really happy with the results.

Susan Moynahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker did a great job installing a new garage door opener and making necessary adjustments to the door.

Holly Welch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

all the above. again. and Jerry was great!!

Donald Devries

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Black was our service guy. He did great job for identifying the issue and explaining to us the solution, then fixed the issue immediately, also did checkup of our door to make sure it runs smoothly. Very nice and professional. Best service for 5 stars.

William Yu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Have used Precision on two occasions and on both was very pleased with the service and workmanship. On this most recent occasion Blake (service tech) arrived on time and worked diligently to correct our garage door issue. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door Services.

Very Happy Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

John Chisgar came right on time, looked at the problem, gave an estimate, accepted the downloaded coupon, and started working on the job though it was Friday around 6:15 p.m. He knew what he was working on and so finished the job in about 35 minutes. Looked at the whole garage door and said that everything is fine. I appreciate Precision door service for the wonderful service they provided and the professionalism with which they do their job - unlike a very bad experience that I had with a guy about five years ago. Thanks Precision Garage.

swathi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/14/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I choose prcision, because is one time visit with enought part on their vehicle, and the technician blake is very profesional, and on time. Will recomend to all my friends and family a five stars service

Sanson Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

The repairman arrive on time and explained I needed a beefier spring for my Martin Garage Door and my Martin Garage Door Opener would burn out. He checked that there was no damage to the opener and gave me a price for a new spring and parts. He was through and cleaned up after making the repairs. Very happy with the service provided.

Susan Vanharen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

James was very knowledgeable and courteous and did a great job. I only wish he had written down the SN for me as I just went to register it and can’ find the number. As a senior it will be hard for me to see it on the unit since it is now installed.

Judith Halter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Technician Gabriel came in to check the garage door that we have an issue. He check so far no big problem just the sensor. I am glad it was fixed. Thanks Gabriel.

Leonie Reyes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/01/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Five star service by Joshua. I hope it works. A battery back up for my Precision Garage Door opener is something I had thought wise for me to have, and I am surprised that it was available to easily add to my present opener which was installed two yrs. ago.

Mitsu Wasano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent service. Courteous technician.

Marilyn Leonte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/14/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Installer was quick but wanted to sell me more than what was really needed. It was my understanding that two remotes came with the the new opener. I was charged for them. Need better communication and clairification or work and charges.

Don Armstrong


Response:

Don – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction with each visit and regret we missed the mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that our customers will be better served in the future. We appreciate your flexibility as we look to investigate this matter further. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

My garage door, while it would open and close, did not fit very well. Gaps on the side and bottom, not good. I called Precision and James Walker came out. I told him what I had noticed and he went to work. James was very thorough in adjusting the door and adding additional material on the bottom and sides of the door. James continued with this process until he was happy with the outcome. My compliments for a job well done!

Dave Bunger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/10/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

It was a pleasure working with Blake to replace my garage door opener. He was communicative regarding the timing of the appointment and clearly explained my options. Installation was perfect and without issue.

Michael Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike was great. Arrived promptly and finished job quickly and correctly. Great service.

Gary Kawanami

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Your service and your technician deserve a 5 star rating. The service was prompt, and your technician assessed the situation and gave me all the options. He was knowledgeable and honest.

Eugenie Florczyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/20/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very happy with immediate service appt. & qualified technician, Mike. This is the company Iwill call for All future garage door needs.

Marjorie Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

The service was timely. I was able to schedule an appointment easily over the phone even though it was last minute and over the weekend. The service was great and I was informed about all the options available and also which would work best for us in the long term.

Prakash Rangarajan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Precision did a great job. Josh came in and found the problem with my door opener and fixed it in less time than I had anticipated then he checked it over to make sure that that was the only problem. I will definitely use them the next time I have problems with my door opener or garage door. Thank you

Art Robles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Short appointment period & techs are professional.

Virgil Sadsad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent knowledge and service. The old door opener was replaced with a newer belt-driven opener which is not as noisy. Plus, the weather stripping (sealer) along the bottom of the garage door was replaced with a thicker strip to completely seal the bottom of the door to the floor of the garage. The house sits on a slab and is subject to the water table rising and falling during all seasons of the year.

William Bley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

5 Stars Great Job!!

Michael Culbertson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Was having some problems with the chain on my garage door opener and had some worn rollers that needed to be replaced. Got prompt and excellent service from the technician (Paulino). Great job -- highly recommend.

Rick in Santa Clara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53131 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 10 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 13 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 7 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 10 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 5 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 40 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 14 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 7 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 156 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 33 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 31 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts