Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 183 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The techinician was suppose to come between 10am- 2pm. Then we were notified that he would not be in until between 12 pm-4pm. It was disappointing that we waited home all day for the service. My elderly parents couldn't take their naps due to the conflict in time scheduling. We were told that if your company does the repair, then the service call would be 50% off. When I saw the bill, we didn't get the 50% off. I had to talk to another person who gave us a refund. On a positive note, my dad told me that the technician was very precise and did a great job. The only complaint is the lack of being on time for the service.

Teresa Gurries


Response:

Teresa – Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We apologize for running behind schedule on your service date. Our service tech ran into some unforeseen delays that morning and he's trained to make sure he sticks with his jobs until everything is operating the correct way. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and apologize for our poor communication as well. We will use this as an opportunity to better train our team so that we serve our clients better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip did an excellent job. He diagnosed the problem quickly and performed the required service efficiently.

Claire Merritt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabe came by on time, and replaced the spring, a very knowledgeable Technician and he deserve a 5 stars... ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Romeo Ramil

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike R came in and replaced springs and did other repairs that needed to be done on a 20 year old garage door. AND oiled the squeaky hinges. Garage door opens virtually silently and motor purrs. Mike explained everything well and was professional, neat and quick. Would absolutely recommend Precision and Mike.

Mildred Griffen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Jerry, was very professional and personable. A great representative of the company. Explained everything clearly. 5 Star rating.

Gary

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry is a very professional tech, friendly, and has a sense of humor. I 'll recommend this co. to my friends 100 %.

Armi Viloria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and great service all the way around.

Stacie Saccomanna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Rogers was extremely helpful! He pinpointed the issue, something chewed on the sensor wire, but I had not seen anything in my garage. It did not make sense. Everything was repaired and he even gave me a few pointers and tips on how to use my Craftsman more efficiently. Last night when I came home, I spotted something in the garage. It was a baby possum that ran under a cabinet. It all makes sense now. Thank you Mike for all your help!! Jyl Savard

Jyl Savard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with friendly and efficient service. Highly recommend

Lauren Hidalgo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an urgent need for help due to a broken spring. Tech came the next morning (a Sunday). Arrived on time. Was able to do the work even with a car in the garage. Done in one hour. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend them.

Dean Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with product perched and the quick install ! Mike the installer was cor dual and friendly !!!

Dennis Winger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did an excellent job explaining the benefits of periodic maintenance and the reasons for his actions. The opener was OK, Jerry did some maintenance on the door springs and other parts.

Alfredo Siy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All good.

Adam Boyarski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job, Great service.

John Marshall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

9:30PM on a Friday night just back from dinner and the garage door won't open. Frantic moments until I discover I really did have a house key in the console. Took 20 minutes until I discovered the tension spring had broken. (no quick fix) . I called a couple of garage door repair places and only Precision had an actual person answer and commit to a service repair early the next day (Saturday even!) . Gabriel showed up at 9AM and an hour later I had new springs, plates, and quiet rubber rollers installed. Problem solved, everything works, no more squeaky door lifts, and Gabriel was a Prince. Gave him some Punch'd Energy all natural caffeine energy gummies to keep him going for his next 3 stops. www.punchdenergy.com

Gary Pinelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to take a moment to give Michael a well deserved 5 stars. Michael came out this afternoon (July 31, 2019) to repair our garage door opener. Michael was very professional and friendly while at our home. He shared what was wrong with the door opener and why. He made the repair in a timely manner and charged a fair price. I will not hesitate to call Precision Door Service in the future and will refer them to my family and friends.

DJ Wheelwright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was very courteous, reasonable and timely. He provide proper quote with options and got the job done ahead of time.

Parantap Lahiri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door broke Sunday afternoon and a tech was out by 9AM Monday. Repaired/replaced springs and other worn out bearings/parts. Excellent response time and service. Good communication. Garage door works great now. Life saver as my car was stuck inside the garage and door was stuck shut. This was my second time using Precision in the past several years with good experience both times.

Rob Cunningham

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our appointment is between 8am to 12n. The technician called at 11:30. He asked what the problem was and he told me it is the light sensor alignment. I told him not to come anymore but my husband wants the garage checked. So he came at around 1:30pm. He went straight to the sensor and showed me what causing the garage door to stop. I texted my husband and told him and my husband wants the technician to check the force and to at least calibrate it but the technician said it’s just your sensor and that’s different. My husband wants to konw if they are adjusted right and he said of course they are why won’t they be? He was there for like just 5 mins & we paid $125. Now our garage is doing the same thing.

Menon Dela cruz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My husband and I were very pleased with the repairs on our garage door opener. The young man came on a Sunday and was very cordial and helpful. He made it clear the cost that would be involved and explained to my husband ways of taking care of the opener. I would call this company again if I needed any repairs in the future.

Patricia Lima

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very easy dealing with this company. Came out same day. Explained all options. Did the job quickly and fixed the problem. Charged a very reasonable price for the services. Would use again. Highly recommend this company.

Robert Mccoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job by the installer -in an out in about 60 minutes -love the product

Greg Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to give Mario a big 5 star for repairing my garage door. He is been very nice and professional when suggesting ways to fix the garage door, and he did a very efficient and great job getting the garage door look great again.

Weimin Zhang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was at work when my wife called to tell me the garage door wouldn't close. I called a few places and Precision Garage Door service was the first to pick up. I'm very glad that I didn't talk with other companies because I'm extremely happy with Precision Garage Door's service. Precision Garage Door scheduled a service for us on the same day. The service person (Brandon) was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He fixed our garage door and we also purchased a new motor that he installed. Brandon came back the next day to make a few adjustments to make the garage door even smoother. I now know that Precision Garage Door is a great company that can repair your garage door; and also a customer oriented company that will help you even after they made the sale. Thank you Brandon.

Tatsuo Morimoto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage spring broke on July 3rd and we were not able to get our car out. Called Precision and our repair person was her within two hours and on time. He gave us three options and we chose the one that worked best for us. We were completely satisfied, 5 stars.

Linda & john Macchi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick response, fast and courteous service. We are glad we called.

Peggy Stephan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike R called to let me know when he would arrive...Knowledgeable and explained all he was about to do....I called for appointment on Thursday and had one on Friday, great service........ My service was maintenance only....I have used Precision in the past and will continue to do so... Susan S.

Susan Sisneros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door overhaul plus alignment of track system. Now I have a system good as new... maybe even better than new as it now operates more smoothly and more quietly. This all happened thanks to Precision's Technician Daniel. Daniel is not only a great service person, but he is an expert as to how a garage door and all its pieces are supposed to work as a system. Daniel is very pleasant to work with and readily explained what he was doing to improve my garage door operation. Scheduling was smooth with a timely response.

Larry Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were very courteous and efficient. Repair person was right within the arrival time. However they were very expensive. They had to replace my remote. $99.95 for a new remote and $99.00 to program it to my garage opener.

Larry Milligan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate your prompt service in an emergency situation. Same day service was needed. Thank you.

Peter Sheehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60039 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 17 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 10 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 12 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 8 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 45 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 15 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 9 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 196 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 36 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 37 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities