COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 213 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.71


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/21/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was the technician who replaced the belt drive garage door opener for us. He also shared the info re maintenance down to road. He is professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you, Mario!!

Connie Chiu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service and repair by your Technician was excellent.The outside Remote needed to be re-programed.

Steve Vittone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/15/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with James not only on his professionalism on the job, but his manners. It is very rare to come across people like James. I believe that he is an asset to Precision.

Louis Serra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company came the day that I called! The technician did a thorough inspection, listened to me patiently, and fixed a problem I'd been ignoring or working around for months in about 20 minutes. Professional, friendly, efficient. I will always refer friends and family to Precision.

Sean Grace

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Moses installed our new garage door, springs, cables, new runners, and new garage door opener (the whole package) replacing our existing 30-40 year old equipment, in which the motor was under powered, and the rollers were very noisy. The new equipment is quieter, and the lighting is brighter (two lights, one on each side) with an auto-lock feature, and external key-pad. Moses did a great job, explained what was going to be done, and described each step. After the job was completed, Moses cleaned up afterwards and explained how all the equipment worked. I am pleased with this purchased (the Amarr Garage Door and the Lift Master Garage Door Opener) and would recommend it to my close friend and anyone who is looking to replace an existing garage door. Great service and very professional employees (Tina, Moses and Brandon) thank you Precision Overhead Garage Door Service!!!!!

Jerry Tsutsumi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was not able to close my garage door, and called Precision to come. The service guy quickly identified it was door sensors not aligned. After he adjusted the sensors, the problem is fixed. I'm please with service.

Norman Lin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My strongest thank you to Precision Overhead Garage Door for a job well done! From first phone contact to completion of repairs...A1! Leslie the receptionist was as friendly and helpful as she could have been. Technician Mario Mojica spotted the problem immediately and carried out repairs with obvious expertise. Thank you all!!

Paul Kloetzel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same-day service made my garage-door and opener like new. Mario was honest and knowledgeable. In 90 minutes, he replaced my stolen opener and upgraded numerous original parts that were 31 years old. Door works smoothly and quietly. Like new. He evaluated the state of my door and came up with a plan. Thank you. Rollers, remote and keypad were among the replacement parts.

Bill Mishler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and would let other people need any of their work done

Dolores Scanlon


Response:

Hi Mrs. Scanlon! Thank you for taking the time to chat with me today and sharing your experience. With such a wonderful written review from you, I was happy to hear that the 1 star rating was left in error. As per our discussion, please keep an eye out for the link that will be arriving through email so that you could update your review. Thanks again for choosing Precision Garage Door! Regards, Freddy Cespedes General Manager - Precision Garage Door

The Precision Team


Comment:

yes it is the 5 STAR - ang yes, the service is excellent - Dolores Scanlon

Dolores Scanlon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/17/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While the reason that my opener wasn't working was my own fault, when I read the invoice and review sent to me by emai, it included an evaluation of my door and its parts. I would have loved that if any of it had been explained to me. Unfortunately, it was a complete surprise and I don't know what much of it signifies. If something is listed as :failed" is it a danger? If you go to the trouble of doing the evaluation, why not review it with the owner?

F Laplante


Response:

Hi Mrs. Laplante, Thank you for taking to time to speak with me regarding your recent customer experience. We truly appreciate the feedback as this opens up paths for improvement. I'm hoping that our time on the phone clarified any questions or concerns that you may have regarding the 25 Point Safety Inspection. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any further questions. Thank you for being a wonderful customer and for choosing Precision Garage Door. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager

The Precision Team


Comment:

Precision General Manager reached out to me and said he understood my concern and realized that they could do a better job of discussing the safety inspection with the customer. He also assured me that there was nothing dangerous or that would have been brought to my attention immediately. I appreciate that he did that and trust that he will follow through.

F Laplante

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Way too expansive. $400 to fix a broken cable and rebalance the door. The guy was here 30 minutes. His attitude sucked. He kept telling me to just get a new door for $3,500. Would recommend checking with at least one other place for better pricing. $400 for 30 min of labor and no materials is robbery.

Isaac


Response:

Hi Isaac, Thanks for again for taking the time to chat. We appreciate the feedback and value that your experience as a result of our discussion improved. We look forward to helping you with any garage door needs in the future and thank you for being a Precision Garage Door customer. Regards, Freddy Cespedes

The Precision Team


Comment:

I would change my review to 3 stars after talking with Freddy. He was kind enough to call and discuss my experience in detail and have some clarity around the cost and labor. The fix was done well, I was just not thrilled with the overall communication with the person who came out on-site. The follow was really appreciated and shows their dedication to good customer service. Thanks Freddy!

Isaac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario came out and fixed our broken garage door opener. He did an excellent job and was quick and efficient, explaining all the operations to us.

Paul Matsuoka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician called and arrived on time, he did all the work I needed and requested on initial call for appointment. One thing on list was light out on opener. He could not take care of that since he informed me company does not sell light bulbs, Since I am up in age, it is impossible to climb up and take care of it also do not even know the wattage etc. I found one bulb in a lamp which he did put in. bulb so old probably won't last long. Spent about $450 and still don't have 2 working lights, and no bulb in my lamp. It would be nice if I had been advised when I called ,to have these things taken care of , that I had to furnish light bulbs and the wattage needed.

Carol Kaczmarek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work on garage door repairing. Alex is professional and knowledgeable. Thank you very much!

Rose Chin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, professional, friendly and did a good job.

Robert Littlefield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer who came by spoke unintelligible English and I often had to ask him to repeat what he said. This guy wanted to watch the door closure action and when I closed the garage door he was on his phone the whole time. Then he proceeded to tell me that everything but the metal on the door needed to be replaced. Noticing the ruse for what it was, I asked that he just replace the spring. On that he did an excellent job. While I typically respect the opinion of an expert on whatever issue is being discussed, this interaction left a bad taste in my mouth particularly because my son had the same problem and repair from Precision the day before, (hence my use of Precision) and he had a much more positive experience with them.

Terry Trombly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly fast service, clean professional job!

Carlos Trujillo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced the Torsion springs and railing wheels. Paulino the Tecnician that came was very professional and explained everything.

Romeo Lonotan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found the service guy who came to be very knowledgeable and he did a great job on the install, but... He was in a rush and just wanted to go forward. I needed to call my husband and discuss options but he was very impatient. Our house was being painted and unfortunately the problem with our door came from our painter painting the door shut, that being said our painter stood near and the service guy continued to talk to him and ignore me until I commented that I was the customer not the painter. He was very irritated that I needed to think a minute on a repair or replacement. My husband arrived home before the install was done and he commented that the service guy was very condescending and also impatient when my husband had questions. Probably would google down and call someone else next time, Lift-master great product but customer service it priority.

Ronda Brigham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was very kind the job was done quickly and perfect I am so happy my garage door was down from one side and one cable was out he fixed and lubricated the door. Now is working perfectly.. Thanks Jerry.

Claudia Solorio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We received great service from technician, Jerry. He did an awesome job explaining what needed to be done to fix our garage door, gave us options, so we could make an informed decision and was upfront with pricing. We appreciated his great work and professionalism. Thank you!

Donald Creps

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Why i chose Precision is because when i called the number i got an answer, scheduled an appointment, and Precision was at my home the next day. When Paul Brinkman arrived at my residence, he was very professional in explaining what would help me with my garage door to operate properly. Asked me what i wanted, completed the work in a timely manner to my satisfaction. Thank you Paul Brinkman & Precision ! 5 star !

Dana Mickelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Mario your technecian is a pro...

Mario Solorio

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While Alex came on Sunday and fixed the initial issue, I told him the garage didn't 'sound' right when it was closing. He remarked it just needed lubrication. Unfortunately, on Wednesday night upon closing the door, the door fell off the rights side rail! When I called, I explained the situation and the fact I was going out of town the next day. I was told there was no one available - you are supposed to be 24/7 and obviously the door still had an issue when Alex left. I could not leave the door as it was so a family member came over to help me rebuild it like a wall. This is why you get one star - and I won't use you again. If the door had landed on my car, we'd be having different type of conversation. I'd appreciate reimbursement for the money I paid considering this was not fixed properly in the first place.

Carol Gsell


Response:

Carol – Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We appreciate your patience as we investigate this matter further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was done great.

Peggy Giraudo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job!

Maria Macato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient! We called and within hours the tech was here and serviced our door. What a great company.

Anthony Milano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/12/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank You! On time professional work, Good product. I will use you again. I am a contractor and will need your help soon.

Randy Dinga

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paulino came out the same day for a broken spring. He replaced the spring and bearing. Suggested we do some more maintenance but we had to decline at this time. However, he had a great attitude and answered all our questions. We will recommend him to everyone!

Michael Mollo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we have a very old opener and garage door(the original) which has had some problems opening and closing. We'd tried what we could to fix it, no luck. put you fellows on the job, Jerry responded. he cased the job, figured it out quickly, fixed it and explained how door stopped working and what we must do to keep it functioning well. A very competent, friendly mech. We will call again if the door malfunctions. Thank you and we will recommend to any one who asks for a good service company James Gray

James Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 76240 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 12 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 20 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 13 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 14 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 8 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 52 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 17 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 10 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 227 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 41 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 46 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities