Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 116 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Precision answered the phone quickly. I called late on a Friday and Josh came out the next day before 12pm. The technician showed me why and where my garage door stopped working. He pulled the cord and it was working again. He was so sweet. I didn't have the money to do the other recommended repairs, but there was no pressure. He was so helpful. I paid only $49.95 as quoted. I would recommend them to anyone. 5 STARS!

Linda Kennedy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/06/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great job!

Angel Rangel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Awesome job! This is my 2nd time using Precision and they are the best in the business. The are responsive, fast, efficient and super knowledgeable. I never feel taken advantage of and I’m confident in their ability to resolve any problems I’m having. I’ve referred them to two neighbors as well.

John Mastrorilli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Quick and easy. In and out in under an hour. Replaced 3 broken parts and had them all on the truck. Thanks Mike.

Jim Perreira

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent job!

Abby Wang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

James is excellent. Efficient and fast

Cecille Escalona


Response:

Cecille Escalona, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I chose Precision Door because the site I went to said you were open until 10pm that night. My daughter's car was broken into and her remote to my garage was stolen. Even though your pricing was outrageous sounding to me, I needed peace of mind. Dale Young came out on Tuesday to service my call. His service was excellent and he is so personable!! Very down to earth and fair. I felt he went all out in extending himself in answering my questions and he helped put my mind at ease. He even gave me points on potential future break downs on my door, which I sincerely appreciate. If Precision Door techs are as good as Dale, I would not hesitate to say you are in good hands. I would give you 5 stars. Thank you...

Bo Brackmann


Response:

Bo Brackmann, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great job.

Julie and Donna Krause-Johnston


Response:

Julie and Donna Krause-Johnston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Service response was prompt. Work was fast and efficient.

Kris M


Response:

Kris M, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

can i get an email copy of my receipt? thank you, Scott

Scott Goree


Response:

Scott Goree, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Yes, we will send your receipt right away!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

James was very professional and thorough in getting the job done and done right. Definitely five stars!

Carolyn


Response:

Carolyn , thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

A technician was on site in less than two hours from my call. My door was back in operation in short order. Thanks.

Chuck H


Response:

Chuck H, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I appreciated the service I received. The technician didn't give-up until he solved the problem, and my door worked great. Very courteous and professional.

Susan Joslin


Response:

Susan Joslin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike was polite and friendly and did a good job 5 star

Joan Rayment


Response:

Joan Rayment, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

fast service and confident technicians

Ursula Van kempen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Excellent and on-time Service. Everything I wanted!

Dave Matthews


Response:

Dave Matthews, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Easy from start to finish Garage door came off the track Sat 8pm. Visited their site and used the online chat service to setup appointment for 12.30 - 4.30 pm window the next day Cory showed within the specified window time and was pleasant to work with. Quickly analysed the issue and got to work. Was done really fast and charged me the minimum charge. Great service would highly reccomend

Jacob Abraham


Response:

Jacob Abraham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I’ve used Precision in the past and they’ve always done a great job. John came out today was professional , and answered all my questions. I will continue to use Precision for all my garage door needs

Celeste Graper


Response:

Celeste Graper, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

5 stars for sure Mike was great thanks precision long term customer here. Sean S.

Sean Steiner


Response:

Sean Steiner, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL

Al Luedke


Response:

Al Luedke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Technician very nice and helpful but cost to replace the motor on our garage door quoted at $800 Can be ordered for $200 Seems like a pretty big Mark up !!!!!!

Sonja Cody


Response:

Sonja - Thanks for reviewing our recent garage door opener in your garage. We regret that our costs were higher than you anticipated. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/28/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great Job by Cory! He fixed my garage door opener problem in 2 seconds with his "magic touch" and did not charge me anything. Thank you so much Cory, Happy New Year!

Lt Lin


Response:

Lt Lin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great service performed by Mike in East San Jose. We rate it all a 5 stars! Thank you.

Aurora Elia


Response:

Aurora Elia,we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

The repair was done in no time, the repair tec. was excellent. He knew what the problem was in les than 10 seconds Great Job.

Joseph Botta


Response:

Joseph Botta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

I called Precision because I was having problems with my garage door opening. I have twice used Precision in the past with positive results. I chose them again based on the previous experiences and I knew I wanted the job done right. I was not disappointed. My garage door now opens with ease and the technician even replaced the light bulbs so I now have light when the garage door opens which was very concerning when I would arrive home at night. Thank you.

Cecilia Delgado


Response:

Cecilia Delgado, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

5 Stars! Mike was kind - patient- well trained - knows his garage doors-clear instructions- very helpful- also very efficient lady answered initial call - she was extremely helpful - asked the right questions to get us started - also clear with her requests for information- nicest company we have used in a long time - would highly recommend this company to all

Donald Malloy


Response:

Donald Malloy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

AS always great customer service.

Hugo Wainzinger


Response:

Hugo Wainzinger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

John Reptune was our technician and he was friendly, professional and very prompt. Great service!

Brad Moulard


Response:

Brad Moulard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

5

Ted Reyes


Response:

Ted Reyes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2017

San Jose, CA

Review:

My garage door was very well fixed by Cory. He was a very courteous, efficient and knowledgeable technician. He didn't waste any time and did more than I expected by greasing certain areas and repairing whatever needed repair. Precision Door Service is wise to have the right kind of technicians. I would recommend it and use it again if need be.

Helena Richards


Response:

Helena Richards, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41983 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 2 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 9 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 11 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 7 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 8 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 10 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 4 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 28 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 13 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 4 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 123 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 25 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 29 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts