Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 160 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I was at work when my wife called to tell me the garage door wouldn't close. I called a few places and Precision Garage Door service was the first to pick up. I'm very glad that I didn't talk with other companies because I'm extremely happy with Precision Garage Door's service. Precision Garage Door scheduled a service for us on the same day. The service person (Brandon) was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He fixed our garage door and we also purchased a new motor that he installed. Brandon came back the next day to make a few adjustments to make the garage door even smoother. I now know that Precision Garage Door is a great company that can repair your garage door; and also a customer oriented company that will help you even after they made the sale. Thank you Brandon.

Tatsuo Morimoto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Garage spring broke on July 3rd and we were not able to get our car out. Called Precision and our repair person was her within two hours and on time. He gave us three options and we chose the one that worked best for us. We were completely satisfied, 5 stars.

Linda & john Macchi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very quick response, fast and courteous service. We are glad we called.

Peggy Stephan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike R called to let me know when he would arrive...Knowledgeable and explained all he was about to do....I called for appointment on Thursday and had one on Friday, great service........ My service was maintenance only....I have used Precision in the past and will continue to do so... Susan S.

Susan Sisneros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Garage door overhaul plus alignment of track system. Now I have a system good as new... maybe even better than new as it now operates more smoothly and more quietly. This all happened thanks to Precision's Technician Daniel. Daniel is not only a great service person, but he is an expert as to how a garage door and all its pieces are supposed to work as a system. Daniel is very pleasant to work with and readily explained what he was doing to improve my garage door operation. Scheduling was smooth with a timely response.

Larry Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

They were very courteous and efficient. Repair person was right within the arrival time. However they were very expensive. They had to replace my remote. $99.95 for a new remote and $99.00 to program it to my garage opener.

Larry Milligan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I appreciate your prompt service in an emergency situation. Same day service was needed. Thank you.

Peter Sheehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I give 5 stars, Excellent job. Technician knows what he doing. This service is for garage door repair. Highly recommended for my family and friends.

Marilou Solatre

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker, my installer, takes pride in his work. He encountered an unexpected difficult job, but persevered and completed it. I am stunned at how quiet the the opener is (and it's not the belt product either!) and I love how it slows down 6 inches from the end.

Andrea Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Quick and responsive - reasonable prices.

Michele Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

5 star job. Our man figured out exactly what was wrong right away and we decided to put in a new motor. He then showed us exactlyh how to do the lubricating that will be needed twice a year.

Richard McKewan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike is great and they assigned him quickly, thank you!!

Kathy l. Toy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike was very professional, efficient and did a great job installing our new garage door motor and system. Very happy with Precision Door!

Mike D'ambrosio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Good job! Mario was polite and he and his partner were very efficient.

Dave Vatert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Tech was on time. The only issue was Price quoted on phone was less then actual price. The tech quoted $150.00 more but work was done quickly and tech was informative on what was being replaced. Didn't have time to call other companies to compare. Expensive learning lesson.

Andre Morrow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Tech came to deliver remote. took very little time to program.

Felix Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Same day appointments and service 24/7.

David Graubard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

The gentlemen that did my repairs were courteous, professional, and FAST! I will definitely recommend it to anybody who are having issues with their doors!

Nick Bravo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very Professional, on-time, quick, thorough and reviewed all the new features of the new opener. Would recommend Gabriel and Orecision Door Service anytime.

Joann Goodell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Well Professional and did not leave until everything was perfect He changed the spring several times to get it perfect

Bernard Arnez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Efficient, knowledgeable, courteous and on time! 5 stars. Called on a friend’s recommendation and am really happy with the results.

Susan Moynahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker did a great job installing a new garage door opener and making necessary adjustments to the door.

Holly Welch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

all the above. again. and Jerry was great!!

Donald Devries

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Black was our service guy. He did great job for identifying the issue and explaining to us the solution, then fixed the issue immediately, also did checkup of our door to make sure it runs smoothly. Very nice and professional. Best service for 5 stars.

William Yu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Have used Precision on two occasions and on both was very pleased with the service and workmanship. On this most recent occasion Blake (service tech) arrived on time and worked diligently to correct our garage door issue. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door Services.

Very Happy Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

John Chisgar came right on time, looked at the problem, gave an estimate, accepted the downloaded coupon, and started working on the job though it was Friday around 6:15 p.m. He knew what he was working on and so finished the job in about 35 minutes. Looked at the whole garage door and said that everything is fine. I appreciate Precision door service for the wonderful service they provided and the professionalism with which they do their job - unlike a very bad experience that I had with a guy about five years ago. Thanks Precision Garage.

swathi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/14/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

I choose prcision, because is one time visit with enought part on their vehicle, and the technician blake is very profesional, and on time. Will recomend to all my friends and family a five stars service

Sanson Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

The repairman arrive on time and explained I needed a beefier spring for my Martin Garage Door and my Martin Garage Door Opener would burn out. He checked that there was no damage to the opener and gave me a price for a new spring and parts. He was through and cleaned up after making the repairs. Very happy with the service provided.

Susan Vanharen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

James was very knowledgeable and courteous and did a great job. I only wish he had written down the SN for me as I just went to register it and can’ find the number. As a senior it will be hard for me to see it on the unit since it is now installed.

Judith Halter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2018

San Jose, CA

Review:

Technician Gabriel came in to check the garage door that we have an issue. He check so far no big problem just the sensor. I am glad it was fixed. Thanks Gabriel.

Leonie Reyes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 14 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 7 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 11 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 6 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 42 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 14 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 9 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 171 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 33 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 33 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities