Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 176 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike Rogers was extremely helpful! He pinpointed the issue, something chewed on the sensor wire, but I had not seen anything in my garage. It did not make sense. Everything was repaired and he even gave me a few pointers and tips on how to use my Craftsman more efficiently. Last night when I came home, I spotted something in the garage. It was a baby possum that ran under a cabinet. It all makes sense now. Thank you Mike for all your help!! Jyl Savard

Jyl Savard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very happy with friendly and efficient service. Highly recommend

Lauren Hidalgo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Had an urgent need for help due to a broken spring. Tech came the next morning (a Sunday). Arrived on time. Was able to do the work even with a car in the garage. Done in one hour. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend them.

Dean Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very pleased with product perched and the quick install ! Mike the installer was cor dual and friendly !!!

Dennis Winger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Jerry did an excellent job explaining the benefits of periodic maintenance and the reasons for his actions. The opener was OK, Jerry did some maintenance on the door springs and other parts.

Alfredo Siy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

All good.

Adam Boyarski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great Job, Great service.

John Marshall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

9:30PM on a Friday night just back from dinner and the garage door won't open. Frantic moments until I discover I really did have a house key in the console. Took 20 minutes until I discovered the tension spring had broken. (no quick fix) . I called a couple of garage door repair places and only Precision had an actual person answer and commit to a service repair early the next day (Saturday even!) . Gabriel showed up at 9AM and an hour later I had new springs, plates, and quiet rubber rollers installed. Problem solved, everything works, no more squeaky door lifts, and Gabriel was a Prince. Gave him some Punch'd Energy all natural caffeine energy gummies to keep him going for his next 3 stops. www.punchdenergy.com

Gary Pinelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I want to take a moment to give Michael a well deserved 5 stars. Michael came out this afternoon (July 31, 2019) to repair our garage door opener. Michael was very professional and friendly while at our home. He shared what was wrong with the door opener and why. He made the repair in a timely manner and charged a fair price. I will not hesitate to call Precision Door Service in the future and will refer them to my family and friends.

DJ Wheelwright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mario was very courteous, reasonable and timely. He provide proper quote with options and got the job done ahead of time.

Parantap Lahiri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Door broke Sunday afternoon and a tech was out by 9AM Monday. Repaired/replaced springs and other worn out bearings/parts. Excellent response time and service. Good communication. Garage door works great now. Life saver as my car was stuck inside the garage and door was stuck shut. This was my second time using Precision in the past several years with good experience both times.

Rob Cunningham

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Our appointment is between 8am to 12n. The technician called at 11:30. He asked what the problem was and he told me it is the light sensor alignment. I told him not to come anymore but my husband wants the garage checked. So he came at around 1:30pm. He went straight to the sensor and showed me what causing the garage door to stop. I texted my husband and told him and my husband wants the technician to check the force and to at least calibrate it but the technician said it’s just your sensor and that’s different. My husband wants to konw if they are adjusted right and he said of course they are why won’t they be? He was there for like just 5 mins & we paid $125. Now our garage is doing the same thing.

Menon Dela cruz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

My husband and I were very pleased with the repairs on our garage door opener. The young man came on a Sunday and was very cordial and helpful. He made it clear the cost that would be involved and explained to my husband ways of taking care of the opener. I would call this company again if I needed any repairs in the future.

Patricia Lima

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very easy dealing with this company. Came out same day. Explained all options. Did the job quickly and fixed the problem. Charged a very reasonable price for the services. Would use again. Highly recommend this company.

Robert Mccoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Great job by the installer -in an out in about 60 minutes -love the product

Greg Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I would like to give Mario a big 5 star for repairing my garage door. He is been very nice and professional when suggesting ways to fix the garage door, and he did a very efficient and great job getting the garage door look great again.

Weimin Zhang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I was at work when my wife called to tell me the garage door wouldn't close. I called a few places and Precision Garage Door service was the first to pick up. I'm very glad that I didn't talk with other companies because I'm extremely happy with Precision Garage Door's service. Precision Garage Door scheduled a service for us on the same day. The service person (Brandon) was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He fixed our garage door and we also purchased a new motor that he installed. Brandon came back the next day to make a few adjustments to make the garage door even smoother. I now know that Precision Garage Door is a great company that can repair your garage door; and also a customer oriented company that will help you even after they made the sale. Thank you Brandon.

Tatsuo Morimoto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Garage spring broke on July 3rd and we were not able to get our car out. Called Precision and our repair person was her within two hours and on time. He gave us three options and we chose the one that worked best for us. We were completely satisfied, 5 stars.

Linda & john Macchi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Very quick response, fast and courteous service. We are glad we called.

Peggy Stephan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike R called to let me know when he would arrive...Knowledgeable and explained all he was about to do....I called for appointment on Thursday and had one on Friday, great service........ My service was maintenance only....I have used Precision in the past and will continue to do so... Susan S.

Susan Sisneros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Garage door overhaul plus alignment of track system. Now I have a system good as new... maybe even better than new as it now operates more smoothly and more quietly. This all happened thanks to Precision's Technician Daniel. Daniel is not only a great service person, but he is an expert as to how a garage door and all its pieces are supposed to work as a system. Daniel is very pleasant to work with and readily explained what he was doing to improve my garage door operation. Scheduling was smooth with a timely response.

Larry Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

They were very courteous and efficient. Repair person was right within the arrival time. However they were very expensive. They had to replace my remote. $99.95 for a new remote and $99.00 to program it to my garage opener.

Larry Milligan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I appreciate your prompt service in an emergency situation. Same day service was needed. Thank you.

Peter Sheehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

I give 5 stars, Excellent job. Technician knows what he doing. This service is for garage door repair. Highly recommended for my family and friends.

Marilou Solatre

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Jerry Parker, my installer, takes pride in his work. He encountered an unexpected difficult job, but persevered and completed it. I am stunned at how quiet the the opener is (and it's not the belt product either!) and I love how it slows down 6 inches from the end.

Andrea Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Quick and responsive - reasonable prices.

Michele Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

5 star job. Our man figured out exactly what was wrong right away and we decided to put in a new motor. He then showed us exactlyh how to do the lubricating that will be needed twice a year.

Richard McKewan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike is great and they assigned him quickly, thank you!!

Kathy l. Toy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Mike was very professional, efficient and did a great job installing our new garage door motor and system. Very happy with Precision Door!

Mike D'ambrosio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2019

San Jose, CA

Review:

Good job! Mario was polite and he and his partner were very efficient.

Dave Vatert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 14 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 9 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 12 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 13 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 7 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 43 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 14 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 9 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 188 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 34 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 34 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities