COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 194 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.77


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was very kind the job was done quickly and perfect I am so happy my garage door was down from one side and one cable was out he fixed and lubricated the door. Now is working perfectly.. Thanks Jerry.

Claudia Solorio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/10/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We received great service from technician, Jerry. He did an awesome job explaining what needed to be done to fix our garage door, gave us options, so we could make an informed decision and was upfront with pricing. We appreciated his great work and professionalism. Thank you!

Donald Creps

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Why i chose Precision is because when i called the number i got an answer, scheduled an appointment, and Precision was at my home the next day. When Paul Brinkman arrived at my residence, he was very professional in explaining what would help me with my garage door to operate properly. Asked me what i wanted, completed the work in a timely manner to my satisfaction. Thank you Paul Brinkman & Precision ! 5 star !

Dana Mickelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Mario your technecian is a pro...

Mario Solorio

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While Alex came on Sunday and fixed the initial issue, I told him the garage didn't 'sound' right when it was closing. He remarked it just needed lubrication. Unfortunately, on Wednesday night upon closing the door, the door fell off the rights side rail! When I called, I explained the situation and the fact I was going out of town the next day. I was told there was no one available - you are supposed to be 24/7 and obviously the door still had an issue when Alex left. I could not leave the door as it was so a family member came over to help me rebuild it like a wall. This is why you get one star - and I won't use you again. If the door had landed on my car, we'd be having different type of conversation. I'd appreciate reimbursement for the money I paid considering this was not fixed properly in the first place.

Carol Gsell


Response:

Carol – Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We appreciate your patience as we investigate this matter further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was done great.

Peggy Giraudo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2020

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job!

Maria Macato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient! We called and within hours the tech was here and serviced our door. What a great company.

Anthony Milano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/12/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank You! On time professional work, Good product. I will use you again. I am a contractor and will need your help soon.

Randy Dinga

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paulino came out the same day for a broken spring. He replaced the spring and bearing. Suggested we do some more maintenance but we had to decline at this time. However, he had a great attitude and answered all our questions. We will recommend him to everyone!

Michael Mollo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we have a very old opener and garage door(the original) which has had some problems opening and closing. We'd tried what we could to fix it, no luck. put you fellows on the job, Jerry responded. he cased the job, figured it out quickly, fixed it and explained how door stopped working and what we must do to keep it functioning well. A very competent, friendly mech. We will call again if the door malfunctions. Thank you and we will recommend to any one who asks for a good service company James Gray

James Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The techinician was suppose to come between 10am- 2pm. Then we were notified that he would not be in until between 12 pm-4pm. It was disappointing that we waited home all day for the service. My elderly parents couldn't take their naps due to the conflict in time scheduling. We were told that if your company does the repair, then the service call would be 50% off. When I saw the bill, we didn't get the 50% off. I had to talk to another person who gave us a refund. On a positive note, my dad told me that the technician was very precise and did a great job. The only complaint is the lack of being on time for the service.

Teresa Gurries


Response:

Teresa – Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We apologize for running behind schedule on your service date. Our service tech ran into some unforeseen delays that morning and he's trained to make sure he sticks with his jobs until everything is operating the correct way. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and apologize for our poor communication as well. We will use this as an opportunity to better train our team so that we serve our clients better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip did an excellent job. He diagnosed the problem quickly and performed the required service efficiently.

Claire Merritt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabe came by on time, and replaced the spring, a very knowledgeable Technician and he deserve a 5 stars... ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Romeo Ramil

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike R came in and replaced springs and did other repairs that needed to be done on a 20 year old garage door. AND oiled the squeaky hinges. Garage door opens virtually silently and motor purrs. Mike explained everything well and was professional, neat and quick. Would absolutely recommend Precision and Mike.

Mildred Griffen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Jerry, was very professional and personable. A great representative of the company. Explained everything clearly. 5 Star rating.

Gary

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry is a very professional tech, friendly, and has a sense of humor. I 'll recommend this co. to my friends 100 %.

Armi Viloria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and great service all the way around.

Stacie Saccomanna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike Rogers was extremely helpful! He pinpointed the issue, something chewed on the sensor wire, but I had not seen anything in my garage. It did not make sense. Everything was repaired and he even gave me a few pointers and tips on how to use my Craftsman more efficiently. Last night when I came home, I spotted something in the garage. It was a baby possum that ran under a cabinet. It all makes sense now. Thank you Mike for all your help!! Jyl Savard

Jyl Savard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with friendly and efficient service. Highly recommend

Lauren Hidalgo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had an urgent need for help due to a broken spring. Tech came the next morning (a Sunday). Arrived on time. Was able to do the work even with a car in the garage. Done in one hour. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend them.

Dean Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with product perched and the quick install ! Mike the installer was cor dual and friendly !!!

Dennis Winger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did an excellent job explaining the benefits of periodic maintenance and the reasons for his actions. The opener was OK, Jerry did some maintenance on the door springs and other parts.

Alfredo Siy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All good.

Adam Boyarski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job, Great service.

John Marshall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

9:30PM on a Friday night just back from dinner and the garage door won't open. Frantic moments until I discover I really did have a house key in the console. Took 20 minutes until I discovered the tension spring had broken. (no quick fix) . I called a couple of garage door repair places and only Precision had an actual person answer and commit to a service repair early the next day (Saturday even!) . Gabriel showed up at 9AM and an hour later I had new springs, plates, and quiet rubber rollers installed. Problem solved, everything works, no more squeaky door lifts, and Gabriel was a Prince. Gave him some Punch'd Energy all natural caffeine energy gummies to keep him going for his next 3 stops. www.punchdenergy.com

Gary Pinelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I want to take a moment to give Michael a well deserved 5 stars. Michael came out this afternoon (July 31, 2019) to repair our garage door opener. Michael was very professional and friendly while at our home. He shared what was wrong with the door opener and why. He made the repair in a timely manner and charged a fair price. I will not hesitate to call Precision Door Service in the future and will refer them to my family and friends.

DJ Wheelwright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was very courteous, reasonable and timely. He provide proper quote with options and got the job done ahead of time.

Parantap Lahiri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door broke Sunday afternoon and a tech was out by 9AM Monday. Repaired/replaced springs and other worn out bearings/parts. Excellent response time and service. Good communication. Garage door works great now. Life saver as my car was stuck inside the garage and door was stuck shut. This was my second time using Precision in the past several years with good experience both times.

Rob Cunningham

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2019

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our appointment is between 8am to 12n. The technician called at 11:30. He asked what the problem was and he told me it is the light sensor alignment. I told him not to come anymore but my husband wants the garage checked. So he came at around 1:30pm. He went straight to the sensor and showed me what causing the garage door to stop. I texted my husband and told him and my husband wants the technician to check the force and to at least calibrate it but the technician said it’s just your sensor and that’s different. My husband wants to konw if they are adjusted right and he said of course they are why won’t they be? He was there for like just 5 mins & we paid $125. Now our garage is doing the same thing.

Menon Dela cruz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 11 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 17 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 10 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 13 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 14 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 8 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 50 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 16 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 10 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 207 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 38 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 42 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities