Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Jose

Has Received 247 Reviews in:

San Jose

Average Rating: 4.70


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer was very good explaining the process. He covered all the items that needed to be replaced and lubricated items that were necessary. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs work done to their garage door. Thanks, Casey

Casey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Words cannot fully express my appreciation for the excellent service that I received from Phillip Nguyen with Precision. I was in such a panic when my garage door failed to close properly and felt unsafe in my home. Philip called an hour before my appointment to let me know his timeline and was so kind and professional during his entire visit. He communicated every detail on what repairs were needed, the cost and estimated time the repair would take. The entire experience was 5 star and I will not hesitate to recommend and call them for any future garage door needs. Philip Nguyen is a wonderful representative for Precision!

Susan (Suzee) Hays

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door opener had locked up in the closed position. When activated it would just buzz, buck for a second and shutdown. Precision sent a technician who immediately declared I needed a new opener. The ones he could sell me had all kinds of unnecessary bells and whistles (including a camera) and cost approximately $1000. I declined and instead ordered one from Lowe's for $350 installed. Out of curiosity I took down the old opener and saw that the only problem was that the cable connected to the chain had slipped off of its wheel. This could have been put right in approximately 5 minutes. I don't know if this was attempt at thievery or simply incompetence but either way I'm extremely disappointed.

Mike Sexter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Known company with pro technicians.

Ricardo Tajan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, very professional and knowledgeble

Miguel Pinillos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a really old garage door opener that quit working. Your tech Lorenzo recommended a mid-price replacement model commensurate with my one car garage condo door. He did not try to up-sell me the deluxe models which were more expensive. Lorenzo was courteous, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. A true professional. Bill Seto

Bill Seto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the services performed by Mr. Paul Brinkman.

Alejandro Montoya

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lorenzo called before he showed up gave us the information regarding replacing our garage door opener. He installed the door that day. Cleaned up and left everything in working order. Very pleased with everything. Highly recommend.

Lucette Zanardi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thru advertisement

Patricia Dvorak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario is an excellent technician! I’m very impressed with his punctuality , he actually arrived before the promised time . He is very patient in explaining and answering all my questions. Overall , he did an amazing job installing a new garage door opener and replacing the springs that broke . Very happy with the service and will recommend him to friends and family!

Melanie Baldoz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was quoted $280 to replace a center tension spring, when the tech cam out hw wanted double so i told them to leave...

Daniel Artea


Response:

Hello Mr. Areta, I'm sorry to hear about your customer experience. We like to have a happy customer so I would love to chat with you and see if we can make this right. We always provide 3 quotes, at different price ranges as options, and we leave the option open to check with other companies if you're not 100% comfortable with the cost. We are not the cheapest company out there, or the most expensive, but we do try and be very professional and stand behind out work. Please feel free to give me a call when you have a chance and I can see if I can help you out with the service fee. Thanks! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door 510-785-9195

Freddy Cespedes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived on time and clearly communicated the repairs and costs.

Mary Townes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician arrived precisely in time promised. he knew immediately how to solve the problem. my garage door is now working properly and I will not hesitaye to recommend your company to everybody I know. Thanks a lot to Ismael who did a good professional job.

Lydia Lombardo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived as scheduled, informed me of all that he was doing, repaired what needed to be repaired and all in all did a very professional job.

Tom Desmond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Excellent service from start to finish! ????

Irene Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding workmanship and professionalism. Ismael Lopez is great. Thank you for job well Done!

Shawn Mokhtari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

NOT Happy with the service at all was told my Craftsman garage door was 22 years old and could not be repaired that I had to get a new one because of the new law about battery back up what a crock of crap and still had to pay for the service what a RIPOFF never again I’ll make sure I write a review online about the experience.

Victor Artache

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2022

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision installed a new motor a few years ago but it needed to be replaced and it was done promptly. Joel worked hard to find the problem and eventually determined it was in the motor. He determined another issue with the wall-mount opener. Left the entire decision of whether to replace or attempt to fix the opener I had up to me and explained the various ones as I asked questions. He was kind and helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, except of course the door was working when he arrived:).

Trudi Harger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision based on an ad I saw in the SJ Mercury News and because of the many positive reviews I saw on Yelp. The technician Paul Brinkman was excellent! Paul did an inspection of all the components of my garage door and opener, he was very knowledgeable, and gave me various options to consider but without pressure and still being conscientious about costs for me given my budget. Would highly recommend Paul and Precision for any future repairs and servicing.

Robert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job !! Thank you so much

Sam Lavaro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely pleased with the repair work done on our garage door.It needed a new spring but we decided to also upgrade including getting an up-to- code new opener. What a difference it makes! The door opens quietly now and we like the automatic motion detector light! The light on our old opener never worked! Service man was prompt, in fact early so we didn't have to wait around. Very please with the work.

Nelson Tandoc

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a Diamond Certified customer and I needed someone to come and survey my garage door and make the necessary repairs. Paul B arrived after 10 am and I told him what I needed. He assessed the situation and informed me of the best options to take care of the problem. We went over the cost, I agreed with the assessment, and Paul did the work. He did a great job on that old garage door and he helped with a couple of other issues I had in the garage. Paul tested the door several times after completing the work and I was able to test it also. He is easy to work with and thank you for sending him out. I look forward to my door providing more years of service now.

D Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purchase of new back up battery and install Tec on time and did a good job I am happy with the service No service listed was performed

Sue Batt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service technician was very professional and personable. Also kind. The service was excellent and extremely prompt. I'm so happy you were able to handle my problem the same day I reported it.

Gail Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As in the passed, scheluding an appointment was easy. The technician was on time and preformed the work in a very friendly and professional manner. Would recommend this company in a heart beat.

David Indra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kyle who performed the service was early to the appointment, clearly communicated the issue and explained what needed to be fixed. He was timely and fixed our garage to get it as good as new! Services included: inspection, repair of hinges and tested the cables and function of the garage door.

Alyse Okumura

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and courteous. Paul Brinkman got the repair job done to my satisfaction. He was thorough and patient - explained the problems and gave me good guidance before he embarked on the job. And a gentleman!

JG

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/27/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Went right to work and Selecting the best, so far, is a quite and efficient garage door opener. Will keep you in my file. Explained all the working parts of the openers and set up my cars system with the garage opener.

Philip Lang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service, very educational on helping me understand how to maintain the garage opener system

Betty Prince

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/18/2021

San Jose, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was explained perfectly, all linkage were greases and a new motor opener was installed

Albert Duran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 88195 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

San Jose Locations:
Boulder Creek (831) 217-6000 4 Reviews
Campbell (408) 614-0777 14 Reviews
Cupertino (408) 916-5419 20 Reviews
Gilroy (408) 430-1555 11 Reviews
Los Gatos (408) 560-0200 16 Reviews
Menlo Park (650) 318-6099 17 Reviews
Morgan Hill (408) 659-3300 9 Reviews
Mountain View (650) 396-3970 57 Reviews
Palo Alto (650) 924-1914 20 Reviews
Redwood City (650) 480-5075
San Carlos (650) 730-2077 11 Reviews
San Jose (408) 533-1450 263 Reviews
Santa Cruz (831) 359-4671 45 Reviews
Sunnyvale (408) 338-0571 51 Reviews
Woodside (650) 446-1422

Precision Door Service of San Jose

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Jose

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities