Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Santa Barbara

Average Rating: 4.65


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2022

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett has come to my house twice, once to repair the spring and once to help with a mysterious door opener issue. He came very quickly both times and was extremely helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. I will call him again if anything comes up!

Jen H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/24/2022

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Doors were great! Called for an appointment and they promptly came out the next day and repaired our garage door. Miles who serviced our door was very friendly, helpful and did a great job getting our garage door back to working again! He spent time explaining everything to us and went right to work!! We are very pleased customers!!

Dede Nonn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett did a great job installing a new garage door opener for me. Even without replacing the garage door, it is so much quieter with the new unit. Garrett also synced my car with the door opener so I can open it without a remote door opener. I would highly recommend them.

Heather Frieden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris is able, professional and a nice gluy. I'm very pleased with the work he did.

Arturo Flores

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. On time and repairs completed in less than 1 hour. Friendly and knowledgeable.

J Levy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was professional, personable and easy to talk to. He explained what he was doing and what needed to be done, replacing the springs. An asset to your business. Thanks also to the lady who helped me make the appointment. She was great, too. You have quite a team and I am glad I contacted your business.

Bob Meloy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous.

Brenda Major

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

07/11/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision came out the same day and replaced our garage opener. Very professional, did a quality job, gave us proper paperwork, warrantee, and made everything very easy.

Janet Shaw

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/25/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They make the repair(new motor) so easy for me. I got an appt in one day... and the tech kept me posted on when he would arrive. He was so helpful in explaining how the new one worked.. Thanks so much

Cathy Rampton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company came recommended by a friend but I do not have my door almost a month later and I was signed up for a credit card without my consent. Very Dissatisfied.

Jill Schalesky


Response:

Hello Ms. Schalesky, Thank you for taking the time today to speak with me on the phone regarding our visit to your home on April 27th. It seems there was a miscommunication in regards to the decision to use our financing option for your new garage door purchase. I completely understand the frustration of having your credit run without that being specifically communicated to you. I appreciate your honesty and candor in our conversation. We also are grateful that you decided to still move ahead with your garage door purchase and we look forward to getting that door installed for you on June 7th. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally with any questions or other concerns you may have regarding this situation. All the best, Anthony Sulaiman General Manager asulaiman@precisiondoor.net 209 607 0040 cell

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett Marshall was great. On time, have good information and fixed the problem.

Allison Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett did a great job. He understands the system, doesn’t take short cuts and returned on Friday evening to explain the whole repair etc

Lee Waldron

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2021

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett Marshall was very courteous and respectful. Did not pressure me to accept service I did not need. Being a senior lady I experience that often. I would give him a 10. Thank you for your service.

Thersa Thornsberry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2020

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service Great value for money Best company by far in this field

Glen Broomberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2020

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a complete opening system replaced. Chris was fast, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and confident. He did a great job, finished in a couple of hours and cleaned up afterwards.

Leonard Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2020

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was super helpful, worked efficiently, and provided great service!

Jon Aimonetti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/16/2020

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician (Miles) was very knowledgeable. Miles is outstanding Plus.

John Illgen

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2020

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was Fast, efficient, and professional when they quoted the job and installed it. Our new garage door is awesome, we love it!

Marc Muench

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2020

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Overhead Door’s self proclaimed “Rookie” repairman BROKE our garage door spring without replacing it...be careful in your selection of overhead door repair company!

Steve


Response:

Steve – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We serve thousands of customers each year and we understand that a garage door failure can be a very frustrating experience. All of our field service technicians are extensively trained to ensure they are well equipped with the know-how to serve our customers’ needs on a daily basis. Our goal is always to fix our customer’s garage doors correctly in order to ensure their door functions in the safest operational condition possible. As a result, we take a holistic approach to assessing the items which may fail our safety inspection as well as the reasons for their failures. We then present our customers with our findings and offer options which may help to best serve their immediate and/or long-term needs. Ultimately, we regret if the winding cone on one of your springs may have failed during our repair. Although that failure has little effect on the function of the spring, and no effect on that springs function to assist with lifting and lowering your door, we can certainly appreciate your concern and frustration. We do recall that your door was not balancing properly and we offered to assist you with replacing your springs at the time of our service. We appreciate our continued dialogue and we've mailed a refund check as discussed. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely response. My garage door would not open and I was unable to get my car out of the garage. Efficient and polite service. I am a most satisfied customer.

Barbara Dunaway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2018

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give him a 5. He could not find the problem and stuck with it for about 5 hrs. I thought that he should take a break; but he insisted on staying until the work was finished. The door is very old; but he did not press me to install a new one.

Mary Esperti

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2018

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got GREAT same day service from Miles. Very professional, knowledgeable, on time ...service above expectations! I highly recommend Precision for superior service!

Steve Watson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2018

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are 100% happy with Precision. Every person we met was on time, competent, and followed through as they said they would. And most important, we LOVE our new garage door! All around, a very professional company with a great product.

Bob Latham


Response:

Bob Latham, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Competent, professional person came to check on a garage door opener that had already reset from a power outage two days prior. I felt that $125 for "tune up" and tightening some screws was excessive, when you advertise $29.00 service charge online. What is with that? And over $300 to do a full tune up? Please!!! That also seems out of line price-wise. I have never felt so overcharged as in Santa Barbara. I am only giving 3 stars because the service person was good; he called when he was free and saved me a 4 hour waiting period. He told me my new "genie" was not a good product and so he wasn't prepared to work on it; that was a turn off and it told me this company was pushing the competition's product.

Paula Cathey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2017

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the service. Didn't screw around trying to sell me a completely new system. Said he could work with what we had. showed up on time. Was professional and friendly. Got the job done and significantly improved our automated door operation. The value of the service was definitely worth the $300. Thanks! Berkeley Johnson

Berkeley Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The major repair of our garage door was handled #5 from beginning to end. I will recommend your company to my friends, a special nod to Shawn. Peter Hugin

Peter Hugin


Response:

Peter Hugin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shawn Enfield was the technician who performed the service on my garage door. He was very professional, and explained the problem to me in a very clear manner. He greatly improved the performance of the door. I rate his work as "5"! Thank you.

Cary Conyers


Response:

Cary Conyers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shawn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2016

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was just lucky to choose Precision Garage Door Repair via Google. I was very pleased and happy with Russ Trumpy the Technician. He called before he arrived to let me know the approximate time he would arrive and he was right on time. I appreciated that as I have two dogs that like to "sneak out & run". I was able to place them in a closed room. Russ was very Professional, and shared his knowledge with the facts of my door and what were my options. I appreciated that and learned much from Russ. I will certainly recommend Precision Garage Door Repair to anyone who asks me. He was very quick & the door works extremely well. Thank you Russ. Norma Sundquist....Santa Barbara....4/19/16

Norma Sundquist


Response:

Norma Sundquist, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2015

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient and professional

Becky Cantrell


Response:

Becky Cantrell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2015

Santa Barbara, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician was very good and got the door open with a minimum of damage. cost was very high! (not his fault) cost was $225.00 plus $24 for one new $5 bracket.

Dennis Wood


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 86860 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 28 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 21 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 36 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 21 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 9 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 20 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 12 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 31 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 58 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 48 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 20 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 37 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities