Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Thousand Oaks

Average Rating: 4.86


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2022

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles Herrera came out and did a very proficient job fixing our garage door. We were pleased that someone answered our call for help and came out in a relatively quick amount of time. Most people we called never even bothered to get back to us! Wish it hadn't been something quite so fatal and costly, but it is what it is!

John Bishop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2022

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision has consistently given me great service. Garrett was knowledgeable about the problem and was so nice to deal with.

Meredith Bullock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2022

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Friendly and professional technician-Garrett replaced all needed items with care and expertise.

B Trapse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Very knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend to family and friends.

Cheryl Staley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My phone call to Precision was answered by a person (not a machine) who fortunately was able to schedule a technician to be at my home within a couple of hours. Miles was great! He explained to me what the issues with the system and recommended the good and best repair options for me to decide on. He was upfront with pricing and his recommendation. Knows his stuff as well! I am quite pleased with this service call and will use Precision again.

Jed

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi, I am still waiting for my receipt. It's been over 24 hours and I've been waiting patiently for my email. Please send them asap. Service address: 278 Green Lea Pl. Thousand Oaks, CA 91361. Thank you.

Emily Guido


Response:

Emily, Our apologies for the delay. Our technician was having service issues, but I do believe he sent it to you the next day. We also sent a copy to you on Monday the 4th. However should you need anything else please let us know.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted several garage door companies and none were local as the advertising would lead one to believe. They appeared to be contractors driving personal cars. I found Precision on line and the experience was excellent. Garrett, the tech, did a great job replacing the door opener. Precision is professional and trustworthy.

Bill Dineen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, in fact early, quickly accomplished and the manually raised 3rd car garage door open/closes better then when new!

Joe Dovala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly and professional repair at a reasonable price.

Moshe Tal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

russ did a great job

Jeanne Armstrong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was excellent. Highly skilled, personable and efficient.

Dennis Ichikawa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called before arrival. Showed up when promised. Was very profesional and friendly. Did a good job for a reasonable price.

James Flynn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Saturday, January 16, we had a problem with operation of our garage door opener. Garrett, arrived promptly at scheduled time and shortly after seeing the problem he explained what was happening and a solution to fix it. Garrett was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional - a definite asset to your business.

Alberta Shirey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles H. provided the repair service. He phoned early in the morning to apprise me of his ETA, was prompt, and completed replacement of the broken door springs quickly and safely. He is an enthusiastic worker and a pleasure to have to my home.

Paul Idell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2020

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did an Excellent Job was Friendly and very diligent in his work habits! Kept us informed on what he was going to do. Very Competent worker. Stay safe and Best wishes for Holidays.

Nori Parvin and Annie Parvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2020

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had been putting off getting our garage door repaired but it became urgent Tuesday night. I called Precision on Wednesday morning at 9:20 am.. Bridget, the receptionist, took down all the information without a mistake and promised a service window that day between 10-2. Within an hour, Miles, the technician, called to confirm his timetable. By noon, Miles arrived, in uniform and keeping social distance. He reviewed the problem, outlined my repair options in writing and completed the work within one hour. The work was complete, professional and I am very pleased with the result. I will not hesitate to contact Precision again and recommend them to friends and family. Well done!

Karen Johnston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2020

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciated the quick service. The back-up battery in by garage door opener was replaced. I just felt the charge was a bit high. It took less then 30 minutes to replace battery. Thank you for helping me.

Sana Broadrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tough doing courteous quality work on hot days in a hot garage. You came in less than 24 hours ready to rock. Thanks

Robert Higbee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door opener. Technician was experience & did a great job!

Harriett Rozanski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/04/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric did a wonderful job installing my new garage door opener.

Sham Ganguli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

MINUS 5 stars! Don't even think about it.

REALLY Unhappy Customer


Response:

Stephanie – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Mike Larson, our General Manager, has tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. Please feel free to call us at the number we left. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Precision Team Response - You are misinformed.... Mike Larson left ONE message, which was actually appreciated. Unfortunately, the phone number he left was the main customer service number. After being put ON HOLD for 20 MINUTES, the call center told me they "HAVE NO IDEA WHO MIKE LARSON IS" and asked me if I wanted to leave a message for the installer. After informing the call center numerous times I was RETURNING A CALL FROM MIKE LARSON, I was "suddenly disconnected." I called again, but gave up after another 15 minutes on hold. UGH! The response (above) from the Precision Team is ANOTHER EXAMPLE of their BAIT AND SWITCH ROUTINE. MY REVIEW REMAINS THE SAME...MINUS 5 STARS! PS - had to pay another company to re-install their unit and properly adjust the garage door.

REALLY Unhappy Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ is a knowledgeable, honest tech. who is quite a asset. He came and he conquered.

Steve Hollander

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our door fell due to lack of spring tension. Alex showed up on time and had the door operational in no time. The door is now perfectly balanced. Excellent service at reasonable price. Highly recommend Precision Doors.

Sampath Palaniswamy


Response:

Sampath Palaniswamy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional service from a knowledgeable technician - thanks you Victor. Had a post GDO install issue where the garage door would not close when the sun was shining in a specific area. Victor knew exactly what to do and resolved the issue, installing sun shades on both obstruction sensors. Victor also recommended I move my trash bin away from one sensor to avoid hitting it (I took Victor’s advice). Precision is a first-rate organization.

Mike Panopoulos


Response:

Mike Panopoulos, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

neil and josh are a excellent team. they arrived and installed the springs for the garage door in record time. recognize these two people because they are a real asset to this company and should be rewarded for their work ethic.

Ron Appel


Response:

Ron Appel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom B. did a great job repairing our garage door (12/13/2017). He was very personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Definitely deserves 5 stars. Lou Kustudia

Lou Kustudia


Response:

Lou Kustudia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from start to finish. Technicians arrived within expected timeframe (on Thanksgiving weekend, no less!) and promptly resolved garage problems. Highly recommend this company!

Michelle Lozada


Response:

Lozada-Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor Jimenez was very helpful and polite. First he called me and verified the appointment. He also called to let me know the delay due to traffic but he was on time. He was very knowledgeable and showed us the needed job to be done. He didn't over charge us and was honest. My garage door operates efficiently and he did the quality work for us and also taught us how to take care of our garage door. Thank you so much for your great service. We will call him back for our future service !!

Mona Aghaebrahimi


Response:

Mona Aghaebrahimi, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sorry for the delay in responding. Russ was great. He informed me of the needed repairs to the doors and provided me with options. He was no nonsense. He was courteous. I would trust him to return again to make needed repairs.

Larry Turner


Response:

Larry Turner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great same day service and performed the job well. Not cheap however. The part need for the garage opener was a $30 part and all said and done the part and install coast almost $285 for 45min of work. I am however happy with the expedient service.

Kevin Wright


Response:

Kevin Wright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 28 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 22 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 37 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 23 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 21 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 14 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 23 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 38 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities