COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Thousand Oaks

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

russ did a great job

Jeanne Armstrong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles was excellent. Highly skilled, personable and efficient.

Dennis Ichikawa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called before arrival. Showed up when promised. Was very profesional and friendly. Did a good job for a reasonable price.

James Flynn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Saturday, January 16, we had a problem with operation of our garage door opener. Garrett, arrived promptly at scheduled time and shortly after seeing the problem he explained what was happening and a solution to fix it. Garrett was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional - a definite asset to your business.

Alberta Shirey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2021

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Miles H. provided the repair service. He phoned early in the morning to apprise me of his ETA, was prompt, and completed replacement of the broken door springs quickly and safely. He is an enthusiastic worker and a pleasure to have to my home.

Paul Idell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2020

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did an Excellent Job was Friendly and very diligent in his work habits! Kept us informed on what he was going to do. Very Competent worker. Stay safe and Best wishes for Holidays.

Nori Parvin and Annie Parvin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2020

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had been putting off getting our garage door repaired but it became urgent Tuesday night. I called Precision on Wednesday morning at 9:20 am.. Bridget, the receptionist, took down all the information without a mistake and promised a service window that day between 10-2. Within an hour, Miles, the technician, called to confirm his timetable. By noon, Miles arrived, in uniform and keeping social distance. He reviewed the problem, outlined my repair options in writing and completed the work within one hour. The work was complete, professional and I am very pleased with the result. I will not hesitate to contact Precision again and recommend them to friends and family. Well done!

Karen Johnston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2020

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciated the quick service. The back-up battery in by garage door opener was replaced. I just felt the charge was a bit high. It took less then 30 minutes to replace battery. Thank you for helping me.

Sana Broadrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tough doing courteous quality work on hot days in a hot garage. You came in less than 24 hours ready to rock. Thanks

Robert Higbee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door opener. Technician was experience & did a great job!

Harriett Rozanski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/04/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric did a wonderful job installing my new garage door opener.

Sham Ganguli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

MINUS 5 stars! Don't even think about it.

REALLY Unhappy Customer


Response:

Stephanie – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Mike Larson, our General Manager, has tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. Please feel free to call us at the number we left. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Precision Team Response - You are misinformed.... Mike Larson left ONE message, which was actually appreciated. Unfortunately, the phone number he left was the main customer service number. After being put ON HOLD for 20 MINUTES, the call center told me they "HAVE NO IDEA WHO MIKE LARSON IS" and asked me if I wanted to leave a message for the installer. After informing the call center numerous times I was RETURNING A CALL FROM MIKE LARSON, I was "suddenly disconnected." I called again, but gave up after another 15 minutes on hold. UGH! The response (above) from the Precision Team is ANOTHER EXAMPLE of their BAIT AND SWITCH ROUTINE. MY REVIEW REMAINS THE SAME...MINUS 5 STARS! PS - had to pay another company to re-install their unit and properly adjust the garage door.

REALLY Unhappy Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ is a knowledgeable, honest tech. who is quite a asset. He came and he conquered.

Steve Hollander

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our door fell due to lack of spring tension. Alex showed up on time and had the door operational in no time. The door is now perfectly balanced. Excellent service at reasonable price. Highly recommend Precision Doors.

Sampath Palaniswamy


Response:

Sampath Palaniswamy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional service from a knowledgeable technician - thanks you Victor. Had a post GDO install issue where the garage door would not close when the sun was shining in a specific area. Victor knew exactly what to do and resolved the issue, installing sun shades on both obstruction sensors. Victor also recommended I move my trash bin away from one sensor to avoid hitting it (I took Victor’s advice). Precision is a first-rate organization.

Mike Panopoulos


Response:

Mike Panopoulos, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

neil and josh are a excellent team. they arrived and installed the springs for the garage door in record time. recognize these two people because they are a real asset to this company and should be rewarded for their work ethic.

Ron Appel


Response:

Ron Appel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom B. did a great job repairing our garage door (12/13/2017). He was very personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Definitely deserves 5 stars. Lou Kustudia

Lou Kustudia


Response:

Lou Kustudia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from start to finish. Technicians arrived within expected timeframe (on Thanksgiving weekend, no less!) and promptly resolved garage problems. Highly recommend this company!

Lozada-Smith family


Response:

Lozada-Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor Jimenez was very helpful and polite. First he called me and verified the appointment. He also called to let me know the delay due to traffic but he was on time. He was very knowledgeable and showed us the needed job to be done. He didn't over charge us and was honest. My garage door operates efficiently and he did the quality work for us and also taught us how to take care of our garage door. Thank you so much for your great service. We will call him back for our future service !!

Mona Aghaebrahimi


Response:

Mona Aghaebrahimi, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sorry for the delay in responding. Russ was great. He informed me of the needed repairs to the doors and provided me with options. He was no nonsense. He was courteous. I would trust him to return again to make needed repairs.

Larry Turner


Response:

Larry Turner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great same day service and performed the job well. Not cheap however. The part need for the garage opener was a $30 part and all said and done the part and install coast almost $285 for 45min of work. I am however happy with the expedient service.

Kevin Wright


Response:

Kevin Wright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were having an issue with our garage door not closing. Always seemed to happen first thing in the morning. We would call and get an afternoon appointment but the technician came early both times! The first time he couldn't recreate the problem but the second time he showed up quickly in the morning despite the PM appointment and saw what was happening. That to me shows excellent customer service! Keep it up Precision, that's the way to earn referrals and repeat business. Very pleased :)

Suzanne Vier


Response:

Suzanne V, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor was awesome. Keep him around. The price was more than I expected but I understand.

Mike Payne


Response:

Mike Payne, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars Great tech. Russ Efficient, friendly

Jerry Wagner


Response:

Jerry Wagner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, professional service with fair pricing.

Jack Seal


Response:

Jack Seal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The arrival was timely and the work was thorough. Everything was explained thoroughly. I appreciate the call before arrival and a picture of the service repair individual.

Elsa Perniciaro


Response:

Elsa Perniciaro, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/11/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very impressed with fact that you can see who your technician is ahead of time.very impressed with Sergio and his professionalism.

Dean Pisarev


Response:

Dean Pisarev, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sergio.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star. very courteous service

Gilbert Ferman


Response:

Gilbert Ferman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 25 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 14 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 26 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 13 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 6 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 16 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 10 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 18 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 44 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 36 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 14 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 30 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities