Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Thousand Oaks

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Install

07/18/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

New garage door opener. Technician was experience & did a great job!

Harriett Rozanski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/04/2019

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Eric did a wonderful job installing my new garage door opener.

Sham Ganguli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

MINUS 5 stars! Don't even think about it.

REALLY Unhappy Customer


Response:

Stephanie – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Mike Larson, our General Manager, has tried to reach out to address your concerns and find a resolution, but we haven’t received a call back. Please feel free to call us at the number we left. We appreciate your business and hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Precision Team Response - You are misinformed.... Mike Larson left ONE message, which was actually appreciated. Unfortunately, the phone number he left was the main customer service number. After being put ON HOLD for 20 MINUTES, the call center told me they "HAVE NO IDEA WHO MIKE LARSON IS" and asked me if I wanted to leave a message for the installer. After informing the call center numerous times I was RETURNING A CALL FROM MIKE LARSON, I was "suddenly disconnected." I called again, but gave up after another 15 minutes on hold. UGH! The response (above) from the Precision Team is ANOTHER EXAMPLE of their BAIT AND SWITCH ROUTINE. MY REVIEW REMAINS THE SAME...MINUS 5 STARS! PS - had to pay another company to re-install their unit and properly adjust the garage door.

REALLY Unhappy Customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Russ is a knowledgeable, honest tech. who is quite a asset. He came and he conquered.

Steve Hollander

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Our door fell due to lack of spring tension. Alex showed up on time and had the door operational in no time. The door is now perfectly balanced. Excellent service at reasonable price. Highly recommend Precision Doors.

Sampath Palaniswamy


Response:

Sampath Palaniswamy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2018

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Professional service from a knowledgeable technician - thanks you Victor. Had a post GDO install issue where the garage door would not close when the sun was shining in a specific area. Victor knew exactly what to do and resolved the issue, installing sun shades on both obstruction sensors. Victor also recommended I move my trash bin away from one sensor to avoid hitting it (I took Victor’s advice). Precision is a first-rate organization.

Mike Panopoulos


Response:

Mike Panopoulos, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

neil and josh are a excellent team. they arrived and installed the springs for the garage door in record time. recognize these two people because they are a real asset to this company and should be rewarded for their work ethic.

Ron Appel


Response:

Ron Appel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Tom B. did a great job repairing our garage door (12/13/2017). He was very personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Definitely deserves 5 stars. Lou Kustudia

Lou Kustudia


Response:

Lou Kustudia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Excellent service from start to finish. Technicians arrived within expected timeframe (on Thanksgiving weekend, no less!) and promptly resolved garage problems. Highly recommend this company!

Lozada-Smith family


Response:

Lozada-Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Victor Jimenez was very helpful and polite. First he called me and verified the appointment. He also called to let me know the delay due to traffic but he was on time. He was very knowledgeable and showed us the needed job to be done. He didn't over charge us and was honest. My garage door operates efficiently and he did the quality work for us and also taught us how to take care of our garage door. Thank you so much for your great service. We will call him back for our future service !!

Mona Aghaebrahimi


Response:

Mona Aghaebrahimi, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Sorry for the delay in responding. Russ was great. He informed me of the needed repairs to the doors and provided me with options. He was no nonsense. He was courteous. I would trust him to return again to make needed repairs.

Larry Turner


Response:

Larry Turner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

great same day service and performed the job well. Not cheap however. The part need for the garage opener was a $30 part and all said and done the part and install coast almost $285 for 45min of work. I am however happy with the expedient service.

Kevin Wright


Response:

Kevin Wright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Easy company to do business with. Very professional. My tech, Russ was awesome. Did the job, explained everything to me, left the space "spotless". Highly recommend both the company and especially Russ.

Gary Allen


Response:

Gary Allen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

We were having an issue with our garage door not closing. Always seemed to happen first thing in the morning. We would call and get an afternoon appointment but the technician came early both times! The first time he couldn't recreate the problem but the second time he showed up quickly in the morning despite the PM appointment and saw what was happening. That to me shows excellent customer service! Keep it up Precision, that's the way to earn referrals and repeat business. Very pleased :)

Suzanne Vier


Response:

Suzanne V, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2017

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Victor was awesome. Keep him around. The price was more than I expected but I understand.

Mike Payne


Response:

Mike Payne, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Victor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

5 stars Great tech. Russ Efficient, friendly

Jerry Wagner


Response:

Jerry Wagner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Russ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

Fast, professional service with fair pricing.

Jack Seal


Response:

Jack Seal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

The arrival was timely and the work was thorough. Everything was explained thoroughly. I appreciate the call before arrival and a picture of the service repair individual.

Elsa Perniciaro


Response:

Elsa Perniciaro, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/11/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

very impressed with fact that you can see who your technician is ahead of time.very impressed with Sergio and his professionalism.

Dean Pisarev


Response:

Dean Pisarev, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sergio.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2016

Thousand Oaks, CA

Review:

5 star. very courteous service

Gilbert Ferman


Response:

Gilbert Ferman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 56848 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 1 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 22 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 9 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 24 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 11 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081 5 Reviews
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 14 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 17 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 6 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277 13 Reviews
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079 31 Reviews
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 4 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296 29 Reviews
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 10 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 19 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities