COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Dayton

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Miamisburg

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was excellent and explained everything accordingly and did the repair and installation of new garage door opener and electrical accessories .

Ron Calloway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2020

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The response time was incredible fast and I appreciate that. The Technician was nice and even replaced a bulb that was burned out while he was up there at the unit. He also gave me some good tips about not using LED bulbs with this system, because they put out a little bit of interference that can cause the door to work erratically.

John Davenport

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2019

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good timely service. Spring installation was done. The technician was very capable and professional about his work.

Kenneth Montgomery

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the work and with the young man who did the work Will recommend

Christopher Fletcher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2019

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and great technician (Zachery). Was on-time and completed repair very efficiently.

Mary Reilly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2019

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We love Precision. Our garage cables snapped and Precision sent Zack the same day to fix the problem. Zack was very professional. We recommend Precision

linda dintaman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2019

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision since 2005 for garage door issues. They come the same day which is fantastic and the technicians are friendly. I highly recommend this company.

Kathy Tappan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2019

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam M. analyzed and explained our safety sensor issue before narrowing the cause to a faulty wire. He remedied the problem quickly after offering several options. Well done. Thank you.

John Woods

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Zachary Winkle is very knowledgeable and detailed on his work.

Benny Varona

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I made the call to your company for my daughter after a very thorough web research. Was surprised at how meticulous Jeff the technician was. I knew what the problem was but didn't know how to repair and it was very evident that Jeff had seen this situation a few times and knew exactly what needed to be done. I was extremely happy with the end result and the final bill was not out of line with industry standards (the unexpected part was the warranty coverage) For all of the great service we are extremely satisfied!

Rickey Stahlman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service nd the prouct installation. All my dealings with precision door have been positive. I would/will recommend th hem to my friends without hesitation.

Jerry Ullom

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin was very courteous and knowledgeable about our problem.

Thomas Mckenny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating for new garage door opener. Very professional organization. Appointment reminders, they called to let know on way, were on time as expected. Quality repair work, walk through how to use and got me all set, got owners manuals. Exactly how I would expect service to work! Kevin was professional. Well done.

Duane Gilkison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and did a great job!!!

Eric Rosenberg

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service. Was on time and did what they said they where going to do. Very professional

Robert Pape

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/18/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This service technician was wonderful

Jim Kankowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeff was very kind. Was finished in 45 mins. However I did not get a receipt sent to my email. Please send ASAP

Teresa Schneider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have had a squeaky garage door for 2 years. Has gotten progressively worse. Was reviewing different companies on the web. Precision Door Service stood out because of the great reviews and the availability of their technicians. Called for an appointment and a technician was sent out within 2 hours and job completed within half hour. Jared Puchalski was my technician. He was very knowledgable and informative. I highly recommend him and Precision Door Service. Thank you, Carol

Carol Mccready


Response:

Carol Mccready, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jared and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2018

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Would not think of going to another company! Kevin O'Hare is a great technician. Have always had good and fast service. Thank you!

Virginia O'connor


Response:

Virginia O'Connor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/26/2017

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the response I got from Precision to my loosing my garage door opener. I really missed it, and didn't have to wait too long before I got a replacement. Also, the woman who works in the office is great and keeps you informed when they will be arriving at your residence. Great service, great company, and very pleasant people who represent their company well.

Linda B.


Response:

Linda B, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had some new parts put on today by Kevin. Kevin did a great job. Thank you so much. I would rate our service a 5.

Thomas Quillen


Response:

Thomas Quillen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, Professional and informative. Problem taken care of quickly and efficiently. Will not hesitate to recommend or use again in the future.

Donald Jones


Response:

Donald Jones, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2017

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service! Brandon was professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Steven May


Response:

Steven May, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brandon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found your ad in the yellow pages when my garage door wouldn't shut. I needed to go to a meeting and couldn't leave my door open. I was disappointed that though the ad said 24 hour service you couldn't come till the next morning. However, when you did arrive, you oiled the door opener and tightened the tension and just charged a service fee. You didn't try to sell me something new. I appreciated that!

Judy Barney


Response:

Judy Barney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/09/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was done the same day as I called about the problem. The technician was clean, polite, and very professional. The repair was quick and done right.

Kenneth Montgomery


Response:

Kenneth Montgomery, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called the office in the morning and the service technician was there before noon the same day. They are very courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Precision Door for your service needs.

Lisa Tinnel


Response:

Lisa Tinnel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Initially, I had called a competitor who advertised "emergency" service but cancelled after finding the installation of a new door could only be done next week. I Googled "emergency" garage door replacement services" using "emergency" as the key search word and found your business. Mr. Heidi was prompt, charismatic, courtesy, efficient, professional and highly skilled. He quickly put me at ease as did your secretary when I called your business. Mr Heidi definitely knows his craft. I rate this company a 5 and look forward to the purchase/installation of a new garage door and garage door opener. Your web page does not include the service performed in your drop down box since the service was the removal of my damaged garage door.

Jacuelyn Bellinger


Response:

Jacuelyn Bellinger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/18/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response time when you have a problem or call for service. Employees are friendly with qualified service. I had new garage doors installed and they did a great job.

Don Shaffer


Response:

Don Shaffer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

At this point I am satisfied with timing and quality of service. Hopefully, everything will work out as expected.

Gary Holstine


Response:

Gary Holstine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2016

Miamisburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had called the Overhead Door Company and Garage Door Services. Overhead Door Company came out to fix the door, after being a ½ late on the 4 hour window they gave me; they told me they did not have the part I needed to repair my garage door. Next, I called Garage Door Services, and they ensured me that they had a “generic” part that fit all screw drive Genie garage door openers. I went as far as giving them the model number when I booked the appointment so they could bring the correct part. When the gentleman arrived, he stated that he did not have what he needed to fix it and suggested I get a whole new system, yet failed to tell me why I needed it. Very frustrating!!!!! - Brad Potter is solely responsible for the comments concerning Overhead Door Company and Garage Door Services (Customer on January 11th, 2016). FINALLY, I get to deal with REAL professionals!!!! Precision Door Services of Cincinnati - Dayton were very professional, courteous and timely! He fixed my problem in a matter of 5 minutes and was less expensive that the other two. He took the time to explain why my garage door broke, then gave me options, instead of saying “You need a whole new system.” I plan to purchase a whole new system from them because I value honesty, respect and standing behind your word. I will not use another place for my garage door work! – Brad Potter (Customer on January 12, 2016)

Brad Potter


Response:

Brad Potter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64389 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Dayton Locations:
Beavercreek (937) 458-3620 15 Reviews
Dayton and Surrounding Areas (937) 476-7075 114 Reviews
Eaton (937) 356-3636 8 Reviews
Franklin (937) 550-3000 65 Reviews
Greenville (937) 947-8989
Hamilton (513) 275-9696 148 Reviews
Kettering (937) 885-7753 9 Reviews
Lebanon (513) 322-0273 48 Reviews
Miamisburg (937) 451-4808 31 Reviews
Springfield (937) 451-4808 9 Reviews
Troy (937) 703-4949 10 Reviews
Xenia (937) 347-3030 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Dayton

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
John Hidy

Precision Door Service of Dayton

3583 Commerce Drive
Franklin OH, 45005
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities