Precision Garage Door of Brevard County

Has Received 83 Reviews in:

Merritt Island

Average Rating: 4.90


Install Garage Doors

01/10/2019

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. Unfortunately we ended up needing an entire new door and dealing with the person that answers the phone and handles scheduling has not been a pleasant experience. She was rude and unpleasant both times I called to check on status of install after hearing from no one for 4 weeks. She acted as though I was bothering her by calling her to ask the status of the install.

John Rogers


Response:

John – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We regret our poor communication and follow up with you. We will use this as a teaching opportunity with our team so that we serve our clients better in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2019

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Wonderful and efficient service. Will use again and highly recommend them.

Joy Nardelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Technician was prompt, very friendly and polite, and finished the job in a timely manner.

Lisa Schmalz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Garrett Fitch did a super job on the door problem. He also gave me a number of hints for better maintenance of the system.

Ed Priselac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

The two technicians were very professional and did an outstanding job with the garage door repair.

Donald Bruno

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Called Precision because a family member had used them. Jeremy was very courteous and professional. He diagnosed the immediate issue with my garage door which was essentially cracking due to wear and tear, and he secured a loose hinge. He gave me recommendations for replacement doors to meet hurricane standards and we completed an order for replacements. He was very thorough and answered every question I had.

William Croucher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Long time business relation stemming from current door relationship for service. Good result as usual.

James Millard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Our garage door needed repair work done. Precision showed up right on time. The serviceman was courteous, explained everything fully and gave us an estimate. He fixed the door right then! Our door is working so much better now. I highly recommend Precision for any repair or installation of a new garage door.

Walt Steel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

David was very prompt, professional and polite. He explained the options we had for our emergency broken springs etc. He worked diligently in extreme heat. Would recommend to anyone

Martha and timothy Jurek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Tech called and said he could arrive early, which was great. He quickly diagnosed the problem and proceeded to make the necessary repairs to replace the drive belt. Very polite and professional in both demeanor and skill. Very quick turn around.

Thomas Newman


Response:

Thomas Newman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Keith arrived promptly and quickly assessed the problem. Not only was he able to complete the requested task but he noted another serious concern that he was also able to repair on this trip. Keith is very professional, knowledgeable and an asset to Precision. We will definitely use Precision for future garage door needs and recommend the company to our friends.

Liz Jeffrey


Response:

Liz Jeffrey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Very professional. They showed up when they said that they would. The technician was very knowledgeable and fixed everything we needed done. And they got it all done on a Sunday Morning. They will be my go to company for all of my garage door needs.

Mark Mckinnis


Response:

Mark Mckinnis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Service was great. What is the Energy Surcharge?

John Schreiner


Response:

John Schreiner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Chris did a good job communicating before and during his service. He explained what needed to be done and gave me choices of level of repairs. He worked quietly and quickly. He did an excellent job. Just one thing I would like to correct and that's the spelling of my name Ferretti. Thanks.

Dan Serreppi


Response:

Dan Serreppi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Chris and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

I had excellent service. Everything was explained to me and the serviceman was very knowledgeable and polite.

Joan Bullard


Response:

Joan Bullard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2018

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Recommend by a fellow Fire Fighter Great job by Cory, explained the job and the reason to have to replace the pipe and springs due to the brand of door we have. The door Is much easier to lift manually and the opener is not working as hard as it did before. Much quieter. Cory was polite, courteous and is a testament to your company and management.

Dan Austin


Response:

Dan Austin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Cory and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Prompt and professional service. Five Stars all across

Peggy Tardy


Response:

Peggy Tardy, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Very kind Telefon Service Professional and speedy door repair

Beat Aufdermauer


Response:

Beat Aufdermauer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

The tech came checked it out and had it fixed in about 5 minutes. It does make a difference when you know what you are doing. He did!

Leon McDaniel


Response:

Leon McDaniel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Jay was great, originally tried to repair door, but ended up buying a new one, service was excellent, still waiting for new door to be installed.

Thomas Shank


Response:

Thomas Shank, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Jay came to my house to repair the Liftmaster opener. He arrived on time, had all the tools and parts he needed. Very polite and knowledgeable. He troubleshot and replaced necessary parts. He was quick and efficient. I would recommend you company and Jay to anyone.

Ken


Response:

Ken, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/08/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Sorry to say we were not taken care of. We were surprised that he left without repairing the door especially with a hurricane coming. All that was wrong with the door was one of the springs was broken. He was very professional but it was evident all he wanted to do was sell us a new door. We have since had the door repaired and are able to use our vehicles.

John Poole


Response:

John Poole, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Technician was great!! Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Had the part replaced quickly, showed me the worn part and explained what had happened. Very pleased with your service and the price was reasonable. Would recommend your company with no hesitation!! Thank-you, Barbara Bristol

Barbara Bristol


Response:

Barbara Bristol, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

5 star rating - outstanding tech, showed me how to properly maintain door mechanism and lubed track and spring. definitely would ask for him again.

Gail Hicks


Response:

Gail Hicks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Brent replaced the chain, chain rail, and release bar. Also adjusted the travel distance and did some lubricating. Was able to get to the house earlier than estimated. Happy with the work performed and thought the price was reasonable. Brent is very friendly and personable. Would use this vendor again if needed.

Thomas Thaden


Response:

Thomas Thaden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brent and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Brent was fast courteous and professional. He has a great personality for concern of your problems and doesn't try to sell you something that is not necessary , but is observant in showing me potential problems that could get worse over time and solutions and maintenance to help keep a small problem from getting worse

Jim Sargent


Response:

Jim Sargent, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Very prompt and professional.

Susan Reed


Response:

Susan Reed, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

I chose Precision following an on line search which showed many excellent reviews and a few bad ones. I took a chance for a repair on my door which was hanging down about 6 inches preventing my Tahoe from clearing. My call resulted in a next day appointment for 4 pm on Saturday, but their tech, Casey, tried me at 10 am after a local appointment had to reschedule. The earlier appointment freed up my day so that was great. Casey was professional and pleasant and got right to it. I knew my system was "an antique" so I was ready for whatever. He made calls to other seasoned techs about my olive green Sears craftsman opener which probably looked like a rotary phone by comparison. One guy had SEEN one before. Instead of just throwing hands up on the old system, he took on the challenge, worked tirelessly adjusting the limit switch and fixed it !!! Now HE is the "go to guy" on the old technology. Instead of a new unit, I am still running for just $84 ! Hats off to Casey ! I know a new garage door system is in my future - and so is Precision. I highly recommend them.

Diana Gianturco


Response:

Diana Gianturco, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

He did a good, professional job. I'm very satisfied. A 5 on the scale of 1 to 5 Thanks

Gladys Jason


Response:

Gladys Jason, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2017

Merritt Island, FL

Review:

Very happy I could get a sunday appointment. Tech was here on time and did a fantastic job.

James Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47785 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Brevard County Locations:
Brevard County (321) 806-1617 1021 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Brevard County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
B.J. Denton

Precision Door Service of Brevard County

110 Tomahawk Drive Suite B
Indian Harbor Beach FL, 32937
License: gr38
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts