Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Hugo

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2022

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a cable rust out causing a "hung door" and preventing us from being able to move out a car. Needed it fixed ASAP to be able to get to work and called Precision. Everyone from the Lady who answered the phone to Jonathan the Tech who came to our home was awesome. He arrived quickly and was very thorough and explained what was needed and a few other things he recommended on our 14 year old door. Jonathan quoted me the cost before he started and I did give him approval but will say the mark up on parts and labor charge is absolutely ridiculous. If I knew how to fix it and do it myself, to buy all the parts from Home depot , the total cost for parts is $79. For parts and labor minus a $15 coupon I had from their website, they charged my $700- cannot tell you how bad I feel they took advantage of my situation. I understand the customer needs to approve the quote before they do any work, but I needed it fixed ASAP and agreed to the charges. 5 stars for everything except their profit margins.

Rob Hansen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2021

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve never had a garage door repaired so I googled repair companies near me. I chose Precision for no specific reason but I’m glad I did. I called Sunday evening for an appointment and they came out the next day around noon (scheduled window was 12-2). The work was performed faster and much cheaper than I expected. I would use Precision again and would recommend them to family and friends.

Jodi O.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2021

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Troy was very good and professional. The job before us was more than he thought so he called us to advise he would be little later than the slotted time, we appreciated the service on that. He was respectful and very polite, we would recommend you to any of out friends and neighbors because of your service and the tech Troy. Thank you so very much

Cheryle Nesser

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2020

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon is the best!! He was very clear about what needed to be done and the cost. He did a great job and was very pleasant. I recommend Precision an Devon to anyone who needs door service. Thanks very much.

Paula Biermann

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2020

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eli was great.

Joel Napgezek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2019

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon was great! He explained everything he found on the multi-point inspection thoroughly so I knew exactly what needed to be done. He was friendly and professional and did a great job. He arrived at exactly 8am and finished in a timely manner.

Jordan Webb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2019

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the second time we used Precision to repair our garage door. Both times the service was prompt and same day. Including weekends. Both times the technicians were knowledgeable, experienced, and thorough. Precision is my only call for garage door problems.

Mike Pepek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2019

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon arrived early for my appointment and repaired my garage door which had a broken spring as well as some snapped cables. He was efficient, courteous and cleaned up after himself. Job well done!

William Corner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2018

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very easy to make the appointment. They came out the next day. Communicated well and let me know when they were on the way. Explained what was going on with my door and offered several options for price and service.

Kari Kelly


Response:

Kari Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2017

Hugo, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Steve Minar


Response:

Steve Minar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 89175 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 31 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 18 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780 8 Reviews
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 67 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 18 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274 5 Reviews
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781 1 Reviews
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 47 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

53 Woodlynn Ave, Suite C
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities