Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAINT PAUL

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Cottage Grove

Average Rating: 4.60

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/06/2024
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Guys came in all business. Went to work as a team. In and out in under two hours wow!!! Door looks great and works great. The guys after completion stood and talked with me for few minutes which is great. I did not get there names, should introduce themselves with there names is all I would ask. All business and the guys did really nice job!!!!

Joseph Huss

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2024
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Patrick Rough did fantastic work to repair our door.

Dale Radermacher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2022
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response

Victor Paul Blanche

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2022
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quoted one price, charged more. Was told when I called in they were a local Cottage Grove company, they are NOT! Tried selling my wife additional items telling her they were "must replace", not true. Requested contact and received an arrogant call back that I was wrong and got a sense that it was inconvenient to have to call me. I gave them several months to make it right (an apology would have worked) but radio silence from them. They are NOT a local company and I will never use them again.

Joel Karnitz


Response:

I am so sorry to hear that you are not happy with your experience back in August. We have attempted to contact you to discuss this matter further, but have not had success. We take these matters very seriously and thank you for your feedback. We assure you we are a locally owned and operated family business and value your input as it helps us to make improvements that benefit all customers.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2022
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They did a fantastic job transferring my main opener to my 3rd stall and installing a quieter and better opener in its place. Technician was on time, friendly, courteous and very professional. Would definitely recommend!

Greg Altman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2021
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

While looking through ads for garage door repair, the web site for Precision stood out as one that took business and customer service seriously. The customer reviews were excellent and Precision was recognized as trustworthy through business awards it had received. Jonathon, my technician, was knowledgeable, polite, efficient, and willing to fully explain the problem and how he would fix it. He showed me some maintenance tips and suggested safety features that would keep my door operating smoothly. Overall, a textbook example of what customer service should look like. I would definitely call Precision again!

Sandra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2021
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Top to bottom we had a great experience. They were able to send a technician out within 24 hours of my call the the technician was incredibly transparent in the work he was doing. He actually seemed enthusiastic to explain his work and he spoke about the integrity of his employer in great esteem. I am and was impressed! Can’t recommend enough.

David Puente

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So I don't normally write reviews, but when the torsion spring on my garage door went out on a Sunday night the first thing I did Monday morning was search for a repair company and read the customer reviews. After reading all the positive reviews, I called Precision and they had a technician to my house in under two hours. Every step of the process was first class. My technician Jason was personable and took the time to explain what needed repair and why. After agreeing to what should be repaired, he promptly fixed my door and walked me through everything upon completion. I couldn't be more impressed with Jason and Precision Garage Door. Thank you!

Brian K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2017
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring on my garage door broke. I called around and they all quoted outrageous prices for a service call on a Sunday. Precision had a fair price, and AJ replaced the spring, center and end bearing plates along with the rollers and cables. He even went the extra mile and fixed the bottom of my garage door. AJ was professional, knowledgeable, down-to-earth, and skilled at fixing garages. I plan to use Precision in the future to replace my garage door motor.

Angela @ Cottage Grove, MN


Response:

Angela, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/26/2016
5 stars

Cottage Grove, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got a problem with my garage door where the remote openers does not work well for outside. The technician, AJ was very helpful in explaining what the situation was. The problem did not get fully resolved as this is a frequency issue; the signal from the outside is not capturing or connecting with the remote.

Randy Chon


Response:

Randy Chon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 38 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 24 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780 14 Reviews
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 83 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 23 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274 5 Reviews
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781 1 Reviews
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 63 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

53 Woodlynn Ave, Suite C
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT