Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAINT PAUL

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Woodbury

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2024
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your sales and installation team were top-notch indeed! Art, in sales, spent sufficient time and gave me all the information needed to make a confident and informed choice. The installation crew of Mitch and Mark made a perfect installation, then took time to show us all of the features of the new system, including camera, interior and exterior keypads, vehicle remotes and the "My Q" app for the LiftMaster belt drive opener unit. They demonstrated periodic maintenance and answered all ensuing questions. Great team! We could not be more pleased, and will certainly not hesitate to recommend your company to any and all. Bravo, Precision Door! Thank you.

Lark King

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2023
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you, Chad, for coming to fix the garage door problem and your great service!

Hyunki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2023
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service rep, Jameson Leach was on time, explained what he was doing and got the job done. Was very pleased when told by him that I did not need to replace the entire garage door. The total cost for repairs and parts, etc. was less than I had anticipated. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service and five stars ***** to Jameson. He is definitely an asset to your company.

Harvest Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/30/2023
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow just wow quick & courtesy! Two new garage door's installed and old one's removed they look and run great. I would highly recommend Precsion garage doors to all my family and friends.

Joel Mullett

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2023
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had garage door problems late in the evening. I called and got appointment for service first thing next morning. This was the highlight of their service. Jae, the technician, called and showed up very promptly as expected. He explained the details of the job, gave an estimate, and finished the repair in short time. I was very satisfied with the approach and follow up. I would recommend this company to my friends anytime.

Jack Mahant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2023
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was very professional and did a good job explaining all the work he performed. Also nice that someone could address my issue in a timely manner.

Shawn Norton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 - Professional, on time, courteous, informative and thorough. Great communication and exceptional customer service-oriented company!

Eric Rice

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Exceeded all expectations. Tech Mike Greek was awesome.

Mike McCarty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent response and service! We called yesterday afternoon as one of our garage door cables broke and the door dismounted. From the time I made the call to the time it was all fixed and working properly, it took about 4 hours. Both, the customer service rep and the technician were very courteous and professional. They kept us updated by text and email every step of the way. Highly recommended!

Jose T.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

09/22/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door exceeded our expectations. They installed two garage doors quickly. The technicians (Brandon and Josh, I think - I'm bad with names) were courteous and professional, explaining what work had been done and how to maintain the new doors. They finished the work earlier than they anticipated, and left the garage cleaner than when they had arrived. I highly recommend this company.

Garrett & Leann Blanchfield

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My tech Chad was very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Showed up faster than I anticipated and was very diligent in assessing the problem and fixing it. He also made concerted efforts to ensure my garage door operated as it should for the foreseeable future. Great service.

Vince Balisco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've had two service calls from Precision Garage Door in the last few weeks. One to fine tune our door and the other to replace a damaged panel. Great service both times and our door is now running smoothly and looks like new.

Larry Duling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Making an appointment was easy and the customer service was very efficient and accommodating! Chad was on time and worked quickly and provided all the necessary information and was also a pleasure to talk to!

Megan Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was amazed by Jason Schuster who came to my home today (5/13/2022) to fix my garage door problem. The door would frequently move upward before it was completely closed. I had checked the potential issue of the misalignment of the signal light between the sending and the receiving parts. I did not find any misalignment problem. However, the symptom was still occurred from time to time. Jason could immediately point out the mostly likely problem causing this problem after I described the issue to him. It turned out he was right. A small rope wrapped around the bottom of the garage door for manually pull down the door might block the light from time to time. He is a very experienced technician. Thank a lot to him.

Tzuchen Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Perfect! Lightening fast service, professional and personable technician, and reasonable pricing!

Chuck Oesterlein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan Zwart was the technician that did the repair on my garage door. He was very professional on time and very through and even after working on a bitter cold day happily answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Jonathan to friends and neighbors.

Lake Pointe Carriage Homes Assoc. // Candace Seeber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called late Friday afternoon, got an appointment for Saturday afternoon. Jason, the Tech Specialist called 30 minutes before our appointment time and showed up within 15 minutes of the beginning of the two hour scheduled time window. Jason went through a complete inspection of the garage door and opener motor. He then explained his findings, then went through three different scenarios of fixing my door problems I opted for the least expensive fix and the door was fixed in about 30 minutes. Price was very reasonable at $115.00. Good job. Thank you Jason.

Jay Vogie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional in communicating and in service. Why don’t other service providers get it? These folks understand the service business and quality

Dennis Nowlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon Nelson was wonderful! He explained all of the options available in clear and concise terms. He was able to install a new garage door opener in an hour. Everything works PERFECT! We highly recommend this company!!!

Jim Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One call was all it took and a technician was out in less than 24 hours. He checked all aspects of the door, frame, rails, cables, and the opener and really taught me a lot about what was happening and why. He replaced the broken springs and next-to-dead rollers, lubricated all hinges and parts, and even tightened the chain on the opener. I am extremely satisfied that my door will perform for many years to come. He even left the garage cleaner than he found it!! I would not hesitate to recommend Jonathon and Precision Garage Door to anyone.

Chris Shinkle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Troy was the technician who came to repair our 26 year old double garage door that had a broken spring. When I called to schedule the appointment, Chris was delightful and very efficient to work with. During my conversation with Chris, I received a confirming text and email for the scheduled time the technician would arrive which was three hours from the time I called. The technician, Troy, was timely and very efficient. He explained everything he would do very clearly. He ran an estimate cost and the final cost was the same. There were no surprises. Working with Precision Garage door was an excellent experience for me. I highly recommend them and will call them again if necessary.

Donna Chicone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Selected Precision from a Google search. Cameron answered and was able to get us a service call the next day, he was very polite and helpful. Troy was our service technician. He sent a text and email when he was on his way, including a picture and bio. Nice touch when someone unknown is coming to your home. Troy was very knowledgeable, polite and efficient. I would recommend Precision to family and friends!

Sue Manning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service provider (Jason Schuster) arrived early this morning, evaluated and repaired my garage door quickly. He suggested that I put a surge control at the outlet for safety. He went beyond in pairing my door opener to my car and set up my keyless entry that even my techie son & son-in-law were unable to accomplish. Very pleased!! Thank-you.

Sheila Speedling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The 24/7 evenings and weekends was definitely a plus. Reading the reviews, especially Josh’s reviews made me pick this company. I was happy when I found out Josh would be the one doing the work, and was not disappointed. He was on time, courteous, explained what needed to be done. And got the work done very quickly, and my garage door is working great. Price was reasonable. And my dog even liked him. I would highly recommend Josh to someone in need of garage repairs.

Dawn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon was so professional, knowledgeable and clearly communicated everything. I am very happy with the service.

Susan Kaul

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Precision Garage Door. The customer service representative I spoke with to make an appointment was so friendly and I was able to get an appointment the same day. Troy was the professional that came out to do the repairs, and his client service was excellent. Very friendly, thorough and extremely knowledgeable.

SB

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response. Came out right away and fixed out issue. Devon was a very professional and very sweet young man. Did a great job.

Deana Hedberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon diagnosed the issues with the opener very quickly and provided information on all of my repair options.

Erika Degnan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2021
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh did a great job repairing our garage door. Service was quick. He gave an estimate that included parts that were needed and other parts we could replace if we wanted that would help with the performance of the garage door. He reviewed the estimate with me for the essential item and those recommended that would extend the life of the door. We had service right away which was another plus and he was very courteous.

Kurt Nuehring

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2020
5 stars

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the first time we used Precision Door Service for our garage repair. Devon, our technician, was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Devon for all your help!

SR

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 38 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 24 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780 14 Reviews
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 83 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 23 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274 5 Reviews
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781 1 Reviews
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 63 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

53 Woodlynn Ave, Suite C
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT