COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Woodbury

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan Zwart was the technician that did the repair on my garage door. He was very professional on time and very through and even after working on a bitter cold day happily answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Jonathan to friends and neighbors.

Lake Pointe Carriage Homes Assoc. // Candace Seeber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called late Friday afternoon, got an appointment for Saturday afternoon. Jason, the Tech Specialist called 30 minutes before our appointment time and showed up within 15 minutes of the beginning of the two hour scheduled time window. Jason went through a complete inspection of the garage door and opener motor. He then explained his findings, then went through three different scenarios of fixing my door problems I opted for the least expensive fix and the door was fixed in about 30 minutes. Price was very reasonable at $115.00. Good job. Thank you Jason.

Jay Vogie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional in communicating and in service. Why don’t other service providers get it? These folks understand the service business and quality

Dennis Nowlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon Nelson was wonderful! He explained all of the options available in clear and concise terms. He was able to install a new garage door opener in an hour. Everything works PERFECT! We highly recommend this company!!!

Jim Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/06/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One call was all it took and a technician was out in less than 24 hours. He checked all aspects of the door, frame, rails, cables, and the opener and really taught me a lot about what was happening and why. He replaced the broken springs and next-to-dead rollers, lubricated all hinges and parts, and even tightened the chain on the opener. I am extremely satisfied that my door will perform for many years to come. He even left the garage cleaner than he found it!! I would not hesitate to recommend Jonathon and Precision Garage Door to anyone.

Chris Shinkle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Troy was the technician who came to repair our 26 year old double garage door that had a broken spring. When I called to schedule the appointment, Chris was delightful and very efficient to work with. During my conversation with Chris, I received a confirming text and email for the scheduled time the technician would arrive which was three hours from the time I called. The technician, Troy, was timely and very efficient. He explained everything he would do very clearly. He ran an estimate cost and the final cost was the same. There were no surprises. Working with Precision Garage door was an excellent experience for me. I highly recommend them and will call them again if necessary.

Donna Chicone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Selected Precision from a Google search. Cameron answered and was able to get us a service call the next day, he was very polite and helpful. Troy was our service technician. He sent a text and email when he was on his way, including a picture and bio. Nice touch when someone unknown is coming to your home. Troy was very knowledgeable, polite and efficient. I would recommend Precision to family and friends!

Sue Manning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service provider (Jason Schuster) arrived early this morning, evaluated and repaired my garage door quickly. He suggested that I put a surge control at the outlet for safety. He went beyond in pairing my door opener to my car and set up my keyless entry that even my techie son & son-in-law were unable to accomplish. Very pleased!! Thank-you.

Sheila Speedling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The 24/7 evenings and weekends was definitely a plus. Reading the reviews, especially Josh’s reviews made me pick this company. I was happy when I found out Josh would be the one doing the work, and was not disappointed. He was on time, courteous, explained what needed to be done. And got the work done very quickly, and my garage door is working great. Price was reasonable. And my dog even liked him. I would highly recommend Josh to someone in need of garage repairs.

Dawn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon was so professional, knowledgeable and clearly communicated everything. I am very happy with the service.

Sue K

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Precision Garage Door. The customer service representative I spoke with to make an appointment was so friendly and I was able to get an appointment the same day. Troy was the professional that came out to do the repairs, and his client service was excellent. Very friendly, thorough and extremely knowledgeable.

SB

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response. Came out right away and fixed out issue. Devon was a very professional and very sweet young man. Did a great job.

Deana Hedberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon diagnosed the issues with the opener very quickly and provided information on all of my repair options.

Erika Degnan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2021

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh did a great job repairing our garage door. Service was quick. He gave an estimate that included parts that were needed and other parts we could replace if we wanted that would help with the performance of the garage door. He reviewed the estimate with me for the essential item and those recommended that would extend the life of the door. We had service right away which was another plus and he was very courteous.

Kurt Nuehring

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the first time we used Precision Door Service for our garage repair. Devon, our technician, was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Devon for all your help!

SR

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/28/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five star not because it was perfect - but because there were problems that were dealt with. My 24 year old garage door opener failed me - and within hours of my call, my service tech Jason diagnosed the issues and presented a range of options from fix to replace. I chose replace with a few repairs. The work was done quickly, courteously, and everything worked. IUNTIL, the next day when the garage opened but didn't close. I tried troubleshooting with no success. I called for service. Unfortunately it took 4 calls to get a response to the "someone will call you in 10-20 minutes" reply. On the 4th call, Shannon in the call center listened, empathized, and did some problem solving to find their "system" had failed to trigger a response. She contacted the owner, Tom - who came out the same day - witihin hours on his way home. It was a faulty wire, which was repaired. All is working well! I am pleased with my new opener and the service and care I received when problems happened. Many thanks!

Katherine Cram

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Experienced and Polite customer service.

Florence Nebah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a seemingly sudden but serious problem with our garage door. Jason from Precision was able to come out within 1 1/2 hours to assess the problems (which were many) and fix them right away. We were given a 3-year warranty on the work done, with the materials he supplied. He was very professional (explaining everything) and efficient. I give a 5-star rating now and hope that this rating will be earned during these next 3 years.

B. D.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was very professional in his work. He came out the same day I called, gave me an estimate with some options. He not only serviced what he said he would do to fix the garage door, he went beyond the expected. I was very pleased with his workmanship and highly recommend him to friends and neighbors with garage door issues. Thanks Chris.

Catherine Ehlers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon was early, was very professional, and very pleasant. Thanks for the help.

Julia Charlson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon was amazing. Excellent customer service, excellent knowledge and technical skills and he explained all options to repair my garage door. He exceeded my expectations. I will always recommend Devon and Precision door service. Pricing was fair and high quality. Thank you.

Jon Seebach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced rollers, brackets, track and adjusted things to work properly. This was a continuation of some work I had done in November. There was no high pressure sales pitch to do additional work which is why I'm a repeat customer. Travis did a great job on the repairs.

Ryan H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/16/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very helpful service. tightened up one channel that was a bit out of wack so sensors could align properly and stay aligned. very polite, responsive and thorough.

Bridget Molzahn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/24/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your rating was a great factor in choosing your company. Our garage door would go back up when trying to close it. We called out a representative to problem solve the matter. He found a crack in the garage door that could have been an accident waiting to happen. Also the garage door opener was sending the wrong message to the door. We decided to replace the door and opener. The two gentlemen were highly professional and we are extremely pleased with their work. Thanks so very much.

Beverly Gunderson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Communication about is arrival time was great. As usual, he tried to up sell me on a bunch of things, but I did not feel pressured to buy anything. It felt more informative. I really liked that. He took his time and explained why I needed everything. I did not take him up on those things, but I would call him back in a minute if any other things went wrong. He was very professional. The garage door works great. He was a great representative of the company. He has my respect.

Bill Moore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2020

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend this company!

Jill Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2019

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service. The tech was early, pleasant, knowledgeable. Ian did a great job, worked quickly, bit didn't cut any corners. 100% would recommend to anyone.

Joe Thorvig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2019

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Devon Nelson for being the consummate professional....knowledgeable, thorough, honest.

Angela Sullivan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ian was fantastic. Diagnosed the issue and was more than capable of fixing it after some thought. He was even playing hurt with a sore thumb. Aside from the fact that they were running later than the quoted time I was very pleased with my experience.

Brent Haskins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2019

Woodbury, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jon H. was very professional. He was early to the appointment and explained in detail how to repair our garage door. I will definitely call Precision for any additional repairs!

Robert M. - Woodbury

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 82980 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 28 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 16 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780 7 Reviews
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 61 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 17 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274 4 Reviews
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781 1 Reviews
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 40 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

53 Woodlynn Ave, Suite C
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities