Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAINT PAUL

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Saint Paul

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

White Bear Lake

Average Rating: 4.69

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2023
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh and Mitch did a great job installing our garage door. They were right on time and finished the job quickly. The garage door looks great and works perfectly! Thank you guys

Joseph Nessler

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/16/2023
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The house we recently bought was old and hadn't been updated in quite a while, so we needed the works--2 new modern garage door openers, remotes and keypads. The technician was friendly, and clear in presenting our options (which were on the truck, so we could make a choice and get them put in immediately.) He was very efficient in installing the system! Clearly demonstrated the system to us. And we felt the price was very good. Would highly recommend!

Deborah Ellsworth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2023
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, great work ,fast work. A little more money then expected to pay.

Sandra Gibson for Mark Tan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2022
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used your service before and was very pleased with your work and the Precision person was very helpful explaining what work needed to be done. The same held true this time. Johnathon was very nice to help me understand what needed to be replaced.

Dorene Fischer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2022
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I thought the Jonathan who did the new install and also replace all new springs along with a new opener. He was absolutely professional and very efficient along with an outstanding personality and took the time to educate us on everything from start to finish. Best regards, Michael & Jane Altendorfer

Michael Altendorfer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2021
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose your company from Angi on purpose because your website notes a concern for safety. The technician was courteous and professional. The job was done well. However, he was not masked and admitted he and his family were unvaccinated. By way of excusing, when he saw how unsafe I felt, he noted that he was tested every 2 weeks! Not daily, but every 2 weeks! Although we were probably technically outside in my garage, I felt unsafe and I put on a mask while he never did. I kept my distance except when I had to pay. Fortunately I was able to put my card in at arm’s length but I was not comfortable with the experience.

Susan


Response:

Thank you so much for letting us know of your experience. I am sorry to hear that it was less than superb. We do take health and safety very seriously. We follow all the guidelines and are equipped with ways to do our business safely. We do rely on our customers to let us know what they expect and are comfortable with and I'm sorry that your technician did not pick up more on your cues. We will be sure to remind our staff to ask upon the phone call they make when they're en route if the customer prefers we wear a mask and if they would like to opt in for our contactless payment option; where customer can be emailed their invoice with a payment link. Your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for reminding us how important it is to focus on all aspects of the customer experience, which entails more than just the garage door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2021
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman was very courteous and helpful. Since we agreed on the issue, we decided to “limp” until spring. Appreciate all he did. Will call precision for garage needs again.

Grace Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2020
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed that on a Sunday I could get a serviceman to my home in two hours. All my remotes just quit working except periodically. Troy my serviceman was professional, engaging, and quickly diagnosed the issue and made several recommendations. My entire experience with this company starting with the woman who took my phone call was stellar!

Robert Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/23/2020
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional technicians. Quality product.

Linda Veitch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2020
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job done by Travis. Very professional and did a great job

Lionel Duhorane

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2019
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Devon was a delight to work with! He was professional, and eager to diagnose and fix the issue with our garage door opener. (The opener had been installed years ago by another company.) He suggested that we lube the springs and hinges which we did.

Gail Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It took as long to explain my options as it did to fix my garage door. Got done in less than 30 minutes. Qick and excellent service.

Bob Fastner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2018
5 stars

White Bear Lake, MN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ray arrived before 12-2pm window appointment time. He was very thorough and explained the 3 estimate options along with recommendation. He completed the job to my satisfaction

Floyd Halberson


Response:

Juan Garcia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Saint Paul Locations:
Eagan (651) 504-6779 38 Reviews
Forest Lake (651) 504-6782 24 Reviews
Oakdale (651) 504-6780 14 Reviews
Saint Paul (651) 254-7398 83 Reviews
Stillwater (651) 504-6778 23 Reviews
Western Wisconsin (715) 629-1274 5 Reviews
White Bear Lake (651) 504-6781 1 Reviews
Woodbury (651) 769-0741 63 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Craig & Erica Amundson

Precision Door Service

53 Woodlynn Ave, Suite C
St. Paul MN, 55117
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT