Precision Garage Door of Central New Jersey

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Jackson

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Hello, Cody, came today to work on my garage door which I thought was no way of saving this door. In less than 20 min., Cody was leaving my driveway. One, two, three, the door was back working fixed and working better than ever. I'm very happy I found Precision. Don't change a thing, your company is working and working well. We have over 900 homes in our Four Seasons Community. I'll be sure to get the word out to the community. Thank You, Ed O'Donnell

Edward O'donnell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2019

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Precision is a fine company, the tech Brian was on time and explained each step and why it needed to done.

Peter / zoya Rallis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brian Ford was knowledgeable & professional! Service was simply an adjustment of FORCE on opener.

Brian O'connor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

GREAT AND PROMPT SERVICE!!

Ira Berry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Dealing with Precision was a pleasure, I called them on a Thursday and they were able to come out Friday to do a quote for me. Better than any other company I had spoke with. Highly recommend!

Matt Wheeler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/04/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Cody was EXCELLENT! Knows his stuff and very professional, an asset to your team!

Andy Padula

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Thank you! Jim was wonderful. He assessed the situation, clearly explained my options and made all the necessary repairs.

Roberta Rosenberg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Rick Jones did an excellent job in explaining the repair / replace options and pricing. His work was equally great: first class installation and clean-up. You once did a job for our son in Howell and we remembered how happy he was at your service. That makes two of us. Great job; will highly recommend you to others in the development, although I think you already are well known. Thanks very much.

Richard Fulcher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brian was here promptly. He & his partner saw what the problem was (broken spring) and took care of it in just over an hour. They replaced both. Courteous, respectful, neat. Thank you, I'll certainly recommend Precision to my neighbors. Hal Wohl Jakson, NJ

Hal Wohl

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Excellent experience. Bryan was honest, personable and knowledgeable. Fixed the cables on my garage door in minutes. Absolute pleasure and will certainly be contacting precision again the next time I need any work done on my garage doors!

Charlie Reuter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

good service

Berta Gryvatz


Response:

Berta Gryvatz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/03/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

I called this morning and was told to expect a tech this afternoon . I am VERY happy with the outcome of his visit . He had a new opener on the van and was able to install the entire unit and remove the old one within the hour of his arrival. My opener was 19 years old and was tired. I also can't get over how quiet the new unit is compared to the old one . I guess we ALL wear out in time !!!!!!

Virginia Taylor


Response:

Virginia Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Precision was great.When I called they were courteous,the tech was great and knowledgeable and they came out quick.Definately was from now on and in the future..

Al & liz Granaldi


Response:

Al & liz Granaldi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2018

Jackson, NJ

Review:

As happened once before, the technician was detailed in trouble shooting and fixed the problem. He explained everything in plain language.

Howard Fine


Response:

Howard Fine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Reliable, on time, fixed the problem quickly, very professional.

Alan Sivakoff


Response:

Alan Sivakoff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/22/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brandon, our service tech, called 30 minutes prior to arriving to let us know he was on his way. He arrived promptly. He was very polite and professional and he repaired out garage door opener. We're very happy with the service. Thank you.

Tony Dipace


Response:

Tony Dipace we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Good job

Jody Ruthberg


Response:

Jody Ruthberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Your customer service is first rate! The spring on our garage door snapped and I remembered seeing your commercials on TV and after reviewing your previous customer reviews decided to contact you for the repairs. I was completely satisfied with your service and follow through which shows me your number one priority is your customer. Your technician, Cody's was awesome. He was very courteous and knowledgeable and answered all my questions and outlined what needed to be done and how long it would take to do it. He had all the supplies needed on hand and finished the job on time as noted. In the future I would highly recommend your company to all my family and friends. Thank you for a job well done.

David Wells


Response:

David Wells, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cody.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2017

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Have used this company several times - service is always prompt and efficient. Technicians are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Lucille Turtora


Response:

Lucille Turtora, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

The technician did a great job in repairing my garage door. He was quick 7 efficient. He explained everything to me.

Andrew Bennett


Response:

Andrew Bennett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brandon did an excellent job . Five stars

Rosemarie Torcato


Response:

Rosemarie Torcato, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Technician Brian Ford was right on time, very courteous and helpful. Repair was made promptly and all information provided was helpful.

Joseph Shane


Response:

Joseph Shane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Your service Rep. was terrific.

Gilbert Saltzman


Response:

Gilbert Saltzman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

I give a low rating mainly because the cost of the service call was too high. Cody, your technician, was fine - identified the problem within a few minutes and quickly fixed the problem (a "band-aid", of sorts) by inserting a few washers on one of the rollers. The track adjustment cost was reasonable, but because Precision also tacks on a high fee for the service call itself, even with a coupon the "fix" was over $100. A more reasonable price would have made this rating higher.

Michael B.


Response:

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to review your appointment with Precision Dor. We apologize that you felt that the call was more expensive than you would have liked. We always charge a service call plus parts and labor. We appreciate your patience while we refund.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2016

Jackson, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with the Technician, Brandon Higgins who was very professional and knew exactly where the problem was. He replaced the defective Chain Gear and sprocket on my garage door to my complete satisfaction and is a credit to your Company.

Al Stark


Response:

Al Stark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/30/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

New garage doors ordered. Tech was very professional and courteous. Did not try to hard sell. Good job

Theresa Ross


Response:

Theresa Ross, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Was very pleased with how quickly we were able to get a repairman out on a Sunday. Precision and Cody in particular was very professional and got the job done.

Victoria Regan


Response:

Victoria Regan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/01/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Thank you, Gary did a wonderful job.

Sylvia Pereira


Response:

Customer Name, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gary.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. The service tech called before arriving, and was perfectly on time for his appointment. After about 15 seconds, he correctly diagnosed the problem. He immediately repaired the door, even lubricating the hinges. In my opinion the fee was extremely fair, and quoted to me before he started working. I now have Precision Doors in my phone!!!!

James Vitola


Response:

James Vitola, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2015

Jackson, NJ

Review:

Brian was a great tech with a lot of knowledge and was very professional.

Phil Minissale


Response:

Phil Minissale, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Central New Jersey Locations:
Burlington County (856) 681-0900 101 Reviews
Mercer County (609) 503-7638 50 Reviews
Middlesex County (908) 858-5766 177 Reviews
Monmouth County (732) 274-0440 270 Reviews
Ocean County (732) 573-6315 238 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South New Jersey

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Skaflestad

Precision Door Service of South New Jersey

225 Chambersbridge Road
Brick NJ, 08723
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts