Precision Garage Door of Birmingham

Has Received 267 Reviews in:

Birmingham

Average Rating: 4.93


Install Garage Doors

09/14/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Everything was done to satisfaction, technician was here early..job was finished ahead of schedule and technician took to over features of my doors and proper use.

Martin Griffin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

5 stars Service was excellent

Kenneth Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Quick and great service.

Sherry Whitehurst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Best service as always!!! Technician knowledgeable and courteous.

Linda Mcqueen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Nice Staff!! need more businesses like them. Quick - helpful and willing to make suggestions to save money.

Frazier Christy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Troy did a great job for me today. He arrived early and had my garage door opener repaired in no time at all. He was very friendly and we will use them again if we have any future issues.

Derek Hagan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/22/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Your technician, Paul, who serviced my call was absolutely a JOY. You probably already know what an asset he is to your company. I will use Precision in the future based on the positive experience he put forward on your behalf. And I WILL tell my neighbors to use Precision also. Two of them just had garage door repairs, and I will backtrack to them and highly recommend they use Precision and ask for Paul.

Judy Sargent-williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I have used Precision for years and they have always done a good job. Jeremy did an excellent job.

Phil Teninbaum

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/22/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I have been extremely pleased with Precision Door Service from start to finish working with them!......Very Courteous-Informative-Prompt-Dependable! The finished installed garage doors look great......BIG thanks to Marvin who installed them!

Sally Vincent

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Your technician, Paul, was very professional. He explained what the problem was with the sprocket and showed the damaged one to me. He replaced the sprocket which took care of the problem. I appreciate the inspection list that Paul did before repair to make sure there was not another problem as well. Extend my thanks again to Paul for a job well done.

Nancy Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Knowlegeable tech Paul solved my broken cable on my garage door problem. I called Precision after I tried to install the replacement cables myself. These are old but well made doors and hardware. They are difficult to repair due to their age and peculiar design. But, the tech had been there done that and with a lot of elbow grease knew exactly what to due which saved me a ton of time had I tried to figure it out myself which I'm not sure that I could have ever figured it out by myself. He also adjusted the door and lubricated the pulleys, rollers, etc so that they would open and close properly and sit evenly when closed. The doors have never worked and sounded better. This was same day service, the tech called before coming, showed up on time, and was professional. This was my first time using Precision and I won't hesitate to call again if and when needed. I was given an estimate upfront and overall thought the repair was done at a very fair price. Well done!!!

JJP

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

5 star Recommended by my brother Very thorough and good job. I would highly recommend you. Inspected and repaired both doors

Ron Clayton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

First time to use them and won't be last. The technician was on time and very courteous and knowledgeable

Terry Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Fast service and polite, well trained technician.

Bobby Dillon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I had an emergency. Garage door was stuck because of a spring break. Called and someone came that afternoon. Came on time and fixed my problem quickly. Service rep was very helpful and professional. I will use your company again and highly recommend you to my friends.

Bob Moody

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/26/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service. Technicians were professional, knowledgeable, and concerned about a good result. Follow up was great. I highly recommend this company!

Charles Baldone

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I had an excellent interaction with Precision. They arrived on time and gave me several options (repair vs. replace). The whole interaction was very professional and I would recommend them.

Vestavia Homeowner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Jeremy was courteous, professional, and did his job expertly. He represents your company in fine fashion. And he did the repair to my door quickly, and efficiently. Jeremy gets a Five Star Ratingfrim my family.

Cathy and Kurt Kilpatrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

I had Paul for my technician and he was fantastic! Exceptionally knowledgeable and courteous, he had my problem quickly diagnosed and priced. This is the third time I've had the privilege to use Precision Garage Door and will continue to use them in the future. Thank you, Paul!

Scott Gloor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem so well He was very courteous and pleasant and did a great job

Dorothy Ziff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Service was outstanding, technician was Very knowledgeable and explained his work and what I should look for in future about this problem. 5 Star service

Buddy Lockhart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

We were very pleased with our technician Paul. He did a great job of replacing our door opener motor. Would recommend that he receives a raise for his good work!

William Ringler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Professional, Courteous, Efficient

Don Decesare


Response:

Don Decesare, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

The repair guy is very professional and fix my garage door quickly. The whole service is very good.

Chufang Chou


Response:

Chufang Chou, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Daniel done a great job fixing our gate.very responsive and knowledgeable!

Lt Maintenance man


Response:

Lt Maintenance Man, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Daniel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service! They came when they were supposed to and completed the service quickly. The technician even helped me program a remote that was not working.

Carol Akridge


Response:

Carol Akridge, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

My technician called to let me know he was on his way. The service was quick and easy. I highly recommend using this company!

Kaitlin Brown


Response:

Kaitlin Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

On time and efficient

Bill Bolt


Response:

Bill Bolt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Great service. Technician was very professional and fixed the problem very quick.

Mason Bernard


Response:

Mason Bernard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Birmingham, AL

Review:

Excellent service and Troy was very professional and thorough!!

Raj Kacker


Response:

Raj Kacker, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Troy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 43348 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Birmingham Locations:
Bessemer (205) 238-7277 35 Reviews
Bibb County (205) 462-8811 1 Reviews
Birmingham (205) 533-9831 328 Reviews
Blount County (205) 289-8888 2 Reviews
Jasper (205) 265-1111 6 Reviews
Leeds (205) 352-4187 8 Reviews
Pell City (205) 823-7995 3 Reviews
Shelby County (205) 378-8700 128 Reviews
St. Clair County (205) 238-7866 16 Reviews
Walker County (205) 265-1950 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jeff Arno

Precision Door Service

230 Oxmoor Circle Ste 1108
Birmingham AL, 35209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts