Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAN FRANCISCO

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

San Bruno

Average Rating: 4.47

4 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2023
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate so much that the work was done on a SUNDAY! Mario was very knowledgeable and mentioned items that might need addressing in the future. They are Diamond Certified and it shows.

M Magtoto

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2022
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The representative was on time and secured the broken garage door so no one could access our garage from the outside. The representative was very cordial and knowledgeable.

Kendall Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2021
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It costed me $49.99 just to have them come out and confirm what I thought the problem was, then decided to tell me they don't have parts and do Not service my brand "Guardian" . The part is only $50-$75. They Do Not screen the calls at the call center and ask what brand of motor you have so they can sell you a new one from them... Very disappointing, if my part is only about $75 why would I spend $900 on a whole new motor??? I don't feel like I should have had to pay the $49.99 to come out then since they don't even service my brand! I should have been asked what brand I have before making my appointment, it was a waste of my time and my money all for Nothing!! Although the technician was very pleasant and professional, overall, I am extremely disappointed!

Yolanda Bulnes


Response:

Hi Ms. Bulnes, I am sorry to hear about your customer experience. If you'd like to discuss further to see if there is any way to improve your experience, please feel free to reach out us @510-785-9195. Ask for Freddy. Hoping we get a chance to chat. Regards, Freddy Cespedes General Manager

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank You for addressing my complaint, I was refunded the $49.99 promptly.

Yolanda Bulnes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2021
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service. The technician took his time explaining how everything works and was extremely courteous. Second time we used your service and will continue if we need in the future, I would also tell friends who need repair service. Thank You

Raul Galindo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2020
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding repair great technician Jerry was awesome

Ron Tom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2019
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician came after hours to make sure our door was properly working. He informed me of everything he would be doing and the cost before he began work. Work was completed satisfactorily. Technician was friendly and courteous.

Norman Jussaume

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/30/2019
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a problematic install. It took three visits for them to patiently measure and remeasure and offer several solutions. When the door was installed, the installers were on time, professional and very helpful. After a few days, the door had settled and began a grating sound. The next day another rep was here, showed me how, where ,and when to oil the parts. It is beautiful and works perfectly. 5 stars for sure!

Carole Baccelli

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2019
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and responded quickly on a Saturday. Technician figured out the problem and fixed it in less than an hour. Recommended!

Jonathan Koolpe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2018
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was so impressed with the professionalism from the minute he rang the doorbell. He was knowledgeable about the repairs that needed to be made and efficiently fixed the door. He was polite and respectful. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone needing repairs.

Mathew Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2018
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chewy Flanaghan did a good job of explaining what I need to do to keep the garage door properly maintain. I give him a five star rating.

David Padilla


Response:

David Padilla, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chewy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2017
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly and efficient warranty work. Very happy with service.

Donald Burns


Response:

Donald Burns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2016
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give Precision five stars for their prompt response to my problem. Rafael, the technician, was courteous, very professional, and worked on the problem immediately. I shall definitely call them in the future if a problem occurs.

Patricia Thayer


Response:

Patricia Thayer, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2016
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did not use your company because the cost was too high. I went back to the company that originally installed the garage door. It is great that you have 24/7 service but your fees must be more reasonable

Mauro Quilici


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this estimate and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2016
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door would not stop on its way up without us clicking the remote. I expected this would be an easy fix and the person on the phone was very optimistic that Precision could fix it on the spot when coming for the service call, but it turns out they didn't have the part. This meant that we couldn't get the service fee of $50 taken out of the repair cost since they'd need to return another day, which made us quite disappointed. Their customer service was great (though I now realize they don't seem to have an email to use) and their hours are very convenient. I realize that it's difficult for them to know when the garage door has an issue that cannot be fixed immediately, but it seemed highly likely from the person on the phone since, as she stated, the repairman would have a truck full of parts. I am likely oversimplifying, but I feel like our issue was relatively straightforward and the team could have understood it without coming out at a cost of $50. It's also frustrating because it appears that other businesses charge a fair amount less for the service call (though I realize they don't refund if they fix it on site). Based on my experience, I do not recommend Precision to others. If my garage door couldn't be fixed on site, I would think it's relatively common for others to have the same situation. Worst case, I'd expect that if they were to return to make the fix, we would be refunded the service charge, which we were told is not the case. I appreciate the help but unfortunately am not a fan of the business model and want to be honest with my review.

Michael Savitzky


Response:

Michael Savitzky, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on excellent customer service with the best parts and warranties in the business. Occasionally we run into a proprietary product that the original manufacturer won’t sell replacement parts to, so our only alternative is to replace the system. This is very rare, as we have great relationships with almost every manufacturer out there. For this we do apologize. Thanks for pointing out all the good points about our service too.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2015
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job my mother is very pleased with the new door. Thanks to the crew that put it in.

Frank Whorley


Response:

Frank Whorley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2015
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician explained everything very good, he worked on the problem was very fast, and fixed the problem to our satisfaction. I give Ricky a 5 THANK YOU - RUTH HAAS

Theodore and ruth Haas


Response:

Theodore and Ruth Haas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2015
4 stars

San Bruno, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the men were professional and courteous , on time and repaired the garage door well working perfectly.. thanks.

Jose Veliz


Response:

Jose Veliz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 11 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 30 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 9 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 27 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 176 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 143 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 25 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.