COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Houston

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Pearland

Average Rating: 4.67


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2020

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent prompt service!

Rod Mcdougall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2020

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so pleased with the level of customer service this company provided! Great company, great people, and the doors came out fantastic too!

Paola Romero

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2019

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David Bell is very friendly, informative and professional

James Soileau

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2019

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not a good experience. We called on Friday night to ask for service. The clerk was very evasive with the price of replacing the broken belt, that should have been a red flag for us. She never asked what type of garage door opener we had. We picked Precision because the website said they serviced Guardian garage door openers only to find out they did not. They wanted to replace the entire garage door opener for approximately $750.00 for a Chamberlain. The service charge was $49.95 for just coming out to tell us that they did not service Guardian garage door openers. Be very careful when you schedule with this company. Ask all the right questions. The technician was very nice, that was the plus in this mess.

Phillip Reedy


Response:

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write this review based on your experience with our company. While we pride ourselves in superior customer service, it appears there was a miscommunication here in which we will learn from moving forward. From now on, in order to ensure we have the proper parts in stock, our customer service representatives will be asked to verify make and model of openers needing service prior to booking an appointment. We truly apologize for this experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very on time and very professional. helped a lot.

Bihong Zhao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/08/2019

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was very good about finding the problem with my opener. He gave me several options to resolve the problem. Josh discussed each option with me, with his help I made a decision on which repair was best for me. Josh programed the remotes for me which saved me some time. I would use them again.

Felix Perez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2016

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They can be tricky!!!! When I called the company to ask how they charge to change the garage door spring I was told by the receptionist that it will cost me $100 esh plus tax, so I agreed for someone from the company to come check our garage. After the work was done, the guy told me the total payment is $500 plus tax. I talked to the company's manager/owner who stated that price varies dependeng on what kind of garage door you have and how many springs to be changed. I understand that the price may vary but I was notified that there are different kind of spring they use. Heavy duty is one. I don't know what other kind they have. My single story and small house garage door as I was told need a heavy duty?????

Pearland Texas


Response:

Pearland - Thanks for your valuable feedback. Our technicians are trained to provide written estimates after they totally inspect the door and before they begin work. I apologize that this protocol was abandoned at your home. We will use this as a learning experience so that we can serve our next customer better.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2016

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech quoted $818.56 for a replacement of garage door spring-far beyond what you can get if you search on Google. When i decided not to do the work with them, the tech charged me $75 trip fee, which I was not told when i called in. the only reason i gave a star is because it was Sunday, although the tech appeared 6 hrs after i called.

Xiao Shi


Response:

Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. I also apologize for any miscommunication regarding the repairs needed. Our technician quoted the entire conversion of your Torquemaster counter balance system. This is likely the price disparity between our offering and the competitors springs. Thank you for your patience while we refunded your service fee.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2016

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Nice job performed by a very hospitable technician.

Lewis Barnes


Response:

Lewis Barnes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/12/2015

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars for Jeremy Wright and Frank!

Patricia Jakovich


Response:

Patricia Jakovich, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy and Frank.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2015

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt. Explained all option thoroughly. Very polite and pleasant. Good experience thank you

Shaun Austin


Response:

Shaun Austin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2015

Pearland, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used Precision because we used them before and were satisfied with the service.

Richard Paul


Response:

Richard Paul, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 64113 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Houston Locations:
Alvin (281) 617-2237 10 Reviews
Atascocita (281) 656-1034 1 Reviews
Clear Lake (281) 825-5691 3 Reviews
Cypress (281) 823-8429 18 Reviews
Friendswood (281) 815-2635 4 Reviews
Houston Metro Area (713) 589-5910 131 Reviews
Humble (281) 318-1047 3 Reviews
Katy (281) 394-0381 8 Reviews
Kingwood (281) 907-8413 2 Reviews
League City (281) 528-4215 11 Reviews
Pearland (281) 485-0168 12 Reviews
Spring (281) 203-0314 25 Reviews
Sugarland (281) 201-0027 14 Reviews
Tomball (281) 374-4307 7 Reviews
Woodlands (281) 622-4608 4 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Of Houston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ray Smith

Precision Garage Door Of Houston

11875 W. Little York Rd, Ste 401
Houston TX, 77041
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities