Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 53 Reviews in:

Sun Prairie

Average Rating: 4.42


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach, the technician did a great job. He was informative and fair without me feeling like he was trying to upsell. I strongly recommend Zach and Precision.

Jeff Klade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/01/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick did an excellent job, he worked with me to find a solution that best fit my needs, and he was able to install the new opener in a timely manner with very thorough work. 5 stars

Ben L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro is knowledgeable and personable. Taught me a lot about his our door and the next door we will select.

John Puckett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Jake, was super. He arrived before the scheduled time on a Saturday and was very knowledgeable and gave us 3 different quotes to fix our garage door before completing the job efficiently and quickly. Nice to have such a personable young man to work with.

Diane Stone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and professional service. I would recommend precision garage door company to anyone who wants it done right.

Terry Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pedro was a wonderful person. He was very polite and professional. Answered all our questions.

Darlene Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company is way overpriced, I got the same opener for half the price installed.

David & lisa Setz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was able to get an appointment the very next day. The service person was on time, prompt and professional. I did get the feeling the company position was to upsell. The estimate was a few hundred more than I expected it to be from what I've had done at other homes, and research of parts and labor. I had 1 broke spring. They said I also needed bearings, so I went with it. Springs 2 x$225, bearings 3 x $75. I paid it as I wanted it corrected ASAP. An once they have you your in for a $69 serv call. He was in and out in an hour. I wouldn't use again as I think the cost were higher than they should have been.

Carl Murphree

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician was very good and knew his business, helpful, and quick. He also suggested advice when asked. A very pleasant person to work with.

John Raichel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2022

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Contacted them for evaluation and they came the next day, on a Saturday!! Wasn't even that urgent, but was much appreciated. HOWEVER, we responded by forwarding the quote to the email provided, twice, w/in days of the visit, Monday and Wed following the Saturday assessment. We responded by email as we were going w/ parts of the quote and wanted and email chain of approvals and conversations. NO REPLY AT ALL. That part is disappointing. I have options to tell you what services were performed/purchased but...... The assessment was fine, the tech friendly and professional and very timely w/ the quotes, but follow up leaves a bit to be desired. If someone at Precision is reading this..we have not gone elsewhere.....yet

Leslie and Dave Hanson


Response:

Mr. and Mrs. Hanson, Thank you very much for reaching out to us. I am very sorry that you had to go through the review process to do so. We have, since our conversation, rectified the issue that caused the delays in communication. I am extremely happy that we were able to retain your business and take on the project of replacing both of your doors. I want to again apologize for any inconvenience and express our gratitude for your patience in the matter. Thank you for helping us to be better!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2021

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick did a Fantastic job. He was very professional and explained everything in detail so that I could understand what he was doing while here. Thank you Derrick wish more service people were like Derrick!!!

Dawn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2021

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door wouldn't close today. Fast service! Derek showed up an hour later. Very happy it's working again

Vicki Ballweg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2021

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick was professional, laying out the options in a clear way that made my decisions around what to repair/replace easy. He was also effective in his work, even estimating accurately - within 5 minutes - of how long it would take (much shorter than I thought!). I'm happy with the work and would use them again next time.

Charlie Robertstad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2021

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'M SORRY BUT REMEMBERING NAME IS NOT ONE OF MY BEST TRAITS IN LIFE ! THE GENTLEMEN WHO CAME OUT WAS A TALL BLACK INDIVIDUAL WHO WAS VERY SKILLED IN HIS JOB. HE FIX MY GARAGE DOOR IN RECORD TIME ... ALTHOUGH WE DID GET INTO A SORT OF A DISAGREEMENT ON PRIORITIES. HIS FIRST INSTINCT WAS IN SELLING ME ITEMS (which I probably need) but as I tried to convince him my main concern was to get the garage door working properly so I can get my car out. Every Tuesday and Thursday I have to take my Wife to Physical Therapy because she had just completed KNEE SURGERY. He eventually stopped trying to sell me parts, etc and started working on the Door ! !

Richard Amoriello U.S. ARMY (Ret)

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2021

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw coupon in advantage magazine. Service , promptness and communication was amaziing

Chris Loebel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2020

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They did a great job. Answered the phone after normal business hours. Set appointment next day. Tech was early (called to make sure ok). Walked through options. Explained why for everything. Done in under an hour.

Benjamin Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2020

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When backing the mini-van out of the garage it caught the side rail twisting and crushing the side rail. I did a quick internet search before 7:00 am and when I called the friendly person on the phone said someone would come out between noon and 4:00 pm. I was impressed to get a phone call at 11:40 am and to have technician arrive at noon sharp. The analysis and repair was done well under an hour and my garage door was now able to travel down the new side rail with no issues.

Keith Brockman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2020

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service - same day

Ronald & joyce Graff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2020

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected Precision as I needed a quick garage door opener replacement. They have options of 24/7, emergency and evening hours. I called on a Friday and had them come out the next Monday. Our technician Kurt showed up on time and did a great job on the install, explaining how the system works and cleaning up when done. Great job.

Robert Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2020

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tec. that came out was Stu. He was great to work with and in no time he had a new belt driven motor installed. He explained the function of the opener and had a great presentation to my wife and I, so we set up to have the same thing done to our other garage door. I couldn't believe how quiet this motor worked. Thanks for a job well done, very happy

Mike Lukens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2020

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I ordered a new garage door at the end of February/early March. I was told after the initial visit that it would take up to two weeks for the parts to arrive and for installation. Three weeks went by and I didn't hear anything. Of course, this had not been good timing because this was when the virus was starting to get out of control and the order to stay at home was issued. I assumed at the time the delay was due to closures. Fast forward 6, almost 7 weeks..., I happened to check their website and to my surprise, Precision is considered an essential business so they were opened all this time for business. I immediately called in to check on the status of my order. The representative said they tried calling several times and emailed several times but all phone numbers and email listed were not accepting calls and are invalid. I asked the rep to verify the information and he gave me a 648 area code instead of a 608 area code for both phone numbers on the account. Then he added that my email was also invalid. Here's my frustration: 1). When they came out to do the estimate back at the end of February they were able to call us before arriving to do the estimate, using the numbers on the account...2). I have records of Precision emailing me the estimate to my email listed on my account. I don't understand how it took almost 7 weeks for my order to get completed with no status update. Had I not called to check on the status of my order I would have been waiting another 5 weeks before I came to my senses and realized I should've gone with another company that cared for it's customers. Besides, I had already paid for half the price of the new garage door...why wouldn't I want to know when it was getting installed?. I did not want to complain until my order was completed. It was installed today and I paid full price for the work I asked. I am frustrated but did not want to sound like I wanted a discount because I understand it's hard for everyone these days. I'm frustrated and disappointed that the manager I spoke to didn't even bother to sincerely apologise for the delay. Again, I didn't bring this up with her simply because I wanted the job to be done quickly and correctly. Now that the job is completed I am hoping no one else has to go through what I went through. I forgot to include this: the new garage door is louder than the garage door that I had replaced. I was told by the installer that I need to apply lubricant to the rollers. This brand new garage door sounds like the garage that I asked them to take out..... Shouldn't it sound like a new product?

Mai Thao


Response:

Mai - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and apologize for the frustration you experienced. We appreciate your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve our communication and serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2019

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would rate Precision Door Service with five stars. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done to repair my garage door. He was efficient completing the work in a short amount of time. After finishing the job he thoroughly explained what he had done. He was friendly, polite, respectful, and courteous. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service to anyone needing a garage door repaired.

Frank Peot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2019

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work. Technician identified my garage door spring issue and fixed it. It was broken and replaced it after getting confirmation with quite onsite.

Jayanth Kandanelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks. Unfortunately the techs who came hadn’t received all the details of our call for help. Apparently the information we gave wasn't forwarded to them. They thought it was a residential call, and weren’t informed that it was an apartment building with a large door. Consequently, all they did was look at it and tell me that they couldn’t help me because they only prepared for residential. Seems to me you could have told me that before sending them out. So I hope you’ll understand that we will not be paying any service call charge for that.

Paul Winans


Response:

Paul - Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We regret we didn't fully realize the needs of your request when we received your call. We also apologize we weren't prepared to assist you when we arrived. We regret these miscommunications and will look to this experience as a training opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope you may consider us again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dale was a pleasure to work with. He clearly explained the issue and repaired my door so that it operated better than before! He clearly loves his job and spoke highly of his company. The timeliness of the service was great, but the customer service was the best! Thank you for employing such great technicians!

Jessica Mckeehan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had garage door repaired last week. It was fixed. But I was charged 905.95. It’s too expensive. I should have worked with local repair guys.

Subbaiah Namburi


Response:

Subbaiah – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We regret that your Wayne Dalton Torquemaster system required a complete overhaul. We do hear from time-to-time that our prices may be a little higher. Often, this is the result of providing quality-screened, fully-licensed and insured service technicians, dispatched in well stocked service vehicles with the ability to provide timely repair options upon arrival. Our high-quality parts carry some of the longest warranties in the industry. Still, we understand pricing is an important factor when choosing a service provider and hope that our high-quality parts, our expedient service, and our limited lifetime warranty on the parts and labor you purchased will outweigh the cost of your recent repairs. We hope your rebuilt door will provide you with many years of service to come and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door needs to update there Appointment Confirmation emails. Specifically, the "Don't invite strangers to your home!". My wife was greeted by a person that was not on the list of technicians that was sent to me. The persons name was Travis York. My wife looked at the list and did not see Travis. So she called me at work during a Staff Meeting. Not the best time, but I did not want my wife to feel stressed as she just had major surgery. Spoke with Travis about fixing my lift cable. And as I expected, "my garage door spring, cables, rollers and bearings were bad". My garage door worked just fine until the cable came off the spool for heaven sake. Having 14 people waiting on me in a meeting, I told Travis to "just fix what he felt needed to be fixed". MY MISTAKE! $773.95 later, I had a new bar, spring, bearing, spools, cables and rollers. Hey, but my door goes up and down. Now the good part, oh yeah!!! The truck Travis was driving jumped out of gear and smashed my garbage receptacle over breaking the wheels off. Then, the truck would not start and my wife had to give Travis a jump start. What a fiasco! The way I see it, Precision owes me at least $300.00 for the garbage receptacle and a jump start. Would not recommend..............

Pete Fransee


Response:

Pete – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction with each visit and regret we missed the mark. We will look to this as an opportunity to review and improve upon every portion of our process, from start-to-finish. We will also use this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that our customers will be better served in the future. We appreciate your flexibility as we continue to investigate this further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a Precision garage door installed 2011. One of the door springs broke, so I contacted Precision to have the repair made Aug. 1, 2018. I was pleased that the crew contacted me when they were about 25 minuets away. Greatly appreciated the heads up. I am very please with their professionalism. Springs were replace in short order and additional adjustment were made to bring the spindle overhead door up to snuff.

E Sheard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colby was able to get to us earlier than scheduled. It took him about 30 seconds to spot the problem. In about an hour the door was serviced and operational. It pays to use professionals!

Wes Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was great - he agreed to come later in the day due to road construction on our street, called when he was on the way and graciously managed through some last minute calls when it looked like the construction would block his path. He fixed our garage doors efficiently, gave us choices on solutions and fixed the doors perfectly!

Beth and Michael Wroblewski


Response:

Beth and Michael Wroblewski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities