Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Sun Prairie

Average Rating: 4.67


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Precision Door needs to update there Appointment Confirmation emails. Specifically, the "Don't invite strangers to your home!". My wife was greeted by a person that was not on the list of technicians that was sent to me. The persons name was Travis York. My wife looked at the list and did not see Travis. So she called me at work during a Staff Meeting. Not the best time, but I did not want my wife to feel stressed as she just had major surgery. Spoke with Travis about fixing my lift cable. And as I expected, "my garage door spring, cables, rollers and bearings were bad". My garage door worked just fine until the cable came off the spool for heaven sake. Having 14 people waiting on me in a meeting, I told Travis to "just fix what he felt needed to be fixed". MY MISTAKE! $773.95 later, I had a new bar, spring, bearing, spools, cables and rollers. Hey, but my door goes up and down. Now the good part, oh yeah!!! The truck Travis was driving jumped out of gear and smashed my garbage receptacle over breaking the wheels off. Then, the truck would not start and my wife had to give Travis a jump start. What a fiasco! The way I see it, Precision owes me at least $300.00 for the garbage receptacle and a jump start. Would not recommend..............

Pete Fransee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

We had a Precision garage door installed 2011. One of the door springs broke, so I contacted Precision to have the repair made Aug. 1, 2018. I was pleased that the crew contacted me when they were about 25 minuets away. Greatly appreciated the heads up. I am very please with their professionalism. Springs were replace in short order and additional adjustment were made to bring the spindle overhead door up to snuff.

E Sheard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Colby was able to get to us earlier than scheduled. It took him about 30 seconds to spot the problem. In about an hour the door was serviced and operational. It pays to use professionals!

Wes Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Nick was great - he agreed to come later in the day due to road construction on our street, called when he was on the way and graciously managed through some last minute calls when it looked like the construction would block his path. He fixed our garage doors efficiently, gave us choices on solutions and fixed the doors perfectly!

Beth and Michael Wroblewski


Response:

Beth and Michael Wroblewski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I called for replacement of a broken spring and was given an appointment for the next day. (good thing because foul weather was on the way) Nick came out right on time (called first) checked out the entire set up to make sure there was no other issue besides the broken spring, replaced both springs because replacing only one would cause more problems and was finished quickly. He explained everything completely and clearly and was very friendly and professional. Best of all, he noted that since Precision had installed the springs just short of 5 years ago, they were still under warranty. All it cost me was the basic trip charge and environmental fee. A very good experience to be sure.

Martin Thomas


Response:

Martin Thomas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2018

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

The fellows were very nice. And told me what I was doing wrong

Celine Johnson


Response:

Celine Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Today is Dec 30 and the door is broken again. We called and they said they would be out on Wednesday. That is not good service.

Jerry Custis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

We called Precision when one set of the garage door springs broke. The garage door is over 10 year old. Nick did a great job of explaining the problem and the condition of all of the necessary parts. He did an even better job of installing the parts and getting our garage door operational. Nick was efficient and very personable. Your company should be proud to have him as a representative, he is great.

Jerry Simono


Response:

Jerry Simono, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Colby is a definitely made a great impression on us. Completely professional and personalble, you should feel very blessed to have him in you court!

Susan Koehler


Response:

Susan Koehler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Colby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/22/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

7 weeks to get a garage door is ridiculous. Customer service in the office stinks. Had to call after a month to find out what was going on. Seemed surprised my order wasn't in. Called me a few days later, to say order not in but scheduled an installation for 2 weeks later. email confirmation that day. No follow up call to confirm the week of. The guys just showed up. Door techs and product are awesome. Got new door supports,springs, rollers, and opener . Techs did a great job and were done quickly. Should not have had to wait so long .

Debra & Eric Snyder


Response:

Forwarded to Milwaukee - GS

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I called on the Saturday before Easter, around 1:30. Nick was at our place before 2:15 and the repair was complete before 4:00. Our spring had broken and Nick did a full once over for us. At the end of the day we replaced a lot of parts and the door now runs much faster and quieter. Thank you!!

John


Response:

John, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Nick arrived as scheduled. He explained all the repairs that were necessary and what options were available. He installed all the parts quickly and professionally. He is a credit to Precision Door Service. They should give him a RAISE. I would recommend Precision Door Service to my friend and family.

James Sullivan


Response:

James Sullivan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

For starters, we were never once explained we would be charged for the trip to come give us an accurate quote. That was $70 alone. My wife left work to be home and was taken advantage of. We were told we should switch our Wayne Dalton Torquemaster system to a standard torsion spring system. Makes sense, and from the research I found is an accurate statement. That being said, the quote came in at nearly $900 when the true cost is much closer to $300. Needless to say, we were very upset with the service and feel we were taken advantage of/not properly explained the entire process when we setup the appointment to have a professional come take a look at it. Never once were we told about the cost for someone to come out before scheduling the appointment. That's a true bait & hook tactic and something this company should be very embarrassed about. It's simply immoral and we were very unsatisfied with our overall experience.

Brandon & kelsey Holstein


Response:

Brandon and Kelsey - Thanks for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that you felt that your wife was taken advantage of because we suggested the replacement of your torque master system. Unfortunately, these are less than stellar spring systems in our industry. It's is difficult to find replacement parts ans even harder to offer a warranty. We have tried to reach our a couple times to resolve but have not received any returned call. We would love to assist if needed further.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/29/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Service: Garage door repair. Sedrick was very prompt, courteous. When I expressed interest to learn more about DIY kind of garage repairs in future. He was happy to share certain basic maintenance tips as well as adjustments. also explaining where and why I would need a help of pro in certain complex repairs like springs. My opener did require change of entire gear assembly as one of the metal ring was broken. The chain made very audible repetitive clunk sound on each wheel rotation. Sedrick explained and showed me what the problem was and on my go ahead replaced the gear assembly in 20 minutes. Very prompt, transparent, no unnecessary upselling, knowledgeable technician.

Nikhil Tungare


Response:

Nikhil Tungare, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Even though the roads were a real mess, Nick arrived on time and did an excellent job.

Donald & marie Pederson


Response:

Donald & Marie Pederson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2017

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Sedrick showed up when he said he would. My garage door was not working and in need of some repair after 20 years of use. They repaired and replaced what needed to be done, and had it done quickly. I am confident that I won't need to worry about my garage door for another 20 years. I love my new opener! It is very quiet, was easy to connect to my wifi and fits in nicely with the rest of my connected home devices. The outside keypad is something I had always wanted to add, and will get lots of use. I am very happy with the finished product!

Martha


Response:

Martha, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Have used you in the past. You have the nicest people working for you, from the office to repair they are the best.

D'ann Hocking


Response:

D'ann Hocking, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Precision Garage door was professional, on-time and very helpful! They helped us figure out what was needed, presented the options and told us about a great deal the company was offering at the time. Very impressed!

Lisa Harms


Response:

Lisa Harms, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Great customer service. They sent a tech the same day. within a few hours. Jezrel White did great job explaining what was wrong and replaced broken spring in pair and other worn parts.

Bobby N


Response:

Bobby N, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

I really appreciate how quickly they were able to get here.

Charles Jones


Response:

Charles Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Very helpful On time and quick Very nice Great service

Amy Anderson


Response:

Amy Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

5 stars quality work, tech was great to to work with, time from the call to the service was great also.

Chad Dobie


Response:

Chad Dobie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

The technician Jezrel. I am very happy with him. I give him five stars.

Bob Horton


Response:

Bob Horton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jezrel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

What I liked about my Precision service. One they were on time and called ahead. Two they fixed the problem. Three, they identified future needs and provided an estimate. Last and most important, they were friendly and easy to visit with.

Joel Stieber


Response:

Joel Stieber, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2016

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Jezrel called before he came and was on time. Quick check of system revealed the problems. Options explained clearly. Work done quickly and neatly - and Correctly. Excellent job. Certainly a 5 star.

Ken Stofflet


Response:

Ken Stofflet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jezrel and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2015

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Mr. White (technician) was polite, courteous, informative and efficient. Mr. White explained my problem and the options to rectify the issue, as well as, suggestions on how to maintain my garage door. Please recognize this employee for his outstanding customer service. I also watched an online video on how to repair the damaged torsion spring and realized that I needed a professional. I received a professional to rectify my nonfunctional garage door. My garage door is now functional in under an hour.

Ted Tuchalski


Response:

Ted Tuchalski, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jezrel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2015

Sun Prairie, WI

Review:

Dear Sir: I am sorry that I am tardy about writing this review. My technician was very courteous and had an excellent knowledge of repairing garage doors.

Doris and lester Bruns


Response:

Doris and Lester Bruns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Madison (608) 313-5480 206 Reviews
Middleton (608) 478-0447 11 Reviews
Sun Prairie (608) 478-0409 26 Reviews
Verona (608) 515-5369 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts