Precision Garage Door of Mobile AL

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Daphne

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

07/21/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

The garage door spring broke on Saturday morning! I called Precision Door Service because I remember that the last time that I used them (2014) that the service person stressed that they worked on weekends. Upon calling, I was given a time slot, by a live person, Amber, of 12 noon to 2 p.m. Kirby arrived about 10 minutes early. He laid out the options to my wife who selected the service that we wanted and Kirby began work and was about through when I arrived home at about 12:30 p.m. Just as he was preparing to leave he noticed that the belt had missing notches in it, which would eventually lead to another service call. He offered to fix it then or to come back on Monday, with the awareness that no one could predict the time of complete failure of the belt. Since he had no other appointment at the time I selected to have him fix it now. After securing the part, he did so. Upon completion of the work I noticed a light leakage on one side of the door. Kirby was very agreeable to adjusting the opener to resolve that problem. Another thing that I liked about the service, even though I was not present when he arrived, he took the time to explain in detail how the failure likely had occurred and why the door was so hard to open with the spring broken. Kirby was very personable and professional in his approach to repairing the garage door. The only thing about the service call that was a little distasteful was the need to replace parts other than the broken spring. Kirby explained the reason for that was so that a 1 year warranty could be offered. The big plus with this service call was the availability of a Saturday repair (when needed/wanted) and the pleasant attitude of the service professional, Kirby. Thank you.

Justice Manning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

outstanding service. the service is a ten, best of the best

William Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/14/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

Waited almost 6 weeks for door that was suppose to be ready in 2 or 3 weeks. I finally had to call - no word from them. Hurriedly brought out the doors the day I called and door did not fit. Had to have another one brought over from Mobile ( not the one I ordered.) The guys who put the door in were wonderful and did a great job - but was disappointed in the entire experience.

Kay Speir

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

The Precision technician who installed new garage door springs and bearings, at our home, was very professional. He explained what he needed to do before he performed the work and quoted an estimated cost. The repairs were completed in a timely manner and the area was left clean as it was before he arrived. It should be noted the technician arrived on time on a Saturday afternoon. We were pleased with his work.

Daniel Lee


Response:

Daniel Lee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

Guys were great, love the garage door. very satisfied, it was so fast and easy I am kicking myself for not doing it years ago

Harold Brown


Response:

Harold Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

Great work, done fast and right. Doors work great now and I am very pleased.

James Weekley


Response:

James Weekley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/25/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

Christopher Brown did a great job. He was professional, efficient and very effective. My warranty problem was solved quickly and to my satisfaction.

Tom Dignan


Response:

Tom Dignan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

Dylan was knowledgeable,efficient and very nice. He came in and within an hour the job was comple. Great customer experience

Shetara Lee


Response:

Shetara Lee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/18/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

Thank you for your quick service call !! Your technician is a scale of 5 !! Very nice !!

Don West


Response:

Don West, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/18/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

They have always been great and on time

Marleen Taylor


Response:

Marleen Taylor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Daphne, AL

Review:

The 2 gentlemen that came out very courteous , professional and to the point Thanks for your good service

Louis Borel


Response:

Louis Borel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Chris our technician was awesome! He was early, professional and courteous. He fixed my door in short order and lubricated all the hingesbrollers and spring. He made sometecvommendations we willow up on soon. Highly recommend your company.

Jay Mulkerne


Response:

Jay Mulkerne, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

The technician was very prompt and considerate. He took care of our problem quickly. When Precision says "lifetime warranty" they mean it -- there was no charge to repair the cable. Thank you! 5 stars!

Nick Kendall


Response:

Nick Kendall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/24/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

I love my new garage door! Travis did a wonderful job installing it, and was very helpful.

Diane Darrough


Response:

Diane Darrough, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

I would you them again

Amir Jafarpour


Response:

Amir Jafarpour, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Emanuel was very polite and courteous. He explained everything very wel. I was very pleased.

Martha Brasell


Response:

Martha Brasell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Emanuel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Could not be happier with the service! Once again you guys were quick to get here and get me working again!

Jerry Mckean


Response:

Jerry Mckean, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Jonathan exceeded my expectations with the repair. Professional, thorough and technical with his evaluation of the problem. Performed the repair in a professional manner and reported accordingly. As a home inspector he has gained my confidence with appropriate evaluation and approach with repair. Highly recommend his professional service. Wesley Delta Home Inspections, LLC

Delta Home Inspections LLC


Response:

Delta Home Inspections LLC, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Came quickly. Went over our options (repair or replace). Had our prior purchases and guarantee in their system so I didn't have to find my copy. Completely corrected our problem with one visit and went over all user instructions including programming the car. Very pleased.

Elizabeth Gates


Response:

Elizabeth Gates, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Chris Brown was our technician, he came in found our problem and had our garage door opening like new in no time. He was on time and a very nice young man. We have used Precision before with the same good results. Thanks again Chris. John Daphne

John Gilbert


Response:

John Gilbert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

five star Van Babcock was on time; called me to let me know he was on his way; repaired garage door cable; adjusted springs. He was very friendly giving me advice on maintenance and options for upgrades in the future. An outstanding experience.

William Case


Response:

William Case, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Van.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Prompt & professional, the way it should be.

Kevin Fisher


Response:

Kevin Fisher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2017

Daphne, AL

Review:

Travis did a great job, fair pricing and quick fix of broken garage door spring. Will definitely use again!

Amy W


Response:

Amy W, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

Travis our service tech/sales person was awesome. He explained all of our options thoroughly to us. No pressure. Looking forward to him returning to finish the repair.

Mark Kolakoski


Response:

Mark Kolakoski, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

I love the fact that I was in an emergency situation and they were here very quickly. This is the second time I've used them one for another house and now this one I would highly recommend them. And the guys that came were great

Lisa Giannettino


Response:

Lisa Giannettino, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

Service tech was quite knowledgeable and the entire job cost less than expected

Charles Hoequist


Response:

Charles Hoequist, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

Kinsman, was so very nice, on time and did a great job. I would call you guys again and will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you for taking care so quickly and so professional.

Ann Quinley


Response:

Ann Quinley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

The service-man was clear in his explanation of the problems and helpful in suggesting maintenance actions. He provided information for more long term considerations.

Tom Doyle


Response:

Tom Doyle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

Kinsman was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. He identified the problem and had it fixed in no time. I had called the garage door service company I used in the past and was told the repairman could not even return my call for several days. Kinsman came out the same day I called and our door was fixed in 45 minutes. We will be calling Precision from now on.

Christine Bailey


Response:

Christine Bailey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kinsman and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Daphne, AL

Review:

Good reviews on Home Advisor site

Ray Drake


Response:

Ray Drake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Daphne (251) 301-6888 68 Reviews
Foley (251) 301-6900 106 Reviews
Mobile (251) 301-6800 239 Reviews
Prichard (251) 301-6777

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

3726 Halls Mill Rd.
Mobile AL, 36693
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts