Precision Garage Door of Mobile AL

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

Foley

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

06/29/2019

Foley, AL

Review:

Friendly, prompt and helpful

Heather Glover

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2019

Foley, AL

Review:

The Rental Management Company called for the repair. First I received a phone call from Precision Door to set up the appointment. Then I received an email confirming the appointment. Right before the appointment I received a text that the repairman (along with his picture) would be coming. Then I received a phone call from said repairman that he indeed was on his way. Then he did his repairs completely and quickly. Good Job Precision!!

Walter L. Turner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Foley, AL

Review:

Home Depot referred me to you. The technician Austin was very prompt courteous and professional. I would recommend you to anyone needing this type of work.

Phillip Smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2019

Foley, AL

Review:

Fast same day service, extremely competent technician with an emphasis on customer service, thanks for the help!

Charles Persons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

Foley, AL

Review:

Absolutely the best in the area!! we will recommend them to anyone who needs service to garages.

Dennis Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

Kirby explained everything and was in and out in no time. I highly recommend Precision Door. Thanks for terrific service.

Quentin Srnka

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

I was really pleased with the service provided by Kirby on my spring replacement. He really knew his stuff and was very professional and proficient. He also explained a lot of the mechanics of the system. We’ll definitely be using Precision Door again if the need arises.

Robert Bufford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

I was encouraged to use Precision Garage Door Service after my Google search lead me to your web site. I found that being very well done and demonstrated high degree of professionalism. Easily I found the phone number for my home town, Foley. My problem was not an emergency. Just lost communication with my remotes. The repair person, who’s name is Kirby, was so knowledgeable, very efficient, and a friendly example of your finest employees. He had a spare circuit board in his truck and had me up and back to normal in no time. You’re all blessed to have employed a marvelous representative. (5) STARS...

Oliver Mahrt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

Very pleased with the service. I found your company online and read the reviews. Wasn't sure what to except, but can't say enough about the service I was provided. The tech was professional and knowledgeable.

Robert Betz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

My technician, Chris, was very knowledgeable, professional and polite. He performed the work quickly, accurately and cleaned up afterwards. In less than 24 hours my garage door problem was corrected and we’re very happy with the results. Thanks Chris and Precision for making this problem quickly go away!

Charles Persons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

5 Stars Across the board ! Should be 10 STARS !!! Professional, Informative, Amazing ! Not Pushy - Everything is explained in detail before anything is completed. A full inspection is completed which is much appreciated ! John & William know what they are doing - pleasant - outstanding ! Great attitude - always smiling ! We had to have our door repaired "after" having it repaired just as recently as last fall incorrectly ! Unreal what we found out - scammed by previous company. Can't believe the difference ! Not only am I confident in the service provided I'm confident IF I need Precision's services again they will be there ! (I'm still making sure the door is going down when I shut it - it's SO quiet !!) Can't thank Precision enough for the product(s) - but most of all MANY KUDOS to the people they staff ! Shout out loud to John & William !! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!! ****I called for a spring repair - but decided after a consultation much more would be beneficial in the long run to do AND should have been done correctly the first time with another company - wrong springs etc - so I had much more done & happy I did or could have faced some terrible issues later or possibly an injury.****

Angi Bruner


Response:

Angi Bruner, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

Called Precision at 1:30 PM and explained my issue to the young lady. She advised that she could have someone at my home between 4:00 PM & 8:00 PM and I accepted. At 2:45 PM I received a call from the technician asking if he could come by now. He arrived at 3:15 PM. Chris, the technician, quickly identified the problem as a or both broken springs on an old Wayne Dalton System. Chris discussed my options and gave me quotes on each. I decided on an option to replace and update the entire operating system. Chris immediately began work on removing the old system and installing the new which he actually had on his nice service vehicle. Approximately 3 hours later with Chris working alone, I had an entire new system in operation. Chris is a fine young gentleman. Personable, educated and highly efficient. The quietness of my new system is amazing and the programmable nature is totally up to date. I would recommend Chris and Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to anyone who has a problem with their system and needs either repair or replacement. The value of my purchase was well in line with my personal estimates!

Palmer Dent


Response:

Palmer Dent, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

I wasn’t expecting to spend as much as I did today but when everything is old and worn out it is what it is. The service was very good from start to finish. The technician Jonathan Reeves was very knowledgeable about everything. He did an excellent job in a very timely manner. Answered all my questions and was extremely polite and pleasant to talk to.

Kenneth Belanger


Response:

Kenneth Belanger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Jonathan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

Excellent, fast, prompt and courteous service when my garage door opener needed to be replaced! I couldn't be happier with the service, the technician, and product...I will certainly recommend Precision Garage Door Service to anyone seeking the highest level of satisfaction at a great price!

Joe Thomassen


Response:

Joe Thomassen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/09/2018

Foley, AL

Review:

Great Job. thank you! new rollers, springs, opener, ect......and lifetime warranty! Super quite.

Steven Wilson


Response:

Steven Wilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

Technician called us at 7:30 a.m. and said he would arrive in 1 hr and he arrived in exactly 1 hr. He was very professional and friendly. From the time he arrived until the work was complete he explained everything that would need to be done to repair the door with estimates on cost, etc. Turns out the final bill was less than expected. He also explained how and what to use to maintain the door in good working order.

Ken Addy


Response:

Ken Addy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

My garage door ???? needed help immediately, I searched on line and found Precision Door. That was the best decision I made, like Divine intervention. Kirby came out, on the weekend, an awesome representative for Precision Door and took care of my garage door problem. If you need help with your garage door, this is the business to call. They're competent, efficient and expedient! They get 5 stars from me!

Janette Ginwright


Response:

Janette Ginwright, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

The problem: one broken garage door spring. First: The technician, Corey Hane, was prompt, arrived dressed in a clean uniform, drove a clean company truck, was courteous, explained what had to be done to assure a good job and started the repair immediately. I could not have had a better experience. Second: The female that answered the phone and booked the appointment, indicated the cost per spring would be between $80.00 and $130.00 per spring and the service fee, of $49.95, would be waived if we had the work performed. No mention of losing the Military or Senior Discount they advertise on their website. I paid the garage door company, that installed the garage door, $125.00, per spring, two years ago, without a charge for a service call to replace the springs. They did not install a Knock Out Bearing when they installed the door. The web site also states that there is a 10% Military or Senior Discount available if we were qualified. I am 77 years old so I thought I would qualify easily. The technician gave me a price of $149.95 for each spring, plus a knock out bearing that would cost $34.95. He also stated that we could not get the Senior Discount because they were waiving the $49.95 service fee, as the female that answered the phone had stated. There is at least one other responder who complained of the prices that are quoted on the phone are substantially less than what is quoted by the Technician when he arrives at the job site. They also make an attempt to upsell to a pair of "better Garage Door Springs," for $675.00. I cannot blame the Technician for doing what he is trained to do, to maximize the profit on each job. I do blame the company for employing a "Bait and Switch Format" when they arrive. I paid about $50.00 too much for the pair of springs and another $35.00 for the Knock out bearing that part of the repair. In addition I the senior Discount of 10% was not honored. My garage door was installed in on July 18, 2013, by a professional Garage Door Company and they replaced two of the springs that came with the door at a lower cost. I would have called them, but thought the call to Precision was going to cost the same as I paid to the original installer. If you choose to use Precision, be prepared to pay a premium for their services and also be prepared for them to renege on a Military or Senior Discount if they do the work. In short......BE CAREFUL OF THEIR BUSINESS METHODS.

Richard Dayton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

Your crew did a great job on replacing the springs on the door

Jerry Swearingen


Response:

Jerry Swearingen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

Professional and FAST installation.

Don Mcdaniel


Response:

Don Mcdaniel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

Chis did an excellent job. We appreciate his coming to help us so quickly!

Jerry Johnson


Response:

Jerry Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/15/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

The two men who worked on my garage door were very friendly.They explaned what they were doing and why. explaned that sometime I will need to replace other parts. Thank you for sending such nice people.

Mike Lampl


Response:

Mike Lampl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

Once again Precision and Chris were awesome. This is the second visit for Chris. On his first visit Chris made a few recommendations for the best outcome. I chose to only make the necessary repair to have the garage door work. Chris did suggest once again a better option. As a result of not taking his suggestion due to the age of my garage door, Chris is back! He was just as professional and personable as the first time. Thank you Precision and thank you Chris.

Karen Collins


Response:

Karen Collins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

We were very impressed with Dylan Byrd and his quick service. You definitely get a five star rating!! We are new in this area, and we were quite concerned who could help us on a weekend with our garage door. Dylan explained all to us with kindness and a smile. We were very impressed with your ad, and also with the email I received before Dylan arrived, as to what we should expect. Thanks much, Bill and Sharon Gerrish

Bill Gerrish


Response:

Bill Gerrish, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dylan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

I was very impressed with the same day service and quality of the repair. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends.

Lynn Knight


Response:

Lynn Knight, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

Best customer service ever! From a Saturday afternoon call to a superior service at our home, everything was excellent. Travis is very knowledgeable and friendly young Man! We are so happy to come across your company and we recommend your service to everybody having problems with their garage door. We loves our new features! Thank you so much for your extraordinary service!

Billy Torres


Response:

Billy Torres, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

I am very pleased with he work that was done on my garage door. The gentleman that did the work was very friendly . I recommend him and your company to anyone that needs garage repair .. Thanks again for your service . Rate the work and your employee a five star rating .

Earl Pike


Response:

Earl Pike, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Foley, AL

Review:

I am new to the area and the home we purchased had been neglected. The door openers and many of the parts were in poor shape. I searched and read reviews for Precision Garage Doors and scheduled an appointment. The technician was Chris. He called prior to arriving, arrived on time and stayed all day repairing each of the doors. Chris did a wonderful job and I could tell his is very self conscious about his work. If I ever need work/repairs on my garage doors I will definitely call Precision again.

Wayne Johnson


Response:

Wayne Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2016

Foley, AL

Review:

They got my door working but wanted to sell me new rollers and new motor. I declined. They may go out tomorrow but was operating fine and quietly. The sales pitch is a turnoff to me.

Margie Mccoy


Response:

Margie Mccoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/31/2016

Foley, AL

Review:

I contacted Precision when my door garage door opener broke. The website was very user friendly and fast. They came the same day and repaired my door. The service tech was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I plan to have them return and do a full upgrade . I certainly recommend Precision and I will be a return customer.

Jimmy Milton


Response:

Jimmy Milton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Mobile AL Locations:
Daphne (251) 301-6888 95 Reviews
Foley (251) 301-6900 138 Reviews
Mobile (251) 301-6800 323 Reviews
Prichard (251) 301-6777

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

3726 Halls Mill Rd.
Mobile AL, 36693
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts