COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Mobile AL

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Foley

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2021

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door was recommended to me by family members. I was 100% satisfied with the repair work done by Technician Chris Taylor. He did an outstanding job. Chris gave me all the options for repair and then did an A+ job on replacing the old door springs with the newest technology and now the door opens smoother than it ever has. Chris was very friendly and professional and I will recommend Chris and company to anyone that asks or needs garage door repair.

Stephen Underwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician from Precision called me and said he had finished his stop early and wanted to know if he could come on to my house and I told that would be fine. He arrived and introduced himself, His name was Garett Sutherland. He was very professional and quoted me three options for my garage door. I told him at this time I just wanted my garage door to work properly. He was very polite and said he understood. He did not try to pressure me into doing something that I did not want which is sometimes what technicians try to do. Precision you are very fortunate to have such a great young man working for you. He represented Precision with professionalism and wonderful manners which is hard to find these days.

Martha C. Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision door guys installed three new roll up doors with electric lift motors on our commercial building. They did a quality job.

Gerald Hughes

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Emanual and his crew went "over and above" to successfully install 2 doors for us. Thanks for a Job Well Done!!!

Robert Mims

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett. Was terrific! He was on time and polite. And found yhe problem right away and fixed it. Thank you Garrett and Percison Door.

Rex Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tommy and Joe were punctual, polite, professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful. My garage door rebuild was accomplished in record time and thoroughly explained to me. I appreciate the call prior to the arrival of your technicians, and especially the text of a picture of Tommy. That is a great security measure for elderly who live alone. I will certainly recommend your services to my friends and will definitely call if need additional garage door service. Thank you. Patricia Kenney

Patricia Kenney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Scott was prompt, courteous, and efficient. He provided several options and explained everything before and after the job was done. The company communicated well and sent a text when Scott was on the way.

Jerry Walters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/12/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are building a home in a hurricane zone. After comparison shopping, we bought from Precision because they offered Dade County specs and the highest R value. The doors were installed a week earlier, the three man team was efficient, professional, and knowledgeable and you could tell they worked well together. The color was exactly as indicated on the chip. They explained all the features well and the warranties we could expect. After the installation, they operated the doors and had us do the same. They are whisper quiet and the quality is evident. I would recommend Precision Door without qualification.

Karen S.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Austin was prompt and professional. We were given options on the repair without pressure to choose one. After deciding the work was performed well and in a timely fashion! I will definitely use Precision Garage Door in the future and recommend them!

Eric Proctor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second experience with Precision. Both experiences were outstanding. The employees that I worked with were professional, kind, explained everything very clearly, and offered solutions that I didn't think of to take care of our equipment. We have a beautiful door and now a new motor due to the recent lightening storm. Thanks for all of your help!

Katie Goodson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2020

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

100/10. Tommy was very professional, honest, and knowledgeable. Seemed as if he had been doing this his entire life. You've definitely got a diamond in the rough in Tommy Mitchell!

Wyatt Shows

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've been a customer for several years & Precision Always comes to fix my problem timely & the service men are always polite & do an excellent job !! I always recommend them to my neighbors & friends Linda Nichols

Linda Nichols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris really knows his business. He diagnosed the problem immediately and had it fixed in minutes. He did a good job. Thank him for me.

Richard Prisbus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was on time as scheduled. Job was handled professionally.

Lisa


Response:

Thank you Lisa for your 5 star review! Our technicians work extremely hard to provide the level of knowledge and service displayed. We appreciate the feedback and we know our technicians do as well! Thank you for your business and please keep Precision Door Service in mind for your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and courteous service.

Dave Niznik


Response:

Thank you Dave for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate your business and are happy to know you were pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Problem was the door reversed on the way down on infrequent occasions. It was determined nothing could be done after through examination. Everything was the way it should be. If it gets worst in the future will call for service to replace motor with a one with higher pressure to close. Tech determined this still might not fix the problem.

Ted Drozd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly, prompt and helpful

Heather Glover

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Rental Management Company called for the repair. First I received a phone call from Precision Door to set up the appointment. Then I received an email confirming the appointment. Right before the appointment I received a text that the repairman (along with his picture) would be coming. Then I received a phone call from said repairman that he indeed was on his way. Then he did his repairs completely and quickly. Good Job Precision!!

Walter L. Turner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Home Depot referred me to you. The technician Austin was very prompt courteous and professional. I would recommend you to anyone needing this type of work.

Phillip Smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast same day service, extremely competent technician with an emphasis on customer service, thanks for the help!

Charles Persons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2019

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely the best in the area!! we will recommend them to anyone who needs service to garages.

Dennis Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kirby explained everything and was in and out in no time. I highly recommend Precision Door. Thanks for terrific service.

Quentin Srnka

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was really pleased with the service provided by Kirby on my spring replacement. He really knew his stuff and was very professional and proficient. He also explained a lot of the mechanics of the system. We’ll definitely be using Precision Door again if the need arises.

Robert Bufford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was encouraged to use Precision Garage Door Service after my Google search lead me to your web site. I found that being very well done and demonstrated high degree of professionalism. Easily I found the phone number for my home town, Foley. My problem was not an emergency. Just lost communication with my remotes. The repair person, who’s name is Kirby, was so knowledgeable, very efficient, and a friendly example of your finest employees. He had a spare circuit board in his truck and had me up and back to normal in no time. You’re all blessed to have employed a marvelous representative. (5) STARS...

Oliver Mahrt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service. I found your company online and read the reviews. Wasn't sure what to except, but can't say enough about the service I was provided. The tech was professional and knowledgeable.

Robert Betz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician, Chris, was very knowledgeable, professional and polite. He performed the work quickly, accurately and cleaned up afterwards. In less than 24 hours my garage door problem was corrected and we’re very happy with the results. Thanks Chris and Precision for making this problem quickly go away!

Charles Persons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars Across the board ! Should be 10 STARS !!! Professional, Informative, Amazing ! Not Pushy - Everything is explained in detail before anything is completed. A full inspection is completed which is much appreciated ! John & William know what they are doing - pleasant - outstanding ! Great attitude - always smiling ! We had to have our door repaired "after" having it repaired just as recently as last fall incorrectly ! Unreal what we found out - scammed by previous company. Can't believe the difference ! Not only am I confident in the service provided I'm confident IF I need Precision's services again they will be there ! (I'm still making sure the door is going down when I shut it - it's SO quiet !!) Can't thank Precision enough for the product(s) - but most of all MANY KUDOS to the people they staff ! Shout out loud to John & William !! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!! ****I called for a spring repair - but decided after a consultation much more would be beneficial in the long run to do AND should have been done correctly the first time with another company - wrong springs etc - so I had much more done & happy I did or could have faced some terrible issues later or possibly an injury.****

Angi Bruner


Response:

Angi Bruner, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision at 1:30 PM and explained my issue to the young lady. She advised that she could have someone at my home between 4:00 PM & 8:00 PM and I accepted. At 2:45 PM I received a call from the technician asking if he could come by now. He arrived at 3:15 PM. Chris, the technician, quickly identified the problem as a or both broken springs on an old Wayne Dalton System. Chris discussed my options and gave me quotes on each. I decided on an option to replace and update the entire operating system. Chris immediately began work on removing the old system and installing the new which he actually had on his nice service vehicle. Approximately 3 hours later with Chris working alone, I had an entire new system in operation. Chris is a fine young gentleman. Personable, educated and highly efficient. The quietness of my new system is amazing and the programmable nature is totally up to date. I would recommend Chris and Precision Overhead Garage Door Service to anyone who has a problem with their system and needs either repair or replacement. The value of my purchase was well in line with my personal estimates!

Palmer Dent


Response:

Palmer Dent, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wasn’t expecting to spend as much as I did today but when everything is old and worn out it is what it is. The service was very good from start to finish. The technician Jonathan Reeves was very knowledgeable about everything. He did an excellent job in a very timely manner. Answered all my questions and was extremely polite and pleasant to talk to.

Kenneth Belanger


Response:

Kenneth Belanger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Jonathan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2018

Foley, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, fast, prompt and courteous service when my garage door opener needed to be replaced! I couldn't be happier with the service, the technician, and product...I will certainly recommend Precision Garage Door Service to anyone seeking the highest level of satisfaction at a great price!

Joe Thomassen


Response:

Joe Thomassen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 76240 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Mobile AL Locations:
Daphne (251) 301-6888 116 Reviews
Foley (251) 301-6900 185 Reviews
Mobile (251) 301-6800 425 Reviews
Prichard (251) 301-6777

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service of Mobile Pensacola

3726 Halls Mill Rd.
Mobile AL, 36693
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities