Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF DES MOINES

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Polk City

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2023
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem and replaced the parts that had broken down. He went above and beyond making sure the door opener was fixed properly. This problem had to be fixed over 2 days and he was prompt and timely in both visits. I would recommend their services!!

Steve Postel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2023
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, professional and courteous. Highly recommend.

Rob Mordini

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/07/2023
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service on gatting the cars out. The replacement was great. All employees where friendly. Would use Precision again, but hope I don't have to!

Edward Tam

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/20/2022
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Easy to get an appointment with a quick call. Bryce was great and explained everything. Easy process to pay and checkout.

Tom Steffen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2022
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring broke on a bitterly cold morning. The technician arrived only a couple hours after I called, right at the early end of when I was told he could be there. He was extremely professional. He diagnosed the problem and had the repair done quickly, and it has worked flawlessly since. We are extremely happy with the service we received and will definitely use Precision again if we have garage door issues.

Aaron B.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was prompt as the door would not operate on day with 3 Degree temperatures and Precision responded that same day. The technician was professional, knowledgeable and polite. We will definitely use them in the future as the door and its opener are nearly seven years old and will need service and/or replacement in the near future.

Albert Knight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2021
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Detailed examination of my current door/lift, excellent explanation of findings, comprehensive review of my options, and quick and efficient completion of the (large!) task. Amazing! Would recommend Kyle (and Precision) to anyone -

Steve Reeves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2021
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. They were able to come out the same day, assess and fix the issues. Staff was very friendly and explained everything that was wrong and how to best remedy the situation. They offered multiple options to fix at varying price points. I would highly recommend their service.

Mckenze Maiers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/28/2021
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose Precision because advertisements said they work evenings and weekends. Our garage door would not close when we returned home from our evening meal out. The technician's schedule was full that evening but he was able to come the next morning. The technician was polite and finished the job sooner than he thought he would. "He did a heck of a job!"

Mark Christensen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2021
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

top notch company that has great customer service that some companies lack today

Marvin Sandvick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2021
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had tried a different service company and was not happy with their performance. Precision Door's commercial convinced me to give them a try. My garage door's upper panel was bent and the door was stuck three-quarter's down. The repairman was scheduled for the next day, but there was a cancelation and he came that night. Kyle gave me a clear resolution with choices. After the repair, Kyle reviewed what was done, advised what possible problems may arise, and asked for questions and any other work I might need done. He did not pop in, repair, and leave when done. My satisfaction was important to him.

Viki Lindley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2021
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service, Called to have service and they were out in a couple of hours. When Kyle arrived he accessed the job and informed me of what needed to be done. It took Kyle about 1-1/2 hrs to finish the work.Kyle is very knowledgeable and professional. Thanks Kyle for a great job! I recommend Precision Garage Door for all your garage door services.

Charles Frazier

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2020
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with my experience from start to finish . The operator was very helpful and friendly when setting the appointment up , the service technician was very knowledgeable and friendly and fixed the problem in very good time. I would definitely recommend Precision Door to other people.

Peggy Kennedy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2020
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We reached out late Saturday afternoon and had someone here the next day at noon! Did a great job researching the issue, communicating what needed to be done and offered repair based on what was needed now vs future. Springs and rollers were replaced, as well as replaced bearings. Would definitely recommend!

Carissa McGee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2020
5 stars

Polk City, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick to respond, professional and did an excellent job. The products appear great, the door is now virtually silent when opening and closing.

Greg Pliler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 336 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 203 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 56 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565 6 Reviews
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 120 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212 37 Reviews
Indianola (515) 518-6464 44 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 64 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 45 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 29 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 140 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 66 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 223 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT