COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Urbandale

Average Rating: 4.73


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Guys came sooner than expected much to my delight because I couldn’t get my car out of the garage. I chose Precison because of their willingness to the same day! Looking forward to a quote for door replacement via email.

Bob Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician found the problem quickly. He was very helpful.

Ronald James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service (same day) Awesome technician.

Ed Best

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring broke at the most inopportune time. Saturday afternoon at 3pm. We called Precision and they were wonderful to deal with. They said a tech would be out between 4pm and 6pm. Bryce called shortly before 4pm to say he was on the way. Bryce was pleasant to deal with - very friendly. He examined our door and gave us a choice of two estimates with two different warranty options to choose from. He then said it would take him 1 - 1 1/2 hours to fix. To our surprise he was done in 45 minutes. And no extra charge for overtime due to a repair call on a Saturday. I would highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service for all your garage door needs. And a SHOUT OUT to Bryce for being so courteous and friendly.

Chris Lanpher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryce was able to replace our garage door spring within one hour of our calling. He was very professional and able to work in a really tight space since both vehicles were parked in the garage at the time our system failed.

Mike Gilbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy that came out was super helpful and took the time to explain things to me. He gave me an original quote on plain white doors. I called back that afternoon and asked for an updated quote on carriage doors. He took all the information and said he’d get back to me. That was three days ago and now nothing. Pretty disappointing because our doors are broken and we were pretty much a guaranteed customer.

Angie Dozler


Response:

Angie – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent estimate at your home. We appreciate the kind words you've shared for our service technician, Blake. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We apologize for not effectively processing the updated estimate you requested. We prepared it but unfortunately it was not sent out that same day. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'll look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/19/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I recommend Precision for garage door recommendations and installation of a new door. Mine project was a new door. They arrive when they say, know what they are doing and get the job done in a short period of time.

Ruth Hardin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is a great company to work with. Customer service is friendly and knowledgeable and understand customer need. Service technician came on time and did a great job in fixing my broken torsion spring in less than 20 minutes. Thank you for your great service.

Urbandale customer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service! Called early on Sat morning after a frozen garage door episode, and 15 minutes later they were there! Best ever 5 star service!

Kimberly Bruns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2020

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was polite, knowledgeable and did a great job. Fast service

Steve Weirick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2019

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good work. Very nice

John Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2019

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very professional and friendly. Informed me of all repairs needed in writing and showed me on door. Gave me options. repairs done quickly and to my satisfaction.

Terry Dennis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had the springs replaced on our double garage door. Truthfully we selected Precision because they were the first to call back. The work was completed in a professional, timely manner. The workman was polite and professional.

Carol Mandziara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome work guys !!! very professional and quality work. Explained all aspects of what was wrong, broken and what needed fixing with no pressure of a sale. went over all operations and made sure we were comfortable on how it all works and operated before leaving = 5 star had springs-rollers-cables and a keyless entry added

Mike Mahler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2019

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The two technicians were very professional and were able to complete the required work in a short amount of time. They were also very friendly and helpful.

Sherry Coop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2018

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service! Our installer was very friendly, experienced & speedy. Very reasonable fees. You won’t be disappointed! Thanks Precision!

J. Bird

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2018

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service technician was very knowledgeable and did what we asked and explained what we could do to extend the life of our garage door.

Kristi Harding


Response:

Kristi Harding, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our first experience with Precision but not our last. Patrick was very knowledgeable and honest about what needed to be done. Prices very fair and repair done quickly with a guarantee. Thanks!

Todd Cowman


Response:

Todd Cowman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt action on repairing My garage door. Your service man was very casual and accomplished the work in a short tim Thank youn

Lee Bernath


Response:

Lee Bernath, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I recently had my garage door springs redone. Had an old pulley before that. Patrick is a great tech he did everything he told me he was going to do and gave me his take on future services.

Robby Lang


Response:

Robby Lang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No show!!!

Greg Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2017

Urbandale, IA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although not able to assist me due to the make of door and spring system I had, Patrick was very up front with me, told me who could help, gave me an estimate for a completely new spring setup, and did not charge for his service call. This company seems to know how to treat customers and potential customers alike.

Dana Katnik


Response:

Dana Katnik, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 57 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 35 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 19 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565 1 Reviews
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 4 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212 5 Reviews
Indianola (515) 518-6464 5 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 6 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 5 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 2 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 22 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 15 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 42 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities