Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Catonsville

Average Rating: 4.50


Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2019

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star Outstanding service.

Adrian Hughes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, professional, accurate..... not the cheapest but you know the job will get done right.

Todd Dedow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2019

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick was very helpful and was able to identify the problem quickly and efficiently. Great customer service.

Mark L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick was my technician. He was prompt and professional. He explained everything he was doing and got the job done quickly. I recommend him and this company, and will continue to use them.

Alfred Guy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response on super bowl Sunday when a spring broke on the garage door in icy conditions . Technician was very personable

Jeannine Saunders


Response:

Jeannine Saunders, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2018

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the quick service, reasonable price and results! The lights have been shorting out for years and the door was very "clunky" when opening/closing. Now I can see to back into the garage and the door moves smoothly -- seems like new! Thank you :-)

Hal Ferguson


Response:

Ferguson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we needed a garage door spring replacement. technician was on time and told us price was $650, we got several estimates for same job from $250-$450. We were still charged $65 service fee so we had someone else do the job.

Mary V - catonsville


Response:

Mary - Thanks for the opportunity to inspect your door. While you did have broken springs, our technician also found numerous worn or failing parts on your door. Our suggestion was to address the failing parts due to safety concerns. Springs alone would not have solved your problems.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2016

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, professional and efficient service provided by installer. Telephone operator was also very professional.

Clark Augustus


Response:

Clark Augustus, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2016

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Rick Geory was well trained, polite and efficient. Showed up within 2 hrs of my call and replaced two torsion springs and a center bearing. When the spring breaks and you can't open the garage door, there is some panic and I picked the first company off the internet and let them go ahead with the work. Unfortunately, had I the time to do a little more research, I would have learned that torsion springs, even the good 30,000 cycle ones, should not cost anywhere near $220 each and the $45 center bearing should have cost about $10. The parts should have been about $60 each spring, $10 for the center bearing and I would have happily paid $150 for the labor/install that took one hour. So yes, Rick was great and the service was quick, but the price gouging on the parts leaves a little bit of a bad taste in my mouth. I should have done my research first. I should have paid about $280, NOT $460! Oh well, live and learn.

Dennis Hayden


Response:

Dennis - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service on your door. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2016

Catonsville, MD

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, thank you! Polite, quick, professional. We had a terrible experience with a different company. This one is the way to go.

Kim & mike Delano


Response:

Kim & Mike Delano, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 60096 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Central Maryland Locations:
Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 219 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 141 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 15 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 64 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 108 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities