Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Columbia

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

I have taken 2 weeks before wiring this review because I wanted to be calm when I wrote it. I am giving precision three stars, but that is only because of the excellent service performed by the last technician (Derek). Were it not for him, I would have given just one star. I contracted for a complete exchange of garage door openers and associated hardware. The contract was for the 8550 series motors, but the 8550s were not installed. Instead, a lower model was installed. I only discovered this when I couldn't figure out how to program the system or when I tried to operate the system on battery mode. When I asked the technician (Derek), who showed up to complete another task, as to why I couldn't program the unit, he was puzzled and he informed me that the unit that was installed was not the 8550 series and was not programmable. He looked at the invoice and immediately discovered that the wrong motors had been installed. The salesman who I contracted with (Corey), also did the installation along with a rookie (John). I don't understand how a salesman (actually I believe he said he was a sales supervisor from Arizona), could confuse the two motors systems. The two systems are completely different in size/color/lighting system/function. Mr. Corey is either incompetent or he tried to cheat me. I don't know which of these is worst. I was also displeased at the installation Mr. Corey and John did. They failed to secure the wires, they made big holes in the ceiling because the cables did not reach the outlets (even though Mr. Corey had performed the initial site inspection), they took my garage door window panel screws by error and this created a host of other problems, they started to leave the site without installing the wireless key entry components and I had to stop them before they departed, etc. I don't understand why Precision thinks it's a good idea to have a salesman do the installation. Mr. Corey is a good salesman, I wouldn't have gone with Precision if he wasn't. But, he is a terrible installer. Had it not been for Derek, I would be writing this letter to the BBB and the State Attorney General. Precision should be thankful to have such an honest and customer focus employee.

Juan Pagan


Response:

Juan – Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

Fransisco was very professional and thorough in his work. He showed me how to lubricate all the parts and explained his work. I would rate him 5 star.

Kathy Markman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry fixed the opener quickly and well.

R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry & his nephew(?) were wonderful. They were very gracious, kind and helpful. Earlier in the week, I waited from noon to after 4 for your serviceman to no avail & there was not a phone call to let me know what was happening. I was very annoyed.

Leslie Turner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2019

Columbia, MD

Review:

They fit me in on a Sunday after I called at 11:30 pm the night before. Fransico quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. I would absolutely recommend them.

Zach Nemser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

I rarely give 5 stars for anything. I was very pleased with Barry from Precision Garage door. Before Barry arrived my garage door spring was broken and our garage door made a huge racket when it did work. Barry adjusted the garage door tracks and oiled everything up. We can barely hear the garage open or close now!

Mary Stegall

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

The team arrived early in the afternoon well within the window of time they had given us. They examined the door quickly and were able to give us an estimate within 5 minutes of their arrival and answer questions that we had. They worked efficiently, completing the work in less than the 45 minutes they had estimated. They double checked the working of the door. They showed me how to do the lubrication and then showed my spouse who came home while they were packing the truck. It was an excellent, professional job from the beginning to the end.

Harry Glass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

Quick response, reliable, and very courtious. Arrived promptly and provided alot os useful information about the door system. Very impressed and highly recommend.

James Glencer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/17/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

Amazing service and great pricing! Was able to get a same-day appointment and was very pleased with the professionalism and promptness!

Patricia Casper

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did an excellent job. He was very patient and helpful. He changed out the motor quickly.

David Clippinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

Although it’s a little more expensive than expected, service was done on time, quick, precise and very good.

Chun-chieh Yang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

I am happy to be able to give a five star rating for the service I received today from technician, Derrick. He was great! Professional, personable, knowledgeable, excellent customer service and honest. He went above and beyond to ensure the problem was assessed, fixed and explained everything after he was done. The day before when the technician (Barry) came it was a totally different experience. He was not helpful, professional and did not seem to care to explain why he quoted me over $500 (which was a "discount just for yesterday") to replace something that they had just replaced two years ago. And, he told me they had only replaced one spring when clearly both had been replaced. Also, he knew my two cars were stuck in my garage and he did not offer to open the garage so I could at least get them out until the problem was fixed. So we went another day without the use of our cars. When I spoke to the general manager, Sean, after expressing my complete disappointment with the way Barry handled the service call, he assured me he would send another technician and would make sure he made the awful situation I had yesterday into a positive one. And he did. Derrick was great and I hope he gets the compensation and recognition he deserves for being an outstanding technician and person. I was going to look for another company for my garage door repairs but now Precision has shown me they do value my business (which I have given them for over 10 years) and I thank Sean and Derrick very much for their assistance and correcting my very horrible ordeal with Barry yesterday.

Jerome Ratliffe


Response:

Jerome - Thank you for reviewing our recent work in your garage. We regret that Barry fell short of your expectations. We will use this as a teaching opportunity to help him serve our future clients better. We appreciate your flexibility as we sent Derrick to address your concerns. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry changed us over to torsion springs for our double garage door. I agreed that the old spring system was not very safe because the spring can go flying when it breaks. Barry came quickly and performed the changeover quickly. He also fixed the electric eye installation that the previous installer from Precision had done sloppily, with the amber and green lights not visible. I do feel that the price for the new torsion springs was more than I expected to pay, and would recommend people to get another estimate. But, I just wanted to get the garage door working quickly again, and the fix was done immediately! Barry also replaced all the rollers with longer stem versions, and realigned the track. The door operates very smoothly and evenly. Also, if you do not have the newer LiftMaster belt drive garage opener with battery backup and wifi connectivity, I would recommend you also get that!

Bonnie Buck


Response:

Bonnie Buck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2018

Columbia, MD

Review:

Very thorough, efficient, professional. Would recommend every time.

Kristina Mcdermott


Response:

Kristina Mcdermott, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry was very considerate, professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely give Barry a 5 star rating.

Carol Loeb


Response:

Carol Loeb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Second time I have used Precision Garage Door and am so glad I did. They responded within a day to install a new garage door opener and inspect and maintain my garage door. Also, both times I've had the pleasure of having Barry C. as my technician. Extremely knowledgeable, courteous, professional and does extremely quality work. I appreciate the time to explain to me as the homeowner how things work and what to look for. I'm extremely happy with the product and the workmanship.

Timothy Steele


Response:

Timothy Steele, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Technicians were pleasant and showed a professional attitude. Lead tech was very knowledgeable and efficient; he quickly diagnosed the problems in the door system and explained it all clearly. He described my options carefully, answered my questions, and helped me to evaluate the situation. As a result, I feel confident in my decision to have a new door installed (and in the design of the new door).

John Maryak


Response:

John Maryak, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Just had Barry C come to my homeboy assist with my door. Not only was he punctual and professional but very knowledgeable about the makings of my door. He was patient with my questions and very helpful in suggesting the best direction. May I add, my door has not been repaired in 30+ years so having it safely repaired is a true gift. Thank you Barry!!!

Juliet Gilliam


Response:

Juliet Gilliam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

*****

Parmesh Saini


Response:

Parmesh Saini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. My technician, Derrick, arrived during the early part of the service window, calling me about 10 minutes before he arrived. He evaluated and fixed my problem in a matter of minutes and proceeded to thoroughly check the doors for any other issues. All-in-all a very professional job.

Frank Smith


Response:

Frank Smith, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did a great job. Explained everything and finished quickly. Will recommend to my friends and neighbors if need garage services!

Sheila Mcmahon


Response:

Sheila Mcmahon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

04/01/2017 Called at 9:30 AM Saturday morning. I got an estimated time between 10:00 and 12:00. Derrick called and arrived at 11;25 found the problem and repaired door opener trolley and was finished in about 35 minutes. Everybody was courteous profesional and I am very pleased with their service James S Davis, Columbia

James Davis


Response:

James Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did a rebuild on both garage doors. He took time to explain everything, and gave me several options. You can see that he values his customers and does the best job possible. He's very pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate to have him fix my garage doors again, but I only have 2 and they are good for a long time now! Thank you Barry!

Paula Bloch


Response:

Paula Bloch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Outstanding service! Easy to sign up on line. Barry called ahead to let me know he was coming, explained the options clearly, completed the job promptly, reviewed the work thoroughly, and demonstrated the recommended lubrication process. I strongly ecommend his work!

Paul Tarantino


Response:

Paul Tarantino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

The technician Barry was very professional and explained everything that he was doing and why. If any work is needed in the future would definitely want him to do the work.

Judson Lincoln


Response:

Judson Lincoln, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Repair made as they promised. Barry's the man; professional, knowledgeable, and efficient.

J B


Response:

J B, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did an excellent job rebuilding our garage door. Very friendly and customer service oriented. Great work!

Royce West


Response:

Royce West, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

Brian Norris, the scheduled technician, called prior to arrival. He was on time, professional and friendly. He was knowledgeable about all aspects of the garage door opener repair and garage door troubleshooting. He explained the repair options, did the repairs efficiently. He answered all my questions. He solved a long-standing problem of noisy garage doors by lubricating them and educating me about biannual maintenance of the doors. The charges were very reasonable. I would recommend this company and use them for service in the future.

Vivian Preston


Response:

Vivian Preston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

The service was excellent. The technician called before arrival, and upon arrival explained clearly what he was going to do. The work was completed quickly and professionally. My thanks to Precision and tech Barry C.

John Walsh


Response:

John Walsh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

I give Precision door a 5 star rating Great Service. I was very pleased.

Pearl


Response:

Pearl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Central Maryland Locations:
Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 212 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 138 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 15 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 62 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 107 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities