Precision Garage Door of Jacksonville

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Atlantic Beach

Average Rating: 4.60


Garage Door Repair

01/07/2019

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Not happy with visit, tech basically "looked up" at garage main control, and said we needed all these new things that total up to almost $750. Our home was built less than 2 yrs ago. If "looking up" is a good way to estimate, that is scary! Will not call your company again. Thank you for taking advantage of me and charging a visit fee for glancing. I normally do not write reviews, but this was such an unprofessional visit.

Carter Mobley


Response:

Mr. Mobley, thank you for taking the time to speak with me. As we discussed our technicians go through a really comprehensive training program. Their typical day consists of working on 5-6 doors everyday that have similar issues as yours did. I understand that you did not feel comfortable with the technician using his experience and being able to identify the issue so quickly. I have been in similar situations that made me uncomfortable when I have had items repaired at my home that the service person was quick at identifying the issue without fully taking apart. Our company’s priority is to have the highest customer service possible and the only way to do so is to have the valuable feedback when we miss this mark as in this case. We will be using this as an example to all of our people to help them better communicate with the customer. As we discussed, I have processed a refund for the service fee that was charged to you. Please let me know if we can help out in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/06/2018

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Our experience with Precision was great, from the time we looked at the website to the salesperson coming out and explaining everything to us to Michelle in the office to the installation. All personnel were friendly, courteous and professional!

Mark Hill

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2018

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

From start to finish, Precision was fantastic! They gave us numerous options to choose from and made the ordering/installation very easy. Door is installed and looks fantastic! Great customer service as well, from the operator, the salesman and finally the guys who did the installation

Andrew

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Door jammed in the closed position. Main spring replaced and other supporting hardware items cleaned or replaced. Fast and courteous service.

Joseph Sherin


Response:

Joseph Sherin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2018

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

very professional and gave me several options based on my horrible old garage door. Runs like silk now!

John Hartmann


Response:

John Hartmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2017

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Great service; made appointment for next day with no extra weekend charge! They called when they were on the way and gave an ETA. Rob not only repaired the cables, but he also looked into why the door was binding when opening on a manual basis. Above and beyond. Nice job.

Peggy Collins


Response:

Peggy Collins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door after viewing their website and reading many reviews and comments. They were able to schedule an appointment on the same day that I called. Their technician, Rob, was very professional and did an excellent job at a very fair price. I would definitely recommend Precision to any of my friends and neighbors who have garage door issues.

Allen Hall


Response:

Allen Hall, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2017

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Ryan was polite, nice and did a great job.

Judy Coughlin


Response:

Judy Coughlin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2016

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent prompt service. Professional discussion of the current problem and an explanation of what to expect Thanks

Ken Hagan


Response:

Ken Hagan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2016

Atlantic Beach, FL

Review:

The service was quick and professional. All of our garage door needs will have been and will continue to be handled by Precision.

Will Napier


Response:

Will Napier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 48953 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Jacksonville Locations:
Arlington (904) 208-2721 8 Reviews
Atlantic Beach (904) 493-1305 20 Reviews
Baymeadows (904) 240-4987
Fernandina Beach (904) 572-1901 52 Reviews
Jacksonville (904) 425-5106 897 Reviews
Jacksonville Beach (904) 866-4009 112 Reviews
Mandarin (904) 207-7086 7 Reviews
Middleburg (904) 525-8304 42 Reviews
Orange Park (904) 385-0903 183 Reviews
Ponte Vedra (904) 567-3574 17 Reviews
Sawgrass (904) 302-6292
St. Augustine (904) 471-0808 248 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jason Sheppard

Precision Door Service of Jacksonville

6676 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville FL, 32258
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts