Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 382 Reviews in:

Bradenton

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I purchased 2 way over priced new garage door openers. One had to be replaced 7 months later. Although they came out the same day to do the work one remote and keypad were not programmed. Had to make another appointment to have the job finished.

Laura Trefil


Response:

I believe I spoke to you around the same time you may have been writing your review. I explained the motor you had was simply a one-off problem and we warranty replaced the unit upon immediate inspection. The technician did not have all the remotes present at the time to reprogram them all at the same time so there is a new appointment to inspect the other unit you purchased and to program all remotes and keypad. You were very understanding when we spoke on the phone and thanked me for the call. I apologize the motor you had installed back in Sept had a defect, unfortunately there are rare instances when any device could have a potential defect, our goal is to correct that problem should it arise again. You also mentioned your dad who is of advanced age was present as you had work, and you may not have had all the information relayed correctly. Should you have any further problems or concerns, I gave you my information to call the office directly. Thank you for your business, Jason Zabawa General Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

D&D cancelled my appt at the last minute, so I called Precision based on customer reviews online hoping that they had a tech available since I already had the day off. They did and not only did the tech show up on time, he called me and told me he would be early which was great. The job was done in a timely manner and I was satisfied with the results of the service visit. Will definitely use Precision again.

Aaron B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian did a great job!

Corinne Battani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service. Came out same day and repair guy took care of the problem quickly.

Sandra Jessee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

We called at the recommendation of a neighbor and were impressed when we called this morning and had an appointment set for this afternoon. Brian and his able-bodied and capable assistant, Tom, explained in terms that we could understand where we stood and what we needed. The service call was completed way before we expected and we are thrilled with the results. Thanks Brian and Tom for a job well done.

Raymond Berquist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Gaetano was our representative and could not have been better. He was knowledgeable and professional. I needed emergency repairs and this company came through with flying colors. Thank you so much. Would highly recommend this company to everyone.

Denise Evers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I have dealt with Precision several times. The service has always been prompt and done correctly. The technicians have all been good and knowledgable thanks

Mitch Belis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

The technician was prompt, knowledgeable, efficient and had excellent communication skills. The garage door is now operating quietly and efficiently.

Marilyn B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Choose Precision based on customer reviews and specifically a current satisfied customer. Reviews are correct, prompt service, personable service man who early and called ahead to be sure we were Ok with that. Fixed the problem and was gone in short period of time couldn’t be happier or more impressed. Highly recommend, Precision is now our service for door opener and door services.

Steve Eggleson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Precision. My call was answered promptly and service arranged within a day of my call.The technician arrived promptly, gave me several options for service and completed the work promptly and efficiently. Now my garage door operates smoothly and quietly.

Amy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service and fast to provide estimates with reasonable pricing. I'd highly recommend them for your garage needs.

Debbie Morton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Excellent

Christopher O'connor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin Wilcox repaired our garage door. He contacted us prior to arriving, was courteous and professional, and quickly completed the job. Thank you!

C. Kollmeyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Fine

William Mcmorrow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian was awesome & we love the quiet door

Stan & crystal Winters

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Guytano was an excellent representative of Precision Garage Door. He was efficient and professional, while being friendly and informative of my door problems.

Roger Dearing

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin did a outstanding job and fully explained what needed to be done. He is a tremendous asset to the company. 5 star rating !!!

Harry Grant

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I can’t say enough good about this company. They are professional,friendly and always prompt for appointments. I chose to use Precision after they serviced my sister in Braden River. The rep was Gaetano. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was not pushy and was flexible with options. I was so impressed that when we needed a new system I called Precision and requested Gaetano. He is the best. A great representative of the company. Thank you for having such a great employee. Who by the way loves his work and the company. Kudos to you all????????????

Tim Corcoran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian came out to my home and provided excellent information related to repairing/replacing my garage door. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. When it comes time to actually do the garage door work I will definitely go with Precision.

John Flynn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Quick and painless, just the way you hope it will go. Justin did a great job replacing my springs and even made it easier for me to "feel strong" when i need to manually open the door. Look at it roll up now!

June Seefeldt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Technician was on time, professional and a great help! I would recommend this company 100%.

B Acquaviva

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Based on my experience with your company a year ago which was so positive, I have to say this time I can summarize my thoughts with one word...disappointment! I understand Justin had a bad day (as he shared that a few times) and I certainly did not intend to pile on, but I was simply shocked when he told me $130 when I was expecting no more than $50! The fellow that came out a year ago did the same thing that Justin did (with the possible exception of loosening the chain drive) and charged me $30 TOTAL! When I talked to the lady on the phone, I was told that the service fee was now $50. Ok, I can live with that, but I should have been told that there could be additional expenses if the tech did a “tune and lube”. If there were parts needed etc, I could understand it, but just to lube (which I had already done and told the tech that) and adjust the spring and chain to charge $80 more seems excessive. Justin said the service charge was “just to show up”....WOW! Again, I went from being very impressed a year ago to very disappointed a year later! BTW...the chain noise that prompted me to call you was not fixed, but Justin said “it would be fine”! I can tell you that I will put up with it, but if I have additional problems, I will look elsewhere for service! One good thing....I did find out that the price of milk is higher than last year....glad I don’t drink milk!!

Jim Harrison


Response:

After speaking to this customer I informed him if at any time when a technician has finished service and he feels his needs were not met, to please call is back and I would send another technician to address the problem. I explained to the homeowner the reason he was so thrown off by his bill for services requested is the technician he had the year prior actually did not charge him for a service provided. Our technician on this visit did as he was supposed to. The homeowner understood what I was explaining and agreed to let us send out another technician to address his problem. He was so thrilled with our follow up and willingness to address his concerns he emailed the office and stated he wanted to amend his review to reflect our total performance and his overall satisfaction in the end.

General Manager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

We needed a spring replacement. Though expensive, Precision sent an excellent service man and he came out right away. The repair was fast and the service man knew exactly what he was doing. The garage door works great!

James Sweeny


Response:

James - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our service technician, Justin. He's a tremendous asset on our team. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if the cost of our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and services we are providing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian very professional. Gave me three options and explained each. No sales pressure. Did an excellent job. Would highly recommend.

Keith Mcmillan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin was there quickly after he called to tell me he was on his way! He adjusted the light in the overhead opener and got it to work. Very personable guy.

Kenneth Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Service was excellent especially seeing that the call was an emergency seeing we were going out of town. Justin your service tech arrived early to handle the situation in a very swift manner allowing us to head out on vacation as planned.

Charles Langley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

prompt service and excellent technical support for keypad installation

David Goldheim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Fantastic job

Nigel Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Several people on Neighbor Watch recommended you. On time. Very professional and courteous. Not a normal repair but after checking all the obvious was able to track it down. A wire knocked loose from the sensor by the bottom of door. Came out on Sunday with no extra charge. All around good company.

Mike Scruggs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Scheduling repairs within 24 hours was easy. Brian arrived on time to replace our broken garage door spring. Brian is very professional, explained everything in detail and answered all our questions, his company vehicle was clean and everything in its place. His work vehicle organization was indicative of the quality of work he performed. We are very satisfied, I will continue to use and recommend Precision.

David F

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 392 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 96 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 11 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 437 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 62 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 117 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 175 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 262 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts