Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 408 Reviews in:

Bradenton

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

10/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I am very disappointed in the fact that I haven't received an invoice for Fridays work. I called today and was told it was forth coming and as yet nothing. Also maybe you could tell me exactly what is the hourly rate that your company charges. Roland Perkins

Roland Perkins


Response:

Mr. Perkins, thank you for taking the time to speak to me. As I mentioned, we did mail you out a physical copy of your invoice, you just may not have received it yet. I also explained to you our labor fees and as we discussed the work you had done, I think you felt better about your service after our conversation. We value all of our customers and we thank you for using us. Should you have any other needs in the future, please don’t hesitate to give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin was perfect - quickly identified the problem on keypad - replaced it in 2 minutes - and I was back in business. Reviewed a few issues I’d forgotten about the equipment, and sprayed all coils and moving parts, making them practically silent. Big WIN for me!!!

Carolyn Kindred

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian was friendly, helpful and completed the work very efficiently. Happy to have the problem solved. Would recommend your company.

Bill Miner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

5. Justin called ahead, was courteous, professional, explained problem, gave options for solution, worked diligently, was done while I was on long distance, left a can of lubricant spray. 7 year warranty. Previous owners had one year warranty..... Springs, rollers & clean up done.

Claudia Hauri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Always a pleasure dealing with Austin. Problem is resolved in a timely matter

Bill Jotham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Mr Castiglione was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed, it. Thanks for great service

Eleanor Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Always great service— we have them here twice the past year (for different issues). Gaetano has been a great technician both times!

Richard Norman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian is the best! He called, was head of schedule, and offered to come 45 min earlier than scheduled. Then only took about an hour to replace the springs and bearings. He explained my options and was not pushy at all. Great job, Brian!

Ginger Lewis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin just finished our job today, great installer, we talked about several options to fit the budget. He is polite and knowledgeable, the job went perfect we couldn’t be happier. If your looking for the right company and right installer, go with this company and request Justin Thumbs up

Frank Miliano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

5 star

Ronald Lampman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service. Came out on a Sunday AM. Fair estimate and very complete review of the existing door....

Bob Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service, Justin was prompt, explained everything he was doing, was very personable and an asset to your company. Thank You Justin

Diane Stangle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian was great. He called when he was one his way. He explained the work he was going to do and educated us on the care and maintenance of our garage doors. We were happy with the service.

Frank Colon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Professional knowledgeable friendly

Arthur Eversole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Very pleased with service. Technician very courteous and helpful. Would use the company again and recommend to friends.

Robert Muhlhauser

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brain came out to fix my garage door. He was efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant. My garage door now works perfectly. I will be using Precision in the future.

Candice Benjamin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Justin Wilcox performed an excellent job diagnosing the problem. He gave an good assessment with estimates for all of the garage door opener repair needs, without pressure. He completed the repair with great efficiency. It was a pleasure doing business with your company

Ronald Mckoy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

The tech did a fine job. I hope you pay him a lot of money considering it cost me over $300 to have a $20 part installed. Tech was on sight less than one hour.

Bill Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Service was exceptional. Price higher than expected, but door works great and is almost silent.

Linda Scarbrough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

QUALITY .TODAY BRIAN CAME TO MY HOME AND REPLACED THE KEY PAD, HE HAS A GREAT ATTITUDE IT WAS GOOD TO SEE SOMEONE WHO HIGHLY ABOUT HIS JOB .THANKS FOR SENDING HIM

Joe Brennan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Called about needing a repair to my garage door opener. Service Tech (Brian) called prior to arriving and I met him at my house at the exact time he said he would he arriving. He diagnosed the problem quickly and recommended a repair solution. He also offered me a better, but a little more expensive, second option. He did not try to sell me on the higher price option, which I appreciated. I ended up choosing the higher priced option because I saw it as the better overall value. Brian completed the job in the time he estimated and did it all very professionally. He also recommended a service tune-up; but, did not try to pressure me into getting it. In the end, I did get the tune-up and asked if the company would give me a discount on the cost of all the work, which they did. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door and will use them again in the future.

William Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I have been watching the commercials on TV and I also read many reviews about this company so I decided to give Precision a try. I was not disappointed. Justin arrived the same day as my service call and he even gave a 30 minute courtesy call before arriving. He was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. I purchased a new belt drive garage door opener and installation was a breeze. It is so very quiet. I was really surprised by the price but everything has gone up since my last GDO purchase! They may not be the cheapest but I would definitely recommend you give Precision a call and you will not be disappointed! Customer service is a dying breed but this company and its representatives do it right!!! I am very happy with my purchase! Thanks Justin!

Christina Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Gaetano was outstanding. If I could give him more than five stars I would. He was informative, professional, and helpful in every way. I highly recommend his work and that of Precision Overhead Garage Door Service.

John Blue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Thank you for coming out on a Saturday to repair my garage door, as the door itself was actually broken, and we could not get the car out! Justin was great. Very professional and explained everything thoroughly. Great to get a 7-Year Warranty as well.

Peggy Wright

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

When my garage door started acting up, I checked the reviews for Precision Garage Door on the internet and found an overwhelming number of 5 star reviews. When Brian, the technician, arrived, he wasted no time in assessing the problem and recommending solutions. I asked for a new opener, new wheels on the door and overall check and lube. Brian went right to work and within 2 hours I had the quietest door on my street. The prices were reasonable and the workmanship was excellent.

Paul OBrien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

I purchased 2 way over priced new garage door openers. One had to be replaced 7 months later. Although they came out the same day to do the work one remote and keypad were not programmed. Had to make another appointment to have the job finished.

Laura Trefil


Response:

I believe I spoke to you around the same time you may have been writing your review. I explained the motor you had was simply a one-off problem and we warranty replaced the unit upon immediate inspection. The technician did not have all the remotes present at the time to reprogram them all at the same time so there is a new appointment to inspect the other unit you purchased and to program all remotes and keypad. You were very understanding when we spoke on the phone and thanked me for the call. I apologize the motor you had installed back in Sept had a defect, unfortunately there are rare instances when any device could have a potential defect, our goal is to correct that problem should it arise again. You also mentioned your dad who is of advanced age was present as you had work, and you may not have had all the information relayed correctly. Should you have any further problems or concerns, I gave you my information to call the office directly. Thank you for your business, Jason Zabawa General Manager

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Service Technician Brian arrived on time. Introduced himself and thoroughly explained what was needed after his inspection. He worked quickly and efficiently to install a new unit. Cleaned up after himself and removed all the old equipment. Highly recommend Precision for such timely and efficent service.

William Watkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

D&D cancelled my appt at the last minute, so I called Precision based on customer reviews online hoping that they had a tech available since I already had the day off. They did and not only did the tech show up on time, he called me and told me he would be early which was great. The job was done in a timely manner and I was satisfied with the results of the service visit. Will definitely use Precision again.

Aaron B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Brian did a great job!

Corinne Battani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

Review:

Great service. Came out same day and repair guy took care of the problem quickly.

Sandra Jessee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 419 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 97 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 12 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 471 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 67 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 122 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 191 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 276 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities