Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 416 Reviews in:

Bradenton

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service great tech

Anthony Tarozzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian called ahead as requested to let us know he was on the way and was extremely prompt, pleasant and appeared very knowledgeable. A pleasure dealing with in and Precision.

Daniel C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech Justin did an excellent job replacing our garage door springs, rollers, and bearing. Arrived on time as promised and did an excellent job and clean up.

John Thielen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was customer focused

Carmen Torchia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The springs on the precision garage door broke in two places, the door was only 7 years old. Justin was the technician that arrived to fix the springs. He stated that the springs to break in two places was rare. We decided to get the upgraded springs with the 7 year warranty. I asked if I could take my BMW out of the garage before the work was performed. Justin stated, no I work around cars all the time I promise you I will not touch your car. I stated okay. We watched Justin remove the broken springs and replace them with the new springs. Justin left one of his tools on top of the ridge of the garage door, he then pulled the door up causing the tool to fall off the ledge of the door hitting my BMW bumper causing a 2 inch scratch. When I showed Justin the scratch he immediately started to argue with me stating that it did not hit there it hit the trunk. Justin then stated that we wanted this fixed for free with an argumentative attitude. We stated no, you promised you would not touch my car and now my bumper is scratched. Justin called his supervisor Jay and immediately I heard him tell Jay that we wanted this job for free. Justin handed the phone to Rebecca one of the home owners to speak to Jay. Rebecca told Jay what had happened and Jay discounted the price. Never once did I ask for a free job. I was highly disappointed in the argumentative attitude of Justin. I have always recommended Precision to friends and family for their garage door needs, but after the poor customer service I received today, I am not sure that I will recommend them in the future.

Rebecca Johnson


Response:

Ms Johnson, I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your service. I know Justin got frustrated and no matter the circumstance our technicians are trained to never vent their frustration or cause a bad customer experience. Justin explained he was there for almost an hour before work was agreed to as there were many questions about warranty and current costs of springs. When I spoke to you I let you know your door was 7 yrs old and it only had an original 3 yr warranty. Justin told you the price of our regular springs and the upgraded green springs. As far as the car being in the garage- when both springs on the door are broken, it is nearly impossible for the technician to safely get the door open and the car out because garage doors in Florida especially are extremely heavy. You and Justin told me extra precautions were taken by putting a towel down on your car while he changed out the springs. Justin did take ownership of the spring bar slipping and falling a small distance. There was a discrepancy between you and him as to where the bar hit the car and whether or not there was a mark. I did not want the experience to get worse for either party, so I made the decision while speaking to you of discounting the cost of your repairs to leave you with a positive experience in the end. You seemed happy with that resolution when we spoke and we even went as far as to still give you the 7yr warranty even on the discounted job. I hope in the future should you need our service it is understood this was a unique unfortunate situation and not reflective of our company or process as a whole. Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Because I had dealings with decisions before and they give good service okay John Green Garage Doors had no product purchase

John Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/21/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your guys are top-notch! Timely, efficient, and knowledgeable. Replaced my damaged garage door in just a couple hours. Definitely recommended!

Connie Mckenzie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician Brian arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem.

Charles Pellegrini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very disappointed in the fact that I haven't received an invoice for Fridays work. I called today and was told it was forth coming and as yet nothing. Also maybe you could tell me exactly what is the hourly rate that your company charges. Roland Perkins

Roland Perkins


Response:

Mr. Perkins, thank you for taking the time to speak to me. As I mentioned, we did mail you out a physical copy of your invoice, you just may not have received it yet. I also explained to you our labor fees and as we discussed the work you had done, I think you felt better about your service after our conversation. We value all of our customers and we thank you for using us. Should you have any other needs in the future, please don’t hesitate to give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was perfect - quickly identified the problem on keypad - replaced it in 2 minutes - and I was back in business. Reviewed a few issues I’d forgotten about the equipment, and sprayed all coils and moving parts, making them practically silent. Big WIN for me!!!

Carolyn Kindred

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was friendly, helpful and completed the work very efficiently. Happy to have the problem solved. Would recommend your company.

Bill Miner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5. Justin called ahead, was courteous, professional, explained problem, gave options for solution, worked diligently, was done while I was on long distance, left a can of lubricant spray. 7 year warranty. Previous owners had one year warranty..... Springs, rollers & clean up done.

Claudia Hauri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always a pleasure dealing with Austin. Problem is resolved in a timely matter

Bill Jotham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr Castiglione was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed, it. Thanks for great service

Eleanor Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always great service— we have them here twice the past year (for different issues). Gaetano has been a great technician both times!

Richard Norman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian is the best! He called, was head of schedule, and offered to come 45 min earlier than scheduled. Then only took about an hour to replace the springs and bearings. He explained my options and was not pushy at all. Great job, Brian!

Ginger Lewis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin just finished our job today, great installer, we talked about several options to fit the budget. He is polite and knowledgeable, the job went perfect we couldn’t be happier. If your looking for the right company and right installer, go with this company and request Justin Thumbs up

Frank Miliano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star

Ronald Lampman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Came out on a Sunday AM. Fair estimate and very complete review of the existing door....

Bob Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, Justin was prompt, explained everything he was doing, was very personable and an asset to your company. Thank You Justin

Diane Stangle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was great. He called when he was one his way. He explained the work he was going to do and educated us on the care and maintenance of our garage doors. We were happy with the service.

Frank Colon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional knowledgeable friendly

Arthur Eversole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with service. Technician very courteous and helpful. Would use the company again and recommend to friends.

Robert Muhlhauser

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brain came out to fix my garage door. He was efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant. My garage door now works perfectly. I will be using Precision in the future.

Candice Benjamin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin Wilcox performed an excellent job diagnosing the problem. He gave an good assessment with estimates for all of the garage door opener repair needs, without pressure. He completed the repair with great efficiency. It was a pleasure doing business with your company

Ronald Mckoy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech did a fine job. I hope you pay him a lot of money considering it cost me over $300 to have a $20 part installed. Tech was on sight less than one hour.

Bill Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was exceptional. Price higher than expected, but door works great and is almost silent.

Linda Scarbrough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

QUALITY .TODAY BRIAN CAME TO MY HOME AND REPLACED THE KEY PAD, HE HAS A GREAT ATTITUDE IT WAS GOOD TO SEE SOMEONE WHO HIGHLY ABOUT HIS JOB .THANKS FOR SENDING HIM

Joe Brennan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called about needing a repair to my garage door opener. Service Tech (Brian) called prior to arriving and I met him at my house at the exact time he said he would he arriving. He diagnosed the problem quickly and recommended a repair solution. He also offered me a better, but a little more expensive, second option. He did not try to sell me on the higher price option, which I appreciated. I ended up choosing the higher priced option because I saw it as the better overall value. Brian completed the job in the time he estimated and did it all very professionally. He also recommended a service tune-up; but, did not try to pressure me into getting it. In the end, I did get the tune-up and asked if the company would give me a discount on the cost of all the work, which they did. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door and will use them again in the future.

William Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been watching the commercials on TV and I also read many reviews about this company so I decided to give Precision a try. I was not disappointed. Justin arrived the same day as my service call and he even gave a 30 minute courtesy call before arriving. He was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. I purchased a new belt drive garage door opener and installation was a breeze. It is so very quiet. I was really surprised by the price but everything has gone up since my last GDO purchase! They may not be the cheapest but I would definitely recommend you give Precision a call and you will not be disappointed! Customer service is a dying breed but this company and its representatives do it right!!! I am very happy with my purchase! Thanks Justin!

Christina Gonzalez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 427 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 98 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 480 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 70 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 125 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 194 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 281 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities