COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 431 Reviews in:

Bradenton

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I cannot say enough about Precision Door...they sent a team out almost immediately as we thought a spring broke. The office treated us with such kindness and concern and the guys were extremely polite and thorough. Fortunately no broken spring but such a relief to be treated with such professionalism and courtesy. Will recommend them to all in my community. Than you again.

Pat Torrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and professional service, knowledgeable techs, fair prices and ease in making appointments. My #1 Garage door service indeed!

Cathy Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your guys restore my faith in humanity!

Deborah Goodman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome, customer service from Gaetano C. & his trainee Mike, two great Techs, explaining all details & answering all questions. From the start to finish, again awesome job, we now have a garage door company that will take care of us. Thanks very much, Steve, Karen & Cocoa

Steven Ahern

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris was awesome explained all my options. He was also very courteous. I would highly recommend Precision door.

Pat Hagerty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Brett Owens was great. He was early, examined the garage door carefully, fixed the problem and recommended roller replacement as thy were very old, which was done quickly. In todays corona 19 environment he was very proper, wearing gloves, keeping the 6' distance and then wiping everything down. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Jerry Rothenberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, efficient, precise

Elaine Waldron

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was 1 hour early and called ahead to be sure that was OK. He took the time to explain everything and make sensible suggestions. I decided to replace the entire lift system with one of their branded systems by Linear, a PDS 800, for not much more than replacing the damaged worn out old belt and broken wheels. Then he tuned up/adjusted the springs so the door was easier to lift. He even programmed everything for me including the built-in on-board button in my car for remote operation. Door is now almost silent when opening or closing. A huge improvement plus 3 year warranty on everything for less that $200 dollars more than just replacing the broken parts required to repair existing system w/only a 90 day warranty. Thank you Brian for your advice and professionalism.

Philip Annunziato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice to work with a truly professional organization. A young man named Brett showed up right on time and looked at my malfunctioning garage door opener. He was not completely familiar with this particular model, as it is a bit unusual, so he took notes on the problem and called the guy who knew the model for advice. He did not have the repair part on the truck, but the company sent the part out, arriving less than 15 minutes after the call. The tech installed the part, reset everything and made sure the door worked okay. While we were waiting for the part, he did a complete inspection of the garage door system and pointed out several items to watch for the future. He was in and out in about an hour. The price was actually less than expected. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Mike Perry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was on time, very professional, and knowledgeable. He presented my repair options and completed the needed work in a very short time.

Dennis Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin had our 18 year old garage door opener and the old springs removed in a most timely manner and a new opener and springs installed. He is an asset to Precision that they need to recognize and reward for his good work. Thank you Justin and Precision.

Gail Letterman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was great!

James Mohan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was great! Excellent service and communication. We highly recommend Precision.

Heather Ahrenkiel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2020

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, professional, knowlegable, and courteous

Martin Hartmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent Service. Quick response time, clear explanation of differerent garage door opener options, and efficient installation of new equipment. I would enthusiastically recommend Precision garage door to all my friends and neighbors!

Allan Jury

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service great tech

Anthony Tarozzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian called ahead as requested to let us know he was on the way and was extremely prompt, pleasant and appeared very knowledgeable. A pleasure dealing with in and Precision.

Daniel C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech Justin did an excellent job replacing our garage door springs, rollers, and bearing. Arrived on time as promised and did an excellent job and clean up.

John Thielen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was customer focused

Carmen Torchia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The springs on the precision garage door broke in two places, the door was only 7 years old. Justin was the technician that arrived to fix the springs. He stated that the springs to break in two places was rare. We decided to get the upgraded springs with the 7 year warranty. I asked if I could take my BMW out of the garage before the work was performed. Justin stated, no I work around cars all the time I promise you I will not touch your car. I stated okay. We watched Justin remove the broken springs and replace them with the new springs. Justin left one of his tools on top of the ridge of the garage door, he then pulled the door up causing the tool to fall off the ledge of the door hitting my BMW bumper causing a 2 inch scratch. When I showed Justin the scratch he immediately started to argue with me stating that it did not hit there it hit the trunk. Justin then stated that we wanted this fixed for free with an argumentative attitude. We stated no, you promised you would not touch my car and now my bumper is scratched. Justin called his supervisor Jay and immediately I heard him tell Jay that we wanted this job for free. Justin handed the phone to Rebecca one of the home owners to speak to Jay. Rebecca told Jay what had happened and Jay discounted the price. Never once did I ask for a free job. I was highly disappointed in the argumentative attitude of Justin. I have always recommended Precision to friends and family for their garage door needs, but after the poor customer service I received today, I am not sure that I will recommend them in the future.

Rebecca Johnson


Response:

Ms Johnson, I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your service. I know Justin got frustrated and no matter the circumstance our technicians are trained to never vent their frustration or cause a bad customer experience. Justin explained he was there for almost an hour before work was agreed to as there were many questions about warranty and current costs of springs. When I spoke to you I let you know your door was 7 yrs old and it only had an original 3 yr warranty. Justin told you the price of our regular springs and the upgraded green springs. As far as the car being in the garage- when both springs on the door are broken, it is nearly impossible for the technician to safely get the door open and the car out because garage doors in Florida especially are extremely heavy. You and Justin told me extra precautions were taken by putting a towel down on your car while he changed out the springs. Justin did take ownership of the spring bar slipping and falling a small distance. There was a discrepancy between you and him as to where the bar hit the car and whether or not there was a mark. I did not want the experience to get worse for either party, so I made the decision while speaking to you of discounting the cost of your repairs to leave you with a positive experience in the end. You seemed happy with that resolution when we spoke and we even went as far as to still give you the 7yr warranty even on the discounted job. I hope in the future should you need our service it is understood this was a unique unfortunate situation and not reflective of our company or process as a whole. Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Because I had dealings with decisions before and they give good service okay John Green Garage Doors had no product purchase

John Green

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/21/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your guys are top-notch! Timely, efficient, and knowledgeable. Replaced my damaged garage door in just a couple hours. Definitely recommended!

Connie Mckenzie

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician Brian arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem.

Charles Pellegrini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very disappointed in the fact that I haven't received an invoice for Fridays work. I called today and was told it was forth coming and as yet nothing. Also maybe you could tell me exactly what is the hourly rate that your company charges. Roland Perkins

Roland Perkins


Response:

Mr. Perkins, thank you for taking the time to speak to me. As I mentioned, we did mail you out a physical copy of your invoice, you just may not have received it yet. I also explained to you our labor fees and as we discussed the work you had done, I think you felt better about your service after our conversation. We value all of our customers and we thank you for using us. Should you have any other needs in the future, please don’t hesitate to give us a call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was perfect - quickly identified the problem on keypad - replaced it in 2 minutes - and I was back in business. Reviewed a few issues I’d forgotten about the equipment, and sprayed all coils and moving parts, making them practically silent. Big WIN for me!!!

Carolyn Kindred

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was friendly, helpful and completed the work very efficiently. Happy to have the problem solved. Would recommend your company.

Bill Miner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5. Justin called ahead, was courteous, professional, explained problem, gave options for solution, worked diligently, was done while I was on long distance, left a can of lubricant spray. 7 year warranty. Previous owners had one year warranty..... Springs, rollers & clean up done.

Claudia Hauri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always a pleasure dealing with Austin. Problem is resolved in a timely matter

Bill Jotham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr Castiglione was very prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed, it. Thanks for great service

Eleanor Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019

Bradenton, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always great service— we have them here twice the past year (for different issues). Gaetano has been a great technician both times!

Richard Norman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65600 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 442 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 102 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 517 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 76 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 129 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 204 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 296 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities