Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 98 Reviews in:

Englewood

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Repair

10/14/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech Mark got here prior to schedule, made indicated repair and was very professional

Chuck Sayre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, same day service to try and repair existing door opener. System had a major circut board failure & they were able to replace entire system at a reasonable price! Excellent customer service!

Lisa Richards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience! Alex was on time, professional and accomplished repairs in record time (broken spring). PDS is highly recommended....

Frank Lugo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door kept going back up when I tried to close it so I called for repair. Within two hours technician arrive, required photoelectric device, problem fixed in 10 minutes. Only charge the $49 service call. Great job!

Bill Adkinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and serviceman. I recommend Precision Garage Door.

Deborah T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love Precision service! Polite, prompt, and professional. SO glad we found them 5 years ago.....

Lynn Risen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we used before and we rate

Michelle Mason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were extremely happy with the young man who serviced our door. He was intelligent, hardworking and a pleasure to speak with. The door has never worked better.

Edward Wiegand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and extremely professional! We called to have our garage door looked at as the door wouldn’t open or close properly and noticed the sensors didn’t work. Alex came out the next day (less than 12 hours later), tried to fix the existing garage door opener (motor and sensors) and gave us all options for replacement (our motor was fried). I am EXTREMELY impressed with their fast service, the email confirming my appointment for the following day along with a photo of the technician who was arriving the following day, and his knowledge and professionalism. Once the new garage door opener was installed which took approx 1-1.5 hours (WHICH BY THE WAY: they carry ALL necessary equipment for repairs and installs so they never have to leave your property without it done! BONUS!) he showed us how to work our new garage door opener! Thank you SO much. We will be using this company anytime we have an issue and we are beyond impressed. 5 ?? for professionalism, speed of service, and attention to the little details I always look for in a great business. It’s a pleasure doing business with you! Thanks Alex!

Cristina Gullo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was OK!

Julius Kalnoky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, courteous and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mark Rausch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex your technician was early, diagnosed the problem and promptly replaced the broken motor. In addition, he gave explicit operation instructions and prior to leaving review the instruction to make certain I understood.

Theresa Jordan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company name is accurate. The technician who worked on our door, Alex, was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough and, yes, precise. You should consider him a valuable asset. I am very happy I contacted you, and I am very pleased with my now nearly competely reconditioned door. Thanks, David

David Bruhn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good but expensive

John Trush


Response:

John – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We are always aiming to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret if we may have missed the mark. Our customers have often shared with us that our higher prices are valuable to them because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We appreciate your business and regret if our recent repairs may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

I checked around for cable prices and I must have the best cables on the planet because I paid about 80% more then any were else.

John Trush

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was drawn to Precision initially by your TV ads and then the website info on you company and then the customer referrals from my community of Englewood, FL. My service technician, Alex, was a terrific worker, well trained, great spokesperson for your company and dedicated to representing the company in a professional manner. I was very satisfied with all aspects of the visit. FIVE STARS

Donald Dewitt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had used the service previous to this call.

Adrienne Skoog

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE WITH THE TECH. I FORGOT TO MENTION THAT IAM A VETERAN FOR THE DISCOUNT NEXT TIME THANKS

Donald Dion

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/05/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was great, also the repairman was very professional and knowledgeable about his business. upon completion of job he cleaned up the work area. 5 stars

Mary Page

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/29/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called about a mouth ago to have a broken spring replaced the repair was do the same day that i called. that was great. This time I needed the door opener repaired because of a lighting strike. When I called in Precision couldn't get to until the next day. The appointment was for 2:00 pm but called that morning to move it up to 10:00 am. The repairman was on time found the problem fix it and was on his way in lest than an hour. Thanks Precision for a job well done.

Neal Schattauer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was recommended to me by a neighbor who had a garage door installed by Precision. Glad I asked for him. He was honest, courteous, and fast with the repair. Will definitely recommend him to anyone needing a garage door repair or a new door. Thank you Justin.

Kathy Stahl


Response:

Kathy Stahl, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional with quick friendly installation. Appreciate it.

Leo Conlon


Response:

Leo Conlon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I have used Precision Overhead Garage Door Service and I have been delighted both times. They are prompt, reasonable, and knowledgeable. I will use them again for sure!

Patricia Nevius


Response:

Patricia Nevius, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars.

David Demag


Response:

David Demag, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am giving Precision 5 stars. I was relieved to find out that the service tech would be at my home in less than 3 hours and that he would call first. It wasn't 15 minutes later that he could handle my door in less than an hour. After Jason arrived I explained an showed him the problem and within an hour he had the door up and running again.

Wayne Hamilton


Response:

Wayne Hamilton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excelent service the same day. I would definitely use them again.

Maurice Smith


Response:

Maurice Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark arrived early in the window of time I was given. I had requested same-day service and was able to be accommodated. He quickly assessed the problem and fully explained the repair options available. Once I chose an option, he went to work quickly and was finished within the hour. I found Mark to be a very personable, polite and well-informed young man. I would call Precision again for future needs and be happy to recommend them to neighbors, as I was very pleased with my first repair experience.

Erin Haite


Response:

Erin Haite, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark was very professional and pleasant.

Cindy Cole


Response:

Cindy Cole , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A great job would have work done again by this company again. Employee was the best a number five.

Patrick Connelly


Response:

Patrick Connelly, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just want to thank Jason and Justin for a great job well done. Very informational and very professional and pleasant. Thank you and will recommend your services to other people and will call again. You have a customer for life.

Terry Thomas


Response:

Terry Thomas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2017

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic serviceman. Efficient. Explained conservative as well as full blown approach. No surprises. You are lucky to have Leigh as an employee. You've earned my loyalty.

D Richardson


Response:

D. Richardson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59963 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 424 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 98 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 474 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 69 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 123 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 193 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 279 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities