Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 117 Reviews in:

Englewood

Average Rating: 4.82


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2023

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly and responsive tech.

Robert Parker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and quick. Called and got same day service within minutes of the phone call. They gave us a report of the problems and fixed in same day. Highly recommend!!

Sandy- Rental Agent

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick notified me when he was 15 minutes away and did a great job of checking and adjusting 2 garage doors so that they were working more smoothly then they were before. Very polite and friendly. I would recommend precision door to anyone needing service.

Dave Corzilius

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had our new Hurricane Resistant Garage door replaced last year. It did great during Hurricane IAN, but the photo eyes had an issue. I called Precision Door. They came out very quickly and everything is back to working like it did when it was first installed. I’d use Precision Door again. I highly recommend them. Thanks, Mike R

Mike Rezac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/25/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Yes they were good, respectful, professional, . I would Definitely recommend this company to anyone. They were awesome. They were above our expectations. Very satisfied

Diane and steve Putzer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentlemen that came out was punctual, sooo kind on the phone telling me he was coming to the house in 20, very pleasant to speak with, super knowledgeable about the problem, asked permissiom before he did the work, and explained the invoicing and billing process before he left. Top notch. We will be using your company from now on because of technicians like him. Thank you for excellent service. The garage door works great! Melissa

Melissa Schwartz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rick from precision garage door came out today. Unfortunately the damage from hurricane Ian could not be fixed, but Rick was the best! He explained everything to me and I am grateful for his expertise! Couldn’t be happier with the company!

Kathleen Cotturone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/19/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and reliable service

Barbara Wells

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Got my car out after the hurricane.

Rick Gramiak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service friendly staff. Affordable service. Fixed and serviced correctly.

Michael Sweeney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/18/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

VERY PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL, THE PEOPLE KNOWS GARAGE DOORS, NO DELAY IN PARTS OR TOOLS, JOB COMPLETE IN ONE VISIT IN ONE DAY..THANKS NICE WARRANTY TOO..

Joan Mellott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2022

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Representative was very courteous but I want a replacement bottom panel for my existing garage door, not a whole new garage door. Plus I'm a little surprised that you only carry one brand of door and that you were unable provide a replacement based on size and shape - doesn't make sense. Looks like I'll have to do it myself or call another contractor. Thank you for showing up.

Bob Hastings


Response:

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our sales representative. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a single panel replacement. Although we do have panels in stock for CHI brand doors and can access some Raynor and some Eden coast panels, not all manufacturers are willing to send each company specific panels anymore. This could be because the panels are not in production anymore or it is a manufacturer that only sends replacements to companies that exclusively sell their product. Unfortunately we can not control the manufacturers selling discretion. We have seen most manufacturers that we are not exclusive with deny order requests since the start of the pandemic after the raw materials to make product became harder to get. They did this in an effort to keep their exclusive partners orders fulfilled. We are hoping things get back to how they were before where we do have access to all the product lines we used to be able to get but at this time there is not guarantee or timeline to when or even if this will happen. Please feel free to reach out to our main office at 941-351-2408 if there is anything else we can help you with or if we can help point you in the right direction as to maybe where you can locate the specific panel you need.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2021

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech did what he said he was going to do in the time frame that he said, and that is what I like. The tech was very courteous ????

Larry Listebarger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2021

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Quick and efficient. We will use your company again when we get a new garage door.

Paul Wilberscheid

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2020

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very knowledgeable and explained all necessary repairs clearly. He worked quickly and accurately to complete the needed repair. Was pleasant and professional.

Trudy Lasky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2020

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. He maintained the space requirements. I would recommend your company with a five star ..if all of your employees are as nice as Alex, you are very fortunate. Hope you appreciate him.

Margaret Hodge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2020

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A big 5 star rating from me! The best service I could ever want. Alex was our technician and he was friendly, completely knowledgeable, and he respected the Covid 19 rules. I really appreciated the great service! Thanks!

Loyce Boyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2020

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service and professionalism by Alex. He was right on time and installed it and took down old opener and track in less than 2 hours. Also.took his time in explaining all of the features, wifi operation, and vehicle programming. I've used precision doors before and will continue to use and reccomend them.

Al Sardina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2020

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex, the service technician, was on time and very efficient. He evaluated my problem, gave me an analysis, discussed options and prices. He was professional and courteous. He did the installation, took me through a detailed explanation of how the new system operates and went through the lubricating procedure with me. He left me a new can of lubricant. The garage was cleaner after he finished than it was when he started. The price was fair. Alex did not try to sell me anything, just explained the cost to do the service I requested. He is a personable young man. was patient in answering my questions. It is hard to imagine there is any better service than Alex provided. I invited him into the house to finish the documentation. I have a 95 pound Doberman and a 125 pound Mastweiler. They both liked Alex. An important indication to me. If I have any requirements for other services regarding my garage door, I will call Precision.

George Taylor


Response:

Thank you for the stellar review. I think the 1 star may have been an accident but when even our 1 star reviews are this wonderful, we will take it! Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech Mark got here prior to schedule, made indicated repair and was very professional

Chuck Sayre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow, same day service to try and repair existing door opener. System had a major circut board failure & they were able to replace entire system at a reasonable price! Excellent customer service!

Lisa Richards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience! Alex was on time, professional and accomplished repairs in record time (broken spring). PDS is highly recommended....

Frank Lugo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door kept going back up when I tried to close it so I called for repair. Within two hours technician arrive, required photoelectric device, problem fixed in 10 minutes. Only charge the $49 service call. Great job!

Bill Adkinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and serviceman. I recommend Precision Garage Door.

Deborah T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love Precision service! Polite, prompt, and professional. SO glad we found them 5 years ago.....

Lynn Risen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we used before and we rate

Michelle Mason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2019

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were extremely happy with the young man who serviced our door. He was intelligent, hardworking and a pleasure to speak with. The door has never worked better.

Edward Wiegand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and extremely professional! We called to have our garage door looked at as the door wouldn’t open or close properly and noticed the sensors didn’t work. Alex came out the next day (less than 12 hours later), tried to fix the existing garage door opener (motor and sensors) and gave us all options for replacement (our motor was fried). I am EXTREMELY impressed with their fast service, the email confirming my appointment for the following day along with a photo of the technician who was arriving the following day, and his knowledge and professionalism. Once the new garage door opener was installed which took approx 1-1.5 hours (WHICH BY THE WAY: they carry ALL necessary equipment for repairs and installs so they never have to leave your property without it done! BONUS!) he showed us how to work our new garage door opener! Thank you SO much. We will be using this company anytime we have an issue and we are beyond impressed. 5 ?? for professionalism, speed of service, and attention to the little details I always look for in a great business. It’s a pleasure doing business with you! Thanks Alex!

Cristina Gullo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was OK!

Julius Kalnoky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2018

Englewood, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, courteous and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mark Rausch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91907 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 538 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 116 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 17 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 673 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 97 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 162 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 265 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 368 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities