Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 263 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I would like to thank the whole team for being there. Especially Karin who answered the phone call, she understood what we needed and got our same technician that we have had in the past... Justin. Thank you Karin!! Justin is on time, finds the problem within minutes and has the solutions. He also is very professional and courteous, thank you so much Justin for being there for us.

Andrea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark did a great job explaining the problem and what it would take to fix short term and long term. Very professional.

Larry Baranick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Service performed was double door trim. I have been aware of Precision through various advertising means and called because on the day I needed service, I saw an ad in a free magazine with a coupon for free service call which triggered me to do something right then. Your representative Justin was great.

Patricia Quinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

The opener you installed 3 years ago has worked flawlessly, so why argue with success..... Your guy attempted to fix the 16 year old unit, but it was TU, so he installed a new (really quiet) unit. Good job, done quickly and efficiently.

Lou Drendel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark did an excellent job repairing our garage door rollers, explaining the various options and problems, etc. Very pleased ***** 5 stars.

John Mcguckin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Called Precision for a second opinion to determine problem with door not opening and closing. Technician came per designated time frame. Upon inspection of the motor found that a capacitor was the problem. Was relieved to find it was not the motor that needed to be replaced as was determined by another garage door company. Was impressed with the technician's knowledge and handled the situation in a professional way. Would recommend any time.

Georgiana Claeson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

The technician was terrific. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Very professional - completed the work in a minimum amount of time and the pricing was more than fair. Highly recommend Precision Door - 5 stars !

John S., Venice, FL.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very prompt, attentive,courteous and knowledgeable....

John Denert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

On time, courteous, efficient and reasonably price

Bruce Roper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin was the techie. he arrived in the time window promised. he called when he was within 25 minutes of arrival. he quickly sized up the problem & fixed it.

Joe Testa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very impressed! Rapid response with excellent results. Extremely knowledgeable technician ensured a smooth installation. Kudos to Mark for the super service.

Mark Castle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

5 star Did the job in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable person. Excellent job

Joyce Englert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

You're technician was very knowledgeable and did an outstanding job in fixing my problem.

Jim Roth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I had been experiencing problems with my garage door opener not closing all of the time. From the time I called, Justin from Precision Garage was out very promptly. He showed me how the garage door had rusted and that it was well over its lifespan. He installed a brand new garage opener within an hour and I could not be more pleased. The door opener is so quiet now, which was not the case before.

Patti Mcmahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very thorough. Technician provided explanations and useful recommendations.

Marybeth Scanlon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I purchased a new garage door from Precision in 2018. I had a small problem with it -- actually, with the motor, which was NOT newly replaced last year. The door wouldn't move, wouldn't open or close. Precision came quickly and the technician found the adjustment that was needed within a few minutes and he made the adjustment. He explained to me clearly what the problem was. My garage door then operated smoothly. He did a good job with the repair and I am happy. I was also happy with the original installation last year.

Robin Blair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Arrived promptly after calling and giving an estimated time, explained problem, did job quickly. Very nice young men. Would recommend to friends.

Graham Medhurst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Would definitely use again! Very knowledgeable, efficient and reasonably priced. Did not take long at all!

Ellen Witter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Great service nice friendly service.

Gary Paxton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

They kept their appointment and done what they said they would do ! Done it well and were friendly!

Charles Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/12/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Too soon to write a review. Supposedly waiting for a part for my opener.

Daniel Shivvers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Heard adds on TV & radio

Mike Tushar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Seth arrived on time and fixed the issue(s) that we were having promptly. Great customer service.

Ed Balchunas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/23/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Tech came Sat afternoon to fix garage door not opening and closing properly. H reprogrammed the motor. Lasted 3 days, back to same problem. Good thing I had my house keys with me, would have been locked out. Not happy, will call today again.

Jim Traca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Good advice and workmanship. Alex is a credit to your company.

Kathy Cloherty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Alex did a great job. Explained the operation and how to care for system. Very happy with Precision. Quick, neat job. Thanks

Alan Bezner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very nice, knowledgeable. Polite! Mark was so professional!

Carole Debidart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I found the tecnician to be on time and knowledgable. Took his time answering a wide range of questions related to the options available for the repair. i would feel comfortable recommending him and his company to friends and neighbors.

William & lynn Derosa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark was great, both friendly and professional. Did a great job. I'm very pleased.

Daniel Reilly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

It was a pleasure working with Precision and Mark their technician. Mark strived promptly and solved our problem quickly.He alerted us to another potential problem and corrected that.

Richard Dillon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 392 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 96 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 11 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 437 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 62 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 117 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 175 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 262 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts