Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 276 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.96


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Have used Precision before and their techs and service have always been five star. This was a warranty call for previously replaced springs and the job was completed perfectly.

David Hagedorn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Alex was very professional and fixed my garage issue. He was also informative in how to maintain my garage door. I was very impressed with his professional demeanor...excellent!

Brenda Sears

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Thank you Mark for coming out on such a short notice. You are very professional and pleasant. You do your job well because you care about the company you work for and it shows. Thank you so much for fixing our door.

Judy Mcandless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

We arranged a call at 8.0am and Mark B arrived about 10.15am, broken spring and end bearings that had made the opening noisey. we lifted the door to get the vehicle out and then Mark started to disassemble the mechanism. I was able to put the air con on in the garage so that made the temperature bearable. Replaced the rollers, new springs and then set up the PSI on the door then the mechanism was sprayed with lubricant along with the rollers and spring, all worked and job completed - I would recommend this company and Mark B to anyone who needs work doing on their doors.

Dennis McNamara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

very quick and competent repair.

Ben Connaughton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Fast service by a great repairman

William Muller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Amazing!!! They are prompt and polite, and fixed the problem in no time at all! No complaints!

Vince Modie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very professional and competent technician. I am very satisfied!

James Rodgers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

He showed up on time and quoted us $495. For a 90 minute job and a retail cost of $50.

Lee Pearl


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to our company and share your experience and concerns with us. Upon reviewing you account and your service from the 21st of August we do see that you have quit a few issues that need to be addressed on your existing garage door. While we do understand and appreciate that you requested a specific part to repair the issues with your garage door we are obligated to notify you of other safety concerns related to your garage door system after out 25 point inspection process. The Technician quoted you for some additional hardware that is severely worn and a potential safety issue if left unaddressed. In addition to the cables that you needs for your garage our technician recommended that both bottom brackets and all rollers be replaced on your existing door system. It was also noted that the garage door is older and made of wood that is deteriorating due to water damage. It was left in the technician notes that consideration should be made to replace the system with a new door in the near future. We did make all these recommendations at the time of service but unfortunately you decided that you did not want to move forward with the repair at that time. We would be happy to earn your business as your door does need some very needed and important repairs. If you would like to speak with someone in our office about this service please reach out to us at 866-617-3663!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

EXCELLENT! CAME QUICKLY AND SHOWED PATIENCE AND UNDERSTANDING OF PRODUCT AND FIXED THE PROBLEM WE WERE HAVING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Mark Metalski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark was here and after I explained our problem he had it fixed in no time and did a tune up to prevent further problems. He was here less than an hour. Very pleased with the outcome. He suggested a couple of other options with no pressure to do anything. Definitely a 5 star company.

Harry James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Ian was vey professional, polite and knowledgeable.

Diane Grillo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Used you before, prompt service, job done quickly & very nice tech.

John Snyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I would like to thank the whole team for being there. Especially Karin who answered the phone call, she understood what we needed and got our same technician that we have had in the past... Justin. Thank you Karin!! Justin is on time, finds the problem within minutes and has the solutions. He also is very professional and courteous, thank you so much Justin for being there for us.

Andrea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark did a great job explaining the problem and what it would take to fix short term and long term. Very professional.

Larry Baranick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Service performed was double door trim. I have been aware of Precision through various advertising means and called because on the day I needed service, I saw an ad in a free magazine with a coupon for free service call which triggered me to do something right then. Your representative Justin was great.

Patricia Quinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

The opener you installed 3 years ago has worked flawlessly, so why argue with success..... Your guy attempted to fix the 16 year old unit, but it was TU, so he installed a new (really quiet) unit. Good job, done quickly and efficiently.

Lou Drendel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark did an excellent job repairing our garage door rollers, explaining the various options and problems, etc. Very pleased ***** 5 stars.

John Mcguckin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Called Precision for a second opinion to determine problem with door not opening and closing. Technician came per designated time frame. Upon inspection of the motor found that a capacitor was the problem. Was relieved to find it was not the motor that needed to be replaced as was determined by another garage door company. Was impressed with the technician's knowledge and handled the situation in a professional way. Would recommend any time.

Georgiana Claeson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

The technician was terrific. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Very professional - completed the work in a minimum amount of time and the pricing was more than fair. Highly recommend Precision Door - 5 stars !

John S., Venice, FL.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very prompt, attentive,courteous and knowledgeable....

John Denert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

On time, courteous, efficient and reasonably price

Bruce Roper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin was the techie. he arrived in the time window promised. he called when he was within 25 minutes of arrival. he quickly sized up the problem & fixed it.

Joe Testa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very impressed! Rapid response with excellent results. Extremely knowledgeable technician ensured a smooth installation. Kudos to Mark for the super service.

Mark Castle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

5 star Did the job in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable person. Excellent job

Joyce Englert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

You're technician was very knowledgeable and did an outstanding job in fixing my problem.

Jim Roth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I had been experiencing problems with my garage door opener not closing all of the time. From the time I called, Justin from Precision Garage was out very promptly. He showed me how the garage door had rusted and that it was well over its lifespan. He installed a brand new garage opener within an hour and I could not be more pleased. The door opener is so quiet now, which was not the case before.

Patti Mcmahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very thorough. Technician provided explanations and useful recommendations.

Marybeth Scanlon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I purchased a new garage door from Precision in 2018. I had a small problem with it -- actually, with the motor, which was NOT newly replaced last year. The door wouldn't move, wouldn't open or close. Precision came quickly and the technician found the adjustment that was needed within a few minutes and he made the adjustment. He explained to me clearly what the problem was. My garage door then operated smoothly. He did a good job with the repair and I am happy. I was also happy with the original installation last year.

Robin Blair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Arrived promptly after calling and giving an estimated time, explained problem, did job quickly. Very nice young men. Would recommend to friends.

Graham Medhurst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 419 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 97 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 12 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 471 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 67 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 122 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 191 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 276 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities