COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 296 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Alex was terrific and I think he's a great representative of your company

Victoria Putt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repair - very satisfied with service provided. Mark was efficient, explained everything and options clearly without sales pressure.

John Michael

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! On time and quick.......

Ann Carroll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brett Owens replaced the broken springs and recommended new rollers. After replacing the rollers he replaced the drums and cables.Brett was polite,informative and did excellent work. The door works like brand new, can’t thank him enough. I would recommend Precision Door to all that need garage door work done.

Larry Allison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair broken springs and worn rollers. TV ads made me aware of company. Tech was good.

Harold Collins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am satisfied with service but I think I was overcharged. I showed the problem and he just connected the wire. It took him 10 min altogether maximum. I was charged $89.

Alex Tsenbakht


Response:

Mr. Tsenbakht, Thank you for speaking with me this morning. As I mentioned on the phone this morning and after speaking with the technician I agree with you in a sense. The technician simply rang it up wrong. We refunded the difference for what was to be the correct amount. Should you have any further issues with your door, please don't hesitate to give us a call

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech arrived and after assessing broken spring problem offered options available. He completed work in a timely manner and went over parts and warranty information. Door is operating with no vibration and somewhat quieter.

Nancy Dowicki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We really appreciate the great service we received from Brett, Joann, and Rachael through the estimate and decision making process. Our installers, Donato and Raymond, were exceptional. We wish everyone that's worked on our house could have the same professional attitude and demeanor they possess!

Dan Ezell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a smoke condition in my garage door motor and called Precision. they came the same afternoon and put in an entire new system for me , Great technician - polite and knowledgeable - and just one of the nicest young men I have ever had in my house to fix anything Thank him for me, please.l

Doris Whitman-sweet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Total door mechanical failure in the afternoon. Precision completely replaced everything by that evening. BBB A+ rating. Mr. Owens explained everything, called manager to get best price, installed efficiently, cleaned up perfectly. Mr. Owens was courteous and professional and skilled. Thank you.

Chris Neal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the first time we have used Precision and, first impressions, we would highly recommend them. From our first call to schedule an appointment - which was accomplished easily - through our actual visit, everyone was courteous, friendly, and now important very knowledgeable. Our technician arrived timely, thoroughly explained what he did and why. We learned about Precision from the TV ads, seeing their trucks in our neighborhood and through a publication by the County listing 5-Star service companies.

Bob Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service. Very responsive. Uniformed representative. Much better experience than with one of your local competitors!

Douglas Ashmun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

original replacement of broken spring on 7/01/19 by Mark left a badly bent area of rail (about 8 inches down from top). Bret Owens came on 01/29/20 and although he did not have the proper size replacement rail, was able to straighten out the badly deformed area of rail. This eliminated the loud noise at opening and closing of door. We were not charged for his service. Gratefully, Fred

Fred Odonnell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex came on time. He diagnosed the problem as sticky rollers and used your lubrication spray. Unfortunately this morning I still had the same noise. I'll spray it again but I'm not sure that is the ultimate answer.

Rita Hebel


Response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your recent service experience. After reviewing your account we noticed that the technician that serviced your garage door did in fact notate the issue that was causing your door to "Stick". The Vinyl trim the surrounds the out side of your door was previously painted causing the trim to Stick to your door. Unfortunately there is not much that can be done to resolve this issue other that adding some lubrication to that vinyl door trim to help alleviate that sticking issue. The only other way to really solve this issue would be to remove the existing vinyl door trim and replace with new. We would be happy to quote this service for you if you are interested. Please call us at 866-617-3663.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2020

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by professional at a very reasonable price. You will continue to have my business

Steven Harrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial concerns regarding having to spend more than I was told were alleviated after speaking to the sales manager. The technician did a good job of removing the old lifter, springs, and bearings, and the installation of the new equipment went smoothly.

John Bozogan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Some improvement in communication to customer is needed.

* Lueder


Response:

Samuel - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent installation. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Precision Door Service replace garage door remotes for two condo garage doors in Venice, FL. Technician named Alex arrived on time and replaced the two garage door remotes for condo units. Excellent service, and both remotes work well.

Mary-Ellen Costa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service from Alex today was wonderful. The circuit board needed replacing and or replaced with a new garage door opener. He explained all of my options with cost and warranty information. Great service and explanation for someone who knows nothing about garage doors! Thank you!!

Vickie Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a five star repair. The service technician was very prompt and explained everything thoroughly. He did a GREAT job. I would have no problem using Precision again for service.

Paul Futchko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have used Precision before and their techs and service have always been five star. This was a warranty call for previously replaced springs and the job was completed perfectly.

David Hagedorn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very professional and fixed my garage issue. He was also informative in how to maintain my garage door. I was very impressed with his professional demeanor...excellent!

Brenda Sears

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Mark for coming out on such a short notice. You are very professional and pleasant. You do your job well because you care about the company you work for and it shows. Thank you so much for fixing our door.

Judy Mcandless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We arranged a call at 8.0am and Mark B arrived about 10.15am, broken spring and end bearings that had made the opening noisey. we lifted the door to get the vehicle out and then Mark started to disassemble the mechanism. I was able to put the air con on in the garage so that made the temperature bearable. Replaced the rollers, new springs and then set up the PSI on the door then the mechanism was sprayed with lubricant along with the rollers and spring, all worked and job completed - I would recommend this company and Mark B to anyone who needs work doing on their doors.

Dennis McNamara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very quick and competent repair.

Ben Connaughton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service by a great repairman

William Muller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing!!! They are prompt and polite, and fixed the problem in no time at all! No complaints!

Vince Modie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and competent technician. I am very satisfied!

James Rodgers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He showed up on time and quoted us $495. For a 90 minute job and a retail cost of $50.

Lee Pearl


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to our company and share your experience and concerns with us. Upon reviewing you account and your service from the 21st of August we do see that you have quit a few issues that need to be addressed on your existing garage door. While we do understand and appreciate that you requested a specific part to repair the issues with your garage door we are obligated to notify you of other safety concerns related to your garage door system after out 25 point inspection process. The Technician quoted you for some additional hardware that is severely worn and a potential safety issue if left unaddressed. In addition to the cables that you needs for your garage our technician recommended that both bottom brackets and all rollers be replaced on your existing door system. It was also noted that the garage door is older and made of wood that is deteriorating due to water damage. It was left in the technician notes that consideration should be made to replace the system with a new door in the near future. We did make all these recommendations at the time of service but unfortunately you decided that you did not want to move forward with the repair at that time. We would be happy to earn your business as your door does need some very needed and important repairs. If you would like to speak with someone in our office about this service please reach out to us at 866-617-3663!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EXCELLENT! CAME QUICKLY AND SHOWED PATIENCE AND UNDERSTANDING OF PRODUCT AND FIXED THE PROBLEM WE WERE HAVING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Mark Metalski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 444 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 102 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 517 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 76 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 130 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 204 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 296 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities