Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 213 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

09/14/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Courteous repair man.

Howard Schneider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Punctual and professional

William Cartwright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Justin and Ryan were great and professional. They called to let me know they could come early and got the job done quickly. Will definitely use Precision Garage Door again and will highly recommend.

Jerry Doyle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

A great company. Very prompt service, fair prices and stand behind their work!

Robert Mays

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

I called at 5:00 am and was able to schedule an appointment the same day. Seth the service tech. came and was very courteous and knowledgeable. The repair (broken springs) was done and he also identified another problem which was repaired. The price was reasonable and the service was great as well as the warranty. Would definitely recommend.

John R

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

We called and a technician came within the hour. We were very happy with Jason and especially so as he was very pleasant even though it wasn't an easy job with our car in the way. He had to work in a tight place and he accomplished his job well. We would recommend Precision Garage Door as it was recommended to us. Thank you.

Marilyn Wolter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Seth, was courteous very knowledgeable and proficient. Quality young man. Very pleased.

Anthony Gromalski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark arrived exactly on time. He diagnosed the problem and quoted me a price up front. He fixed the problem perfectly. He was professional, businesslike and professional AND he knew what he was doing. I am delighted with the service from Precision.

Jean Cole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Outstanding service by Mark

Richard Vansaun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

I would like to say that he was terrific. he had the motor in his truck and installed it without a hitch.

Jody Browning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

A "Mark" appeared, about 1 1/2 hours earlier than anticipated and performed a repair excellently in a brief span of time. He told me what he believed happened, shoddy work by original installers and quickly using the same products (which I found some on my garage floor) set me up as good as original. A suggestion for quieter operation which I declined but will keep in my mind and we were done. Thank you much for this work. Not the first time I've used your services, but a pleasure to watch your employee perform his job. Big kudos to Mark.

Harvey Sharpe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

excellent service always get a call when they will be here . Justin is great! service was to check out door no repair was required

S. Litwer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

5 stars

Dino Celati

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Came on time Professional Polite and cleaned up put everything away in timely manner. Would recommend them without hesitation

Teri Mali

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Seth was knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Carole Krupski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

He did what he was suppose to do....repaired 2 springs on a hurricane proof double garage door. He was polite and couteous.

Athena Adams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Thanks! We were very satisfied with the work performed by Justin and Andrew! They arrived at around 8:30 and were done in about an hour. Before they departed, Justin explained what periodic maintenance I should carry out and the product I should use.

Sy De Witt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

What a Great outfit! On time and great people to deal with! I upgraded to Hurricane load garage doors approved to 187 mph winds! Have used them before and have very good experiences!

Jim Weber

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

the service went very well. one tech was being trained but it was a well trained session. the oversight was not overbearing but cautious for safety concerns. the work was neat and clean.

Frank Giordano


Response:

Frank Giordano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

It was very nice to have a picture of the Tech. to match up with, when he got to my home. Work and cost was explained. You could tell the Tech was well qualified. I will pass on your name and number to my friends.

Gene Stover


Response:

Gene Stover, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Office staff on the phone were courteous and efficient. Justin, the technician, was prompt, informative, non-pressure but gave good advice. All work completed in a timely manner. Garage door operation is much improved. This company rates 5 stars.

New Homeowner


Response:

We are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

On time.Customer Service at it’s best. Thank You.

Duane Sinkwich


Response:

Duane Sinkwich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

MARK WAS GREAT I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY THANK YOU MIKE GEE

Michael Gee


Response:

Michael Gee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

After derailing my door on a Holiday morning, I called Precision. Call was quickly answered, a tech assigned, and in about an hour Alex was here to deal with the problem. Good diagnosis of the situation, quickly resolved, and I also purchased the new remote I'd been needing to get. I'll call Precision again when needed.

Richard Ahlfeld


Response:

Richard Ahlfeld, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the service from Precision Doors. They were able to come to fix my noisy door the very next day. I was told what the problem was and the technician fixed it in less than an hour. He was very professional and explained everything he was doing.

Desiree


Response:

Desiree, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Due to an electrical power outage, our garage door was unable to open and we had to pull the cord in order to release the door. When we reconnected the door, it would not stay in the closed position. In addition the door keypad and door opener lost their programing. I called Precision Door Service and from the call taker to the service technician, the service was impeccable and the fee to repair the door was unbelievably fair. I will continue use them for our garage door needs and highly recommend them to family, friends and neighbors. It’s nice to see a company that answers the phone, calls prior to arriving, comes when the say, gives great service and charges a great price. THANK YOU !!! Five Star.....

Paul Freeley


Response:

Paul Freeley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Liked that you could make an appointment when calling on Sun. evening for Monday so I could plan my day. Also liked the email we received with the techs pic and name. Safety first!!!! Tech did a great job of showing us what was causing our garage doors from going up, loose wire, and putting new ones on. Completely satisfied. Thanks, Precision Door

Conrad Fiechter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Refer to you by neighbors. Impressed with picture of your employees on website and fast service.

Ray Dodge


Response:

Ray Dodge, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Excellent work by Brian ! Diagnosed possible problems, realigned sensors and corrected problem. Gave me estimate for two different motors with installation prices. Polite, knowledgeable and great people skills. A great representative for your company.

Donald Nixon


Response:

Donald Nixon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Courteous, fast and very good price service provider. No trying to upsell you on what you "have" to have done. Will definitely use them gain and will recommend them to friends.

Philip Lombardo


Response:

Philip Lombardo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 43191 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 6 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 317 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 84 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 7 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 335 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 47 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 92 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 150 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 212 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts