Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 253 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.97


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very impressed! Rapid response with excellent results. Extremely knowledgeable technician ensured a smooth installation. Kudos to Mark for the super service.

Mark Castle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

5 star Did the job in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable person. Excellent job

Joyce Englert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

You're technician was very knowledgeable and did an outstanding job in fixing my problem.

Jim Roth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I had been experiencing problems with my garage door opener not closing all of the time. From the time I called, Justin from Precision Garage was out very promptly. He showed me how the garage door had rusted and that it was well over its lifespan. He installed a brand new garage opener within an hour and I could not be more pleased. The door opener is so quiet now, which was not the case before.

Patti Mcmahon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/26/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very thorough. Technician provided explanations and useful recommendations.

Marybeth Scanlon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I purchased a new garage door from Precision in 2018. I had a small problem with it -- actually, with the motor, which was NOT newly replaced last year. The door wouldn't move, wouldn't open or close. Precision came quickly and the technician found the adjustment that was needed within a few minutes and he made the adjustment. He explained to me clearly what the problem was. My garage door then operated smoothly. He did a good job with the repair and I am happy. I was also happy with the original installation last year.

Robin Blair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Arrived promptly after calling and giving an estimated time, explained problem, did job quickly. Very nice young men. Would recommend to friends.

Graham Medhurst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Would definitely use again! Very knowledgeable, efficient and reasonably priced. Did not take long at all!

Ellen Witter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Great service nice friendly service.

Gary Paxton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

They kept their appointment and done what they said they would do ! Done it well and were friendly!

Charles Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/12/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Too soon to write a review. Supposedly waiting for a part for my opener.

Daniel Shivvers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Heard adds on TV & radio

Mike Tushar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Seth arrived on time and fixed the issue(s) that we were having promptly. Great customer service.

Ed Balchunas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/23/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Tech came Sat afternoon to fix garage door not opening and closing properly. H reprogrammed the motor. Lasted 3 days, back to same problem. Good thing I had my house keys with me, would have been locked out. Not happy, will call today again.

Jim Traca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Good advice and workmanship. Alex is a credit to your company.

Kathy Cloherty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Alex did a great job. Explained the operation and how to care for system. Very happy with Precision. Quick, neat job. Thanks

Alan Bezner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Very nice, knowledgeable. Polite! Mark was so professional!

Carole Debidart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

I found the tecnician to be on time and knowledgable. Took his time answering a wide range of questions related to the options available for the repair. i would feel comfortable recommending him and his company to friends and neighbors.

William & lynn Derosa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark was great, both friendly and professional. Did a great job. I'm very pleased.

Daniel Reilly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

It was a pleasure working with Precision and Mark their technician. Mark strived promptly and solved our problem quickly.He alerted us to another potential problem and corrected that.

Richard Dillon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Had a 12-4 appt window. Mark called at 9:48 saying he was close and could be here in 15 minutes if that worked for me. He replaced the springs and rollers, was done at 11:30. Mark explained options for springs and warranties of each. Mark was friendly and efficient. I give him a 5 rating

Wayne Edgar

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Great service by Mark! Also quick appointment made...same day!

Pam Garlock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2019

Venice, FL

Review:

Affable and pleasant tech diagnosed problem (corroded safety gear) quickly and made repairs promptly. Also lubricated moveable hardware. Overall pleasant experience,

Joseph Byrne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/29/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Mark was professional and personable. He explained all of our options thoroughly.

Debra Dunn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Great Job. Prompt and Professional.

Gary Gilchrist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Alex was very professional in dealing with my garage door issue.

Michael Parker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the service I received from this company and highly recommend them.

E. Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Technician was early and completed the agreed upon work in the time frame as estimated. Justin was knowledgeable of the products offered and best suited to my needs.

Fred Seim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

Alex was thorough and helpful. We couldn't determine the cause of the problem, which resolved itself. We did get a second remote

David Sutherland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2018

Venice, FL

Review:

We recently had our garage door broken springs, replaced, new bearings and roller wheels. Our garage door began making a snapping sound on activation, we called Precision Door with request to return and fix problem. Our service technician Alex provided exceptional service to solve the problem, he was very courteous and friendly. I believe he went out of his way to solve the unusual problem. Thank you Alex and Precision door for a job well done.

Paul Seguin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53051 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 385 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 95 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 9 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 419 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 59 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 112 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 172 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 253 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts