Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 281 Reviews in:

Venice

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My initial concerns regarding having to spend more than I was told were alleviated after speaking to the sales manager. The technician did a good job of removing the old lifter, springs, and bearings, and the installation of the new equipment went smoothly.

John Bozogan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Some improvement in communication to customer is needed.

* Lueder


Response:

Samuel - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent installation. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team so that we may communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Precision Door Service replace garage door remotes for two condo garage doors in Venice, FL. Technician named Alex arrived on time and replaced the two garage door remotes for condo units. Excellent service, and both remotes work well.

Mary-Ellen Costa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service from Alex today was wonderful. The circuit board needed replacing and or replaced with a new garage door opener. He explained all of my options with cost and warranty information. Great service and explanation for someone who knows nothing about garage doors! Thank you!!

Vickie Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a five star repair. The service technician was very prompt and explained everything thoroughly. He did a GREAT job. I would have no problem using Precision again for service.

Paul Futchko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have used Precision before and their techs and service have always been five star. This was a warranty call for previously replaced springs and the job was completed perfectly.

David Hagedorn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very professional and fixed my garage issue. He was also informative in how to maintain my garage door. I was very impressed with his professional demeanor...excellent!

Brenda Sears

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Mark for coming out on such a short notice. You are very professional and pleasant. You do your job well because you care about the company you work for and it shows. Thank you so much for fixing our door.

Judy Mcandless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We arranged a call at 8.0am and Mark B arrived about 10.15am, broken spring and end bearings that had made the opening noisey. we lifted the door to get the vehicle out and then Mark started to disassemble the mechanism. I was able to put the air con on in the garage so that made the temperature bearable. Replaced the rollers, new springs and then set up the PSI on the door then the mechanism was sprayed with lubricant along with the rollers and spring, all worked and job completed - I would recommend this company and Mark B to anyone who needs work doing on their doors.

Dennis McNamara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very quick and competent repair.

Ben Connaughton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service by a great repairman

William Muller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing!!! They are prompt and polite, and fixed the problem in no time at all! No complaints!

Vince Modie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and competent technician. I am very satisfied!

James Rodgers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He showed up on time and quoted us $495. For a 90 minute job and a retail cost of $50.

Lee Pearl


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to our company and share your experience and concerns with us. Upon reviewing you account and your service from the 21st of August we do see that you have quit a few issues that need to be addressed on your existing garage door. While we do understand and appreciate that you requested a specific part to repair the issues with your garage door we are obligated to notify you of other safety concerns related to your garage door system after out 25 point inspection process. The Technician quoted you for some additional hardware that is severely worn and a potential safety issue if left unaddressed. In addition to the cables that you needs for your garage our technician recommended that both bottom brackets and all rollers be replaced on your existing door system. It was also noted that the garage door is older and made of wood that is deteriorating due to water damage. It was left in the technician notes that consideration should be made to replace the system with a new door in the near future. We did make all these recommendations at the time of service but unfortunately you decided that you did not want to move forward with the repair at that time. We would be happy to earn your business as your door does need some very needed and important repairs. If you would like to speak with someone in our office about this service please reach out to us at 866-617-3663!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

EXCELLENT! CAME QUICKLY AND SHOWED PATIENCE AND UNDERSTANDING OF PRODUCT AND FIXED THE PROBLEM WE WERE HAVING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Mark Metalski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark was here and after I explained our problem he had it fixed in no time and did a tune up to prevent further problems. He was here less than an hour. Very pleased with the outcome. He suggested a couple of other options with no pressure to do anything. Definitely a 5 star company.

Harry James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ian was vey professional, polite and knowledgeable.

Diane Grillo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used you before, prompt service, job done quickly & very nice tech.

John Snyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to thank the whole team for being there. Especially Karin who answered the phone call, she understood what we needed and got our same technician that we have had in the past... Justin. Thank you Karin!! Justin is on time, finds the problem within minutes and has the solutions. He also is very professional and courteous, thank you so much Justin for being there for us.

Andrea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark did a great job explaining the problem and what it would take to fix short term and long term. Very professional.

Larry Baranick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service performed was double door trim. I have been aware of Precision through various advertising means and called because on the day I needed service, I saw an ad in a free magazine with a coupon for free service call which triggered me to do something right then. Your representative Justin was great.

Patricia Quinn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The opener you installed 3 years ago has worked flawlessly, so why argue with success..... Your guy attempted to fix the 16 year old unit, but it was TU, so he installed a new (really quiet) unit. Good job, done quickly and efficiently.

Lou Drendel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark did an excellent job repairing our garage door rollers, explaining the various options and problems, etc. Very pleased ***** 5 stars.

John Mcguckin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision for a second opinion to determine problem with door not opening and closing. Technician came per designated time frame. Upon inspection of the motor found that a capacitor was the problem. Was relieved to find it was not the motor that needed to be replaced as was determined by another garage door company. Was impressed with the technician's knowledge and handled the situation in a professional way. Would recommend any time.

Georgiana Claeson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was terrific. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Very professional - completed the work in a minimum amount of time and the pricing was more than fair. Highly recommend Precision Door - 5 stars !

John S., Venice, FL.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt, attentive,courteous and knowledgeable....

John Denert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, courteous, efficient and reasonably price

Bruce Roper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was the techie. he arrived in the time window promised. he called when he was within 25 minutes of arrival. he quickly sized up the problem & fixed it.

Joe Testa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed! Rapid response with excellent results. Extremely knowledgeable technician ensured a smooth installation. Kudos to Mark for the super service.

Mark Castle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2019

Venice, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star Did the job in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable person. Excellent job

Joyce Englert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 427 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 98 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 13 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 480 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 70 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 125 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 194 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 281 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities