Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SARASOTA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 100 Reviews in:

Punta Gorda

Average Rating: 4.90

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2024
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, efficient, fixed the issue promptly. The tech knew exactly what needed to be done and did it without delay. I was impressed and grateful. Precision has been my go to in the past and if needed will be my go in the future. Sergio is a great worker.

Bernie Galster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2024
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was great! Called ahead, on time, and showed me how to maintain my door properly!

Dave Behrens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2023
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Incompetent , unprofessional and rude tech. No stars. No satisfaction from service manager.

Tony Fazio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2023
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike called to let me know when he would arrive. He checked everything out on the door to make sure it was in great condition. Very friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

Ken Ludwig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2023
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very satisfied with the tecknician

Victor Feroce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/30/2023
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision in the past to repair my old garage door. When I find a company that does the job they were hired to do without trying to upsell I'm happy. The various people that I dealt with were very personable and knowledgeable.

Denise Ramo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2023
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a great experience with your company. Turned out that I called to have a keypad put on my garage door. When Mike arrived we discovered that our Genie had been installed in 1994, it took Mike some time but he got the code in and it now works, he had never seen one that old. When Genie gives up I know who to call . Thanks

Barbara Edgett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So far, I've only had an estimate, but the representative was professional, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. So far, they have done what they SAID they would do ie. gave me a time "window, called to confirm, was here when he said he would be here!

Shea Wetzler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable. Great experience. Thanks Need to have opener replaced

Duane Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/04/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a repeat customer. I had a Hurricane Garage door installed by Precision 5.5 years ago and due to Hurricane Ian I needed a replacement. The salesman Michael was courteous, honest and very pleasant. I would recommend Precision Garage door.

Lori Obrien

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door stopped opening all the way after Hurricane Ian. We were amazed how quickly Precision was able to get a service provider to us considering the number of calls they must be dealing with. Mike was able to diagnose the problem quickly and correct the issues so that our door is fully operational again. The man obviously knows what he is doing, cares about his customers, and takes pride in his work.

Alex Cooke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech did all he was authorized to do. He was unable to fix my door. I am at wit's end. I can't get to any of my supplies to deal with hurricane damage. Very disappointed that it has taken this long...and mad.

Michael Federer


Response:

Thank you for reaching out and we do apologize for the issues you are experiencing with the new lock as we know it is important since there is no other entry point into your garage. We also apologize for the other new lock not being here as it was expected to arrive out of a back order prior to our tech visiting the house yesterday. We also did not realize that when our tech did drill out the lock that it would still not allow us to release the lock system. We are unsure as to what failed especially since the new locking system was tested with you on our last visit but we will figure it out. Thank you for taking the time to speak with our GM today and we are glad we were able to immediately make some room on the schedule to have two of our technicians come out first thing tomorrow morning to see about gaining entry to the garage so you can get your supplies. As of this afternoon the locking mechanism still did not arrive but we will make a time slot immediately available for you once it does arrive so you can again have a secure garage. We are sorry for the frustration this has caused you but we will make it right as soon as we can figure out what happened.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quickly able to schedule a time for the next day. Mike M. was prompt, professional and very personable. He explained our door situation and we would highly recommend him.

Joyce Scherrer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They have skilled and reliable technicians that get the job done in a very timely manner. I've been using Precision Door for many years. Very pleased with their services.

Phillip Sandoval

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome!

Mickey Darling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent experience, Creighton Frank was professional, polite, clean and organized and a pleasure to work with. I am very happy that I made the decision to go with Precision to do the installation. Thank you again.

Jim Higgins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2022
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I can't believe that we waited so long to have our sqeeking garage door fixed. When I called Precision Door Service they scheduled an appointment that was convenient for me. The day of service the technician, Derrick Irving, called a 1/2 hour before his arrival and was right on time. He introduced himself, listened to my garage door complaint and went quickly to work. He also installed a keypad. He helped me program it and made sure the remote opener in my car worked. We instantly received an email invoice that listed exactly what failed. The service was excellent, the price was resonable, and our garage door moves up and down ever so quietly.

Donna Aveck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service tech did a great job, and was very detailed

Richard Tyler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was on time and called me in advance. He was polite and very informative of what he would be doing to repair the garage door nothing more. He also answered my questions as to future needs of a new door. He is probably the best representative for any service in our home at anytime since we bought it in 2003. We will certainly use Precision Co. in the future and hope we can request Alex Reich to perform the services.

Roy Finney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

September 2, 2021 I became an official Floridian. In my community, I was having a hard time lifting my shed door. I researched remote door openers, and called Precision which was first on my list. They sent out Travis to check it out. He was very pleasant and honest with his suggestions, and told me what he would recommend. Gave me an estimate, and would order what I needed. About a week later, he came out, did the install, showed me how it all worked, and it was even cheaper than what he had told me. I would highly recommend this company, and Travis. He was very neat and cleaned up everything when he was done.

Toni Belmonte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service all around by Travis , he was on time, courteous, knowledgeable and knew exactly what the problem was, explained it to me and then I approved to fix it. Overall one great job! Thanks!

Bruce&migdalia Tomalinas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/02/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did what most providers don't--they responded promptly, made a confirming call, showed up when they said they would, and did the job fast and well. Completely replaced our malfunctioning garage door opener, keypad and remotes as well as replacing our ancient door rollers. We can now easily and quietly open the garage door and the keypad and remotes work great. Thanks to Mark, our friendly and knowledgeable tech, for his quick and quality service! Would highly recommend Precision.

David R.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Since my garage door problem happened on a Saturday, I was very pleased to find your company was available 24/7 and was able to set up a convenient appointment time. We had a new drive system installed. It was done efeciently and professionally. The work has to be rated a 5 star. Thank You.

Bill Keller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called one afternoon and Derrick Irving came the next morning at 8:30. I explained that I had the spring replaced by a company and that I had had them back because of the garage door not functioning properly and that I was told that ever thing was ok, even with me complaining. Derrick stood looking at my garage door and the work that had been done and asked if the company I’d used guaranteed their work and I explained that they said everything was working properly. He actually apologized to me for the other company saying that companies that does sub standard work hurt the garage door industry. He stood looking at the repair and said I can see what the problem is; that the tension spring was not properly installed. He adjusted the spring and the door opening and closing and reprogrammed the controls in just a few minutes. Now the door woks fine. Great service! My Sister in Law had them replace her garage door and she was well pleased with them as well. On a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best, I would rate this company 10+!

Gerald Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fisher was awesome! Our springs broke, my wife’s vehicle was stuck in the garage and even with the release the garage door was not opening. We called precision door, they came that night and sent fisher. His expertise and knowledge of his product makes Him a valuable asset to this company. I will refer all my friends to you guys and make sure fisher is the technician. A great experience!

Vito Recchia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician Alex was very knowledgeable, polite, personable and I would say he is an asset to your company. I found you by looking at my Internet for someone to check my garage doors and I picked you I am very please with your pricing and when the right time comes I will call you thank you again for your quick service and again I would give Alex an A+

Dorothy Gerholz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called and got an appointment within 48 hours. Tech phoned ~ 20 mins. before arrival. On time. Door problem diagnosed and fixed with simple lube. Works like new again. Coupon was offered to cover service call. On time professional service without drama. Good Experience.

Ron Zeman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2021
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello, Our technician "Fisher" was very professional, knowledgeable, respectable of our home and very polite. He restored our garage door perfectly. I give Precision Garage Door company a 5 star rating. Thank you for having fine young professionals like Fisher. Sincerely, Karl and Cindy Herzog

Karl and Cindy Herzog

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2020
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent prompt service.

Mason Lilly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2020
5 stars

Punta Gorda, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great timely service. Mike was very professional and explained all the repairs that were needed/

Shelly Vakil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 6 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 599 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 123 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 17 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 754 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 112 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 173 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 288 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 404 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.