Precision Garage Door of Sarasota

Has Received 66 Reviews in:

Punta Gorda

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Five Stars! Alex was my technician and arrived right on schedule. My wife and I moved here three years ago and wanted to make sure that everything was working properly and that the door was balanced. Alex checked that the door was properly balanced, and then checked every component for wear. He explained what to look for for worn out parts. Nothing needed replacing. He then lubricated all the moving parts, and gave me a schedule to do so myself. He was very professional, patient and courteous. A bargain at $49.95. I am a lifetime customer!

Ken Lynch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I called for service on a garage door that was not working. Mark was at my home within one hour in Punta Gorda and repaired the problem in minutes! Truly professional and incredible customer service. I would highly recommend Precision Door!!

Wendy Dressen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Precision repairman was home within an hour of my call, diagnosed the problem and referred me to another company whom carried the parts needed, all of this at no cost to me. This is great service.

Longino Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Precision rep Lee was on time when he said he would be. After discussing what I wanted done, he made a suggestion in stead recommending we do something else. I agreed and he proceeded to do the repair. The work was done in a professional and expedient manner. Upon completion he then cleaned up the work area.

Jeffery Schwarz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Excellent service and work. The technician arrived on appointment time and promptly completed repairs. It is the second time I have used there service and would recommend their company.

Joe Fenton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Alex was very knowledgeable , customer focused individual who reviewed the damage and effectively presented a viable solution to my door replacement. Would highly recommend Alex.

Frank Bednaz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Reset of garage door opener.

Lynn Morse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Mark was fantastic. Nice guy. Knew his stuff! Explained everything and cost before hand. Did his work quickly and professionally. Thanks.

Elaine Gavin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I choose Precision because of a flyer that I found in the mail or newspaper. The technician was very personable and pleasant. Got the job done and had arrived when promised. It was a pleasure working with Justin.

Nancy Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

The two men who came were very friendly and knowledgeable. They called 40 min in advance and were on time. Very happy with their service to replace our opener button and old wires.

Chelsey Quintero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2019

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

From the first call to arrange for our garage door to be fixed I was impressed by the professionalism of this company. They were on time and Alex the repair tech was excellent. Everything was explained thoroughly and the work was done totally to our satisfaction. I would highly recomend this company

Claire Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/08/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Alex was very professional.

Steve Basil

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Very professional, great job, very satisfied.

Richard Kuchcicki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Alex was great

Sheldon Silverberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I was so impressed with with the staff; from the woman with whom I made the appointment to the service tech Ryan. They couldn't have been more helpful. I was also surprised with the prompt service. I would definitely recommend and will call them for any future services I may need.

Sara G.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Seth is a great employee and did a wonderful job.

Ken Ludwig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Our Overhead Doors garage doors were silent when installed. The model is called the Phantom and it was just that. Over the years the doors became worn and rattled loudly when opening and closing. Justin replaced all the rollers with a very high quality product and tuned everything up. The Phantom has returned. Service was prompt and thorough. They earned 5 stars from me.

Steve Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Justin and Ryan came for the appointment early in the time window quoted. Justin was extremely knowledgeable and explained the repair options very well. They did the work quickly with minimal mess and noise. Very professional. We are very pleased with the customer service and work performed.

Gary Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Called another company first but was very dissatisfied with their service. After waiting over a week for an appointment, 1st one canceled by them. The guy told me my torsion springs were "custom" and they would have to manufacture them. He then left my garage door inoperable, was working when he arrived, and said I'd have to wait another 4 days for them to manufacture the springs. The springs weren't broken just old and needed adjustment anyway so I wanted them replaced. I called and told the company not to bother sending him back. This was after 4 on Thursday afternoon. Precision sent someone on Saturday who had the correct springs on his truck and repaired them and installed a new opener all at no extra charge for doing it on Saturday. I am very satisfied and highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Rick East


Response:

Rick East, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Jason was informable , and explained in detail, what he as doing and why. Thx a bunch

Mike&doris Moss


Response:

Mike & Doris Moss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jason and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Justin was there as promised and did a fantastic job correcting, adjusting and tuning. He is extremely well trained and thorough.

Jerry Demi


Response:

Jerry Demi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/05/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Justin, Did a great job on the installation....he was knowledgeable on the product, educated us on a more efficient spring to lift our door and a better door opener. He was on time, professional and an asset to the Precision team!

Ann Maloney


Response:

Ann Maloney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Appreciate the prompt service.

Lois hagen


Response:

Lois hagen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2018

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable, service was fast and efficient...door now opens and closes quietly and smoothly.

Dale Linet


Response:

Dale Linet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

I Google search for garage repair service and chose the one that was located closest to my mother's home where the problem existed an appointment was set up for a representative by the name of Ryan who came out and after examining the door gave us several estimates and recommendations he did not try to oversell me and was up front and I felt he was honest he did an excellent job repairing the door and I will definitely recommend his service to my friends and family thank you precision.

Lurline Gruber


Response:

Lurline Gruber, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Justin was very professional and helpful.

Jeff Vigilo


Response:

Jeff Vigilo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Excellent service! Called ahead to let me know time, great service, fast and fair priced. Highly recommended.

Geoffrey Roelant


Response:

Geoffrey Roelant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Prompt , courteous service . Very professional.

Mac Miller


Response:

Mac Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/30/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Today I had a garage door installed. Paul and his helper were very efficient and knew exactly what to do and when. I was very impressed with their work and professionalism. Give them a 5.

Linda Willis


Response:

Linda Willis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Punta Gorda, FL

Review:

Ryan was very knowledgeable and friendly!

Manon Lessard


Response:

Manon Lessard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 58902 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Sarasota Locations:
Bee Ridge (941) 421-7006 7 Reviews
Bradenton, Palmetto (941) 462-2284 416 Reviews
Englewood (941) 548-4025 97 Reviews
Fruitville (941) 474-0035
Longboat Key (941) 538-6234 12 Reviews
Manatee County (941) 840-0914 467 Reviews
North Charlotte County (941) 623-9943 67 Reviews
Port Charlotte, North Port (941) 585-0877 121 Reviews
Sarasota County (941) 275-1599 189 Reviews
Venice, South Venice (941) 234-0935 276 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Andrew Sell

Precision Door Service of Sarasota

2117 47th St.
Sarasota FL, 34234
License: # CBC1259247
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities