Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Danbury

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Company had clear communication all through the process, technician was on time,gave me 3 options for repair of garage door and clearly explained each. Did work quickly and cleaned up everything when done.

Cathy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo was great. Personable and an expert.

Stephen Canarozzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was very professional and informative of all my concerns and completed all his tasks to my satisfaction, he is an asset to your company!

Charles Russo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos was very professional and knowledgeable. He did a great job replacing our garage door springs. We would definitely recommend Precision for your garage door needs.

Annalisa S.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Top notch customer service from the time I called to discuss the issue of my garage door not closing properly through the completion of the work. Prior to the visit I received the name of the technician with his picture, a feature other service companies should implement. Lionard was knowledgeable and very polite.

Barbara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision really made the experience in scheduling very easy, they had a quick appointment turnaround along with being very professional. Carlos Orztiz was top notch. He explained everything, was very professional and knowledgeable. He was efficient in installing new opener and reviewed other areas that needed to be updated because of safety, he was courteous and a great person to work with. Enjoyed and pleased with the whole experience, thank you.

Gina Fitzgerald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2019

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very satified with both Precision Door and the technician, Julian. They stood by their warranty and did not charge for the visit. Additionally, Julian was very professional and knowledgeable. He serviced the door and gave me a few tips to use in the future. I would strongly recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Eliot Horowitz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision gave me excellent service. They gave me an appointment quickly, and their technician Leonardo was on time, professional, and fast. Moreover, he answered all my questions directly. In addition, Precision's service call charge was reasonable.I shall use them again when the need arises.

Lela Barrett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2018

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was given a window of 8-10am. Leo, our tech, called at 8:30am to say he would be at my house by 9:30am. He arrived at 9:45. My door had been stopping halfway thru up and down cycles. I had to hit the button again to restart it to finish a cycle. Leo checked out how even my opener pulled, reset the motor and reminded me to keep the sensors clean and unobstructed. He was in and out in 15-20 minutes. He was very polite and helpful!

K Lanigan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pros: Very courteous, punctual, knowledgeable and came the next day. Technician was Brian. Nicely repaired and adjusted my non functioning (stuck) garage door. Plus recommended and then did the needed preventive maintenance and installed safety cables on both garage doors. They are now operating smoothly. Why then only 3 stars? Solely on the matter of price and pricing transparency. The service didn't come cheap, to my mind. The total cost was a little over $900. Checking prices on Amazon including shipping, the parts retail cost for the springs (one set), rollers (2 sets), safety cables (2 pairs) and a universal remote (charged $59, Amazon cost was $32 tops, but this markup was fine - my concerns were with the other item charges) was at most $200. The remaining $650 was for service / labor. The labor time was 2 hours, with another 40 minutes for evaluation, drawing up estimates, chit chat and payment. True, the charges were quoted and approved by me beforehand, and I didn't want to spend more time getting other quotes. I asked for break up of labor and material costs but was told they give only composite rates. This company is a franchise operation and the pricing seems to be determined by the individual franchisee, and hence may vary. All in all a great job, though I paid about twice as much as I had expected to.

Sandip Madan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2017

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Name recognition.

Christine Rostafin


Response:

Christine Rostafin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day appointment, Ricardo arrived when he said he would. Identified the issue immediately and outlined the options for us with no agenda for me to make one decision or the other. He worked well and quickly, was polite and pleasant. Identified another issue, which could have waited, but we decided to go ahead. He explained everything for us and was happy to answer any and all questions. He even changed the light bulbs on the other garage door that we hadn't gotten around to! Our second time using Precision Door and we would recommend you to anyone, in fact a friend came over while the work was being done and I did just that! Excellent service. Thank you.

Trish


Response:

Trish, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2016

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ricardo was prompt and efficient - very professional. He made sure I was aware of any and all issues (problems and costs) and completed the job thoroughly. I will request Ricardo for future garage door repairs.

Pete Andersen


Response:

Pete Andersen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricardo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2016

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Complete Door overhaul and operator replacement. Fast professional service. Rick had all necessary parts on his truck to complete the work in under 3 hours. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone who needs their overhead door serviced.

Eliot Horowitz


Response:

Eliot Horowitz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/21/2015

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My new garage doors look wonderful! They improve the appearance and value of my home while giving me the security of knowing that the technicians have thoroughly inspected all components. I will not hesitate to recommend your product to family and friends. Maureen

Maureen Graney


Response:

Maureen Graney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 60585 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 24 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 41 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 14 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 39 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 26 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 23 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 8 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 31 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 25 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 22 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 86 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 17 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 26 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities