Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

New Canaan

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

09/17/2019

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We came home to find our garage door wouldn't open past the first panel. We arranged for an appointment, Thomas arrived on time, and repaired our door for a fair price. He was professional and thorough.

AJB in New Canaan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2019

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo did an exceptional job at repairing our doors today. He not only remedied our problem, but he was also proactive in replacing parts that needed to be updated for the longevity of our doors. He was knowledgeable, professional, efficient and a pleasure to have working at our house.

Jon & Kim Barry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2019

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech Brian B. arrived on time after alerting us of his arrival by phone as promised. He arrived in a neat & clean company van with the name of the company clearly displayed. He was dressed in his uniform ready to analyze our problem. He took photos of our problem and explained what what was needed. He installed a new door opener with keyless pad and explained how to use the product correctly. He went the extra mile with explicit guidance on what to use in regular maintenance of the door and door opener. As a side note, my wife said that if she were alone she would feel safe and comforted with the companies protocol and his professional demeanor. I would heartily recommend he and his company to everyone.

Gerald & Joan Dulski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2018

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You guys did a great job. And showed exceptional customer service. You emailed and called with the time you would be coming. You explained just what was going on with our garage doors and did the repair on the spot with a detailed write-up. I don't know what else I could ask for that you didn't do. Outstanding work and customer service.

Rob Petersen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2018

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Just want to say how impressed I was with Precision Door Service. From the first visit by technician Leonardo Rosado, who diagnosed the problem and advised on replacement, to the actual installation of a new door by technician Julian Zivan and another Leo, the whole operation went smoothly and I am delighted with the result. Precision Door Service should be congratulated on efficiency and expertise of these personable young men.

Mary Bishop

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2018

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jillian was terrific. He walked me through the condition of the equipment and all of the options, gave me very honest information to help me make the best decision, and went the extra mile to get all three of our garage door openers working in top condition. Thank you.

John Clarke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2018

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant. Most important, he did a great job.

Cecelia Mccarton


Response:

Cecelia Mccarton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo did an excellent job fixing my garage doors. He arrived early and fixed it in no time!

Alicia Eppler


Response:

Alicia Eppler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leonardo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2017

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After viewing and reading reviews for several companies online, we called Precision to repair/replace the opener on one of our garage doors. Customer service was good from the initial phone call and confirming email to the tech calling prior to and arriving for service within the scheduled window. The tech, Brian, inspected our doors and indicated both doors needed alignment and that, while the inoperable 17 year old door opener could possibly be repaired, it should be replaced. Since he so clearly and without pressure explained the situations, we decided to replace the one door opener and have both doors aligned with new springs and rollers. The two doors are so much quieter now and operate without issues. And he went out of his way to connect one of our cars to the new opener. Brian worked hard to give us great service, and while the total cost was more than anticipated, we feel set for quite awhile.

Wendy Guda


Response:

Wendy Guda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2017

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Kevin was top notch. Very knowledgable and helpful. By was particularly impressed with his follow-up. Checked in after he departed to be certain all was in working order. Would be pleased to recommend this company to anyone.

Mimi Tabah


Response:

Mimi Tabah, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2017

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service tech,Kenny, gets 5 stars from me. He was polite, personable and efficient. He could not have been more so. The whole experience gets a 5.

Stella Lowry


Response:

Stella Lowry, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2017

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I highly recommend Ricardo Miguel Clerigo of Precision. He came promptly, alerting me with a phone call in advance, and had a professional, courteous, can-do manner. His diagnostic skills, workmanship, and communication skills were all outstanding. He explained exactly what needed to be done and why, and also carefully told us how to use the new equipment. He showed me each step of the billing and incorporated the coupon discount that I had given him. He is a shining example of why businesses should hire more vets.

Jeanne Fredericks


Response:

Jeanne Fredericks, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ricardo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2017

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Easy to schedule, tech showed up on time. He explained the issue, gave pricing info (low-key, no hard sell), did a very good job, and left the garage cleaner than it started. Explained problem with old unit, how to operate new unit. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

Dave Caruso


Response:

Dave Caruso, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2016

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door's lever bracket was broken. I called. Appointment was set up immediately and the work was done the next day. Service person was polite efficient and explained everything. Good job.

Shanhui Xiong


Response:

Shanhui Xiong, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2016

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door (and specifically the technician Rick Jones) were incredibly professional and helpful with my garage door repair. They made the appointment for the next day (it wasn't an emergency). Rick called a 1/2 hour before arriving and was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable about the repair needed. He took the time to explain how the door works and what needed to be done. If I ever needed a repair again, or am in need of another garage door, I wouldn't hesitate to call Rick Jones.

Karin S


Response:

Karin S, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2016

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very nice- called me to let me know when they were coming - thorough, polite

Nancy Cavanaugh


Response:

Nancy Cavanaugh, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Francisco called before he came, arrived on time and did a great job fixing our garage door.

Beth A.


Response:

Beth A., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Francisco and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/18/2016

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly, professional and efficient technician. Travis called me to let me know he was on the way and approximately when he would arrive. He understood and diagnosed the problem very quickly and resolved the issues. I absolutely would call Travis with any other garage door issues that might arise in the future.

Alan Sheiner


Response:

Alan Sheiner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2015

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis called, came in a timely fashion and was very pleasant. Job done well and to my compleat satisfaction!

Gina Barber


Response:

Gina Barber, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2015

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called at 9 AM, Justin was here by 2 PM. Excellent, speedy, friendly and efficient service. Door now works better than new.

Henry Stair


Response:

Henry Stair, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2015

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service Tech. (Travis T.) arrived on specified time, was neatly dressed, had ID on his person, diagnosed problem, made suggestions, had all the pieces needed for repair. Very clear in his explanation of work required and why. Door now functions correctly. He cleaned up before he left. His attitude/demeanor is a credit to his profession & his Company. Talented nice guy working for a good company & doing good work at a competitive price. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Gerald Dulski


Response:

Gerald - we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2015

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was prompt, professional and efficient

AJ in New Canaan


Response:

AJ, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 60036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 24 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 41 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 14 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 39 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 26 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 22 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 8 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 31 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 25 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 22 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 85 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 17 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 26 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities