Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF FAIRFIELD COUNTY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 57 Reviews in:

Fairfield

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2024
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was available to send Jeff B to my house first thing on Saturday morning to fix a broken spring t.hat happened the night before at 6:30 pm. Jeff came out, did a thorough inspection of the door before presenting a very reasonable price to replace 2 four foot torsion springs and a few other parts as well. Jeff completed the job very quickly. He checked everything out when he was done and cleaned up the work area. Based on their quick response and skilled technician, I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door to anyone needing their services.

Ken Walewski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2024
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician, Jeff, was absolutely great ! He listened to my needs, and provided me with effective recommendations to get my garage door system back on track. Thanks Jeff !!!

Tom McCarthy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2023
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeffrey Barrales did an outstanding job on my broken garage door spring repair.

Bill Repko

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2023
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great product, great customer service, Great Company!

Steve Davidson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2023
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos installed a new door opener for me today. I am extremely pleased with his work and demeanor. He took the time to explain everything to me and made sure I understood all aspects of the installation and the costs associated with it. This was the third time I have used Precision Door and each time I have found the technicians to be totally professional, knowledgeable, prompt and reliable.

Barbara Roche

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/18/2023
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian and Angel did an excellent job installing my new Garage Door. They worked hard, spent 3 and an half hours, and made sure everything was perfect and to my satisfaction before packing up and leaving. Thank You Precision Door!

Ron Piacente

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2022
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great technician who explained everything and pointed out where failure points were or might be in future. Very prompt service via phone. Liked the local office presence.

Brian Vahey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2022
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was great

Norman D'Cruz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2022
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision responded quickly, our getting an appt the next day. Leo was great determining the problem of why the door would randomly close (someone else was linked to our channel)! He also found some other things which were wearing out which we had replaced. We were really pleased with the response time, the quality of the work done and the lack of pressure. Thank you!

Louise Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2022
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the first call to arrange an appointment until the representative left our house the entire experience could not have gone better. I wish every company we dealt with could be like this.

Michael Hirschfeld

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/23/2021
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He was very helpful in identifying our needs and providing us with the appropriate garage door opener. Very happy so far with the opener and very happy with the technician who installed it.

Nicki Shopis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2021
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service great price..............

George Sandor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2020
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with Precision Door Service and with our technician Leo. Leo showed up within 24 hours of me calling and walked us through what the issue was. He gave us options, did a thorough inspection and ultimately fixed our garage door. I appreciated he wore gloves and a mask the entire time. I also liked that I received a text message with his picture and background information.

Katie Kellogg


Response:

Thanks for the review, Katie! Knowing who will arrive and when helps homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2020
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian and his assistant repaired a door and installed an automatic door opener. They were both effective, efficient, cordial and professional. They were a pleasure to deal with.

Rick D'Amico


Response:

Thanks for the review, Rick! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the skills and professionalism of your technicians! Thank you for choosing Precision for your garage door repair and LiftMaster garage door opener installation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2020
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair man was prompt, friendly ,and kept me informed of all he was doing before it was done.

Ann Nigro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2020
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

100% best service and pricing! Very quick telephone response and scheduling time with 4-hr window. Called 30 mins in advance of arrival, as promised. Very courteous and professional installer (Julian). Matched a competitive pricing coupon for both units on-the-spot. Completed installment replacement of two new belt-drive door opener units and rails in a little over 3 hrs. Absolutely great customer service ... wish all my home contractors could operate this way :)

Robert Zalucki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/28/2020
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service at Precision was exceptional from start to finish. The initial meeting was a no pressure discussion with Mike G. about the various door and motor options. We would pretty indecisive, but Mike was incredibly patient. We were able to select a few options and the designers drew them up before final confirmation. I love the bios that are sent of the door technicians that are coming on site. Julian Z came to install the doors. He was extremely professional and answered all of our questions and requests. The job took less time than I expected but was still incredibly well done. Julian made sure that everything lined up perfectly, was perfectly cleaned, and sealed to perfection. From start to finish this was a perfect experience that I would highly recommend to anyone.

Mark Schuster

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2020
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian, your technician, just left. I couldn’t be more pleased! He diagnosed the problem with my garage door and then explained my choices. He then made the necessary repairs very quickly and efficiently. After, he went over how to work our new devices And made sure we were all set! I will happily refer him and Precision to anyone needing a new garage door or repair.

Beverly Santilli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was very punctual and professional. We were very satisfied with him and your company.

Fran Murphy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Happy. Technician was very good and professional. Quick service.

oliver lay

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo was awesome - very professional and knowledgeable

Scott Cianciulli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really enjoyed working with Precision Garage Door. It was easy to schedule the appointment, and they kept me well-informed about the technician and the appointment time. The technician was professional and well-informed. He was able to diagnose and fix the issue in a timely way. He presented a couple of options for what our next steps could be, and everything was working well when he left! I have completely confidence in the work that he did.

Bari Rabine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found you guys via Google. Quick response on the phone and a same day appt. hours later. Carlos came out and was amazing. He was extremely helpful, very respectful, and courteous. He represents your company well and you should be proud to have technicians like that reflecting your brand. Keep up the great work and the prompt service. Thank you. -M

Marco Otero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos is from the Westchester locale. I gave him the highest rating, 5 stars for his work performed. He was polite, professional and efficient. He explained what he was doing and why. I highly recommend him.

A. Zlatin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was good, can not complain. Service Teck. was a gentleman and easy to work with.

Harry Quick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo and Julian did a beautiful, neat and complete job and explained it all very carefully . They cleaned everything up so it looked great. Thank you for a job well done.

Jonathan Duguid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars, but disappointed that its bright white does not match the bit off-white of the other door that is beside it. It doesn’t look as though its finish will age to match..I never thought I had to make a request regarding this detail. The very nice crew did not call this to my attention during installation. I never heard of Precision. A wise friend recommended I engage you to replace an ill-fitting job on the 8-foot door. The job was a total replacement of one 8’ door, not a “repair” and only one door.

Jocelyn Shaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2019
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star service. This was my first experience with Precision. I searched for a local company who claimed they would provide rapid response to our garage door issue, finding them on the internet. From the first contact with service they performed the work efficiently and courteously more than meeting my expectations. I found the cost to be a bit high but well worth it because they diagnosed the entire system, and went above and beyond explaining how to best maintain our unit and what to look for to prevent further issues. Julienne was professional and courteous and knew his stuff!! Very happy customer and will use them again for sure as needed

Vernon Dommu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2018
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leo was very professional, from calling to update arrival time to fixing the problem to explaining what the issue was. 5 stars!

Tom Bracken

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/19/2018
5 stars

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jullian called us in advance and arrived on schedule. He is very knowledgeable and explained everything he did to repair our door and answer our questions. Five Stars! Any future problems, we will definitely call Precision for service. PS: Your trucks are very attractive!

Bill Connors

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 36 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 61 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 19 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 57 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 42 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 27 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 11 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 41 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 31 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 32 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 126 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 18 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 34 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 14 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT