Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Hobe Sound

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Tech immediately diagnosed problem and fixed it. Can't ask for more than that. Very pleased!

Lee Turrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

We couldn't have been happier with PGD. And we were fortunate enough to have Teddy as our tech who was top shelf. Everything positive that was said about Teddy in the previous reviews were spot on. I would highly recommend this company, and with any luck Teddy will be your tech.

Mark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

3rd time using Precision (2x in Hobe Sound, 1x in Tennessee). Great experience every time. Showed up as scheduled, worked quickly and efficiently, zero issues. Professional, polite, helpful, can do, etc. Would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

Bob Campbell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

I noticed they had a service truck next door which reminded me that the outside keypad was not working. I investigated why my garage door opener keypad was not working and discovered it was a broken terminal contact. The dispatcher was able to direct the technician next door to my home before he left the neighborhood and in 10 minutes all was good again.

Barry Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

5 Stars. Excellent service, very responsive, knowledgeable, courteous. Explained everything clearly that was required to repair the door.

Beverly & michael Maccallum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Service was done professionally ! Issues were discussed and work was done very efficiently !

Jim Mccormick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Great Door, Great Job. The guys were very neat and courteous as well as knowledgeable about the door set-up. They covered the operation and maintenance of the door as well. They also left the area cleaner than it was before they started. Great Job Guys!

Jeff Bradshaw

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

On 4-22-19 Nathan (Nate) B. performed preventive maintenance. In addition to replacing the springs, he replaced rollers, cables, and the end and center bushings. He also lubricated the major elements as part of the job. Nate's arrival was timely and he completed the job with obvious experience and attention to detail. He re-set the spring tension several times to ensure essentially a perfect operation. Something rarely seen these days. I can assure you if any thing ever happens and the need should arise, Precision Garage Door is my answer to the question; who you gonna call? Overall 5 stars - excellent

Emilio Farina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Very prompt and professional Service, detailed estimate, And work was done to perfection , very satisfied

Kenny Ball

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Great service!

Ralph Hibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

On time and very professional.

Nathan Benz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Ken was terrific in repairing our garage door so promptly! Also heard your commercial on morning show 105.5- Sally & Mo!!! Thanks. Allolax

Allola Mcgraw

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Ken repaired our door. He was very professional and arrived on time. We were very satisfied

Arlene St germain

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

I saw your ad in the Palm Beach Post. My garage door opener had just stopped working. I went online and saw the reviews, and that you gave consideration to military and first responders. I am a retired police officer from NY. I needed it fixed today. I called, and Jeff came about an hour later.

Ron Deprima

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

My installer Micah was both friendly and very professional. He explained thoroughly want needed repaired and how the repair would be made. Would recommend him to anyone that has a garage issue.

Janet Cofsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2019

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

I had the pleasure of Merrick and Gary to do an install today and was very pleased with the work, professionalism and the quality of work. In my experience it was refreshing to see a company provide work worthy to my expectations.

Nina Davis

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

had u before an the service was great

d u before

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/28/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Prompt, esay to understand, neat appearance , knowledgeable!

George and Marion Heg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Ken O is simply fantastic. He represents the company in a first class manner. He arrived on time, explained the options available and never tried to push unnecessary products. I am extremely pleased with the whole- easy process. Ken installed a quality product that is so quiet that it it hard to explain. If you are reading this as a potential customer- I hope you give it a try. Very Very Happy!

Michael Laprete

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

5 star. Garage door springs replaced. Ken did a great job. Thank you all for being available on Sunday for this fix.

Rosemary Ortiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Excellent service! I called and was able to schedule a garage door spring repair on a Sunday with no extra fee. Both springs were replaced and all the bearings were changed as well. The technician was friendly and explained everything in detail as far as what he was doing and what he said should be replaced at the same time. He gave me multiple quotes on different service levels which made it easier to choose based on which parts needed to be changed and existing parts that were still in good condition. I highly recommend Precision!

Justin Pierce

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

On time, knowledgeable, cleaned up work area. Can recommend

Chuck Eastman


Response:

Chuck Eastman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

EXCELLENT JOB, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. I'LL RECOMMEND PRECISION TO MY NEIGHBORS.

Daniel Fitz-simons


Response:

Daniel Fitz-Simons, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

first of all the response on a Sunday was amazing.with the quick callback from the office to the professional service from the service person was outstanding.I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone needing help with their garage door

Brian Bessette


Response:

Brian Bessette, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

We knew no door repair business so we went on line and were impressed by your web site and remarks of other customers

David Slicer


Response:

David Slicer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

5-Star Rating!! I received new parts for my garage door as well as a new opener. My service technician was excellent! Great customer service, positive attitude, and very knowledgeable. He was very professional, careful to address my questions and explain everything to me. Excellent representative for your company!

Dean Jones


Response:

Dean Jones, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2018

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Door could not be opened due to a broken cable. Called at 8:30 am Saturday morning. Tech Jeff was here at 2 pm, as promised. Finished at 3:30. Rebuilt door with quality parts. Identified failed components I had not noticed. An excellent Tech. Pleasant and friendly to work with. Offered me a Veteran's discount when he learned I had served. Much appreciated.

Larry Hazel


Response:

Larry Hazel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Mike did an excellent and quick repair. highly recommend.

Burley Mondy


Response:

Burley Mondy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2017

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

The technition was very professional and knowledgeable

Jimmy Frost


Response:

Jimmy Frost, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2017

Hobe Sound, FL

Review:

Everyone at Precision did a great job; the young lady on the phone who scheduled out service was extra helpful. The tech did a great job; spending as much time as needed to get the job done right and to point out some PM steps I can take. Five stars...maybe 6.

Peter Derby


Response:

Peter Derby, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57746 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Florida Locations:
Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 144 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 261 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 8 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 7 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 77 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 112 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 44 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 51 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 31 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 125 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Miramar (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 124 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 55 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 2 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 67 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 76 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Wellington (561) 404-5372 71 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 165 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities