Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SOUTH FLORIDA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 63 Reviews in:

Hobe Sound

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wanted a local company Responded the day I called Polite helpful serviceman took care of all of my garage door problems

Peggy Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The lad in charge was way on time and he reviewed all 3 doors and we decided they each need some update help and he completed the 1247 job in approx 1 hour and well done..

Carl Tuke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/21/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose Espinoza is a true professional and a great Representative for Precision Door Service. He took the time to explain the available options and differences between the systems they offer. Jose did a very nice and neat installation and totally cleaned up after himself, he also took all the old parts and boxes. We could not be happier with the Service Jose provided. Sincerely, Rich & Lisa Hobe Sound, FL

Rich Kolasinski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

highly professional....could not have been better

Fred Habeck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas was very professional & efficient. System problems were solved and door is back in good working order. Remote was reprogrammed and new remote bought.

Dale Fisher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

For their fast response other company was one week out

Paul West

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach was very professional and knowledgable. Very happy with the work performed.

Jaime Herre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was very helpful, found the door we wanted!

Andrea Baxter

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From our first contact to the completion of the agreed upon work, Precision exceeded all expectations. If every business conducted themselves like Precision, customers would be delighted and lawyers would be out of work. We recommend them highly. From start to finish every person with whom we interacted (Lety and Jeremy) were exceptionally professional - courteous, knowledgeable, informative, quick to respond to our initial telephone call, quickly setting a date for appointment and work, providing same day estimate of initial visit and same day invoice noting complete payment, and completing all work at a very high quality level without any need for a follow up visit. The estimate was very detailed and provided various options (Good, Better, Best) that we had for our goal to strengthen our existing garage door against hurricanes. It also stated what the warranty would be and clearly covered our contract. Jeremy didn't try to sell us another door. He stated the strengths of our existing door regarding surviving a hurricane but noted potential problems in that the previous owner hadn't done much, if any, maintenance and the door and units were 18 years old. It simply needed loving maintenance (replace springs, cables, rollers, bearing plates, drums, trim, etc.). The price was very reasonable and significantly cheaper than a new door. We are very pleased with every aspect of our interactions with Jeremy and the high quality of his work and the care that he took on this project. Precision was recommended to us. I was initially astonished and skeptical that they had received a 4.8 rating average from 863 reviews on Google; however, now I understand why - they earned it!

S & J Wall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When we needed new springs are neighbors told us to call Precision. Tyler did a great job and I would recommend them to others.

Ken Dara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zeb was prompt, courteous and efficient at a fair price.

Douglas Donaldson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2023
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time and efficient--great

John Mehalchin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2022
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was great. Very knowledgeable and professional. I would and will recommend him and your company. I am very satisfied. Thank you!

Hannah Bulger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2022
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Selected you because your name appeared first in a Bing search for Overhead Doors. You came in 3 hours which was great. The technician had a good personality and was competent. My only complaint was the price. $930 is too much to replace 2 door springs and 2 bearings on the shaft for the springs.

Tom Waldin


Response:

Tom, Thank you for the review, we will pass it along to the owner. We know we are not the cheapest but not the most expensive either. We pride ourselves in the value that we are extending to our customers. Let us know if you need anything else. Best Regards,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2021
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give Precision a 5 star rating. I got an appointment the day after my call. I saw their ad in a local magazine The technician explained everything that had to be done. I thought my door need just to be lubricated but due to its age (10 Yrs) it needed much more and had never been serviced. This was the best service experience I've had in a long time. The technician was courteous and explained everything - explained so I understood and answered all my questions. If I need any other work done I will request the same technician.

Carolyn Daubmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2020
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Contacted Precision Garage Door from sticker in the door opener. So glad I did. They responded same day within few hours. The technician (Jose) absolutely respectful, excellent work. Very proud of his work and the company he represents. Committed to complete customer satisfaction This what I call the ultimate professional services

Jose Carballo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2020
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great well qualified service .

John Barsorian

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2020
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your Tec's were on time and new what they were doing GREAT job!!!!

Walter Hardie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2020
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the time of my first call, to the immediate follow-up email and phone call to confirm my appointment, the technician arrived promptly, very courteously, professional and did a great job. The different options and pricing were well explained to me, and it was a most thorough job.

Elizabeth Hubbard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech immediately diagnosed problem and fixed it. Can't ask for more than that. Very pleased!

Lee Turrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We couldn't have been happier with PGD. And we were fortunate enough to have Teddy as our tech who was top shelf. Everything positive that was said about Teddy in the previous reviews were spot on. I would highly recommend this company, and with any luck Teddy will be your tech.

Mark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

3rd time using Precision (2x in Hobe Sound, 1x in Tennessee). Great experience every time. Showed up as scheduled, worked quickly and efficiently, zero issues. Professional, polite, helpful, can do, etc. Would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

Bob Campbell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I noticed they had a service truck next door which reminded me that the outside keypad was not working. I investigated why my garage door opener keypad was not working and discovered it was a broken terminal contact. The dispatcher was able to direct the technician next door to my home before he left the neighborhood and in 10 minutes all was good again.

Barry Mclaughlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars. Excellent service, very responsive, knowledgeable, courteous. Explained everything clearly that was required to repair the door.

Beverly & michael Maccallum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was done professionally ! Issues were discussed and work was done very efficiently !

Jim Mccormick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Door, Great Job. The guys were very neat and courteous as well as knowledgeable about the door set-up. They covered the operation and maintenance of the door as well. They also left the area cleaner than it was before they started. Great Job Guys!

Jeff Bradshaw

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On 4-22-19 Nathan (Nate) B. performed preventive maintenance. In addition to replacing the springs, he replaced rollers, cables, and the end and center bushings. He also lubricated the major elements as part of the job. Nate's arrival was timely and he completed the job with obvious experience and attention to detail. He re-set the spring tension several times to ensure essentially a perfect operation. Something rarely seen these days. I can assure you if any thing ever happens and the need should arise, Precision Garage Door is my answer to the question; who you gonna call? Overall 5 stars - excellent

Emilio Farina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and professional Service, detailed estimate, And work was done to perfection , very satisfied

Kenny Ball

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Ralph Hibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2019
5 stars

Hobe Sound, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and very professional.

Nathan Benz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

South Florida Locations:
Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 222 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 393 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 14 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 9 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 118 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 154 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 63 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 69 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 38 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 189 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Miramar (954) 839-6745 6 Reviews
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 189 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 75 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 7 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 5 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 90 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 112 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216 5 Reviews
Wellington (561) 404-5372 107 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 261 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Wakefield

Precision Door Service of South Florida

1134 53rd Court North
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT