Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF NEW ORLEANS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of New Orleans

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Houma

Average Rating: 4.69

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2023
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These men worked in sweltering heat in a very hot garage to replace a broken opener. Job took about 3 hours and vas done very professionally. I love it!!!

Roy Labit


Response:

Roy Labit, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are thrilled you chose to call us! Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2023
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and Excellent Service! The technician Kyle was very polite and very professional!

Matherne Realty Partnership


Response:

Thank you for your 5 star review! Our technicians are the best in the industry and we are happy to know you are pleased with the service Kyle provided. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2023
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg did a great job and was very professional and down to earth. Thanks

Kenny Pellegrin


Response:

Kenny, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Greg. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

10/18/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Co. replaced our garage door and we were very satisfied with overall experience from start to finish. Our door had to be ordered due to our color choice. They were very consistent in giving us courteous calls on status of when the door was due to arrive. Immediately upon arrival of our door to their facility, they notified us of an installation date that was convenient for us. The technicians were very courteous and helpful in giving us instructions on how to code and use door correctly. Excellent experience with this company and I would highly recommend them.

Dianna Lecompte


Response:

Dianna Lecompte - We are happy to hear that you are a satisfied Precision Door customer! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our team from start to finish. It's always our goal to provide the best possible customer service, and we're glad that we were able to keep you informed and make the garage door replacement process as easy and convenient as possible. Our technicians are dedicated to ensuring that our customers feel confident in using their new doors, so we're glad to hear that they were able to provide helpful instructions for proper use. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind for any of your future needs!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/07/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Perfect and fast installation 24 hrs after I called for service. The installer was great too, couldn’t have been nicer or more polite

Connie Cosse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have nothing but the best to say about Precision Garage Door.The sales rep who initially can to my residence was knowledgeable, and made a great presentation. The door itself was installed by three men very professionally, and clean. I highly recommend Precision, it was definitely worth the wait time.

Mart Black

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After Hurricane Ida I needed to replace my roll up doors on my shed and fix my garage door in my garage. The employe were very professional and polite when I asked questions. I will only do business with this company in the future.

Penny Faldout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/30/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Twice we have made an appointment to get an estimate for our door. The first time the technician did not show. The second appointment was set between 12-2pm. Technician called and said it would be 4:30. This is a rental property that is 100 miles from our home, so we have burned a tank of gas for nothing. I will not use your company nor will recommend you. I guess you don't need my little bit of business.

John Winn

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks to Brad and Windsor for their professional work!! They do up and beyond the call of installers, they get the job done regardless of the obstacles!! Thank you RonaldGolmon

Ronald Golmon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/10/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Doors installed new garage doors at our home and their work was great!! Quality doors and equally quality work! Would highly recommend them!! Personal that did the work we’re friendly and very professional!!!

Herber Himel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Doane and his crew did and outstanding job! Great attitude for job! Was prepared for any obstacles! Thanks for the help! Randy Danos

Randy Danos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jacob definitely has represented Precision Door in a very professional, courteous way. He also explained to us why we were having the problem of our door not losing sometimes We will let you know at a later time if the problem has been solved. The door was not closing when leaving the house, & sometimes after driving into the garage, so when we’ve left the house & returned home a few times, we can answer the question about ‘Did we solve your problem?’ The Service Performed was the garage door was not closing sometimes when leaving the house & after returning into the garage

Martin Lacoste

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very informative, courteous and professional. Handled all of my garage door issues. I’m very satisfied with Precision Door.

Pam Gordon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a friend told me about yall .so i call and made appointment.They came right way and gave me a price.well please with my garage door Mr John was so nice and very helpful and he know his job. He did a beautiful job ,very clean and neat. Thank you for everything

Terry Marcum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2022
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were the fastest to come out.

Bob Pontif

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Knew the products and gave us different options for the repair work Very neat as well

Carey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/16/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Requested a quote for a new garage door and opener. Gregory was very professional and knowledgeable.

Donna Treadway

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/18/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First guy came and gave me a quote on installing a new door. It was kind of high but I needed to fix my door from the storm so I agreed and paid half up front. Now when the installers showed up they called me while I was at work and told me I needed a new motor and my wiring wouldn’t work and jacked up the price even more. I tried to explain and tell them the guy that came give me the quote told me I didn’t need a new motor but they weren’t having it. They made it seem as if I had to do this or it wouldn’t work. Already half way paid I was forced to agree to an addition charge. Then after they replaced my old garage door with the new one they left my old door right in my front yard and took my old motor that “didn’t work”. I had to end up calling customer service for them to come back and get it. Even then they didn’t show up on the date they promised. Overall not a great experience.

Dillan Voisin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/11/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Replaced damaged door due to hurricane, called precision they came out within a week to give an estimate, and replaced the door within the following week. Installation crew was very professional and did a quality job. Highly recommend them for you garage door needs.

Keith Breaux

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with your services.

Jerome Singleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the inspection service provided by Ricardo. He is very knowledgeable of his trade. Ron

Ron Stoufflet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/20/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous and respectful employees. Wish the wait wasn't 15 weeks for the door but it is what it is. I look forward to a lasting relationship with you all. I've already gotten you another customer. You'll put his door up next Sunday.

Bobby Hayden

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/16/2021
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was very punctual and polite. He explained everything in Layman’s terms and allowed me the opportunity to choose what worked best for me without being pushy. Definitely a 10/10.

Keidre Sampson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2020
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, came right out and gave 3 quotes to meet my needs and budget.

Angelina Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2020
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derek (the technician)come to my house gave a quote and surveyed my to see if it could be fixed or not. I wound up having to get a new one. I was offered a few different choices once I made my selection the door was ordered in just a few days my new door had been received and Derek called to schedule an appointment for installation. He showed up and installed the door with what seemed tbe ease. I'm sure it's only because he is a professional and has been doing this kind of work for a while. Derek all the while was very professional, friendly and gave a great tutorial on how to operate and care for the new garage door. I'm more than happy with the choice of using Precision Door- glad that's the company i chose in the phone book.

James Verdin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/21/2018
5 stars

Houma, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was fast and friendly. Bryant was very knowledgeable and arrived promptly at the schedule time frame. I would definitely do business with precision door again.

Amber Bonvillain


Response:

Amber Bonvillain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

New Orleans Locations:
Jefferson Parish (504) 446-1618 231 Reviews
Lafourche Parish (985) 803-8270 77 Reviews
New Orleans (504) 636-6783 133 Reviews
Plaquemines Parish (504) 358-8972 13 Reviews
St. Bernard Parish (504) 676-9535 14 Reviews
St. Charles Parish (985) 240-2554 45 Reviews
St. John the Baptist Parish (985) 224-5512 37 Reviews
St. Tammany Parish (985) 590-4523 145 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

5600 Jefferson Hwy, Building W-1, Suite 160
New Orleans LA, 70123
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT