Precision Garage Door of New Orleans

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

New Orleans

Average Rating: 4.96


Install Garage Doors

09/10/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Precision Garage Door came to my rescue when my garage door got bent and fell completely off the track on a day when I was leaving town. They repaired the door enough so that I could leave town that day and then came back when I returned and installed a beautiful brand new door. Great customer service! And, the new garage door looks great. I had used a different company before Precision but I will not be going back to them after this. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Emily Carver

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

The best of the best!!! Beautiful work!! On time and VERY reasonable !!! My garage door works like a charm!! Service tech was Amazing!! Super informative and safety concerns for grand baby and my dogs were all addressed!!Brad Cook is the best!!!

Ann Strickland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Max was prompt and professional. He assessed the situation and communicated the issue to me. This was his second time coming to my home and I am very satisfied with his work and professional demeanor. Thank you, Linda Pendleton

Linda Pendleton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Service techs were timely and knowledgeable about all products and services. Highly recommend

Robert Bridgewater

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

The Precision Door technician, Max, was the best. He was punctual, respectful, courteous, & very professional. He was competent in all respects in regard to repair of my gate closer & did a great job in a timely manner.

Mark Hess

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

We contacted Precision for an electronic gate repair due to ours being knocked of the track and disabled by recent flood waters. They responded right away and offered us a next day appointment for an estimate and repair. The technician, Mike K. came out as scheduled and prepared to begin work. Unfortunately, it turned out that the flood waters actually destroyed the gate motor too. Mike prepared an estimate on the spot and initiated ordering of the required parts. Mike returned within days with an assistant to perform our repairs and installation. Though the repair was costly (but necessary), the estimate provided was right on the money. Mike did a great job. He was very professional, accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend Precision and Mike K. to anyone needing quality and timely gate/garage service.

Danita Pettis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Fast, reliable, great price and great service. I am very happy. Our technician, Mike, is very knowledgeable and answered every question I asked and offered a lot of additional information.

Jack McDonald


Response:

Thank you Mr. McDonald for your 5 star review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our technician Mike's level of service. He works very hard to maintain the level of knowledge and expertise he displayed to you. Thank you for your business and recommendation. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind if you have any future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

This Garage Door Company deserves ?????????? Because my service men Rick King & Jeremiah were on time as promised and gave me a reasonable price to fix my garage door and did not take long??????????????

Roy Bridges


Response:

Thank you Roy for the 5 star review! We are so happy to know you were pleased with the service technician King and Jeremiah provided. Our staff works really hard to attain the level of experience, knowledge and customer service they display and we couldn't be more proud of them. Thank you for your business and we hope you will remember us in the future if you have any additional needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Please spell my name correctly. Yvette, not Ydette

Ydette Kaufman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Excellent service. I called for a garage opener and was given a prompt appointment same day. Then I got a call saying they could come even earlier. I was very impressed. They explained everything and made sure all my questions were answered. A little pricier than I expected but I have confidence in the workmanship! I am glad I called them. Max and his work partner took great care and even did it all during a torrential storm. Only one thing I would have liked to see happen was I still have to pay a service fee even though I did have them proceed with the installation. I would think One would only pay a service call if they didn’t use the company. Or that the service charge would be waived or applied when you decide to proceed with the work. Other than that excellent service I highly recommend.

Gina Age

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Max was at my house at the time given. He called prior to the visit. He worked efficiently and effectively to fix my garage door opener. I would definitely use this company again.

Cathy Heitmeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

I would give FIVE STARS to my service today! I contacted Precision yesterday (Sunday) and was able to set up the appointment for today. the technician actually arrived about 30 minutes before appointment time. Was very efficient and got the repair done in a rather short time.

Treva Ragland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Professional, knowledgeable, efficient and kind. After waiting more than 24 hours for "the other guy"... we are back in business in no time. Thanks so much to Mike and Precision.

Kylie L.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/15/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Mike, was thoroughly professional in his work. Quickly figured out the problem. It was great that he had good background working on my brand of door openers. Highly recommended.

Steve Yanisch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

5. Service was fast and on time. Great technician

Robert Burwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Max did a great job explaining our system and what was wrong with it. He fixed it quickly and was the most professional and knowledgeable service person I've ever come across.

Adrian Baudy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

great job

Troy Carney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2019

New Orleans, LA

Review:

The folks at Precision were punctual, accurate, professional, and very knowledgeable. The job was well done and on time, and I was provided with multiple options to address the gate issue I had. The tech (Mike) went above and beyond for me to explain all the issues and the different ways they could be addressed, as well as prices for all of them. Very happy customer.

Dan Chiorean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2018

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Driveway gate Replacement

Monique McCleskey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2018

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Courteous, professional technicians

William Walsh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2018

New Orleans, LA

Review:

prompt service

Andrew King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2018

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Excellent fast service on gate opener. Highly recommend precision door. Employee Mike King was very knowledgeable and knew immediately what was wrong with our gate. Did not have parts and was going to come back the next day. He went to another job was able to get the parts for our gate, called to see if he could come back after the job he was on which he did our gate was repaired the same day I called. Would not hesitate calling for service again if in need of service. Highly recommend the Company and their service personnel.

Elaine Sautter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2018

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Same day service call. Fast service. They worked with my schedule. My technician was great and explained things to me in laymans terms. Will definitely do business in the future.

Jessica Condif

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Excellent service-deserves a five star.Terry Cooley explained everything and gave me some helpful suggestions. I shall recommend to anybody.

Jyoti Chakraborti


Response:

Jyoti Chakraborti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

New Orleans, LA

Review:

Very pleased with the service

Louis Lemarie


Response:

Louis Lemarie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 57863 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

New Orleans Locations:
Jefferson Parish (504) 446-1618 34 Reviews
Lafourche Parish (985) 803-8270 3 Reviews
New Orleans (504) 636-6783 24 Reviews
Plaquemines Parish (504) 358-8972 2 Reviews
St. Bernard Parish (504) 676-9535 1 Reviews
St. Charles Parish (985) 240-2554 3 Reviews
St. John the Baptist Parish (985) 224-5512 1 Reviews
St. Tammany Parish (985) 590-4523 23 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

5600 Jefferson Hwy, Building W-1, Suite 160
New Orleans LA, 70123
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities