COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of New Orleans

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

New Orleans

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

02/12/2020

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max did a wonderful job on installing my new garage door opener. He explained everything and helped install remote to my iPad/iPhone. Again thank you.

Juanita Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/12/2020

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called about an estimate for a garage door repair. Unlike the other estimates I received, the person who came out insisted that the door could not be repaired and had to be replaced. Obviously he was trying to upsell me to an expensive product I do not need. I personally resent being taken for a fool.

Morris Borenstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2020

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

?????????? Great Technician very professional Technician was extremely helpful with solving the problem. I look forward to doing business again if service is needed.??????????

Richard Stanwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brad and his helper did a good efficient job in installing my new garage door. It looks and works great! I would recommend Precision Door to others.

Julious Mcilwain

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/06/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was amazing. He was smart, and funny, and extremely knowledgeable! I wish he could fix everything in my house. My new door and opener are wonderful, so quiet! The price was more than affordable and his service impeccable! I will always refer Precision Door to my friends and family!

Big Mike

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt and gave us 3 options to choose from. He performed all the repairs immediately and left us feeling really great about our decision.

Carl Rich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was my technician. He did a great job installing a replacement garage door. He communicated with my dad and I very professionally. Answered our questions so that we were able to understand. Well trained, prompt and did the job in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with the service that Max rendered. Thanks Max!

Paulette Learson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on Tuesday. They came on Wednesday n fixed the problem n did some maintenance. Can’t ask for more.

A. M.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and timely arrival!

Evan Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The best thing about the service are these guys came when they were scheduled. That is an oddity it today's world. The negative about the service is it was a little pricey. There is a service charge of $125 for just coming out. Then we got charged for an hour for 30 minutes of work. The fix ended up being an idea coming from my employee. $224.00 later. Satisfied with the service, but a little over priced for 30 minutes of service on site.

Randall Tassin


Response:

Randall - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if the cost of our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We frequently review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. We will certainly look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service Thanks,don.

Don Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 STARS MIKE KING WAS QUITE EFFICENT..FRIENDLY AND PATIENT!! MY GARAGE DOOR IS 100% BETTER!! THANK YOU MIKE!!

Selena Carey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door came to my rescue when my garage door got bent and fell completely off the track on a day when I was leaving town. They repaired the door enough so that I could leave town that day and then came back when I returned and installed a beautiful brand new door. Great customer service! And, the new garage door looks great. I had used a different company before Precision but I will not be going back to them after this. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Emily Carver

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The best of the best!!! Beautiful work!! On time and VERY reasonable !!! My garage door works like a charm!! Service tech was Amazing!! Super informative and safety concerns for grand baby and my dogs were all addressed!!Brad Cook is the best!!!

Ann Strickland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was prompt and professional. He assessed the situation and communicated the issue to me. This was his second time coming to my home and I am very satisfied with his work and professional demeanor. Thank you, Linda Pendleton

Linda Pendleton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service techs were timely and knowledgeable about all products and services. Highly recommend

Robert Bridgewater

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision Door technician, Max, was the best. He was punctual, respectful, courteous, & very professional. He was competent in all respects in regard to repair of my gate closer & did a great job in a timely manner.

Mark Hess

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We contacted Precision for an electronic gate repair due to ours being knocked of the track and disabled by recent flood waters. They responded right away and offered us a next day appointment for an estimate and repair. The technician, Mike K. came out as scheduled and prepared to begin work. Unfortunately, it turned out that the flood waters actually destroyed the gate motor too. Mike prepared an estimate on the spot and initiated ordering of the required parts. Mike returned within days with an assistant to perform our repairs and installation. Though the repair was costly (but necessary), the estimate provided was right on the money. Mike did a great job. He was very professional, accommodating and friendly. I would definitely recommend Precision and Mike K. to anyone needing quality and timely gate/garage service.

Danita Pettis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, reliable, great price and great service. I am very happy. Our technician, Mike, is very knowledgeable and answered every question I asked and offered a lot of additional information.

Jack McDonald


Response:

Thank you Mr. McDonald for your 5 star review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our technician Mike's level of service. He works very hard to maintain the level of knowledge and expertise he displayed to you. Thank you for your business and recommendation. Please keep Precision Door Service in mind if you have any future needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This Garage Door Company deserves ?????????? Because my service men Rick King & Jeremiah were on time as promised and gave me a reasonable price to fix my garage door and did not take long??????????????

Roy Bridges


Response:

Thank you Roy for the 5 star review! We are so happy to know you were pleased with the service technician King and Jeremiah provided. Our staff works really hard to attain the level of experience, knowledge and customer service they display and we couldn't be more proud of them. Thank you for your business and we hope you will remember us in the future if you have any additional needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Please spell my name correctly. Yvette, not Ydette

Ydette Kaufman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. I called for a garage opener and was given a prompt appointment same day. Then I got a call saying they could come even earlier. I was very impressed. They explained everything and made sure all my questions were answered. A little pricier than I expected but I have confidence in the workmanship! I am glad I called them. Max and his work partner took great care and even did it all during a torrential storm. Only one thing I would have liked to see happen was I still have to pay a service fee even though I did have them proceed with the installation. I would think One would only pay a service call if they didn’t use the company. Or that the service charge would be waived or applied when you decide to proceed with the work. Other than that excellent service I highly recommend.

Gina Age

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was at my house at the time given. He called prior to the visit. He worked efficiently and effectively to fix my garage door opener. I would definitely use this company again.

Cathy Heitmeier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/11/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give FIVE STARS to my service today! I contacted Precision yesterday (Sunday) and was able to set up the appointment for today. the technician actually arrived about 30 minutes before appointment time. Was very efficient and got the repair done in a rather short time.

Treva Ragland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, knowledgeable, efficient and kind. After waiting more than 24 hours for "the other guy"... we are back in business in no time. Thanks so much to Mike and Precision.

Kylie L.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/15/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike, was thoroughly professional in his work. Quickly figured out the problem. It was great that he had good background working on my brand of door openers. Highly recommended.

Steve Yanisch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5. Service was fast and on time. Great technician

Robert Burwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max did a great job explaining our system and what was wrong with it. He fixed it quickly and was the most professional and knowledgeable service person I've ever come across.

Adrian Baudy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job

Troy Carney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2019

New Orleans, LA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The folks at Precision were punctual, accurate, professional, and very knowledgeable. The job was well done and on time, and I was provided with multiple options to address the gate issue I had. The tech (Mike) went above and beyond for me to explain all the issues and the different ways they could be addressed, as well as prices for all of them. Very happy customer.

Dan Chiorean

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 63228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

New Orleans Locations:
Jefferson Parish (504) 446-1618 48 Reviews
Lafourche Parish (985) 803-8270 5 Reviews
New Orleans (504) 636-6783 37 Reviews
Plaquemines Parish (504) 358-8972 4 Reviews
St. Bernard Parish (504) 676-9535 1 Reviews
St. Charles Parish (985) 240-2554 3 Reviews
St. John the Baptist Parish (985) 224-5512 8 Reviews
St. Tammany Parish (985) 590-4523 33 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

5600 Jefferson Hwy, Building W-1, Suite 160
New Orleans LA, 70123
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities