COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 39 Reviews in:

Gresham

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had done my last problem with my garage door in March of 2018 to the tune of $365.00 and so I called again and was not disappointed with Stan who called ahead to give me a headsup on when he would arrive and was very informative on what the problem was ie motor was old and said he could either repair it or replace it and I chose to replace it to get some service that was in it before spending $800.00 plus on a new unit Also your scheduler was able to get me a quick weekend appointment to meet my scheduling needs which I greatly appreciated Harriette GARD

Harriette Gard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always very knowledgeable and professional. They are the only company I use to service garage doors at my rental properties. Sean Connely is very helpful in explaining what is damaged and repair options.

Paul Brey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/16/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work was scheduled quickly, was done professionally (the mechanic, Paul, really knew what he was doing) and the invoicing is reasonable. Great job and I suggest everyone take advantage of it when and if necessary (hope it's not often, of course).

Steve Solcz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, prompt service. I was given several options on how to fix the problem with my garage door. I appreciated the "no sales pressure" approach to the advice. Sean was personable and patient with my questions. The work was done the same day as the service call..no return trip needed.

Corinne Jarrett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, nice people, even took time to help my neighbor. Would use them again

Bob Unfried

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and quick service. I would have given a five star only I have a problem with a service technician putting a sticker on my finished painted wall. I wasn’t in the garage when it was done, and would have had him put in on the opener or garage door. Put it on what your servicing. Now I have grease on my wall from his fingers.

Julie Van hee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sean was very helpful with his information for the suggestion of a new unit. Ours was 25 years old. Took him just about one hour which is what he promised. I would refer Precision again, thanks for the excellent service.

Ken Reese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/16/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Neighbor recommended and Travis was great. Had a new Garage Door Opener installed.

Susanne Kenny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give Sean 10 stars he went far beyond what i expected he helped me get a ladder out of storage and went into our attic to check for wiring to install the button to open and close and was very professional and knowledgeable

Gary Nelsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with this company and meeting Paul was an absolute pleasure! He came out on time and was extremely knowable. After explaining the procedure, it didn’t take him long before the task was finished. Next he told me how my new opener worked and took me through each operation. I definitely would recommend this company and will use them again!

Georgene Maehara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/22/2020

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From scheduling to giving a heads up on their arrival it was a great experience. Eric was very helpful in educating us on what needs to be done. However even with almost a 50% discount. The quote felt high. We are getting other estimates before making a decision.

Joel Bramwell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was an amazing technician. He answered all my questions, was courteous, and very efficient so I wasn’t late getting to work. He demonstrated how the door functioned properly after working on it. There was no pressure to buy anything additional if I didn’t want it. I will call precision again.

Mel Macphee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came to repair my door the very same day I called. Joe was awesome! He was very responsive, knowledgeable, cheerful, kind, explained everything in a way I could understand, and was patient answering all my questions. I'm totally satisfied and will recommend Precision without reservations.

Soni

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/09/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Old garage door was obsolete, time to update to a new garage door. saw Precision's advertisement, made the call. Paul, sales rep. friendy, neat, courteous, very knowable of product, great presentation. Gary and Hunter were the installers and they performed there duties in a highly professional manner. installation was performed on May 31, 2019

Robert Simpson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an old opener that needed to be replaced. Joe evaluated the situation and gave me options without trying to upsell me on anything. He installed everything quickly including new safety sensors that were not there. The new opener works great! I appreciated his professionalism and the company’s quick response.

Debbie C.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Probably the best service I have ever received. I sent a request for a quote, got a call within 2hrs, had a person here by 2 and repair completed by 3. The service tech was awesome!!

David Rader

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very happy with fast response and young man who did the repairs. 5 stars.

Josephine Tuttle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2019

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My neighbor recommend you and I was happy that he did. Good job!

Gary Haase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was on time and professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and installed the new opener in a timely manner. I would highly recommend the crew at Precision, particularly for those of us limited DIY'ers.

Jesse Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bo was our guy...was early...called before he came. went through ALL our options...was not pushy in any way...after 20 years, we needed a new garage door opener...he helped to move things in the garage and he said it would take about 2 hours...he was done 30 minutes early...cleaned up after himself...went through everything with us...even set the remotes and programmed my wife's car. Seriously, was the best experience I have had with and installer! If you do work with them..ask for Bo.

Steve Mcnett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was great - looked at the garage door opener thoroughly and diagnosed the problem. Had a solution immediately available - installed the new opener and it works great. All done in under 2 hours. Thank you so much.

Greta Larson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out same day I called, actually within an hour of calling. Thoroughly checked everything. Fixed some alignment issues, performed maintenance, and replaced door rollers. Running smooth and the door is almost whisper quiet now! Glad I called and now I know who I'll call in the future.

Lisa Sevret

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great, on time and completed quickly and right!

Bob Lilly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Before performing the repair, serviceman presented us with 3 options, 3 prices, everything was well explained. Actual repair price stayed below the estimation. Serviceman was friendly, professional and efficient. We were so pleased with the service we received that we want everybody to know about Precision Garage Door. They are wonderful!

Paul Killpatrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service performed was very professional and thorough and at a price that was very fair. The repair was done on Mothers Day and did not result on any additional charges which was a real bonus. Thanks Gary for the service.

Steve Minardi


Response:

Steve Minardi , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2018

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Quick response to my inquiry, available for an appointment exactly when I needed. Install appointment was fast and easy, with helpful and friendly Rep. Thank you!

Kimberly Mauch


Response:

Kimberly Mauch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2016

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really fast service. Bo did the work here. He is a wonderful guy. Fun to deal with. Made a stressful ordeal almost fun! He clearly is focused on doing a great job and ensuring it's done right. Bo was very clear on what was going on, all the options they offered. He did not attempt to sell just to sell.. He showed what the issue was, and the best way to fix it. His inspection of all parts related to the door and opening system was full. He looked at each part and asked questions and determined the best solution. He was very fast at his work, double checking everything along the way. Very sure of what he was doing and very careful of things around him. My system is better now than it's ever been since buying this home. I'm convinced this company has a winner on their team. Dealing with him is like having a friend come over who knows what they are doing. Thank you Bo, from all of us. You saved our summer!

Dana Price


Response:

Dana Price, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Only took about an hour to repair. Was here promptly at time they said they would be. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Kristi Morfitt


Response:

Kristi Morfitt, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2016

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was not only on time, he was a few minutes early. He quickly identified the issue, explained my options, and gave me an estimate. After completing the repair he checked the other door and made sure that everything was in good shape. He was even nice to my crazy dog. I'd definitely recommend him.

Jeff Runner


Response:

Jeff, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2016

Gresham, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good

Paul Aultom


Response:

Paul Aultom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Portland Locations:
Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 124 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 58 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 62 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 83 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 314 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 76 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities