Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 521 Reviews in:

Portland

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2023

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

For some reason my first review did not seem to go through. Ted was very personable, understood our problem and fixed it right away. He called to say he could come before the scheduled time which we appreciated. We will definitely refer Precision to others.

Miller Lembke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2023

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was Great!!! He was on time and very good at explaining everything!!! He was also very nice!!!! You guys are lucky to have him. Highly recommend Tim!!!!!!

Bob Hawes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was outstanding! Very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door service.

Mark Howard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ted was awesome. Smooth install the same day i called. Highly recommended.

Andre Miske

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called today to have my garage door repaired. Four hours later a very helpful technician came to my house, assessed my garage door issue, provided several options for repair and completed the work. I really appreciated the time he took to explain everything and answer all of my questions. The door is repaired and works great - thank you for your prompt and professional service!

Lory

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe came out on a Saturday, two hours after calling about my issue. He had everything he needed to replace the pulleys, cables, torsion shaft, and springs and was able to get my door back in service within 2 hours. Joe talked me through the options and costs prior to the work which helped me make a decision.

Brian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/11/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We filled out a form online late evening. They phoned right away and scheduled for a technician on the next morning which was a Sunday. The technician called and arrived when he said he would. Replaced our garage door opener, and set us up with everything we needed. Kudo’s to a company that has that kind of customer service in this day and age. We will highly recommend Precision Garage Door. Thank you Nick you were excellent ??????????

John Kern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I went online to find a company that could do the repair as soon as possible. Precision came out on a Saturday to get my garage door up and running. Nick was efficient and professional, a job well done.

Ed Defreitas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision had replaced our garage door springs many years ago so they were the ones I called when one of them broke. When Tim arrived and found that Precision had replaced them he called the office. I was then told they were under warranty and would be replaced for just the cost of the service fee. He even took the time to adjust the garage door opener after replacing the springs.

Robert L

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/25/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Great with all the choices.

Shirley Cummings

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andy was a real superb. He installed a new motor, fixed the door to seal properly, installed a new spring, and installed new bearings. Precision should be proud to have such a professional person. I would use your service again if ever required. Thanks!!

Mike Goebel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was excellent at explaining and making sure we understood. He gets at least 6 stars’n

Hank Downing

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, good price and quality workmanship.

Fred Seegmuller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Knowledgeable, swift-working repairman. Explained everything to this interested homeowner.

Patrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service, quality products at a fair price.

Mark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our 'new' home had some serious deferred maintenance, including 4 garage doors that needed repair and a new garage door opener. Dave was prompt, personable and professional in his approach. We felt his estimate was reasonable. He was able to overhaul the doors, including springs and rollers, and install a new opener in about six hours -- including a trip to the shop to pick up the chain assembly for the new opener. He work exceeded our expectations. We did not think that we would get the repairs completed on the same day as the estimate. In one day we now have 4 garage doors working nearly as new! Great work, Dave

Paul Hanson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love my garage door. Love this amazing company. I called them because track/ chain was making noise. CJ came out within a few days and solved the problem quickly. Very happy to recommend this company for all things “Garage Door”!

Cece Dispenza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door fixed my broken garage door spring the same day I called. Andrew was professional and a perfectionist as he took the time to make adjustments for a smooth and quiet opening/closing. There website looked professional and they represented that.

Randi Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really appreciate your responsiveness & Tim's on-site expertise. We are SO HAPPY with our decision to go with Precision Garage Door - highly recommended. Thank you for your great customer service and technicians who know their stuff!

Tom Perry

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My keypad stopped working. After I replaced the battery and it still did not work, I decided to call the professionals. I scheduled an appointment (it was the next day). Joe came out and replaced the keypad. He was friendly, polite and very knowledgeable. He had everything finished within about 20 min. I am very happy!

Corinne Graves

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/26/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service

Geni Director

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Punctual, professional, responsive. Easy to schedule. Highly recommended. Thanks to Tim.

Allan Siegel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door were courteous, knowledgeable and reliable. They were able to resolve all issues one of our rental homes was experiencing with their garage doors.

Enko Properties

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric is very nice and showed up on time, which is rare!

Clarence Hoffman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician made my sixty year old garage door work like new !

Lee Simmons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Sunday, my son backed his car into the garage door which caused the chain to come off. We asked around and got a referral to Precision Door. They have an online chat tool that was surprisingly responsive despite being a Sunday. The advisor was able to offer me a same day slot. We weren’t available so we scheduled for the Monday. The technician, Ted was friendly and explained what needed to be done. He gave some options but wasn’t pushy at all on doing more than what was necessary. The fix took about an hour and after that he helped to lubricate the parts. Everything is as good as new. Overall, am super impressed with the service!

Roger Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'll say this. It doesn't seem like I should have had the issue I did after just a few years after the original installation, but I was able to get a service appointment within 24 hours, and my service tech, Brandon, was great. Very professional and friendly. He explained everything very well, made sure my questions were answered, and represented the company very well. Not to sound like a cranky old man, but these days good service is hard to find, and I was completely satisfied with my service experience.

Dan Baltus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim, the technician, arrived at my house on a Sunday morning ready to work and that is just what he did. First he inspected the current opener, made recommendations on what needed to be done and provided me with options and prices. Once I selected the course of action I wanted to take he proceeded to begin the replacement process. He worked non-stop, explained what he was doing along the way and instructed me on how to use the new opener upon completion. All of this was done with a pleasant and easy manner. I would give him an A+ for his very thorough work.

KB

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the responsiveness of Precision Garage Door in dispatching Dave to assess and repair my garage door and replace remotes and external keypad of a recently purchased home in NE Portland. Dave called in advance, clearly explained his inspection process, broke down the recommended repairs and proceeded to complete it with the inventory of repair parts carried on his truck. He concluded the appointment by providing specific instructions on maintaining the door and recognizing future signs of motor failure. I strongly recommend Precision and the excellent tech, Dave, for anyone needing work on their garage door.

Mike Sowers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2022

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim did an amazing job installing out new garage door opener. So quiet and smooth. Our old system was really old and noisy and had no remote. Also had no sensors so it wouldn't stop if sonething was in the way. This will make life so much easier. Thanks Tim for your great service!!

Jeanie Haun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91907 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities