Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 224 Reviews in:

Portland

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Hello TRAVIS CALLED and said he would be arriving at 11:15 am he and did .He quickly found my problem and offer to fix the old one and what a new one would coast. well id went for the new one and he completed the quickly . I was happy and would tell all my friends who to call with garage door problems. hank you Carl Gruenberg

Carl Gruenberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/29/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Awesome company to work with, from initial quote (Paul) to installation( CJ)! Professional, fast and efficient. 5Stars !!!

Sha Miller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Precision Door had installed new weatherstripping on our double garage door several years ago along with a new spring. Our house is going to be painted in a couple weeks and we wanted the weatherstripping and trim around our single garage door to match that of the double door.

Roger Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

The technicians were prompt, professional, and cleaned up after themselves. Stan, the owner, and Paul the estimator, were fantastic as well. We would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Ron Myers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Great customer service! Everything from the estimate to the install was exceptional.

Kathy Mckee

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/25/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

This was one of the best unexpected major expenditure experience I’ve ever had. I was expecting a simple issue related to our old remote control. Turned out that our old circuit board gave out. Luke explained all the options we had, and given that our entire system was nearing its lifecycle, as evidenced by all of the failing components that Luke pointed out, we upgraded everything. And although the full upgrade was not expected, we are very happy w/the result. Luke couldn’t have been more knowledgeable, friendly, willing to work with us and expert enough to take care of every detail. Kudos to Precision for having a fantastic employee such as Luke - this was an honest & sincere effort on Luke’s behalf - not to upsell us, but to identify our issues and provide us w/options. Great experience overall!!! Thank you Luke!!! The option below allows for only one product- we actually purchased a new opener, new springs, new rollers, new cables.

Fabio De freitas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Brad, the technician, was courteous, knowledgable, thorough and very professional. I was very impressed with him.

Pascal Guzel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

I've Precision for years and have never had a negative experience with them. They are always professional, on time, friendly, and honest in recommending any work needing to be done on my 3 garage doors. Today I was pleasantly surprised when I was able to call in the morning (on a Saturday) and have a technician at my house in the early afternoon for a tune-up of all 3 doors and replacement of rollers on one of them. Joe was my technician and was super friendly and polite. He called about 30 mins to the appt time to let me know he was headed my way and arrived right on time. I would recommend them for anyone looking to have their garage door serviced or a new door/opener installed.

Steve Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Paul explained everything to us. The cable need to be replaced, as well as the motor itself. New rollers were installed and outside pad. He was on time and finished within the time he said. Very good job. I did recommend this Company to s friend.

Dave Callantine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

I was really happy with everything about my experience with Precision. I had a garage door that was installed about 20 years ago and stopped functioning. The company that installed the door is no longer in business so I called Precision. Joe, one of the most friendly technicians, came the next day right- on time - and presented all options for repair or a new door. We went with only the repair and believe that was the right choice. If I ever decide to buy a new door from them - it will be because of Joe.

Mary

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Luke was great. He was thorough, clear and direct. He actually put in a new spring as well as motor, remotes, and keypad. He also had a very gentle presents and seemed like a really nice guy. I almost wanted to invite him to stay for dinner and I usually don't feel this way about service workers. It is always nice to meet good people. It makes me feel confident about the future.

Lorraine Barton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Travis did a great job evaluating the situation, providing options, and letting me choose the work I wanted done. Thank you. Great service.

Ryan Egerdahl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Hunter, the technician that helped us, was punctual, professional, informative, and overall very knowledgeable of his work. In addition, Hunter was also amiable and personable. Excellent service that is now my primary garage door source. I will undoubtably refer to others.

James/louisa Molenkamp

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

We moved to Tigard from southern Oregon into a “new to us” older home. When the automatic garage door began to squeak and not close properly we knew it needed servicing and began to search for a local provider. We were impressed with the reviews and hours Precision Door offered. We got same day service by Travis, a very capable and professional technician. Travis explained what needed to be done as he showed my husband how to maintain the system. He also reprogrammed all of our remotes to make things more convenient. We received prompt, excellent service at a very reasonable price. We highly recommend Precision Door.

Linda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Had a broken torsion spring. I've replaced these before myself, but this time I didn't have time for that. I called and they were able to send someone out right away. He was professional and knew what he was doing, replaced the spring and made sure everything operated properly. Took about 30 minutes.

Jon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

We were extremely pleased with your quick response and wonderful service! Your technician, Matt, was able to resolve the problem immediately and he was also able to help us with programming my car's garage opener. He serviced our garage door opener and found and fixed a potential problem. We highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Linda Singer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Luke Dials was promt, professional and courteous. He explained everything in an easy-to-understand way. He was clear on our options and honest about what was best. He got the job done quickly and was tidy. I highly recommend Luke and Precision Garage Door Service.

Scott Davey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Joe was very professional and kind. He called a half hour before he arrived and did a great job.Thank you for great service!

Julia P

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

AWESOME EXPERIENCE! Luke went above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect! He was on time (actually early) left no mess, took away my old opener & taught me everything I needed to know about the system as well as setting up buttons for the opener in my car. This new system ROCKS!

Beth Faherty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Very efficient! Called on Sat. morning at 10:00, technician already showed up at 1:30. Got the job done, and price was very reasonable! Give good advice on maintenance. Will definitely use Precision again!

Adrianne Everton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

We've used Precision for many years for maintenance and repairs because your service is prompt, done correctly the first time and at a fair price.. Paul, your tech just installed a new door opener for us. He explained everything thoroughly, got the work done same day and the door runs perfectly. Thank you!

Scott Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

5 star service. Thanks a lot fixing it so fast.

Rahul Ramdas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

I chose Precision to fix the problem with the garage door because they hung the door 5 years ago. I believe i chose Precision 5 years ago because of their name recognition from many ads i had seen, plus there was a coupon for purchasing a new garage door. The service was excellent - I would rate it 5 stars.

Patricia Pulliam

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/21/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

I was overwhelmed with the quality, efficiency and trustworthiness of Joe, my technician. I’m very pleased and happy with the service. To have the work done and completed the day I called was wonderful.

Judy Dood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Prompt response, very competent efficient work. A pleasure to deal with.

Martin Levin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

good job

Adalberto Lopez-castro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Very quick, professional service.

Cathy Olson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

On time, called ahead, verified work, did it quickly, adjusted to some requests. Luke was great, professional, friendly. Wow, great experience, and this is year 10 plus using these folks.

Mel Sears

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Your service was excellent and the service person was very good to work with, pleasant and explained what he was doing and why very well. It was very much appreciated.

Sam Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Portland, OR

Review:

Great service! Thanks for quick response and assistance

Nicole Titus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56479 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Portland Locations:
Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 99 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 41 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 47 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 60 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 224 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 61 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities