Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF PORTLAND

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 632 Reviews in:

Portland

Average Rating: 4.93

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a Sunday morning when we heard the dreaded sound of the springs on our opener snap. Great. We doubted we’d be able to find anyone available on a Sunday to repair it, but saw that Precision operates 7 days a week. We called, and within an hour their tech Hayden was at our house, assessing and repairing our door! We now have a working, like new, QUIET garage door! Really excellent experience. Well done, Precision, well done!

John Mcintyre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Spring broke at 2pm. Called Precision. Brandon Brown showed up at 4pm. Quick, Quiet & Clean! It doesn't get any better than that Portland!!

The Kiser's

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon Brown, service technician and sales person, was great! He was very knowledgeable about our old garage door, what it would take to repair it, and what we could purchase in a new door if we decided to go that route, which we chose to do. He helped with the type of new door that would meet our needs and look good too. The whole process went well, thanks to Brandon. He answered all my questions and explained things well.

Coralie Russell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They charged me $80 to tell me that my garage door was too old for them to service. Why wouldn't they ask how old the appliance is before sending someone out? Seems like they're intentionally trying to rip people off.

Molly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and knowledgeable installing new garage door motor. Fully met my expectations. Technicians were professional and explained the install process from start to finish. Demonstrated step by step after install. Precision has a top notch reputation and staff. Excellent work from start to finish.

Jim Fox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon was well informed and upfront with the work that needed to be done. The job took longer than expected, but I was told why the job was delayed. In the end the job was completed and my garage door has never worked better.

Lisa Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision stands behind their service. We had a very intermittent issue with the garage door not opening completely. The first technician made a repair that clearly was needed. However, this did not resolve the issue. A call to Precision resulted in a second visit with the technician spending nearly an hour checking the door, all mechanical processes, and the door opener unit. He found and resolved an additional problem with a broken hinge. There were not no charges for this extended visit.

James Lane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience from sale to installation. Paul (sales) was on time, had great questions and suggestions and the price estimate was reasonable. Installation was smooth - Tim was the installer and he was awesome - great sense of humor too. Tim put up with my questions, and after the install, he walked me through general maintenance, and how to use my fancy new key pad and wireless opener. I 100% recommend Precision Door.

Jill M.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve used several local garage door service companies in the past but I am now only going to use precision. They were great from first phone contact (w/Daphne) to the very polite and very knowledgeable technician Gabe who showed up exactly as schedule. He explained everything in layman’s terms and didn’t try to high pressure any sales of unneeded or unwanted products or services. Couldn’t have asked for a better encounter. Their company will be the first and only one I will call for any further work I may need when it comes to my garage door.

Barclay Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Brian was courteous, professional, on-time, and efficient. This is the 2nd repair that I've called Precision for and they did an excellent job once again. I will call them again if I have any future garage door issues. Thanks!

Chris Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon worked in a very professional manner. He answered all questions and demonstrated functions when requested. He is a very friendly young man and we recommend him to anyone looking for garage door maintenance. Dick & Sally

richard & sally Shook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian was an excellent installer. He was very organized and efficient , explained everything to us.

May Greene

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/03/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The new Amarr garage door was installed on schedule and CJ was very courteous and professional. My only issue is the Charcoal Gray color of the installed door appears to be a lighter shade of gray than the sample color chip I was shown prior to ordering.

Dean Schumacher

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon did a good job. The expense was more thank I anticipated.

Ruth anne Boston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/28/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door was referred to me by friends. I called because I had a broken spring. Brian Stearns, Service Tech Repairs and Hector, Service Tech Installations provided excellent customer service. Both listened to my concerns. Now I have a new garage door installed by Hector. He was on time and answered all my questions regarding the installation process. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

JoAnne Taylor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick same day service, excellent. Technician was friendly, professional and competent, as you would expect. It was a disappointing experience of upselling and the pricing for a custom length cable made me feel like I was getting hosed.

Jeff


Comment:

The manager in charge called me and we talked through my concerns and I am now very satisfied with the repair.

Jeff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marcus did meet all of our expectations. He corrected the problems that we were having with our garage door opener and provided us great customer service and he answered all of our questions.

Carmen Pettiford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Right on time. Price was as quoted.

Allison Mudrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always, precision techs "I must say, Precision Techs have been consistently professional and courteous. I'm glad I made the right choice by opting for their services."

Robin & Elra Wisner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly and fair. Very happy

Tom Birch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job.

John Dempsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy that we went with Precision. Impressed that they were able to get us scheduled within 24 hours of our garage door issues arising. Scott was very helpful in helping us understand the minimum repairs needed and making recommendations to extend the life of our door. Repair time was quick. Scott went above and beyond by tiding up the wires on our sensors. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Precision to our neighbors or to give them a call on future door needs. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience all around. 10 out of 10.

Matthew Byers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the best customer service experience I have had in many years. The fact that I could obtain an appointment on the weekend and have service on both Saturday and Sunday says a lot about your commitment to your customers. Your technician, Pen Corbin, is a truly remarkable asset to your company. He was a professional in every sense of the word.No technician in any field has ever attended to the task with such tenacity while, at the same time, attended to my comfort level and kept me updated on the progress. He is one of a kind. Thank you, Pen.

Larry Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My spring broke on Thursday and it garbage entrance is used 90% of the time when we leave the house. Pen of Precision came today (Saturday) and did a superb job replacing all moving parts (the door hadn't bee touched for 9 years). He did an outstanding job replacing everything by himself and my door is now SUPER quiet compared to last week. Could not be happier. Highly recommend these folks. Pen even showed me how to maintain all of the hinges and rollers so it stays quiet.. Thanks Precision Door - you folks ROCK!!

Robert Lefferts

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Easy and quick scheduling for the next day appointment. Marcus was professional and proficient in solving my garage door needs. He had to fashion a “custom“ brace for my particular garage door issue. The service call was half of what one of their competitors offered me just the day prior. I will use Precision again when the need arises.

Dave Minato

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/17/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

CJ and Brent did a great job installing my New Wood Garage door , very meticulous ! They clean everything up , spotless! Thank you very much CJ and Brent !

Linda Hanna

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2024
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have had excellent service for many years

Wilkins Jane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2023
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had loud noises coming from somewhere in the roller bearings of our garage doors . Your repair man checked out each door and found most all bearings were old and needed to be replaced. He installed new bearings and made other repairs to the door tracks . Our new roller bearings and repairs made our old doors like new again. Thanks. Mr Swick.

Marlin Swick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2023
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a problem develop which caused a loud snapping sound on closing. Called Precision and AJ was able to have a tech out next day. Ted King arrived right on time,and was able to diagnose and correct problem very quickly. Great job,great tech,great support people. Will use and recommend Precision in the future. Thanks,James S

James Skidmore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/06/2023
5 stars

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From our first contact to the installation of our new garage door , we had a great experience with Precision. I sent a request for an estimate on their website and was quick contacted by our estimator, Eric, with a price breakdown on the various wood-look doors that we were interested in. He was helpful and responsive throughout the process and made sure we got the right setup for our needs. Our installer was timely and did the whole job quite quickly and quietly. Very impressed. Our new door is beautiful (which is weird to say about a garage door) and so quiet compared to our old one that I still turn around to make sure it’s closing. Would definitely recommend.

Renee Sells

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews


Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT