Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 248 Reviews in:

Portland

Average Rating: 4.95


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sean arrived on time, completed a thorough inspection, and explained options for door repair. Work was done quick and no mess when finished. Very pleased with outcome and would recommend this company to friends.

Sidney Dhone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came quickly on a Saturday, fixed the problem, no hard sell for replacing our equipment even though it’s old. Very pleasant representative

Randall & susan Pozdena

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called to make appointment and Joe came on the same day. Joe was friendly and professional, good explanation, well done. I will recommend your company to everyone.

Wing Siu

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service! Our tech Eric was on-time, worked fast, educated me on the install, and overall super nice! Will definitely be using Precision in the future!

Melissa Lay

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was great - he arrived on time and was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. He offered several options for a new garage door opener, explained the differences between the options, the pricing and warranties involved with each option, etc. After installation he walked me through everything and also went over the invoice item by item to assure I understood the charges. Joe was a pleasure to work with, and I highly recommend him (and Precision).

Bob Schnack

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick is talented

Barton Blackwood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've been using Precision for a number of years. Always prompt and professional service. The techs are very knowledgeable and efficient. Thanks to Travis for doing a great job with the most recent fix and "tune up" !

Dave Carlstedt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn’t get my garage door open and Luke came out and was courteous and got it fixed in no time. He also showed me how to maintain it for the future so I truly will recommend this company

Colleen Barker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Review of appraisal visit: Nick G came to appraise and provide an estimate but he went above and beyond--my door had been stuck half open and even though he was there just to estimate, he fixed it enough that it would close; swept the garage floor, replaced light bulbs for no charge. He was incredibly nice, genuine-- Really patient and knowledgeable. He was thorough, provided multiple service options and was honest said that I did not at this time need to have the full replacement, but I have to say, just because of how awesome they were, I went with the full option. Everyone else in their office including Paul who I had spoken with initially, they are all just about the most professional and nicest people. It's a pleasure to spend money with them ::)

Christy B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very professional and knowledgeable. I like they he was very familiar with his competitors. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction.

Cesar Gastiaburu

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter was excellent, informative, and very thorough! Thank you for your awesome professional work.

Vatche Arabian

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, great communication, quick work and showed up on time. No complaints, really appreciated the help.

Mark Schmidt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/23/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Every time that I have used Precision I have experienced excellent, professional service.

Joe Gingerich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service from initial consultation to the installation. Got multiple options and quotes for replacing my old wooden garage door. Paul was great in explaining the differences. He was very personable and patient with my multiple calls and questions. His knowledge of doors help me get the right door for my home. Once I got my door selected, the payment process was easy and painless. I got a emailed invoice which outlined everything. Got a phone call and email on ETA. I knew my hard earned money was being spent wisely. The installation went very well and ahead of schedule. He showed up early and was able to complete the door install within 4 hours. When it was done, the garage door was hooked up and operational. The area was cleaned and no garbage was left behind. I even got a copy of the invoice and the warranty in a folder just for me. Overall experience was FANTASTIC! No pressure to buy, with multiple repeat follow up phone calls. Personable, understanding, and patient. Great job everyone!

Vue Thao

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door did a great job fixing our garage door. The spring broke and we had other old gears and rollers, and they replaced them all. They arrived on time, were professional, and fixed our garage door within 2 hours. We appreciate the quick response time and that they had all the parts needed in their van.

LW

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/16/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians clearly explained the problems, showed me several fix options, and then completed the work in the expected timeframe. Excellent service!!

Neill Wallace

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/15/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He said he didn't know if he could get it, but he did it all! Great experience and glad I called them.

Brenda Lefebvre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision to install two garage door openers in my new house based on excellent past experience with Precision and how they helped me understand the what’s and why’s of door service and springs. Because of the prior conversations I suspected I needed more than new openers. Travis was awesome! After detailed inspection he not only installed new openers but two springs, rollers , bearings and everything necessary to make these doors safe. Bonus points for how quiet they are. Thanks for the expert work that took hours, the clear communication and the courtesy!

Shelia Strand

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guys were right on time and did the work quickly. The explained other options I might consider in the future.

Zoe Allen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very helpful and efficient tech who gave me some good tips on things Ishould do on an annual basis. He was very professioal.

Alan Stonesifer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe Igla, performed a good job and gave few suggestions.

Vladimir Khary

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Thank you for quick response time. Paul is a super representative for your company, and thank you much for sending him out. Best to you and yours, Jack Petrina

Jack and fran Petrina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick called promptly when he was finished with his previous job and arrived ahead of the scheduled time. He explained his work and the time it would take him. He clearly explained the need for new bearing plates and I agreed with him. After he finished he clearly explained what he had done and the need to keep the rollers lubricated. He cleaned up thoroughly and left in the time he had given me.

James Main

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was very professional explaining what was causing the very noisy garage door when opening and closing. A few new parts and it is like new again. Thank you Travis and Precision Garage Door.

Tony D

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello TRAVIS CALLED and said he would be arriving at 11:15 am he and did .He quickly found my problem and offer to fix the old one and what a new one would coast. well id went for the new one and he completed the quickly . I was happy and would tell all my friends who to call with garage door problems. hank you Carl Gruenberg

Carl Gruenberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/29/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome company to work with, from initial quote (Paul) to installation( CJ)! Professional, fast and efficient. 5Stars !!!

Sha Miller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door had installed new weatherstripping on our double garage door several years ago along with a new spring. Our house is going to be painted in a couple weeks and we wanted the weatherstripping and trim around our single garage door to match that of the double door.

Roger Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were prompt, professional, and cleaned up after themselves. Stan, the owner, and Paul the estimator, were fantastic as well. We would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Ron Myers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service! Everything from the estimate to the install was exceptional.

Kathy Mckee

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/25/2019

Portland, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was one of the best unexpected major expenditure experience I’ve ever had. I was expecting a simple issue related to our old remote control. Turned out that our old circuit board gave out. Luke explained all the options we had, and given that our entire system was nearing its lifecycle, as evidenced by all of the failing components that Luke pointed out, we upgraded everything. And although the full upgrade was not expected, we are very happy w/the result. Luke couldn’t have been more knowledgeable, friendly, willing to work with us and expert enough to take care of every detail. Kudos to Precision for having a fantastic employee such as Luke - this was an honest & sincere effort on Luke’s behalf - not to upsell us, but to identify our issues and provide us w/options. Great experience overall!!! Thank you Luke!!! The option below allows for only one product- we actually purchased a new opener, new springs, new rollers, new cables.

Fabio De freitas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60744 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Portland Locations:
Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 103 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 42 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 50 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 69 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 248 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 64 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities