Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF PORTLAND

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Troutdale

Average Rating: 4.92

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2024
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Previous services from this company were very prompt and professional

Claudia Mcmahon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2024
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon was one of the most professional Techs that i have dealt with. He was timely in arrival and went beyond my expectations to solve the problem that i had. Very rare to find an employee like that! Thank you Brandon & Precision. 1 Day service from the time that i called. Awesome!!

Philip Sherman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2024
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

technician was outstanding. Garth went above and beyond! He came at the last minute to fix our door. Replaced springs/rollers/and other items that need to be updated.

PC

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2023
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have been thinking about a new garage door for a couple of years now. Current door is o.k. but dated (and making a few strange noises). Have had recent experiences with independent contractors that I wanted to avoid so after checking reviews, BBB, and Contractors Board called Precision (probably due to TV ads) and couldn't be happier. Technician Brandon made same day call and after inspection indicated the door was operationally o.k. and referred us to Paul in their Sales Dept. who has provided us with the estimate after answering our multitude of questions. Everyone we have dealt with in this firm has been prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. We're now anxiously awaiting arrival of our new garage door. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Charles & patti Michel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2023
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were very fast to respond and fixed the problem in no time( 12 minutes)

Samuel Henry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2023
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was very thorough, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He completed the inspection and repair of our garage door in a timely manner. We will definitely comtact Precision Door again if we have any other garage door problems in the future.

Robert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2023
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David did a great job repairing our door. He presented me a few options to solve my door problems then proceeded to make all the repairs in about 45 minutes. David was friendly and professional. Thank you!

Shawn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/18/2022
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew provided outstanding service. He replaced my entire garage door opening mechanism. He was great to work with and took time to walk me thru options. The new opening and closing mechanism works great!

Charlie Jensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2022
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called them and they came out the next morning and fixed my garage door, and they also found some things that the people who had installed the door hadn’t done right before. I think that they did a fantastic job and, they did it all very quickly and efficiently. If I have any other trouble with my garage door, I’m going to be calling them to do the work, they’re great people.

Daniel Gonzales

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2022
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn’t be happier!! The service was great and Joe the technician was absolutely the best!! Give that lad a huge raise!!

Terry O'keeffe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2021
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was very friendly, and did a great job repairing our door.

Arthur Camp

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2021
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt & on time service

Kelly Freier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2020
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul came out and looked at my garage door. He was very honest in the fact I did not need a replacement. I really appreciate a company that will be honest with you. I will call them again if needed

Rebecca King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2020
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional, very knowledgeable, fixed our problem and give us estimates of what we could expect in the future. Was not pushy

Jim Merhar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2020
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul did a fantastic job fixing our garage door. Showed up at 8:00 am and had the repairs completed by 9:00 am. Two thumbs up.

Greg Mcintire

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2020
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The rollers came off the track and I had the the number of Pricision Garage Door service. I called them and the technician was at my door within an hour and half.He gave me the estimate and had it done within an hour or so. Sean was very courteous and professional. I would highly recommend their services.

Ram Soman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2019
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 9:30 AM because our door had a broken spring. I was giving a cost break down over the phone. I was able to get same day appointment. Travis C. Was the tech. He arrived right on time. Travis is exactly who you would want representing your company.. 10 stars.. I’m not kidding. He went above & beyond..

Brian Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2019
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Star rating for the terrific garage door repair by technician Joe Igla. Joe promptly showed up, quickly diagnosed the issues and expertly replaced springs, hinges, rollers, bearing plates and bearing, assuring all was in great working order! Awesome job!

Nicole Delamer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2019
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for assistance one day. Precision was out next day with a time convenient to me. Excellent services. Serviced my garage and told me what was wrong. Fixed it and told me what would be needed in the future without any high sells pitch. Just the facts. Hunter the service tech was excellent in every way. Thanks Precision!!

Al H.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2019
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had A great experience with my installer. I called on a Sunday afternoon and they were out the next day and fixed my problem in 2hr. Thank you for the good work.

Robert Eschrian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2018
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly staff. Showed up early and not only fixed it but gave detailed explanation of what was wrong. Will call them again for future tepairs.

Howard Vanbuskirk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2018
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I highly recommend Precision Door for any of your garage door needs.

Fred Macias

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolute excellent service!! Thank you to Paul for finding and repairing the rollers.

Bob Dragoon


Response:

Bob Dragoon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The serviceman was very professional and friendly. He did a good job on our door. I feel the cost of what he did, however, was very over priced.

Rhon & alisa Applegate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2016
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech arrived on time, did a good job of explaining and completing the repair. However....I felt it was way over priced, check around for estimates before going with this company. I still haven't received my receipt or warranty information as promised.

Richard Gill


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and we are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the recommendations our technician gave you. Our technicians provide a 25-Point Safety inspection on every door. Then they provide our customers with permanent solutions to repair all items that failed our inspection. We feel your door needed more work than just replacing the extension springs and lubing the door. Our suggested repairs came with a 10-Year Warranty. Although we were not able to repair your door we appreciate the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2015
5 stars

Troutdale, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Glad we chose Precision for our broken spring repair. They came out the same day we called and Jon the repairman was more than nice and professional even though he had to come clear across town in rush hour traffic. Well done and a five star rating for you and Jon.....

Mike Yoder


Response:

Mike Yoder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews


Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.